Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Berambih Lodge Kuching

104 Ewe Hai Street, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Berambih Lodge Kuching Kuching - Guest Room Berambih Lodge Kuching Kuching - Double Room Berambih Lodge Kuching Kuching - Twin Room Berambih Lodge Kuching Kuching - Family Room Berambih Lodge Kuching Kuching - Family Room Berambih Lodge Kuching Kuching - Guest Room
Area: Kuching City Center

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type




from 17 reviews

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
Groups (17)
Sort by:
Haryanto S. Groups Malaysia, August 16, 2015
Awesome, affordable, attractive, amazing place.

Exotic Sarawak attributes at ground level
Going there for marathon purpose. Such a great location if you want to travel around Sarawak. Friendly staff, with great accomodation. But still need some repairing especially the light at the bathroom. But didnt care much as the price are awesome. Will be there again one day.
Report this review
Nur Z. Groups Malaysia, June 3, 2015
Money worth spending

Confortable bed and super friendly staff.
Report this review
Gerry K. Groups Indonesia, August 2, 2014
Cozy, centre of city

easy to find, food and attractions everywhere, cheap
Stay at 1 room with 7 people, room lilbit dirty becausei think the air conditioner is dirty inside, i feel alergic when i was in the room..but the area was nice, food, market everywhere. Staff helpfull, overall my score is 8. Good
Report this review
Caryn T. Groups Malaysia, July 5, 2014
Value for money

Clean, affordable and unique set up
Lovely place with cosy lounge area to chill. The set up is so unique, reflecting the traditional long houses in Sarawak. Rooms are clean and same goes to the shared toilet. It is also centrally located where we are able to walk around town for sightseeing and also finding good food in the near proximity. Thumbs up and keep it up!
Report this review
Sallina M. Groups Malaysia, February 23, 2014
nice place to stay

comfort, clean and centrally located
Report this review
Azrin B. Groups Malaysia, March 10, 2013
Suitable for backpackers only

Nice Decoration and friendly staff
Smooth and not much hassle. Unfortunately, the toiets are located outside the room.
Report this review
Tan L. Groups Malaysia, September 10, 2012
poor room but good location with cheap price.

peaceful living room
Thin wall, can heard outside footstep in the room. Good location, walk distance to most of the place and bus station. Cheap price. Overall, ok
Report this review
Benjamin K. Groups Malaysia, July 19, 2012
Great location

Location, friendly people, a place to unwind
Berambih Lodge is smack in the middle of Kuching town. It is a walking distance to pretty much every where. The place is clean and the staff is very friendly and helpful. We had a booking thru Agoda and there wasn't any room when we checked in. So, we were put in the family room (fit 7 ppl) which has windows. That was a plus for us. They do have bread and jam you can help yourself in the morning. Comes w/ Tea or coffee also.
Restaurant Tip: If you walk towards the Carpenter St, there is a Chicken Rice shop that serve at night. It is very good, so go early to avoid the crowds.
Report this review
Wendy P. Groups Malaysia, December 12, 2011
Unique Lodge with local feel and good service

The entrance and the leisure space was designed with the local ethnics long house environment. The location of the lodge is located in the heart of the Kuching city where you can find tasty food with reasonable price.
i was amazed with the entrance of the lodge which giving me an environment of a long house which belongs to the ethnic in sarawak. the surround area was good as it was located in the city centre whereby you can get easy access to great local food, western foods and shopping complex which is located at walking distance from the lodge. the room condition was not bad and clean, but seems like it lack of power point inside the room especially when you are in twin / double room. the lighting seems to be quite deam for me as i find it quite difficult to look clearly in the mirror. i can hear people passing by to the bathroom and washroom since its a sharing bathroom and toilet. the receptionist was very friendly, helpful and attentive to our needs especially when we needed a taxi to airport. overall it is a good place to stay for rest.
Report this review
Haw F. Groups Malaysia, July 13, 2011
Friendly staff

Good location with attractions around
the hotel cleanliness is above expectation eventhough the bathroom and toilet is being shared with others and the staff is prompt and friendly
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Berambih Lodge Kuching KuchingBerambih Lodge Kuching Kuching - Guest RoomBerambih Lodge Kuching Kuching - Double RoomBerambih Lodge Kuching Kuching - Twin RoomBerambih Lodge Kuching Kuching - Family RoomBerambih Lodge Kuching Kuching - Family RoomBerambih Lodge Kuching Kuching - Guest Room