Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Berambih Lodge Kuching

104 Ewe Hai Street, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Berambih Lodge Kuching Kuching - Guest Room Berambih Lodge Kuching Kuching - Guest Room Berambih Lodge Kuching Kuching - Guest Room Berambih Lodge Kuching Kuching - Guest Room Berambih Lodge Kuching Kuching - Double Room Berambih Lodge Kuching Kuching - Twin Room Berambih Lodge Kuching Kuching - Triple Room Berambih Lodge Kuching Kuching - Family Room Berambih Lodge Kuching Kuching - Family Room Berambih Lodge Kuching Kuching - Guest Room Berambih Lodge Kuching Kuching - Common Room Berambih Lodge Kuching Kuching - Guest Room Berambih Lodge Kuching Kuching - Reception Berambih Lodge Kuching Kuching - Interior Berambih Lodge Kuching Kuching - Dining and Kitchen Berambih Lodge Kuching Kuching - Pub/Lounge
Berambih Lodge Kuching Kuching - Exterior
Area: Kuching City Center

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

from 90 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
5.1
All reviews (90)
Sort by:
Meyyappa M. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 17, 2015
Comfortable

Staffs were helpful, strategic location, accomodative to the needs of the customer
8
the breakfast was simple yet sufficient. walking distance for shopping.
Report this review
Zamri S. Couples Malaysia, August 17, 2015
Value for money

Location, Money, Staff
5.7
Report this review
Haryanto S. Groups Malaysia, August 16, 2015
Awesome, affordable, attractive, amazing place.

Exotic Sarawak attributes at ground level
8
Going there for marathon purpose. Such a great location if you want to travel around Sarawak. Friendly staff, with great accomodation. But still need some repairing especially the light at the bathroom. But didnt care much as the price are awesome. Will be there again one day.
Report this review
Elsie L. Couples United Kingdom, August 11, 2015
Cheap but cheerful

The staff are very friendly (especially the owner) the location is good, 2 mins walk from waterfront and air con works great.
5.7
Our stay was fine, we even extended it so we could explore Kuching. The accommodation is basic with small rooms and shared bathroom and shower, the shower isn't always hot, the wifi is terrible and the breakfast is toast and coffee you have to make yourself and clean up which is fine with me but bear it in mind. We also weren't given a towel. If your fine with basic then this place is fine and has lots of cheap food near it. Overall I enjoyed my stay.
Report this review
Michelle N. Couples Malaysia, June 29, 2015
Berambih Lodge: Cheap, Convenient and Friendly

The guy in charge of the lodge was very friendly, the price of the hotel is really cheap, the location of the hotel was superb! Walking distance to main tourist attraction
7.3
Stay was rather pleasant but it might be time to change the mattress in the room. Wasn't too comfortable with the bed was I could feel the uneven spring coils. But for such a cheap price I did not complain.
Report this review
Nur Z. Groups Malaysia, June 3, 2015
Money worth spending

Confortable bed and super friendly staff.
9
Report this review
Badruz N. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 11, 2014
value for money

price, location
7.3
The location is great. have problem in finding the hotel at first because I arrived there at night but the staff on phone guided me there. Stayed at this lodge because recommended by my friends. It Ok but nothing special, you can find another lodge with same range price around here
Report this review
Demanai T. Couples Malaysia, July 7, 2014
Good for travelers and back packers.

Affordable, City and Foods (Halal n Non-Halal)
7.7
Everything is good. In term of safety and easily to find many antique stuffs nearby.
Report this review
Caryn T. Groups Malaysia, July 5, 2014
Value for money

Clean, affordable and unique set up
8
Lovely place with cosy lounge area to chill. The set up is so unique, reflecting the traditional long houses in Sarawak. Rooms are clean and same goes to the shared toilet. It is also centrally located where we are able to walk around town for sightseeing and also finding good food in the near proximity. Thumbs up and keep it up!
Report this review
Dayang N. Business travelers Malaysia, June 16, 2014
Great lodge with friendly staff

Location, staff, decoration
8.3
i had 4 nights (well actually 3 because of change of plans in the last mins) and all i need was a place to sleep and shower as the rest of the day im away. it was so bloody close to kuching waterfront, all the action is there during friday and saturday night, while other nights u also hc the busking,food stalls but weekends are much more fun. Theres a great ABC and burger stall about 200 meters around the corner, theres 24 hour self laundry right at the corner shoplot, a good breakfast place for mee jawa (must try) nearby (ask the staff) and a new shopping mall about 800 m from the lodge. staffs are great,not so nosy,not too quiet, just nice. the only thing i found lacking is that since they sleep at the lounge area where the tv is at, u cant watch tv when they are asleep, which is a shame since it was world cup season. but when they guy staff was there he'll watch the world cup too.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Berambih Lodge Kuching KuchingBerambih Lodge Kuching Kuching - Guest RoomBerambih Lodge Kuching Kuching - Guest RoomBerambih Lodge Kuching Kuching - Guest RoomBerambih Lodge Kuching Kuching - Guest RoomBerambih Lodge Kuching Kuching - Double RoomBerambih Lodge Kuching Kuching - Twin RoomBerambih Lodge Kuching Kuching - Triple RoomBerambih Lodge Kuching Kuching - Family RoomBerambih Lodge Kuching Kuching - Family RoomBerambih Lodge Kuching Kuching - Guest RoomBerambih Lodge Kuching Kuching - Common RoomBerambih Lodge Kuching Kuching - Guest RoomBerambih Lodge Kuching Kuching - ReceptionBerambih Lodge Kuching Kuching - InteriorBerambih Lodge Kuching Kuching - Dining and KitchenBerambih Lodge Kuching Kuching - Pub/LoungeBerambih Lodge Kuching Kuching - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01