or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Berambih Lodge Kuching

104 Ewe Hai Street, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Berambih Lodge Kuching Kuching - Guest Room Berambih Lodge Kuching Kuching - Guest Room Berambih Lodge Kuching Kuching - Guest Room Berambih Lodge Kuching Kuching - Guest Room Berambih Lodge Kuching Kuching - Double Room Berambih Lodge Kuching Kuching - Twin Room Berambih Lodge Kuching Kuching - Triple Room Berambih Lodge Kuching Kuching - Family Room Berambih Lodge Kuching Kuching - Family Room Berambih Lodge Kuching Kuching - Guest Room Berambih Lodge Kuching Kuching - Common Room Berambih Lodge Kuching Kuching - Guest Room Berambih Lodge Kuching Kuching - Reception Berambih Lodge Kuching Kuching - Interior Berambih Lodge Kuching Kuching - Dining and Kitchen Berambih Lodge Kuching Kuching - Pub/Lounge
Berambih Lodge Kuching Kuching - Exterior
Area: Kuching City Center

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
79 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
5.2
All reviews (79)
Sort by:
Demanai T. Couples Malaysia, July 7, 2014
Good for travelers and back packers.

Affordable, City and Foods (Halal n Non-Halal)
7.7
Everything is good. In term of safety and easily to find many antique stuffs nearby.
Caryn T. Groups Malaysia, July 5, 2014
Value for money

Clean, affordable and unique set up
8
Lovely place with cosy lounge area to chill. The set up is so unique, reflecting the traditional long houses in Sarawak. Rooms are clean and same goes to the shared toilet. It is also centrally located where we are able to walk around town for sightseeing and also finding good food in the near proximity. Thumbs up and keep it up!
Dayang N. Business travelers Malaysia, June 16, 2014
Great lodge with friendly staff

Location, staff, decoration
8.3
i had 4 nights (well actually 3 because of change of plans in the last mins) and all i need was a place to sleep and shower as the rest of the day im away. it was so bloody close to kuching waterfront, all the action is there during friday and saturday night, while other nights u also hc the busking,food stalls but weekends are much more fun. Theres a great ABC and burger stall about 200 meters around the corner, theres 24 hour self laundry right at the corner shoplot, a good breakfast place for mee jawa (must try) nearby (ask the staff) and a new shopping mall about 800 m from the lodge. staffs are great,not so nosy,not too quiet, just nice. the only thing i found lacking is that since they sleep at the lounge area where the tv is at, u cant watch tv when they are asleep, which is a shame since it was world cup season. but when they guy staff was there he'll watch the world cup too.
Sim H. Families with older children Malaysia, May 26, 2014
good location, friendly staff

n/a
7.7
good
Hanil F. Families with young children Malaysia, March 14, 2014
Cheap, Safe and Comfortable.

Long house interior decoration within the lodge is marvelous. Make you feel more in Malaysian Sarawak Borneo. Great location to find local food and closed to town sightseeing places.
6
More suitable for backpackers and travelers which looking for budget option. Location is great to find local cheap food and closed to town sightseeing areas. I like the long house interior decoration which make me feel more in Malaysian Sarawak Borneo. It will more great if the lodge playing local 'sape' song.
Tatsuya U. Solo travelers Japan, March 6, 2014
No window room with bed mites

Hardly any.
3.3
One out of 5 rooms are without window. Corridor is a one way tunnel. There is hardly any fresh air supply to rooms and corridor which is causing bed suitable habitat for dust mites. Head got itchy few minutes after resting on pillow. Air-condition worked fine but got to be very tired to sleep in the bug infested bed. Manager said there is no mention that the rooms are without window. It was a slap on my face at the time of arrival. I can not recommend this lodge in any way.
Val O. Solo travelers Canada, March 6, 2014
friendly, centrally located,

friendly, centrally located, economical
8
Good. Friendly. Hassle-free. Good English. A bit run down. Easy to access.
Sallina M. Groups Malaysia, February 23, 2014
nice place to stay

comfort, clean and centrally located
9
Fauzi J. Business travelers Malaysia, September 9, 2013
Convinent and affordable

close to the location that I want
5.7
I have never stayed in a hotel without attached bathroom an TV. So it was a shocked for me. Never the less the room was clean. The other surprise I had was that they don't replace the bed sheet and pillow case until the day we checked out. Also there were mosquitos. The staff (the owner) was kind and tried to accommodate our requirements. There is wifi access in the room.
Hasan H. Solo travelers Indonesia, July 10, 2013
unique hotel in kuching

longhouse style,great location and helpful staff
7.3
I stayed two nights in this hotel.It is around 5minutes walk to waterfront and the oldest Chinese Tua Pek Kong Temple. The rooms are basic with sharing bathrooms and have windows. The common areas are set out in the style of a longhouse - all bamboo floors, low tables and cushions. The staff here were extremely friendly and helpful. The downstairs is very comfortable and cosy, with a TV and dvd set to relax. Definately recommend it for backpackers travelling to Kuching

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Berambih Lodge Kuching KuchingBerambih Lodge Kuching Kuching - Guest RoomBerambih Lodge Kuching Kuching - Guest RoomBerambih Lodge Kuching Kuching - Guest RoomBerambih Lodge Kuching Kuching - Guest RoomBerambih Lodge Kuching Kuching - Double RoomBerambih Lodge Kuching Kuching - Twin RoomBerambih Lodge Kuching Kuching - Triple RoomBerambih Lodge Kuching Kuching - Family RoomBerambih Lodge Kuching Kuching - Family RoomBerambih Lodge Kuching Kuching - Guest RoomBerambih Lodge Kuching Kuching - Common RoomBerambih Lodge Kuching Kuching - Guest RoomBerambih Lodge Kuching Kuching - ReceptionBerambih Lodge Kuching Kuching - InteriorBerambih Lodge Kuching Kuching - Dining and KitchenBerambih Lodge Kuching Kuching - Pub/LoungeBerambih Lodge Kuching Kuching - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3B08