My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Berambih Lodge Kuching

104 Ewe Hai Street, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Berambih Lodge Kuching Kuching - Double Room Berambih Lodge Kuching Kuching - Twin Room Berambih Lodge Kuching Kuching - Triple Room Berambih Lodge Kuching Kuching - Family Room Berambih Lodge Kuching Kuching - Family Room Berambih Lodge Kuching Kuching - Common Room Berambih Lodge Kuching Kuching - Guest Room Berambih Lodge Kuching Kuching - Guest Room Berambih Lodge Kuching Kuching - Reception Berambih Lodge Kuching Kuching - Hotel Interior Berambih Lodge Kuching Kuching - Dining and Kitchen Berambih Lodge Kuching Kuching - Pub/Lounge Berambih Lodge Kuching Kuching - Hotel Exterior
Hotel Area: Kuching City Center

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

7.0

based on
75 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
5.1
All reviews (75)
Sort by:
Hanil F. Families with young children Malaysia, March 14, 2014
Cheap, Safe and Comfortable.

Long house interior decoration within the lodge is marvelous. Make you feel more in Malaysian Sarawak Borneo. Great location to find local food and closed to town sightseeing places.
6
More suitable for backpackers and travelers which looking for budget option. Location is great to find local cheap food and closed to town sightseeing areas. I like the long house interior decoration which make me feel more in Malaysian Sarawak Borneo. It will more great if the lodge playing local 'sape' song.
Tatsuya U. Solo travelers Japan, March 6, 2014
No window room with bed mites

Hardly any.
3.3
One out of 5 rooms are without window. Corridor is a one way tunnel. There is hardly any fresh air supply to rooms and corridor which is causing bed suitable habitat for dust mites. Head got itchy few minutes after resting on pillow. Air-condition worked fine but got to be very tired to sleep in the bug infested bed. Manager said there is no mention that the rooms are without window. It was a slap on my face at the time of arrival. I can not recommend this lodge in any way.
Val O. Solo travelers Canada, March 6, 2014
friendly, centrally located,

friendly, centrally located, economical
8
Good. Friendly. Hassle-free. Good English. A bit run down. Easy to access.
Sallina M. Groups Malaysia, February 23, 2014
nice place to stay

comfort, clean and centrally located
9
Fauzi J. Business travelers Malaysia, September 9, 2013
Convinent and affordable

close to the location that I want
5.7
I have never stayed in a hotel without attached bathroom an TV. So it was a shocked for me. Never the less the room was clean. The other surprise I had was that they don't replace the bed sheet and pillow case until the day we checked out. Also there were mosquitos. The staff (the owner) was kind and tried to accommodate our requirements. There is wifi access in the room.
Hasan H. Solo travelers Indonesia, July 10, 2013
unique hotel in kuching

longhouse style,great location and helpful staff
7.3
I stayed two nights in this hotel.It is around 5minutes walk to waterfront and the oldest Chinese Tua Pek Kong Temple. The rooms are basic with sharing bathrooms and have windows. The common areas are set out in the style of a longhouse - all bamboo floors, low tables and cushions. The staff here were extremely friendly and helpful. The downstairs is very comfortable and cosy, with a TV and dvd set to relax. Definately recommend it for backpackers travelling to Kuching
Lee J. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 10, 2013
Nice and Enjoyable Stay

Clean condition, friendly staff and very affordable price
8.3
Berambih Lodge has its very friendly and effective staff. The rooms are large and clean. We din't feel any inconvenience on using the toilet although it is unattached to the rooms and it is clean.The lodge is strategically situated in the Kuching city. One more attraction of this lodge is the high speed wifi. All in all, it is the best choice for backpackers or couples, even family.
Hasan H. Solo travelers Indonesia, July 9, 2013
Unique with Longhouse style

longhouse style, staff helpful and friendly, quiet surrounding
7.3
I stayed two nights in this hotel. Located along Ewe Hai Street/Carpenter Street in the heart of beautiful Kuching City, Berambih Lodge is only a few paces from the famed Kuching Waterfront and 50 feet from the oldest Chinese Tua Pek Kong Temple.The rooms are basic with sharing bathrooms. The hotel is a nice decorated entrance a common area like what the longhouses in sarawak are having. The staff were helpful and really friendly. This place is very affordable for the budget traveler and especially if you can sleep through noise.The downstairs 'lobby' and kitchen is very comfortable and cosy, with a TV and dvd set to relax. a very basic breakfast is included: tea bags and instant coffee, peanut butter and white bread.
Kathy R. Families with young children United States of America, June 27, 2013
charming decor, friendly staff, open shared space

The chinese restaurant next door. The location on the waterfront. Helpful staff
5.7
The decor of feeling like you are in a long house was quite charming but on closer inspection the leaves on the walls were full of dust and dirt. The bathrooms and showers had black mold in them and were quite dirty. White toast and sugar jam for breakfast are not in my diet. Very friendly and helpful staff but I had a much nicer, cleaner, fresher stay for less money on the same street at the Backpacker hotel.
Ching H. Families with older children Malaysia, March 22, 2013
Good for backpacker but not for familly

Location quite good
4.3
I don't think that is good for family and quite smelly in my room. and I stay 3 days in the Berambih Lodge Kuching but no room service/cleaning service. Receptionist quite gentle and nice.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Berambih Lodge Kuching KuchingBerambih Lodge Kuching Kuching - Double RoomBerambih Lodge Kuching Kuching - Twin RoomBerambih Lodge Kuching Kuching - Triple RoomBerambih Lodge Kuching Kuching - Family RoomBerambih Lodge Kuching Kuching - Family RoomBerambih Lodge Kuching Kuching - Common RoomBerambih Lodge Kuching Kuching - Guest RoomBerambih Lodge Kuching Kuching - Guest RoomBerambih Lodge Kuching Kuching - ReceptionBerambih Lodge Kuching Kuching - Hotel InteriorBerambih Lodge Kuching Kuching - Dining and KitchenBerambih Lodge Kuching Kuching - Pub/LoungeBerambih Lodge Kuching Kuching - Hotel Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3C05