Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Benyada Lodge

106/52 Surin Beach,Moo 3,Cherng talay,Thalang, Surin, Phuket, Thailand 83110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Benyada Lodge Phuket - Studio Benyada Lodge Phuket - Studio Benyada Lodge Phuket - Studio Benyada Lodge Phuket - Junior Suite Benyada Lodge Phuket - Junior Suite Benyada Lodge Phuket - Junior Suite Benyada Lodge Phuket - Junior Suite Benyada Lodge Phuket - Junior Suite Benyada Lodge Phuket - Benyada room Benyada Lodge Phuket - Benyada room Benyada Lodge Phuket - Benyada room Benyada Lodge Phuket - Benyada room Benyada Lodge Phuket - Benyada room Benyada Lodge Phuket - Entrance Benyada Lodge Phuket - Junior Suite Benyada Lodge Phuket - Bathroom
Benyada Lodge Phuket - Studio Double Benyada Lodge Phuket - Guest Room Benyada Lodge Phuket - Guest Room Benyada Lodge Phuket - Guest Room Benyada Lodge Phuket - Guest Room Benyada Lodge Phuket - Lobby Benyada Lodge Phuket - Lobby Benyada Lodge Phuket - Restaurant Benyada Lodge Phuket - Restaurant Benyada Lodge Phuket - Lobby Benyada Lodge Phuket - Restaurant Benyada Lodge Phuket - Bathroom
Area: Surin Number of Rooms: 29
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

from 152 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (152)
Sort by:
Anthony M. Groups United States of America, April 14, 2012
Decent hotel close to beach

Close to beach and restaurants. Kind staff
8
Decent hotel in a quiet area. The pictures posted make the hotel look much more upscale than it is but it was still a good place. My only complaint is that the roof bar and pool are not open. They should make that clear because they list them and pictures of them. The rooms were clean and the staff did a good job cleaning daily. They even folded any clothes I had lying around....sucks for them as some of them were probably pretty rank from all my sweat. Breakfast was nothing special but good. It served a purpose of filling me up. They need to do a better job with coffee as it just sits all morning and isn't very good. Ask for an iced coffee and you will get fresh brewed. Staff was helpful with my very late check-in and with a friend who checked in even later than I did. A/c in rooms was excellent. The beds were kind of hard but I was exhausted enough each day so it didn't bother me. We had a balcony room that overlooked the back of the hotel. The view sucked so if you want a balcony I would suggest asking for a front room. The reeastaurant was pretty good for dinner for 1 night but there are tons of really good places nearby. Overall a good choice for a short stay-4nights for me.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Surin beach was close and relaxing. You can get a chair with umbrellas for 100baht for all day. I wouldn't spend more unless you want one with service. The beach was not crowded in the middle of April. There are vendors walking around selling various items but a polite smile and head nod and they move on. There also is jet skiing, banana boat rides, etc. available at the beach. You should eat from e stalls in e parking lot as their food is really good and inexpensive! I would recommend going north to bang Tao beach as well. It is a lot longer than surin and you can find out of the way places as well as resorts on e beach. They say it's hard to find chairs to rent as most are for the resort guests only but there are some available. There also are a bunch of stalls and restaurants on the beach. Lots to do there as well just like surrin beach. Also, paring is only 7km away if you want to experience some crazy times. Taxi from airport to surrin is 550 baht but return was 700 baht. Taxi to patong was 500 as was return. Surrin beach was a great place to relax and enjoy some quiet beaches, great food, and relaxing times (even with e earthquake we felt that hit off Indonesia).
Emma B. Couples United Kingdom, April 1, 2012
Perfect location

Clean, friendly, great location
8
perfect location for surin.. just a fews minutes walk to surin beach. surrounded by great restaurants. a great hotel for a great price.
Christian F. Solo travelers Germany, March 26, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Close to beach, clean and nice hotel, no frills.
8.3
this hotel is close to surin beach. the hotel has no frills, but is clean and offers all you need. i've come here for the second time in three years and still think this is the best choice for the price in this area. it would be great and a huge improvement if the hotel would fix up the pool and start the bar service upstairs. the pool exists on the rooftop and the view would be so good and could draw in a good crowd during the day. it really could be a hot spot if someone invests a little time and effort. still, for now the hotel is all you need since the beach is so close. the staff is always great and friendly. i've not tried the food, so cannot comment.
Karen W. Solo travelers Australia, March 16, 2012
Great hotel, good location

Beautiful rooms
9.3
stated here for my cousins wedding at the expensive twin palms... benyada was extrenely close and had beautiful rooms, only 2 min walk to beach.
Brian M. Couples United States of America, February 11, 2012
Nice hotel, friendly employees

Nice rooms
7.3
Our stay was nice. The room wasn't huge, but it had everything we needed. Location was close to the beach, just a short walk away. The only complaint I could have is the value for the money isn't very good.
Stuart P. Couples United Kingdom, February 8, 2012
Great location a good 2 star hotel, food poor

Close to the beach
6.3
Good location close to the beach. Yes it's on a slight bend in the road so becareful with kids beyond the front door. Food was poor. Breakfast is rush cooked, snotty egg whites and burnt oil scrambled eggs. Eventually did over easy on the fried egg which at least meant it was cook. Don't have dinner here. Room are good and strong 2 star style. Service was friendly and helpful. Overall good stay.
Nicola B. Couples United Kingdom, January 28, 2012
Brilliant rooms , great location

Nicest area in Phuket
8.3
Was chuffed witht he rooms, very luxurious (we had a junior suite) with balcony. Surin in our view is the nciest area in Phuket and the beach bars/ restaurnats are relaxed but stylish. Restaurant was great, but a little expensive. Spa right next door to hotel. Free internet for guests which was handy.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If staying in Phuket use Surin as your base and see other place by moped
Kari B. Solo travelers Netherlands, January 28, 2012
Great location, fair prices, excellent service

A stone's throw from the beach
8.7
the hotel is perfect for those looking for a good price/quality balance. the staff is extremely helpful and smiley. internet is not always great though and the corridors can be noisy sometimes. the location is great with all amenities within a few minutes' walk.
Tammy L. Couples January 27, 2012
Close to the beach with friendly staff

Just a 2 min walk to the beach
8.3
Surin is a lovely beach, not too crowded, with crystal clear water. The hotel is only a hop skip to the beach (as no resort can be directly on the beach) it was a good option for the price!
Restaurant Tip: Thai food at the hotel was actually very good.
John M. Couples United Kingdom, January 17, 2012
Didn't live up to the marketing - but not bad

Helpful staff, clean and comfortable but nothing special
6
The hotel didn't live up to the images and description found online. We were stuck in a room near the busy road which wasn't nice while the rooms nearer the beach are much more pleasant in terms of location and noise. If you're staying in Boracay I would recommend a beach front hotel located at the quieter areas of the beach. The beach is the main attraction of the island after all.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Benyada Lodge PhuketBenyada Lodge Phuket - StudioBenyada Lodge Phuket - StudioBenyada Lodge Phuket - StudioBenyada Lodge Phuket - Junior SuiteBenyada Lodge Phuket - Junior SuiteBenyada Lodge Phuket - Junior SuiteBenyada Lodge Phuket - Junior SuiteBenyada Lodge Phuket - Junior SuiteBenyada Lodge Phuket - Benyada roomBenyada Lodge Phuket - Benyada roomBenyada Lodge Phuket - Benyada roomBenyada Lodge Phuket - Benyada roomBenyada Lodge Phuket - Benyada roomBenyada Lodge Phuket - EntranceBenyada Lodge Phuket - Junior SuiteBenyada Lodge Phuket - BathroomBenyada Lodge Phuket - Studio DoubleBenyada Lodge Phuket - Guest RoomBenyada Lodge Phuket - Guest RoomBenyada Lodge Phuket - Guest RoomBenyada Lodge Phuket - Guest RoomBenyada Lodge Phuket - LobbyBenyada Lodge Phuket - LobbyBenyada Lodge Phuket - RestaurantBenyada Lodge Phuket - RestaurantBenyada Lodge Phuket - LobbyBenyada Lodge Phuket - RestaurantBenyada Lodge Phuket - BathroomBenyada Lodge Phuket - Guest RoomBenyada Lodge Phuket - Guest RoomBenyada Lodge Phuket - ExteriorBenyada Lodge Phuket - RestaurantBenyada Lodge Phuket - Business CenterBenyada Lodge Phuket - Restaurant


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07