Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Berambih Lodge Kuching

104 Ewe Hai Street, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Berambih Lodge Kuching Kuching - Guest Room Berambih Lodge Kuching Kuching - Guest Room Berambih Lodge Kuching Kuching - Guest Room Berambih Lodge Kuching Kuching - Guest Room Berambih Lodge Kuching Kuching - Double Room Berambih Lodge Kuching Kuching - Twin Room Berambih Lodge Kuching Kuching - Triple Room Berambih Lodge Kuching Kuching - Family Room Berambih Lodge Kuching Kuching - Family Room Berambih Lodge Kuching Kuching - Guest Room Berambih Lodge Kuching Kuching - Common Room Berambih Lodge Kuching Kuching - Guest Room Berambih Lodge Kuching Kuching - Reception Berambih Lodge Kuching Kuching - Interior Berambih Lodge Kuching Kuching - Dining and Kitchen Berambih Lodge Kuching Kuching - Pub/Lounge
Berambih Lodge Kuching Kuching - Exterior
Area: Kuching City Center

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

from 21 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
6.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
4.6
Couples (21)
Sort by:
Zamri S. Couples Malaysia, August 17, 2015
Value for money

Location, Money, Staff
5.7
Report this review
Elsie L. Couples United Kingdom, August 11, 2015
Cheap but cheerful

The staff are very friendly (especially the owner) the location is good, 2 mins walk from waterfront and air con works great.
5.7
Our stay was fine, we even extended it so we could explore Kuching. The accommodation is basic with small rooms and shared bathroom and shower, the shower isn't always hot, the wifi is terrible and the breakfast is toast and coffee you have to make yourself and clean up which is fine with me but bear it in mind. We also weren't given a towel. If your fine with basic then this place is fine and has lots of cheap food near it. Overall I enjoyed my stay.
Report this review
Michelle N. Couples Malaysia, June 29, 2015
Berambih Lodge: Cheap, Convenient and Friendly

The guy in charge of the lodge was very friendly, the price of the hotel is really cheap, the location of the hotel was superb! Walking distance to main tourist attraction
7.3
Stay was rather pleasant but it might be time to change the mattress in the room. Wasn't too comfortable with the bed was I could feel the uneven spring coils. But for such a cheap price I did not complain.
Report this review
Demanai T. Couples Malaysia, July 7, 2014
Good for travelers and back packers.

Affordable, City and Foods (Halal n Non-Halal)
7.7
Everything is good. In term of safety and easily to find many antique stuffs nearby.
Report this review
Divina B. Couples Philippines, March 17, 2013
Cheap accommodations and centrally located!

1. Cheap accommodations 2. Centrally located 3. Near the river boardwalk and shopping stalls
6.7
Report this review
Aida S. Couples Malaysia, October 15, 2012
Great Location but friendly

Cheap, just 5 mins to Kuching Waterfront, Friendly and warm lodge worker
7
I booked this lodge because of the rate and review from Agoda and Trip Advisor, and i think this place is suitable for solo traveller or backpackers. Not recommended for families as the room is quite small for family. If you want to bring friends to stay with you, you have to pay extra RM per night for each people you bring. The workers are friendly and very warm.
Shopping Tip: At Kuching Waterfront, the shops close early between 6pm-7pm. You can bargain for a cheaper price there too. But if you want cheap stuff, just go to Satok Market
Report this review
Tristan C. Couples France, June 17, 2012
great location and cheap price

cheap price, location
7.7
this hotel is conviently located just nearby the waterfront with is really at less than 5min walk from the hotel. furthermore there is some restaurant and shops just nearby. otherwise, it's a cheap hotel, so rooms are small (but clean), bathroom is shared but it's normal for this price.
Report this review
Kate D. Couples Australia, April 20, 2012
Comfortable hotel with clean shared bathrooms

Close to china town and waterfront promenade
8.7
Staff at this hotel were really friendly and helpful. Our room was very small, but it was clean and tidy. Breakfast was basic. When we later returned to Kuching we stayed at this hotel again. A very good budget option and definitely recommend!
Report this review
Fatihah A. Couples Malaysia, January 2, 2012
Nice hotel but with poor hygiene

The "berambih" style of hotel feels like at home
6.3
nice hotel but poor hygiene. need to clean the veil and pillowcase because it can cause itchiness and allergy to people. please provide at lease an iron with iron board for customers although it is only the budget lodge.
Report this review
Lenny W. Couples Singapore, November 22, 2011
Great location but small room n share toilet.

the lobby( living room) decoration very unique.
5.3
The toilet a bit far behind. very old toilet. not convenient.
Restaurant Tip: Nice breakfast along this street. beef noodles. across the waterfront we can buy layer cake, nice n cheap
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Berambih Lodge Kuching KuchingBerambih Lodge Kuching Kuching - Guest RoomBerambih Lodge Kuching Kuching - Guest RoomBerambih Lodge Kuching Kuching - Guest RoomBerambih Lodge Kuching Kuching - Guest RoomBerambih Lodge Kuching Kuching - Double RoomBerambih Lodge Kuching Kuching - Twin RoomBerambih Lodge Kuching Kuching - Triple RoomBerambih Lodge Kuching Kuching - Family RoomBerambih Lodge Kuching Kuching - Family RoomBerambih Lodge Kuching Kuching - Guest RoomBerambih Lodge Kuching Kuching - Common RoomBerambih Lodge Kuching Kuching - Guest RoomBerambih Lodge Kuching Kuching - ReceptionBerambih Lodge Kuching Kuching - InteriorBerambih Lodge Kuching Kuching - Dining and KitchenBerambih Lodge Kuching Kuching - Pub/LoungeBerambih Lodge Kuching Kuching - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05