My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Benyada Lodge

106/52 Moo 3 Cherngtalay, Talang, Surin, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Benyada Lodge Phuket - Restaurant Benyada Lodge Phuket - Restaurant Benyada Lodge Phuket - Lobby Benyada Lodge Phuket - Lobby Benyada Lodge Phuket - Lobby Benyada Lodge Phuket - Entrance Benyada Lodge Phuket - Bathroom Benyada Lodge Phuket - Guestroom Benyada Lodge Phuket - Guestroom Benyada Lodge Phuket - Guestroom Benyada Lodge Phuket - Guestroom Benyada Lodge Phuket - Studio Double Benyada Lodge Phuket - Junior Suite Benyada Lodge Phuket - Restaurant Benyada Lodge Phuket - Guest Room Benyada Lodge Phuket - Bathroom
Benyada Lodge Phuket - Guest Room
Hotel Area: Surin Number of Rooms: 29
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

7.6

based on
141 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (141)
Sort by:
Dwenna A. Groups Malaysia, April 26, 2010
Benyada Lodge

Close to Surin beach & amenities, staff were very friendly, room was nice.
8.7
Overall, the hotel was a nice place to stay, we had the studio room and it was very quaint, was worth the price you paid. We also got to see the junior suite, and that was very nice, with the view facing the beach and the glass screen dividing the toilet and the rooms, very spacious. The hotel staff were friendly and accommodating. Rooms were good, with water provided, beds comfortable, air conditioning was good.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Massage Spas were further up the road, near the houses etc.
Paul S. Couples United Kingdom, April 14, 2010
Benyada Lodge- Surin Beach- Benyada at Sea room

Room was very clean, breakfast was huge, staff very helpful and approachable.
8
Really enjoyed our stay at the Benyada Lodge, we had 2 rooms between us, the Benyada at Sea Room (on the top floor) which we had to change in the first couple of hours- when the shower was on it was very noisy, staff were helpful and didnt mind at all and a standard Twin room. Air con could do with updating as it did take a while to cool down. Breakfast was included and was very good, you have the choice of anything on the menu- the only problem is they do tend to bring it out for you all at once- finding space on your table will tax your sleepy brain! I would stay here again as the beach was not too busy and the staff helpful- never used the pool on the roof, there is a half price cocktail Happy Hour every evening- very nice!!
Shopping Tip: If your going to the market in Phuket- organise a return Taxi ride- otherwise they will try and charge you a fortune to get back to your hotel!!
Walter A. Solo travelers Ireland, April 12, 2010
nice relaxing hotel near lovely beach

nice design, friendly staff, great location near the beach,
10
This is a Lovely hotel with beautifully decorated rooms, I had a room overlooking the road and it was peaceful. The road is not very busy, however you should be careful with your kids exiting the hotel to watch out for cars, the entrance is just near a corner so watch out, the thai drivers are fine but you do see european girls flying around on motorbikes and they don't seem to be in control,the hotel is a 100 meter walk down a quiet road to surin beach, it is probably the closest hotel to the beach, Surin beach is class and gets a nice kind of tourist mostly, it is very child friendly and I hope to bring the wife and kids next year, however I would not recommend bringing a baby as with the hot weather and time difference the ones I saw all looked miserable, if you turn left just before the beach there is a great tourist office where you organise trips around the island to visit the many attractions I was only there for a weekend break during a business trip around SE Asia and I really hope I can go back to Benyada lodge
Travel tip: the main shopping road is right by the beach and follows the whole length of the beach
Simon G. Couples United Kingdom, February 15, 2010
Benyada Lodge Hotel Review

Polite, friendly and helpful staff. Rooms clean and free wifi and internet.
7.3
This hotel was relitivley close to the airport. The taxi cost 600 baht. The hotel staff welcomed us with a couple of drinks on our arrival! The staff was helpful organising a taxi and booking a table at a resturant. Breakfasts are not great. Get there early to get it hot!!
Hotel Feature Tip: Good hotel for a first stop base to arrange the rest of your stay in Thailand with free internet. Surin beach is a short 5 min walk. Red Tuk Tuk's are cheaper than the taxi rank based outside. Tuk Tuk's are found left of the hotel outside cash point.
Sebastian H. Couples Sweden, January 23, 2010
Nicely located near the beach and excellente food

The location, the food in the restaurant and for the roomservice. Free Internet that was quite fast actually.
7.3
Nice location near the Surin beach makes it the perfect hotel for a couple of days of relaxation in the sun. The restaurant food was great also and we ate most of our meals there because of this. Both the western and thai food were great. Descent price I guess also.
Carolyne P. Couples United Kingdom, January 17, 2010
Good value and friendly

Great location, friendly, clean
9.7
We have stayed here many times as staff are friendly, rooms are modern/clean and hotel is in great location. The price/value for money is brilliant. The breakfast is nothing spectacular so we normally just have room only and then eat down at one of the beach restaurants just a few mins walk - good choice of Thai and western options.
Nightlife Tip: Stereolab bar plus the bar for the Twinpalms are both lovely to spend the evening. Just a few mins walk on the beach and you'll be sipping a cool cocktail!
Nitin D. Couples Australia, January 12, 2010
Beautiful and Relaxing

Our room was lovely - neat, well maintained, great bathroom. Nice breakfast in the morning
8.3
We enjoyed our stay here, the hotel is very close to the beach and is a great base. Good breakfast in the morning. Well maintained and neat rooms, great bathroom and excellent shower.
Restaurant Tip: Great places to eat lunch cheaply down near the beach.
Petr R. Families with young children Czech Republic, January 10, 2010
Convenient location

Close to the beach, friendly staff
7.7
I spent 4 days in this hotel and had no issues. The hotel is located just a few minutes (walking) from Surin beach. The beach is nice but do not expect much privacy there as it can get crowded. The hotel room was clean but quite small. Breakfast buffet was good. For lunch and/or dinner you can also go to a number of restaurants on Surin beach within walking distance.
Austin A. Solo travelers United States of America, October 10, 2009
Price, location superb, Great Value

Service is friendly, rooms are neat, boutique style, big comfy bed, nice amenities, open and airy feeling
8
Located just a one minute motorbike ride away from one of the most tranquil beaches in Phuket, this hotel is a great find. The service is amenable, I stayed until 7pm late check out - no fee and arrived very early on my first day - again no fee no problem. The rooms are clean and there are nice amenities like a bathrobe, slippers, safe, etc. in the room. The bed is great, comfy and nice sheets. Nice little bottles of Shampoo and soaps as well. The rooms have an airy sense on them. If you are disabled, note there is no elevator here. The hotel is situated next to a wine bar and other nice restaurants, just off the main road, the street is quiet and peaceful, superb value.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If the surf shop is closed, just go the lifeguards at the beach and ask to rent from them, should cost about 300 THB per hour. They are very nice folks.
Ben L. Couples Australia, September 28, 2009
Great for a cheap stay

Happy with service and room was pretty nice especially for the price.
8
We only stayed one night so we were pretty happy with the amenities for the short visit. Room was simple but had everything you needed including robes and extra sitting area. I would stay again if we were after a cheap break. It was disappointing that the pool wasn't filled which would have been a problem if that was the place we were for the whole trip. Staff were nice and organised transfer for a night flight without a problem. Would recommend for a short cheap break.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Benyada Lodge Phuket - Hotel ExteriorBenyada Lodge Phuket - RestaurantBenyada Lodge Phuket - RestaurantBenyada Lodge Phuket - LobbyBenyada Lodge Phuket - LobbyBenyada Lodge Phuket - LobbyBenyada Lodge Phuket - EntranceBenyada Lodge Phuket - BathroomBenyada Lodge Phuket - GuestroomBenyada Lodge Phuket - GuestroomBenyada Lodge Phuket - GuestroomBenyada Lodge Phuket - GuestroomBenyada Lodge Phuket - Studio DoubleBenyada Lodge Phuket - Junior SuiteBenyada Lodge Phuket - RestaurantBenyada Lodge Phuket - Guest RoomBenyada Lodge Phuket - BathroomBenyada Lodge Phuket - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A07