or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Benyada Lodge

106/52 Moo 3 Cherngtalay, Talang, Surin, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Benyada Lodge Phuket - Studio Benyada Lodge Phuket - Studio Benyada Lodge Phuket - Studio Benyada Lodge Phuket - Junior Suite Benyada Lodge Phuket - Junior Suite Benyada Lodge Phuket - Junior Suite Benyada Lodge Phuket - Junior Suite Benyada Lodge Phuket - Junior Suite Benyada Lodge Phuket - Benyada room Benyada Lodge Phuket - Benyada room Benyada Lodge Phuket - Benyada room Benyada Lodge Phuket - Benyada room Benyada Lodge Phuket - Benyada room Benyada Lodge Phuket - Entrance Benyada Lodge Phuket - Junior Suite Benyada Lodge Phuket - Bathroom
Benyada Lodge Phuket - Studio Double Benyada Lodge Phuket - Guest Room Benyada Lodge Phuket - Guest Room Benyada Lodge Phuket - Guest Room Benyada Lodge Phuket - Guest Room Benyada Lodge Phuket - Lobby Benyada Lodge Phuket - Lobby Benyada Lodge Phuket - Restaurant Benyada Lodge Phuket - Restaurant Benyada Lodge Phuket - Lobby Benyada Lodge Phuket - Restaurant Benyada Lodge Phuket - Bathroom
Area: Surin Number of Rooms: 29
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
141 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (141)
Sort by:
Anthony S. Couples Australia, January 6, 2011
Nice hotel in a great location

Close to beach, large comfortable rooms
8.3
surin beach is a great area for couples and families though the dining is relatively expensive for thailand. the beach and water are beautiful. benyada lodge is a short walk from the beach in a nice street. the restaurant is good, though the prices do not include taxes which from my experience is unusual for thailand. the rooms are large, clean and have nice finishing touches. be aware there is no lift in the hotel so there are stairs to walk up however i didn't see this as a problem. i would happily recommend benyada lodge for its price and location.
Chris B. Solo travelers Australia, January 1, 2011
Brilliant as always

Great location, friendly staff, and good facilities
8.7
Frequently stay here at Surin Beach as I love the area. The staff are great, the amenities good and the location the best part of it all. Located near all the 4 and 5 star hotels but at a fraction ofthe cost.
Restaurant Tip: Wander down to Suring beach for dinner.. Head left for Pla (Seafood in a European owned and managed restuarant) or TWin Brothers (for local).. Or headthe opposite way and listen to the Music at Catch Beach Club and eat at Augies.. Get teh BBQ Prawns, Deep Fried Local Fish and Pinnaple Rice for a feast that wont break the budget!
Nick G. Solo travelers United States of America, December 30, 2010
clean and comfy

very close to surin beach, very clean rooms, staff was nothing but smiles
8.7
I stayed here by myself for a few days between x-mas & the new year to relax on the beach. I'm happy I booked this spot because it is very close to the beach, located in a quieter area of the island. The rooms are very clean and the beds were quite comfortable. If you want to chill out, this is a great spot to go without breaking the bank to make it happen.
Nightlife Tip: surin beach is no place to party, but it is good for grabbing drinks and having a mellow night down by the beach
Christine A. Solo travelers United States of America, November 7, 2010
Nice hotel.

Close access to the beach.
8
Surin beach is a very nice beach. I enjoyed the area very much. Nice restaurants and a great beach club, "Catch", just a few doors down from the hotel. Location of the hotel is great.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Don't book tours through the hotel. There is a tour shop just a few doors down from the hotel. The hotel wasn't able to get us the tour we wanted. I think they are contracted with a specific tour company. We went to the spot a few doors down and they were able to get us everything we asked for.
Kelly V. Groups United States of America, November 6, 2010
Good location but bad service.

Location, clean room, good breakfast, good wifi
8
My bad for not noticing this place didn't have a pool. Location is right between some of the nicest hotels in Surin. We checked in at 12 and I asked the front desk staff if we could book an elephant trek for the afternoon. He told me no that they quit booking at 11:30am. I asked how long the trek last.. an hour. Ok.. can we call and see if we can't just go there. He said no. What? It was only noon! That made no sense to me. We hit the beach hoping to find a tourist stand to no avail. That evening I discovered one literally 10ft from the hotel. The guy there was extremely helpful. Actually, that night I tried to book another tour at the hotel. The same front desk guy called the company and they were booked full. I asked if he could call another company and he said no. What? Needless to say... marched back to the guy 10ft away. Bada Bing, Bada Boom.. done!//// The rooms were nice, although the drain in the bathroom didn't work properly and the bathroom floor became a big bathtub. I had to pull the drain apart to get it to drain properly. I also don't understand why the put us on the 3rd floor when the hotel was empty. There is no elevator! Oh well.. made for a good workout. They also told us there were no twin beds available. When one of my friends Air Con began to sound like a jack hammer, they moved her to the room next door. A room with twin beds. What?
Restaurant Tip: take a right out of the hotel and go down the road to the right. the first restaurant on the left has the best food and the best pizza! if you go to the left there is the coolest bar/restaurant with great atmosphere. they sell thai wish lanterns there.
Nicolette T. Couples Singapore, November 4, 2010
Good location, decent and clean rooms

Cleanliness, location to the beach
8.7
Stayed at the Benyada Lodge for 3D2N. Was great that they allowed us to check in early at 10am, and check out late at 1.30pm on the last day. Polite staff, Superb location to the beach and not too far off from mini-marts /7-11 and eateries. Room was clean and comfortable,
Restaurant Tip: Best restaurant around the area is Taste - along Surin Beach. Probably the only restaurant with a non-local as a chef, along the beach.
David L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 11, 2010
Great value for the price, nice and comfortably

Friendly staff, claen and comfortable, room leading out to swimming pool, and quiet
8.3
Nice place with well maintained pool/ sunbathing area.
David M. Solo travelers United States of America, September 26, 2010
Benyada a good value for the money

Location - slower paced area well away from the crazy nightlife.
6.7
The Benyada is a good value for the money. The location is convenient to Surin Beach (300 meters). If you are looking for nightlife, this hotel is not a good choice (20-25 minute motorbike ride to Patong). If you are looking for a nice beach with great and inexpensive local food options, then the Benyada is a good choice. One downside is the local taxi drivers. There are few choices and they aggressively protect their turf. To return to the airport, I was asked to pay more than double the cab fare that I paid coming from the airport. I booked a car on the internet (at a reasonable price) and when my driver arrived he was confronted by two of the local drivers. It was rather uncomfortable for all involved and might cause me to avoid the area in the future. If you don’t mind paying a significant premium for all services, then Surin Beach is definitely a nice area and the Benyada is a good choice.
Restaurant Tip: Local food stalls at the beach parking lot. Inexpensive Thai food and drinks and the food is great.
David P. Groups United Kingdom, June 6, 2010
Great simple little hotel

Very clean, great location, helpful staff, massive breakfast, incredible value for money
9.3
Fabulous little spot on the Surin strip. In the same stretch as more expensive options such as the Marriot Courtyard and the Twin Palms. We got a great rate as it was low season, and the hotel was not busy at all. The hotel staff were all very freindly, and didn't even mind when we turned up after 2 days biking with muddy mountain bikes and kit. The twin room we had was a good size - even had room to store our bikes and bags without crowding the room. You are easy walking distance to the bars and beachfront restaurants of Surin. There's even a taxi & tuk-tuk stand about 100m up the road, so transport is never an issue. The 3 course breakfast we got as part of the deal was just huge. Highly recommend this place for a low cost, decent quality hotel in a great location.
Restaurant Tip: Nok Seafood restaurant on Surin beach. Walking dist from the hotel
Lan G. Couples United States of America, May 6, 2010
Satisfactory!

walkable to Surin beach (5 minutes), good breakfast (if included in your stay)
7.7
We were very satisfied with our stay at Benyada Lodge. It's close to the beach and the staff were helpful and friendly. We liked the free internet computers in the lobby and our breakfast (included) was a good value and convenient as there aren't easy/cheap dining options nearby. The room itself made a good impression, though our "sea view" room didn't offer much of a view (maybe cuz we were only on the 2nd floor- the tops of trees blocked hte view). The room could also use a few touch-ups, such as some small cracks and peeling paint. The bathroom would smell mildewy for a little while after a shower until the water evaporated (the water wasn't draining properly, floor wasn't slanted correctly), though we didn't have to put up with it much as we spent most of our time outside.
Hotel Feature Tip: If you are offered a rate that includes breakfast, take it. There aren't many easy/cheap dining options nearby and the breakfast you get is a good value. Breakfast is served 0630-1030am.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Benyada Lodge PhuketBenyada Lodge Phuket - StudioBenyada Lodge Phuket - StudioBenyada Lodge Phuket - StudioBenyada Lodge Phuket - Junior SuiteBenyada Lodge Phuket - Junior SuiteBenyada Lodge Phuket - Junior SuiteBenyada Lodge Phuket - Junior SuiteBenyada Lodge Phuket - Junior SuiteBenyada Lodge Phuket - Benyada roomBenyada Lodge Phuket - Benyada roomBenyada Lodge Phuket - Benyada roomBenyada Lodge Phuket - Benyada roomBenyada Lodge Phuket - Benyada roomBenyada Lodge Phuket - EntranceBenyada Lodge Phuket - Junior SuiteBenyada Lodge Phuket - BathroomBenyada Lodge Phuket - Studio DoubleBenyada Lodge Phuket - Guest RoomBenyada Lodge Phuket - Guest RoomBenyada Lodge Phuket - Guest RoomBenyada Lodge Phuket - Guest RoomBenyada Lodge Phuket - LobbyBenyada Lodge Phuket - LobbyBenyada Lodge Phuket - RestaurantBenyada Lodge Phuket - RestaurantBenyada Lodge Phuket - LobbyBenyada Lodge Phuket - RestaurantBenyada Lodge Phuket - BathroomBenyada Lodge Phuket - Guest RoomBenyada Lodge Phuket - Guest RoomBenyada Lodge Phuket - ExteriorBenyada Lodge Phuket - RestaurantBenyada Lodge Phuket - Business CenterBenyada Lodge Phuket - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3C05