Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Benyada Lodge

106/52 Surin Beach,Moo 3,Cherng talay,Thalang, Surin, Phuket, Thailand 83110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Benyada Lodge Phuket - Studio Benyada Lodge Phuket - Studio Benyada Lodge Phuket - Studio Benyada Lodge Phuket - Junior Suite Benyada Lodge Phuket - Junior Suite Benyada Lodge Phuket - Junior Suite Benyada Lodge Phuket - Junior Suite Benyada Lodge Phuket - Junior Suite Benyada Lodge Phuket - Benyada room Benyada Lodge Phuket - Benyada room Benyada Lodge Phuket - Benyada room Benyada Lodge Phuket - Benyada room Benyada Lodge Phuket - Benyada room Benyada Lodge Phuket - Entrance Benyada Lodge Phuket - Junior Suite Benyada Lodge Phuket - Bathroom
Benyada Lodge Phuket - Studio Double Benyada Lodge Phuket - Guest Room Benyada Lodge Phuket - Guest Room Benyada Lodge Phuket - Guest Room Benyada Lodge Phuket - Guest Room Benyada Lodge Phuket - Lobby Benyada Lodge Phuket - Lobby Benyada Lodge Phuket - Restaurant Benyada Lodge Phuket - Restaurant Benyada Lodge Phuket - Lobby Benyada Lodge Phuket - Restaurant Benyada Lodge Phuket - Bathroom
Area: Surin Number of Rooms: 29
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
17 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.6
Groups (17)
Sort by:
Olya P. Groups Australia, January 17, 2013
Very run down hotel, more like 2 star

friendly staff
4
Dont bother about shower- its easier to stay dirty. Very poor facilities, untidy rooms with absolutely weird color scheme (id like to see the designer), overall - cheap backpacker style hostel, but not a 3 star hotel. And so much noise at night- like generator outside(or something like that)
Daniel B. Groups United Kingdom, May 9, 2012
Very quiet and relaxing.

Clean, Quiet, Friendly.
7
The hotel is great for the price, Surin beach is beautiful, however, it's incredibly quiet. Perfect for a couple that loves sun bathing. Not a good place if you're interested in anything else.
Anthony M. Groups United States of America, April 14, 2012
Decent hotel close to beach

Close to beach and restaurants. Kind staff
8
Decent hotel in a quiet area. The pictures posted make the hotel look much more upscale than it is but it was still a good place. My only complaint is that the roof bar and pool are not open. They should make that clear because they list them and pictures of them. The rooms were clean and the staff did a good job cleaning daily. They even folded any clothes I had lying around....sucks for them as some of them were probably pretty rank from all my sweat. Breakfast was nothing special but good. It served a purpose of filling me up. They need to do a better job with coffee as it just sits all morning and isn't very good. Ask for an iced coffee and you will get fresh brewed. Staff was helpful with my very late check-in and with a friend who checked in even later than I did. A/c in rooms was excellent. The beds were kind of hard but I was exhausted enough each day so it didn't bother me. We had a balcony room that overlooked the back of the hotel. The view sucked so if you want a balcony I would suggest asking for a front room. The reeastaurant was pretty good for dinner for 1 night but there are tons of really good places nearby. Overall a good choice for a short stay-4nights for me.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Surin beach was close and relaxing. You can get a chair with umbrellas for 100baht for all day. I wouldn't spend more unless you want one with service. The beach was not crowded in the middle of April. There are vendors walking around selling various items but a polite smile and head nod and they move on. There also is jet skiing, banana boat rides, etc. available at the beach. You should eat from e stalls in e parking lot as their food is really good and inexpensive! I would recommend going north to bang Tao beach as well. It is a lot longer than surin and you can find out of the way places as well as resorts on e beach. They say it's hard to find chairs to rent as most are for the resort guests only but there are some available. There also are a bunch of stalls and restaurants on the beach. Lots to do there as well just like surrin beach. Also, paring is only 7km away if you want to experience some crazy times. Taxi from airport to surrin is 550 baht but return was 700 baht. Taxi to patong was 500 as was return. Surrin beach was a great place to relax and enjoy some quiet beaches, great food, and relaxing times (even with e earthquake we felt that hit off Indonesia).
Heidi C. Groups United Kingdom, April 10, 2011
Great location and friendly staff

Perfect if you don't want the hustle and bustle of Patong, but want to visit
7.7
Lovely staff, very helpful. A walk away from the beach and other nice places. Nice variety available for breakfast. Only a tuk tuk ride away from Patong. No swimming pool though, but for a weekend stay it was fine.
Restaurant Tip: Beach club, literally 5 minutes walk away is lovely.
Peter H. Groups Australia, March 29, 2011
Family location, small rooms

close to beach
4
this is a old hotel in need of some repair. from the outside and reception desk all looks very nice, then it goes a little down hill from there. from the room door the door handle was hanging there, half broken, later we discovered why. the lock is in a weird 2 phase system you have to turn it 2 times to unlock (would be good if i was told ) breaking down the door is easier than opening it. travelling with my cousin we came from bangkok and pattaya city and the room was the smallest we have had. no privacy in the bathroom as only wooden shutters in the wall separate sights, sounds and smells to the rest of the room. it had been raining 3 days before we arrived so due to the hotel being run on solar hotwater system no one had hot water, this is all the staff could tell us, and all guests reported the same problem, (we asked them) so cold showers with low water pressure in rainy weather is no fun. due to the rain the hotel and surrounding area was mostly deserted, so slow service and the odd cold coffee didn’t impress me either.the pool was empty, and the taxi drivers pissing on the side of the road while we where eating was off putting too. i’m sorry but besides the day time reception desk staff nothing better to report.
Nightlife Tip: 400 baht and 15-20mins to patong beach by tok-tok. along surin beach has nice bars for drinks. Go to the Liquid Bar about 40 mtrs walk and have a drink and a game of pool with Nes.
Katie M. Groups United States of America, February 28, 2011
Friendly staff with nice location

3 minute walk from the beach!
8
overall a very pleasant stay with large rooms, a decent american-style breakfast, and friendly staff. the hotel is within easy walking distance of the beach, restaurants, and shopping. there are also lots of tuk tuks available nearby. the area is much quieter than many places in phuket and the hotel is right across the street from a park area. lounge chairs and jet-skiing available along the beach too!
Kelly V. Groups United States of America, November 6, 2010
Good location but bad service.

Location, clean room, good breakfast, good wifi
8
My bad for not noticing this place didn't have a pool. Location is right between some of the nicest hotels in Surin. We checked in at 12 and I asked the front desk staff if we could book an elephant trek for the afternoon. He told me no that they quit booking at 11:30am. I asked how long the trek last.. an hour. Ok.. can we call and see if we can't just go there. He said no. What? It was only noon! That made no sense to me. We hit the beach hoping to find a tourist stand to no avail. That evening I discovered one literally 10ft from the hotel. The guy there was extremely helpful. Actually, that night I tried to book another tour at the hotel. The same front desk guy called the company and they were booked full. I asked if he could call another company and he said no. What? Needless to say... marched back to the guy 10ft away. Bada Bing, Bada Boom.. done!//// The rooms were nice, although the drain in the bathroom didn't work properly and the bathroom floor became a big bathtub. I had to pull the drain apart to get it to drain properly. I also don't understand why the put us on the 3rd floor when the hotel was empty. There is no elevator! Oh well.. made for a good workout. They also told us there were no twin beds available. When one of my friends Air Con began to sound like a jack hammer, they moved her to the room next door. A room with twin beds. What?
Restaurant Tip: take a right out of the hotel and go down the road to the right. the first restaurant on the left has the best food and the best pizza! if you go to the left there is the coolest bar/restaurant with great atmosphere. they sell thai wish lanterns there.
David P. Groups United Kingdom, June 6, 2010
Great simple little hotel

Very clean, great location, helpful staff, massive breakfast, incredible value for money
9.3
Fabulous little spot on the Surin strip. In the same stretch as more expensive options such as the Marriot Courtyard and the Twin Palms. We got a great rate as it was low season, and the hotel was not busy at all. The hotel staff were all very freindly, and didn't even mind when we turned up after 2 days biking with muddy mountain bikes and kit. The twin room we had was a good size - even had room to store our bikes and bags without crowding the room. You are easy walking distance to the bars and beachfront restaurants of Surin. There's even a taxi & tuk-tuk stand about 100m up the road, so transport is never an issue. The 3 course breakfast we got as part of the deal was just huge. Highly recommend this place for a low cost, decent quality hotel in a great location.
Restaurant Tip: Nok Seafood restaurant on Surin beach. Walking dist from the hotel
Dwenna A. Groups Malaysia, April 26, 2010
Benyada Lodge

Close to Surin beach & amenities, staff were very friendly, room was nice.
8.7
Overall, the hotel was a nice place to stay, we had the studio room and it was very quaint, was worth the price you paid. We also got to see the junior suite, and that was very nice, with the view facing the beach and the glass screen dividing the toilet and the rooms, very spacious. The hotel staff were friendly and accommodating. Rooms were good, with water provided, beds comfortable, air conditioning was good.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Massage Spas were further up the road, near the houses etc.
Bialek P. Groups France, January 21, 2010
HOTEL MIGNON

Bien situé. Hotel avec du charme. Deco mignonne et colorée.
5.7
Hotel très correct mais un peu cher pour son standing et pour la Thailande. Je vous conseille d'aller directement sur la plage et non à la piscine qui est vétuste.Si vous souhaitez rester sur Surin vous n aurez pas le choix car c'est le seul hotel moyenne gamme. Dans la même rue, vous trouverez des hotels magnifiques pour un budget bien plus élevé.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Benyada Lodge PhuketBenyada Lodge Phuket - StudioBenyada Lodge Phuket - StudioBenyada Lodge Phuket - StudioBenyada Lodge Phuket - Junior SuiteBenyada Lodge Phuket - Junior SuiteBenyada Lodge Phuket - Junior SuiteBenyada Lodge Phuket - Junior SuiteBenyada Lodge Phuket - Junior SuiteBenyada Lodge Phuket - Benyada roomBenyada Lodge Phuket - Benyada roomBenyada Lodge Phuket - Benyada roomBenyada Lodge Phuket - Benyada roomBenyada Lodge Phuket - Benyada roomBenyada Lodge Phuket - EntranceBenyada Lodge Phuket - Junior SuiteBenyada Lodge Phuket - BathroomBenyada Lodge Phuket - Studio DoubleBenyada Lodge Phuket - Guest RoomBenyada Lodge Phuket - Guest RoomBenyada Lodge Phuket - Guest RoomBenyada Lodge Phuket - Guest RoomBenyada Lodge Phuket - LobbyBenyada Lodge Phuket - LobbyBenyada Lodge Phuket - RestaurantBenyada Lodge Phuket - RestaurantBenyada Lodge Phuket - LobbyBenyada Lodge Phuket - RestaurantBenyada Lodge Phuket - BathroomBenyada Lodge Phuket - Guest RoomBenyada Lodge Phuket - Guest RoomBenyada Lodge Phuket - ExteriorBenyada Lodge Phuket - RestaurantBenyada Lodge Phuket - Business CenterBenyada Lodge Phuket - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3C06