Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Benyada Lodge

106/52 Surin Beach,Moo 3,Choengtalay,Thalang, Surin, Phuket, Thailand 83110

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.7

based on
38 reviews

96 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.6
Solo travelers (38)
Sort by:
Stephanie R. Solo travelers Canada, May 1, 2015
Good hotel, close to the beach

the location, friendly staff
7.7
My stay here was very nice. There isn't so much right on the street of the hotel, bur there are a couple of restaurants and a convenience store. It's a few mins walk to Surin Beach and about a 10~15 walk to the beautiful Laem Sing beach. Overall had a good time staying here.
Report this review
Portia M. Solo travelers Canada, April 4, 2015
Beautiful, clean, and comfortable

Helpful staff, within walking distance to the beach, beautiful room
9
Report this review
Jonathan H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 16, 2014
Pleasant stay

location, staff and size of room
8.3
Benyada Lodge is well situated to enjoy the Surin Beach area. It's a nice enough place to stay for the amount paid. My only criticism would be the shower / bath. The shower only drizzled water and the bath plug impossible to raise once set.
Report this review
Mark K. Solo travelers Singapore, December 5, 2013
Comfortable and enjoyable, will be back

Clean, close to the beach, met our budget
7.7
Rooms were clean and comfortable. The hotel staff were friendly and attentive. Noting to complain or shout about.
Report this review
Lorenzo P. Solo travelers Italy, March 29, 2013
basic solution

staircase bed lounge
5.3
Report this review
Emer F. Solo travelers Ireland, January 30, 2013
O.K for the price

Room was fine
5.3
Was disappointed when I arrived as hotel on a fairly main road. Had not paid for a superior room so the one I was in had no balcony or windows that opened. Asked to upgrade to balcony room with 'seaview'. The balcony was tiny and very hot with the aircon machine blowing hot air. Also noisey as taxi rank across street. Certainly no sea views, could see nothing across the trees so really, just looking onto the road and taxi drivers. The staff were very nice and accomodated my requst quickly. Breakfast was ok. No pool. Quick walk to beach. Seemed to be good value for the area which at short notice, seemed like one of the more expensive beaches. ok if it's the budget side of things that you're after but stayed in much nicer places for the money. Certainly wouldn't want to spend my holiday here with so many nicer options on other beaches for the money.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Beach is smaller and very crowded compared to others on the island, 3-5 sunchairs deep! Several hotels on the beach charge up to 1000baht for lounger with refresments through the day. I had come from Karon where there was much more space and ended up leaving for Bangtao, next beach up with loads of space, the next day.
Report this review
Pornchulee B. Solo travelers Thailand, January 28, 2013
Close Surin beach

I like to quiet area .
7
small TV and shower,old certains but quiet can more relax and resting to long time.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Near bearch and taxi local service oposite hotel I can go to other bearch.
Report this review
Matthew B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 31, 2012
Good location, nice airy rooms

50 yards from beach, on a quiet road
9
I'd stayed in Surin several times before, but never at the Benyada Lodge. The location is fantastic, its literally a 5 minute walk to the beach. The rooms were nice and spacious and very clean. My single note about the room is that i seemed to be right opposite the taxi stall and could hear the taxi drivers from quite early to quite late. However, that really was just a minor incovenience. I would definitely return
Report this review
Aarni K. Solo travelers Finland, December 9, 2012
Convenient stay

Large rooms, helpful staff, good location
7.7
The room was clean and spacious, with a big bathroom. It's a quiet hotel with a good location, definitely worth the relatively low price.
Report this review
Brian T. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 2, 2012
No Complaints at all!

Good sized rooms, friendly staff, free wi-fi, 2 mins to the beach
8.3
I like everything about this hotel, it's fantastic value for money ay a night.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 154 reviews Next page
Benyada Lodge PhuketBenyada Lodge Phuket - StudioBenyada Lodge Phuket - StudioBenyada Lodge Phuket - StudioBenyada Lodge Phuket - Junior SuiteBenyada Lodge Phuket - Junior SuiteBenyada Lodge Phuket - Junior SuiteBenyada Lodge Phuket - Junior SuiteBenyada Lodge Phuket - Junior SuiteBenyada Lodge Phuket - Benyada roomBenyada Lodge Phuket - Benyada roomBenyada Lodge Phuket - Benyada roomBenyada Lodge Phuket - Benyada roomBenyada Lodge Phuket - Benyada roomBenyada Lodge Phuket - EntranceBenyada Lodge Phuket - Junior SuiteBenyada Lodge Phuket - BathroomBenyada Lodge Phuket - Studio DoubleBenyada Lodge Phuket - Guest RoomBenyada Lodge Phuket - Guest RoomBenyada Lodge Phuket - Guest RoomBenyada Lodge Phuket - Guest RoomBenyada Lodge Phuket - LobbyBenyada Lodge Phuket - LobbyBenyada Lodge Phuket - RestaurantBenyada Lodge Phuket - RestaurantBenyada Lodge Phuket - LobbyBenyada Lodge Phuket - RestaurantBenyada Lodge Phuket - BathroomBenyada Lodge Phuket - Guest RoomBenyada Lodge Phuket - Guest RoomBenyada Lodge Phuket - ExteriorBenyada Lodge Phuket - RestaurantBenyada Lodge Phuket - Business CenterBenyada Lodge Phuket - Restaurant


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08