or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Benyada Lodge

106/52 Surin Beach,Moo 3,Cherng talay,Thalang, Surin, Phuket, Thailand 83110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Benyada Lodge Phuket - Studio Benyada Lodge Phuket - Studio Benyada Lodge Phuket - Studio Benyada Lodge Phuket - Junior Suite Benyada Lodge Phuket - Junior Suite Benyada Lodge Phuket - Junior Suite Benyada Lodge Phuket - Junior Suite Benyada Lodge Phuket - Junior Suite Benyada Lodge Phuket - Benyada room Benyada Lodge Phuket - Benyada room Benyada Lodge Phuket - Benyada room Benyada Lodge Phuket - Benyada room Benyada Lodge Phuket - Benyada room Benyada Lodge Phuket - Entrance Benyada Lodge Phuket - Junior Suite Benyada Lodge Phuket - Bathroom
Benyada Lodge Phuket - Studio Double Benyada Lodge Phuket - Guest Room Benyada Lodge Phuket - Guest Room Benyada Lodge Phuket - Guest Room Benyada Lodge Phuket - Guest Room Benyada Lodge Phuket - Lobby Benyada Lodge Phuket - Lobby Benyada Lodge Phuket - Restaurant Benyada Lodge Phuket - Restaurant Benyada Lodge Phuket - Lobby Benyada Lodge Phuket - Restaurant Benyada Lodge Phuket - Bathroom
Area: Surin Number of Rooms: 29
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
148 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (148)
Sort by:
Christian S. Couples Germany, November 29, 2011
Nice location, but averagae service

Location
7.7
the location is ideal for pretty surin beach. the hotel is nice, but service is a bit mediocre. not at all worth the praise sung by lonely planet. roof top bar and pool are not open, so be warned. food ok, but there are a few nice restaurants near by.
Patrick P. Solo travelers United States of America, November 28, 2011
Great location, but overpriced, not friendly

Surin Beach - small and cozy for Phuket - is very close
6.3
I came for a sporting event taking place at Laguna Phuket, where hotels run $300/night, so I stayed at Surin Beach so that I could afford three nights. I did not love it, partly because of the hotel and partly because everything in the area (not just the hotel) seemed overpriced: baht for a 10-minute taxi ride to the next beach up the coast, baht for an average plate of pasta. Lots of other people have commented on how friendly the staff were, but that was not my experience, at least with the reception area staff. I speak Thai so would switch back and forth in case there was some shyness about English but that wasn't it. Everyone seemed to just be doing their job and not making any effort to extend any hospitality. I do not mind that in budget lodging, but expect a bit more from a place like this.
Travel tip: To avoid the high taxi fees, you can rent a motorbike for baht/day at the mini-mart two doors down. The couple that runs the mini-mart are very good about providing some tips about the immediate area, they'll blow up your floating devise before you head down to the beach, etc.
Norris C. Couples Canada, June 3, 2011
Decent Location spartan hotel

near Surin Beach, quiet area
7
Premise: We come to Phuket two times a year and this was just a quick overnight stop for us as we rented a 5 star on the other side of the island for 9 nights for a really good deal. We also visited this hotel a couple years ago when we stayed next door at the Twin Palms and asked them to show us their studio. During that visit, they showed us a beautiful demo studio suite. Unfortunately they gave us a pretty mediocre suite this time. My guess is that they only have one demo suite to show people but when you book, they give you something bad. Accommodations are decent but not great for a 3 star hotel. They don't have parking so you'll have to park on the street. Paid $50 USD all inclusive (incl. tax and breakfast). I've stayed in nicer 3 star hotels in Phuket that are better value, BUT if you like Surin beach, this hotel is really cheap. The room was really spartan. Bed is hard. A/C was really powerful. The bathroom doesn't have a bathtub so your feet will get wet even when you want to just use the sink. Hotel doesn't have any elevators so you have to hike up multiple floors. Free wireless Internet is stable and overall pretty fast. Breakfast was decent, but portions were limited. Juice was orange syrup, and not real juice. Coffee was decent. Bacon and eggs are pretty much the same everywhere. Pancakes were decent but their menu lied about maple syrup. Remove the maple, and you have corn syrup. (I know what real maple syrup is as my friends have maple syrup farms in Canada)
Shopping Tip: The original Lemongrass Hut is right next door. The place is great for buying hand made soaps etc.
Matthew P. Couples United Kingdom, May 1, 2011
Nice little hotel away from sleazy Patong

Modern room, good breakfast
8.3
was pleasantly suprised by the quality of the room. the beach was fine for swimming. hat surin was a little on the quiet side for us so spent most evenings in patong. overall though a good place to spend a few nights.
Nik O. Solo travelers New Zealand, April 19, 2011
Lovely hotel

The air conditioning was amazing
8
I would recommend Benyada to others. The rooms were sufficient and it was a minutes walk away from an amazing beach. Most of the staff were really friendly except for one guy who had a major attitude problem and is probably working in the wrong profession as at no time did I want to have to deal with him as he was such a difficult person. On the whole though, the Benyada was clean and cheap and close to most things.
Georgia S. Couples New Zealand, April 19, 2011
Quiet location compared to Patong beach

Pros:being away from the hoards of patong
6.7
I wasn't keen on coming back to Phuket from the serenity of koh Lanta island but it was nice being on Surin beach. The food was cheap at the corner of the beach by Benyada. The room was fantastic my only complaint is that the hotel showed pictures of the pool and rooftop bar but when we arrived we were told the pool wouldn't reopen until December! So without the pool it was poor for the price we paid but otherwise it was great. Good breakfast too. but honestly in the heat you reLly need a pool!
Heidi C. Groups United Kingdom, April 10, 2011
Great location and friendly staff

Perfect if you don't want the hustle and bustle of Patong, but want to visit
7.7
Lovely staff, very helpful. A walk away from the beach and other nice places. Nice variety available for breakfast. Only a tuk tuk ride away from Patong. No swimming pool though, but for a weekend stay it was fine.
Restaurant Tip: Beach club, literally 5 minutes walk away is lovely.
Vanessa M. Families with older children United Kingdom, April 8, 2011
Wonderful Boutique lodge

Clean, tidy and very cheerful helpful staff.
9.7
On arrival we were greeted with smiles and very friendly service. The staff were always extremely helpful and nothing was a problem. Breakfast was very good each morning and very consistant. The only thing I would say is that the shower water pressure is low but a positive to this is that there is a wonderful hairdresser next door at Mandarin Spa. I would recommend Benyada to all my friends.
Peter H. Groups Australia, March 29, 2011
Family location, small rooms

close to beach
4
this is a old hotel in need of some repair. from the outside and reception desk all looks very nice, then it goes a little down hill from there. from the room door the door handle was hanging there, half broken, later we discovered why. the lock is in a weird 2 phase system you have to turn it 2 times to unlock (would be good if i was told ) breaking down the door is easier than opening it. travelling with my cousin we came from bangkok and pattaya city and the room was the smallest we have had. no privacy in the bathroom as only wooden shutters in the wall separate sights, sounds and smells to the rest of the room. it had been raining 3 days before we arrived so due to the hotel being run on solar hotwater system no one had hot water, this is all the staff could tell us, and all guests reported the same problem, (we asked them) so cold showers with low water pressure in rainy weather is no fun. due to the rain the hotel and surrounding area was mostly deserted, so slow service and the odd cold coffee didn’t impress me either.the pool was empty, and the taxi drivers pissing on the side of the road while we where eating was off putting too. i’m sorry but besides the day time reception desk staff nothing better to report.
Nightlife Tip: 400 baht and 15-20mins to patong beach by tok-tok. along surin beach has nice bars for drinks. Go to the Liquid Bar about 40 mtrs walk and have a drink and a game of pool with Nes.
Anthony G. Couples Australia, March 27, 2011
great location. average rooms

helpful staff
6.3
Very bad bathroom design. Room was dark. Bed was hard. Breakfast was good. Staff tried to help. Location is great - 5 min walk to Surin beach. Clean ocean water. 20 min drive from airport. Overpriced the quality of the hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Benyada Lodge PhuketBenyada Lodge Phuket - StudioBenyada Lodge Phuket - StudioBenyada Lodge Phuket - StudioBenyada Lodge Phuket - Junior SuiteBenyada Lodge Phuket - Junior SuiteBenyada Lodge Phuket - Junior SuiteBenyada Lodge Phuket - Junior SuiteBenyada Lodge Phuket - Junior SuiteBenyada Lodge Phuket - Benyada roomBenyada Lodge Phuket - Benyada roomBenyada Lodge Phuket - Benyada roomBenyada Lodge Phuket - Benyada roomBenyada Lodge Phuket - Benyada roomBenyada Lodge Phuket - EntranceBenyada Lodge Phuket - Junior SuiteBenyada Lodge Phuket - BathroomBenyada Lodge Phuket - Studio DoubleBenyada Lodge Phuket - Guest RoomBenyada Lodge Phuket - Guest RoomBenyada Lodge Phuket - Guest RoomBenyada Lodge Phuket - Guest RoomBenyada Lodge Phuket - LobbyBenyada Lodge Phuket - LobbyBenyada Lodge Phuket - RestaurantBenyada Lodge Phuket - RestaurantBenyada Lodge Phuket - LobbyBenyada Lodge Phuket - RestaurantBenyada Lodge Phuket - BathroomBenyada Lodge Phuket - Guest RoomBenyada Lodge Phuket - Guest RoomBenyada Lodge Phuket - ExteriorBenyada Lodge Phuket - RestaurantBenyada Lodge Phuket - Business CenterBenyada Lodge Phuket - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3C05