or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Berambih Lodge Kuching

104 Ewe Hai Street, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Berambih Lodge Kuching Kuching - Guest Room Berambih Lodge Kuching Kuching - Guest Room Berambih Lodge Kuching Kuching - Guest Room Berambih Lodge Kuching Kuching - Guest Room Berambih Lodge Kuching Kuching - Double Room Berambih Lodge Kuching Kuching - Twin Room Berambih Lodge Kuching Kuching - Triple Room Berambih Lodge Kuching Kuching - Family Room Berambih Lodge Kuching Kuching - Family Room Berambih Lodge Kuching Kuching - Guest Room Berambih Lodge Kuching Kuching - Common Room Berambih Lodge Kuching Kuching - Guest Room Berambih Lodge Kuching Kuching - Reception Berambih Lodge Kuching Kuching - Interior Berambih Lodge Kuching Kuching - Dining and Kitchen Berambih Lodge Kuching Kuching - Pub/Lounge
Berambih Lodge Kuching Kuching - Exterior
Area: Kuching City Center

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
13 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
5.1
Groups (13)
Sort by:
Caryn T. Groups Malaysia, July 5, 2014
Value for money

Clean, affordable and unique set up
8
Lovely place with cosy lounge area to chill. The set up is so unique, reflecting the traditional long houses in Sarawak. Rooms are clean and same goes to the shared toilet. It is also centrally located where we are able to walk around town for sightseeing and also finding good food in the near proximity. Thumbs up and keep it up!
Sallina M. Groups Malaysia, February 23, 2014
nice place to stay

comfort, clean and centrally located
9
Azrin B. Groups Malaysia, March 10, 2013
Suitable for backpackers only

Nice Decoration and friendly staff
6
Smooth and not much hassle. Unfortunately, the toiets are located outside the room.
Tan L. Groups Malaysia, September 10, 2012
poor room but good location with cheap price.

peaceful living room
6.7
Thin wall, can heard outside footstep in the room. Good location, walk distance to most of the place and bus station. Cheap price. Overall, ok
Benjamin K. Groups Malaysia, July 19, 2012
Great location

Location, friendly people, a place to unwind
7.7
Berambih Lodge is smack in the middle of Kuching town. It is a walking distance to pretty much every where. The place is clean and the staff is very friendly and helpful. We had a booking thru Agoda and there wasn't any room when we checked in. So, we were put in the family room (fit 7 ppl) which has windows. That was a plus for us. They do have bread and jam you can help yourself in the morning. Comes w/ Tea or coffee also.
Restaurant Tip: If you walk towards the Carpenter St, there is a Chicken Rice shop that serve at night. It is very good, so go early to avoid the crowds.
Wendy P. Groups Malaysia, December 12, 2011
Unique Lodge with local feel and good service

The entrance and the leisure space was designed with the local ethnics long house environment. The location of the lodge is located in the heart of the Kuching city where you can find tasty food with reasonable price.
8.3
i was amazed with the entrance of the lodge which giving me an environment of a long house which belongs to the ethnic in sarawak. the surround area was good as it was located in the city centre whereby you can get easy access to great local food, western foods and shopping complex which is located at walking distance from the lodge. the room condition was not bad and clean, but seems like it lack of power point inside the room especially when you are in twin / double room. the lighting seems to be quite deam for me as i find it quite difficult to look clearly in the mirror. i can hear people passing by to the bathroom and washroom since its a sharing bathroom and toilet. the receptionist was very friendly, helpful and attentive to our needs especially when we needed a taxi to airport. overall it is a good place to stay for rest.
Haw F. Groups Malaysia, July 13, 2011
Friendly staff

Good location with attractions around
7
the hotel cleanliness is above expectation eventhough the bathroom and toilet is being shared with others and the staff is prompt and friendly
Haw F. Groups Malaysia, July 11, 2011
Fantastic location

Inexpensive room
7.3
the hotel location is at the city centre, and the staff is really friendly and helpful in assisting travelling around and providing information. the place is really clean for a guest house, as well as the bathroom and toilet, although it is shared with others. sound proof is not that great which is expected for a guest house
Leanne F. Groups United Kingdom, July 6, 2011
Great Location- a little too noisey and mosquito's

location, softest bed linen
8
overall we enjoyed our stay here, facilities where clean and the staff where very helpful. the walls in the rooms are rather thin and as such you can hear conversations from other rooms at 4am, and also there are no windows in the rooms (or at least in the triple and dorm rooms). also the free tea, coffee & water was a welcome bonus and the longhouse communal area is pleasant enough although they need a new tv and to spray for bugs as we where bitten lots of times whilst sitting here.
Restaurant Tip: try the Borneo Delight cafe at the end of Carpenter Street to the left. The best and cheapest noodles, drinks and sandwiches/burgers in Kuching.
Adi A. Groups Malaysia, June 20, 2011
Very simple place but very strategic

The location is crazily strategic.
7
Actually it was the first time I checked in a lodging place instead of hotel. It was not bad actually. 3 of us stayed there for 3 nights. Do not expect too much as it is a very simple place. We had to plan a whole day trip everyday and only went back in the evening only to sleep as it is not a good idea to chillax in the room. The only bad thing was the water didn't flow really good in the shower room so it gave a bit uncomfortable. The reception was very friendly and they will try to help you if you need any assistance.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: This place is located in Kuching city centre and few steps away from Waterfront. You can walk everywhere if you enjoy walking. Go to Top Spot, a seafood place 8 mins walk from Berambih to enjoy fresh and cheap seafood.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Berambih Lodge Kuching KuchingBerambih Lodge Kuching Kuching - Guest RoomBerambih Lodge Kuching Kuching - Guest RoomBerambih Lodge Kuching Kuching - Guest RoomBerambih Lodge Kuching Kuching - Guest RoomBerambih Lodge Kuching Kuching - Double RoomBerambih Lodge Kuching Kuching - Twin RoomBerambih Lodge Kuching Kuching - Triple RoomBerambih Lodge Kuching Kuching - Family RoomBerambih Lodge Kuching Kuching - Family RoomBerambih Lodge Kuching Kuching - Guest RoomBerambih Lodge Kuching Kuching - Common RoomBerambih Lodge Kuching Kuching - Guest RoomBerambih Lodge Kuching Kuching - ReceptionBerambih Lodge Kuching Kuching - InteriorBerambih Lodge Kuching Kuching - Dining and KitchenBerambih Lodge Kuching Kuching - Pub/LoungeBerambih Lodge Kuching Kuching - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3C07