Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Berger Hotel

27 Neiberg Street, Upper Tiberias, Tiberias, Israel 14105 (Show on map)

Book now!

Berger Hotel Tiberias - Lobby Berger Hotel Tiberias - Guest Room Berger Hotel Tiberias - Food and Beverages Berger Hotel Tiberias - View Berger Hotel Tiberias - Guest Room Berger Hotel Tiberias - Guest Room Berger Hotel Tiberias - Lobby Berger Hotel Tiberias - Guest Room Berger Hotel Tiberias - Facilities Berger Hotel Tiberias - Food and Beverages Berger Hotel Tiberias - Guest Room
Area: Upper Tiberias Number of Rooms: 42

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

from 47 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (47)
Sort by:
Julie B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 31, 2015
Our stay at The Berger Hotel Tiberias

Friendliness of the staff, willingness to accommodate our needs,position of location for sightseeing by car.
8
We enjoyed our stay at The Burger Hotel, the staff were friendly & looked after us well. We did require quieter rooms at the back which was arranged without any difficulty.The location was good from which to visit many places around the Galilee providing one has a car!
Report this review
Elliot F. Couples United States of America, July 23, 2014
Budget but comfortable

Comfortable envirement, Great breakfast, Price
7.7
Report this review
Ma A. Families with older children Philippines, May 29, 2014
Value for money

Friendly staff and very good breakfast
7.7
Has a good and secured parking lot. The receptionist was very friendly And kind to explain how and where to get good restaurant as we arrived a bit late in the evening already. The bedroom and bathroom were very clean as well as the lobby was very spacious taking into account that the hotel was like an old apt that was converted to an apartment hostel.
Report this review
Abraham H. Solo travelers Germany, May 27, 2014
Good budget hotel

Fridge, balcony, A/C
6
great for overnight stay or stopover
Report this review
Andrea F. Families with older children United States of America, May 22, 2014
We arrived a day early & the staff accommodated us

Price, breakfast buffet, staff
8.7
Nice budget hotel with ample free parking. Should have car to reach city center or take taxi.
Report this review
Vytenis I. Couples Lithuania, May 20, 2014
Excellent budget class hotel

Cleanness, comfort, priceless
8
Clean room, shower and all bed sheets. Plasma TV on the wall, air conditioning. Breakfast was good and various - vegetables, fish, milk, cheese etc. Free parking lot. It's the high quality for a partially low price.
Report this review
Amnon K. Solo travelers Israel, March 17, 2014
The Berger hotel really is a home away from home

amazing breakfast
8.3
I stayed in the Berger hotel in Tiberius two weeks ago for the weekend, and had an amazing time. The hotel is comfortable and welcoming. The stuff is extremely hospital, and went to a great deal to help me feel at home, and explain the possibilities and activities in the hotel area. The room was somewhat plain, but very comfortable, and included both a dining area and a balcony with a view. My favorite part in the hotel was the breakfast. They serve an amazing breakfast with fresh vegetables, all types of cheese and fishes, eggs of your choice and baked goods. It was all delicious and very fresh. The Berger hotel really is a home away from home, and I will surely come back again in the future!
Report this review
Aleksandar V. Solo travelers Bulgaria, February 14, 2014
good place,good staff,good conditions!

staff,room,breakfast,cleane!
9.3
Very,very nice people,helpeful,clean,brekfast is perfect,good price!
Report this review
Jia L. Solo travelers China, December 31, 2013
Overall a pleasant stay

Quite, Balcony, Transport
6.7
The hotel is just next to the bust stop to Haifa, also there are buses available to Tiberia city center. The hotel is worth for the money
Report this review
Michelle C. Families with older children Australia, December 27, 2012
Large rooms and good value for money

Large room, excellent breakfast, helpful staff
7.3
The room was enormous although furnished with very basic although comfortable furnishings. The breakfast rivaled that of many five-star hotels, with the usual Israeli breakfast fare as well as pancakes and eggs made to order. The manager and staff were exceedingly helpful and couldn't do enough for us. The location is best suited to those with a car as it is around 10 minutes drive to the center of town.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Berger Hotel TiberiasBerger Hotel Tiberias - LobbyBerger Hotel Tiberias - Guest RoomBerger Hotel Tiberias - Food and BeveragesBerger Hotel Tiberias - ViewBerger Hotel Tiberias - Guest RoomBerger Hotel Tiberias - Guest RoomBerger Hotel Tiberias - LobbyBerger Hotel Tiberias - Guest RoomBerger Hotel Tiberias - FacilitiesBerger Hotel Tiberias - Food and BeveragesBerger Hotel Tiberias - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07