Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Berambih Lodge Kuching

104 Ewe Hai Street, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Berambih Lodge Kuching Kuching - Guest Room Berambih Lodge Kuching Kuching - Double Room Berambih Lodge Kuching Kuching - Twin Room Berambih Lodge Kuching Kuching - Family Room Berambih Lodge Kuching Kuching - Family Room Berambih Lodge Kuching Kuching - Guest Room
Area: Kuching City Center

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type




based on
92 reviews

70 reviews in English

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (92)
Sort by:
Brooklyn M. Couples Canada, October 3, 2015
Below average

Decent location, very small room, uninterested staff.
Report this review
Meyyappa M. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 17, 2015

Staffs were helpful, strategic location, accomodative to the needs of the customer
the breakfast was simple yet sufficient. walking distance for shopping.
Report this review
Zamri S. Couples Malaysia, August 17, 2015
Value for money

Location, Money, Staff
Report this review
Haryanto S. Groups Malaysia, August 16, 2015
Awesome, affordable, attractive, amazing place.

Exotic Sarawak attributes at ground level
Going there for marathon purpose. Such a great location if you want to travel around Sarawak. Friendly staff, with great accomodation. But still need some repairing especially the light at the bathroom. But didnt care much as the price are awesome. Will be there again one day.
Report this review
Elsie L. Couples United Kingdom, August 11, 2015
Cheap but cheerful

The staff are very friendly (especially the owner) the location is good, 2 mins walk from waterfront and air con works great.
Our stay was fine, we even extended it so we could explore Kuching. The accommodation is basic with small rooms and shared bathroom and shower, the shower isn't always hot, the wifi is terrible and the breakfast is toast and coffee you have to make yourself and clean up which is fine with me but bear it in mind. We also weren't given a towel. If your fine with basic then this place is fine and has lots of cheap food near it. Overall I enjoyed my stay.
Report this review
Michelle N. Couples Malaysia, June 29, 2015
Berambih Lodge: Cheap, Convenient and Friendly

The guy in charge of the lodge was very friendly, the price of the hotel is really cheap, the location of the hotel was superb! Walking distance to main tourist attraction
Stay was rather pleasant but it might be time to change the mattress in the room. Wasn't too comfortable with the bed was I could feel the uneven spring coils. But for such a cheap price I did not complain.
Report this review
Nur Z. Groups Malaysia, June 3, 2015
Money worth spending

Confortable bed and super friendly staff.
Report this review
Badruz N. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 11, 2014
value for money

price, location
The location is great. have problem in finding the hotel at first because I arrived there at night but the staff on phone guided me there. Stayed at this lodge because recommended by my friends. It Ok but nothing special, you can find another lodge with same range price around here
Report this review
Gerry K. Groups Indonesia, August 2, 2014
Cozy, centre of city

easy to find, food and attractions everywhere, cheap
Stay at 1 room with 7 people, room lilbit dirty becausei think the air conditioner is dirty inside, i feel alergic when i was in the room..but the area was nice, food, market everywhere. Staff helpfull, overall my score is 8. Good
Report this review
Demanai T. Couples Malaysia, July 7, 2014
Good for travelers and back packers.

Affordable, City and Foods (Halal n Non-Halal)
Everything is good. In term of safety and easily to find many antique stuffs nearby.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 70 reviews Next page

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Berambih Lodge Kuching KuchingBerambih Lodge Kuching Kuching - Guest RoomBerambih Lodge Kuching Kuching - Double RoomBerambih Lodge Kuching Kuching - Twin RoomBerambih Lodge Kuching Kuching - Family RoomBerambih Lodge Kuching Kuching - Family RoomBerambih Lodge Kuching Kuching - Guest Room