or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Benyada Lodge

106/52 Moo 3 Cherngtalay, Talang, Surin, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Benyada Lodge Phuket - Studio Benyada Lodge Phuket - Studio Benyada Lodge Phuket - Studio Benyada Lodge Phuket - Junior Suite Benyada Lodge Phuket - Junior Suite Benyada Lodge Phuket - Junior Suite Benyada Lodge Phuket - Junior Suite Benyada Lodge Phuket - Junior Suite Benyada Lodge Phuket - Benyada room Benyada Lodge Phuket - Benyada room Benyada Lodge Phuket - Benyada room Benyada Lodge Phuket - Benyada room Benyada Lodge Phuket - Benyada room Benyada Lodge Phuket - Entrance Benyada Lodge Phuket - Junior Suite Benyada Lodge Phuket - Bathroom
Benyada Lodge Phuket - Studio Double Benyada Lodge Phuket - Guest Room Benyada Lodge Phuket - Guest Room Benyada Lodge Phuket - Guest Room Benyada Lodge Phuket - Guest Room Benyada Lodge Phuket - Lobby Benyada Lodge Phuket - Lobby Benyada Lodge Phuket - Restaurant Benyada Lodge Phuket - Restaurant Benyada Lodge Phuket - Lobby Benyada Lodge Phuket - Restaurant Benyada Lodge Phuket - Bathroom
Area: Surin Number of Rooms: 29
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
141 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (141)
Sort by:
Georgia S. Couples New Zealand, April 19, 2011
Quiet location compared to Patong beach

Pros:being away from the hoards of patong
6.7
I wasn't keen on coming back to Phuket from the serenity of koh Lanta island but it was nice being on Surin beach. The food was cheap at the corner of the beach by Benyada. The room was fantastic my only complaint is that the hotel showed pictures of the pool and rooftop bar but when we arrived we were told the pool wouldn't reopen until December! So without the pool it was poor for the price we paid but otherwise it was great. Good breakfast too. but honestly in the heat you reLly need a pool!
Heidi C. Groups United Kingdom, April 10, 2011
Great location and friendly staff

Perfect if you don't want the hustle and bustle of Patong, but want to visit
7.7
Lovely staff, very helpful. A walk away from the beach and other nice places. Nice variety available for breakfast. Only a tuk tuk ride away from Patong. No swimming pool though, but for a weekend stay it was fine.
Restaurant Tip: Beach club, literally 5 minutes walk away is lovely.
Vanessa M. Families with older children United Kingdom, April 8, 2011
Wonderful Boutique lodge

Clean, tidy and very cheerful helpful staff.
9.7
On arrival we were greeted with smiles and very friendly service. The staff were always extremely helpful and nothing was a problem. Breakfast was very good each morning and very consistant. The only thing I would say is that the shower water pressure is low but a positive to this is that there is a wonderful hairdresser next door at Mandarin Spa. I would recommend Benyada to all my friends.
Peter H. Groups Australia, March 29, 2011
Family location, small rooms

close to beach
4
this is a old hotel in need of some repair. from the outside and reception desk all looks very nice, then it goes a little down hill from there. from the room door the door handle was hanging there, half broken, later we discovered why. the lock is in a weird 2 phase system you have to turn it 2 times to unlock (would be good if i was told ) breaking down the door is easier than opening it. travelling with my cousin we came from bangkok and pattaya city and the room was the smallest we have had. no privacy in the bathroom as only wooden shutters in the wall separate sights, sounds and smells to the rest of the room. it had been raining 3 days before we arrived so due to the hotel being run on solar hotwater system no one had hot water, this is all the staff could tell us, and all guests reported the same problem, (we asked them) so cold showers with low water pressure in rainy weather is no fun. due to the rain the hotel and surrounding area was mostly deserted, so slow service and the odd cold coffee didn’t impress me either.the pool was empty, and the taxi drivers pissing on the side of the road while we where eating was off putting too. i’m sorry but besides the day time reception desk staff nothing better to report.
Nightlife Tip: 400 baht and 15-20mins to patong beach by tok-tok. along surin beach has nice bars for drinks. Go to the Liquid Bar about 40 mtrs walk and have a drink and a game of pool with Nes.
Anthony G. Couples Australia, March 27, 2011
great location. average rooms

helpful staff
6.3
Very bad bathroom design. Room was dark. Bed was hard. Breakfast was good. Staff tried to help. Location is great - 5 min walk to Surin beach. Clean ocean water. 20 min drive from airport. Overpriced the quality of the hotel.
Jonathan C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 22, 2011
A decent cheaper option, although not luxury

Inexpensive option in lovely wonderful Surin Beach
8
the benyada lodge is a decent inexpensive option for a stay at the lovely surin beach. the shower is not particularly strong and the service is not top-rate, but you're not paying for it. for a top-price experience definitely stay at the twin palms, three doors down. benyada instead is a solid option, with well-decorated rooms. note of warning - despite being advertised as having a rooftop pool and bar, these are closed. it is unclear whether they will open again.
Nightlife Tip: Try Catch Beach Club, part of the Twin Palms but on the beach, for a great meal with great atmosphere.
Md M. Solo travelers Australia, March 14, 2011
Nice and clean hotel with most of the facilities.

just 2 mins walk from the surin beach
6.7
the price is bit expensive. but the hotel is really nice and very close to surin beach with all feature. staff are very nice. if you like a quiet beach area rather than kammala and other beach.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Dont miss the Phuket Fantasea theme show at Kammala. Thats amazing. Nothing to buy here except some souvenir staff.
Lucinda D. Couples United Kingdom, March 6, 2011
Good location and Good size rooms,

location
7
The hotel was in a good location and very quiet. Good size rooms, beds a bit hard and the bathroom disappointing. The 'pool' is a kids dipping pool about 1ft deep and on the roof with no shade or umbrellas. Good breakfast but the food and drinks overpriced. Go to the Tin Shed on the main road for excellent Thai food at a good price. A stint at Catch is a must.
Restaurant Tip: The Tin Shed on the main road.
Sarah R. Couples United Kingdom, March 6, 2011
Lovely hotel, great room, good location

Good value for a lovely boutique hotel
9.3
a small boutique hotel, lovely, clean, well maintained and beautifully decorated. our room was lovely - an enormous comfy bed and great bathroom. it's in a great location in surin - just a 3 min walk to the beach. would definitely stay here again.
Stephen S. Couples United Kingdom, March 1, 2011
Ok hotel

Located next to the twin palms and the beach.
7
the hotel was ok. the reception area and restaurant was nice with lots of nice seating areas and free internet. the breakfast was nice and had quite a lot of choice. the rooms were ok
Restaurant Tip: catch,

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Benyada Lodge PhuketBenyada Lodge Phuket - StudioBenyada Lodge Phuket - StudioBenyada Lodge Phuket - StudioBenyada Lodge Phuket - Junior SuiteBenyada Lodge Phuket - Junior SuiteBenyada Lodge Phuket - Junior SuiteBenyada Lodge Phuket - Junior SuiteBenyada Lodge Phuket - Junior SuiteBenyada Lodge Phuket - Benyada roomBenyada Lodge Phuket - Benyada roomBenyada Lodge Phuket - Benyada roomBenyada Lodge Phuket - Benyada roomBenyada Lodge Phuket - Benyada roomBenyada Lodge Phuket - EntranceBenyada Lodge Phuket - Junior SuiteBenyada Lodge Phuket - BathroomBenyada Lodge Phuket - Studio DoubleBenyada Lodge Phuket - Guest RoomBenyada Lodge Phuket - Guest RoomBenyada Lodge Phuket - Guest RoomBenyada Lodge Phuket - Guest RoomBenyada Lodge Phuket - LobbyBenyada Lodge Phuket - LobbyBenyada Lodge Phuket - RestaurantBenyada Lodge Phuket - RestaurantBenyada Lodge Phuket - LobbyBenyada Lodge Phuket - RestaurantBenyada Lodge Phuket - BathroomBenyada Lodge Phuket - Guest RoomBenyada Lodge Phuket - Guest RoomBenyada Lodge Phuket - ExteriorBenyada Lodge Phuket - RestaurantBenyada Lodge Phuket - Business CenterBenyada Lodge Phuket - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3A07