Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Benyada Lodge

106/52 Surin Beach,Moo 3,Cherng talay,Thalang, Surin, Phuket, Thailand 83110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Benyada Lodge Phuket - Studio Benyada Lodge Phuket - Studio Benyada Lodge Phuket - Studio Benyada Lodge Phuket - Junior Suite Benyada Lodge Phuket - Junior Suite Benyada Lodge Phuket - Junior Suite Benyada Lodge Phuket - Junior Suite Benyada Lodge Phuket - Junior Suite Benyada Lodge Phuket - Benyada room Benyada Lodge Phuket - Benyada room Benyada Lodge Phuket - Benyada room Benyada Lodge Phuket - Benyada room Benyada Lodge Phuket - Benyada room Benyada Lodge Phuket - Entrance Benyada Lodge Phuket - Junior Suite Benyada Lodge Phuket - Bathroom
Benyada Lodge Phuket - Studio Double Benyada Lodge Phuket - Guest Room Benyada Lodge Phuket - Guest Room Benyada Lodge Phuket - Guest Room Benyada Lodge Phuket - Guest Room Benyada Lodge Phuket - Lobby Benyada Lodge Phuket - Lobby Benyada Lodge Phuket - Restaurant Benyada Lodge Phuket - Restaurant Benyada Lodge Phuket - Lobby Benyada Lodge Phuket - Restaurant Benyada Lodge Phuket - Bathroom
Area: Surin Number of Rooms: 29
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

from 152 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (152)
Sort by:
Graeme S. Families with older children New Zealand, January 11, 2012
Clean, affordable hotel in great location

Location is fantastic
8
I was travelling with my two teenage daughters, they stayed in a twin and I in a double. The rooms are fairly basic but clean and comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful and I would not hesitate staying here again given the value it represents and its proximity to the main beach at Surin...a very special place!
Report this review
Dmitry K. Couples Australia, January 4, 2012
Good hotel in a better area of Phuket

location, beach
7.3
Spacious nice looking rooms, close to the beach. The beach itself was packed by Swedes and Russians - but as we discovered later, it was nothing compared to Patong. Beach is nice sand, plenty of dining options on the beach - including both sitdown restaurants and small stalls. Do try to walk to neighboring beaches both north and south (short walk, really), they are prettier and better for snorkeling. The hotel restaurant is overpriced - we had most expensive dinner there during our 15 day trip to southern Thailand. Breakfast is OK - choices of asian, american or continental options. ride to Phuket town ~TBH500 on taxi, 400 on tuktuk, 30 on bus.
Report this review
Andreas L. Couples Sweden, December 26, 2011
Nice hotel, great location

Close to the beach, nice rooms
7
Good enough to return to, which we did a week later. Bathrooms could be nicer and breakfast was so-so. But other than that, a nice hotel close to Surin beach.
Report this review
Christian S. Couples Germany, November 29, 2011
Nice location, but averagae service

Location
7.7
the location is ideal for pretty surin beach. the hotel is nice, but service is a bit mediocre. not at all worth the praise sung by lonely planet. roof top bar and pool are not open, so be warned. food ok, but there are a few nice restaurants near by.
Report this review
Patrick P. Solo travelers United States of America, November 28, 2011
Great location, but overpriced, not friendly

Surin Beach - small and cozy for Phuket - is very close
6.3
I came for a sporting event taking place at Laguna Phuket, where hotels run $300/night, so I stayed at Surin Beach so that I could afford three nights. I did not love it, partly because of the hotel and partly because everything in the area (not just the hotel) seemed overpriced: baht for a 10-minute taxi ride to the next beach up the coast, baht for an average plate of pasta. Lots of other people have commented on how friendly the staff were, but that was not my experience, at least with the reception area staff. I speak Thai so would switch back and forth in case there was some shyness about English but that wasn't it. Everyone seemed to just be doing their job and not making any effort to extend any hospitality. I do not mind that in budget lodging, but expect a bit more from a place like this.
Travel tip: To avoid the high taxi fees, you can rent a motorbike for baht/day at the mini-mart two doors down. The couple that runs the mini-mart are very good about providing some tips about the immediate area, they'll blow up your floating devise before you head down to the beach, etc.
Report this review
Norris C. Couples Canada, June 3, 2011
Decent Location spartan hotel

near Surin Beach, quiet area
7
Premise: We come to Phuket two times a year and this was just a quick overnight stop for us as we rented a 5 star on the other side of the island for 9 nights for a really good deal. We also visited this hotel a couple years ago when we stayed next door at the Twin Palms and asked them to show us their studio. During that visit, they showed us a beautiful demo studio suite. Unfortunately they gave us a pretty mediocre suite this time. My guess is that they only have one demo suite to show people but when you book, they give you something bad. Accommodations are decent but not great for a 3 star hotel. They don't have parking so you'll have to park on the street. Paid $50 USD all inclusive (incl. tax and breakfast). I've stayed in nicer 3 star hotels in Phuket that are better value, BUT if you like Surin beach, this hotel is really cheap. The room was really spartan. Bed is hard. A/C was really powerful. The bathroom doesn't have a bathtub so your feet will get wet even when you want to just use the sink. Hotel doesn't have any elevators so you have to hike up multiple floors. Free wireless Internet is stable and overall pretty fast. Breakfast was decent, but portions were limited. Juice was orange syrup, and not real juice. Coffee was decent. Bacon and eggs are pretty much the same everywhere. Pancakes were decent but their menu lied about maple syrup. Remove the maple, and you have corn syrup. (I know what real maple syrup is as my friends have maple syrup farms in Canada)
Shopping Tip: The original Lemongrass Hut is right next door. The place is great for buying hand made soaps etc.
Report this review
Matthew P. Couples United Kingdom, May 1, 2011
Nice little hotel away from sleazy Patong

Modern room, good breakfast
8.3
was pleasantly suprised by the quality of the room. the beach was fine for swimming. hat surin was a little on the quiet side for us so spent most evenings in patong. overall though a good place to spend a few nights.
Report this review
Nik O. Solo travelers New Zealand, April 19, 2011
Lovely hotel

The air conditioning was amazing
8
I would recommend Benyada to others. The rooms were sufficient and it was a minutes walk away from an amazing beach. Most of the staff were really friendly except for one guy who had a major attitude problem and is probably working in the wrong profession as at no time did I want to have to deal with him as he was such a difficult person. On the whole though, the Benyada was clean and cheap and close to most things.
Report this review
Georgia S. Couples New Zealand, April 19, 2011
Quiet location compared to Patong beach

Pros:being away from the hoards of patong
6.7
I wasn't keen on coming back to Phuket from the serenity of koh Lanta island but it was nice being on Surin beach. The food was cheap at the corner of the beach by Benyada. The room was fantastic my only complaint is that the hotel showed pictures of the pool and rooftop bar but when we arrived we were told the pool wouldn't reopen until December! So without the pool it was poor for the price we paid but otherwise it was great. Good breakfast too. but honestly in the heat you reLly need a pool!
Report this review
Heidi C. Groups United Kingdom, April 10, 2011
Great location and friendly staff

Perfect if you don't want the hustle and bustle of Patong, but want to visit
7.7
Lovely staff, very helpful. A walk away from the beach and other nice places. Nice variety available for breakfast. Only a tuk tuk ride away from Patong. No swimming pool though, but for a weekend stay it was fine.
Restaurant Tip: Beach club, literally 5 minutes walk away is lovely.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Benyada Lodge PhuketBenyada Lodge Phuket - StudioBenyada Lodge Phuket - StudioBenyada Lodge Phuket - StudioBenyada Lodge Phuket - Junior SuiteBenyada Lodge Phuket - Junior SuiteBenyada Lodge Phuket - Junior SuiteBenyada Lodge Phuket - Junior SuiteBenyada Lodge Phuket - Junior SuiteBenyada Lodge Phuket - Benyada roomBenyada Lodge Phuket - Benyada roomBenyada Lodge Phuket - Benyada roomBenyada Lodge Phuket - Benyada roomBenyada Lodge Phuket - Benyada roomBenyada Lodge Phuket - EntranceBenyada Lodge Phuket - Junior SuiteBenyada Lodge Phuket - BathroomBenyada Lodge Phuket - Studio DoubleBenyada Lodge Phuket - Guest RoomBenyada Lodge Phuket - Guest RoomBenyada Lodge Phuket - Guest RoomBenyada Lodge Phuket - Guest RoomBenyada Lodge Phuket - LobbyBenyada Lodge Phuket - LobbyBenyada Lodge Phuket - RestaurantBenyada Lodge Phuket - RestaurantBenyada Lodge Phuket - LobbyBenyada Lodge Phuket - RestaurantBenyada Lodge Phuket - BathroomBenyada Lodge Phuket - Guest RoomBenyada Lodge Phuket - Guest RoomBenyada Lodge Phuket - ExteriorBenyada Lodge Phuket - RestaurantBenyada Lodge Phuket - Business CenterBenyada Lodge Phuket - Restaurant


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04