Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa

Km 26, Jalan Papar, Kampung Beringgis, Kinarut, Papar, Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia 89600 (Show on map)

Book now!

Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - New Deluxe Room Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - New Deluxe Room Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Dinawan Wing King Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Dinawan Wing Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Duplex Room First Floor Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Villa Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Villa Living Room Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Dinawan Wing Bathroom Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Dinawan Wing Bathroom Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Duplex Bathroom Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Lobby View Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Pool Aerial View Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Tamarind Spa Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Spa Reception Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Cabana Restaurant & Bar Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Internet Corner Lobby
Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe Room Exterior Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Dinawan Wing Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe Room Exterior Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Garden Pool View Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Garden View Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Beachfront Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - View Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - View Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Spa Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Surroundings Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Entrance Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Bar
Area: Papar Number of Rooms: 130

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
596 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
6.5
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (596)
Sort by:
Norfaezah M. Couples Malaysia, February 24, 2013
Peaceful place

Service is good and friendly staff
7.7
the room phone was not functioning during our stay and we had difficulty to contact the front office for services. we had to use our phone to call the front office. also, the room card was not functioning, where we had to use manual key. during the second night of our stay, we faced air cond problem, where there was was water dripping off from the air cond. the fact that we faced a lot of issues, the hotel staff were very fast in responding and rectified our problem immediately.
Kanakia J. Couples Hong Kong, February 23, 2013
common hotel but cheap

cheaper
6
Cheaper hotel, but everthing need to improve, like towels, accessories, bath rooms shower is very slowly.Need to renovation..Anyway outside garden and pools is valulable for the price ..
Kanakia J. Couples Hong Kong, February 23, 2013
Great location but common hotels

cheaper
6
Cheaper hotel, but everthing need to improve, like towels, accessories, bath rooms shower is very slowly.Need to renovation..Anyway outside garden and pools is valulable for the price ..
Binbin W. Families with young children China, February 21, 2013
very good experience

good cost performance. Pool, sea, villa, just around 250RM
9.3
all my family like it. the pool is clean and few people around the sandy beach. The food is not so colorful but good enough.The hotel provides shuttle bus for guests to visit the viewpoints.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: a bit far from the hotel to downtown. But it's good that the hotel provide shuttle bus for the guests.
Qing X. Families with young children China, February 18, 2013
Lovely hotel with great beach

This hotel has a great beach
10
We lived in the hotel for three nights,and we have a good vocation. The hotel has a great beach, so we can play with the sea in hotel. The service is also good. The location is not very good ,but we can get taxi service or shuttle bus. The food is also good!
Hotel Feature Tip: If you want to have a silent vocation, this hotel is a good choice.
Kanakia J. Couples Hong Kong, February 18, 2013
common hotel but cheap

cheaper
6
cheaper hotel, but everthing need to improve, like towels, accessories, bath rooms shower is very slowly.need to renovation..anyway outside garden and pools is valulable for the price ..
Sity A. Families with young children Malaysia, February 17, 2013
the hotel n staffs ae wonderful...

the buffet n the pool..
9
When we reached at the hotel, the receptionist was very happy to assist us. We came a bit early, the room was not ready yet, although when i told the recepcionist that my son was sleeping in the car and was hoping to get a room to lay him in. Somehow, profesionally she checked us into another available room which had a nice comfy bed. The food was nice and my son said yummy. The buffet breakfast was delicious,n had various choices. The same day we checked in was raining but my two son really had fun in the swimming pool. Even the next morning my children couldnt wait to go swimming n slide down the pool. We made plans to visit again.
John O. Families with young children Malaysia, February 16, 2013
A true resort style hotel.

The landscape, rooms design, quietness, breakfast area facing beach, swimming pool
7
This hotel exceeds my expectation. The rooms are nice & comfortable (2 duplex & 1 Dinawan). The various trees and plants that surround this resort makes it a very relaxing stay. This hotel can be better if they upgrade their: ~ swimming pool & drinks counter (pool size is okay though) ~ Berringgis Hall (the worn out door is an eyesore) ~ Efficiency of staff during checked-in & out Overall it is still a great stay at this 3 star resort (do not let the lesser star fools you)
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Book a whole day van from outside to travel to various attractions as this is way much cheaper (if you have 5 pax and above)
Andreas L. Business travelers Norway, February 16, 2013
ok hotell

situated on the beach
5
been there for the 4. time in 5 years. The breakfast can need some improvement for Europeans, the beach is no svimming beach, but very nice to walk along in the moonshine. in the evening the waterbuffalows are coming for a bath, scenic!
Samantha L. Families with young children Malaysia, February 13, 2013
nice beach, nice resort,good for holiday

nice beach & swimming pool
7.3
very far from town, but really enjoy the beach with sea view, very nice, clean,best for whole family and resort's swimming pool best for kid.
Shopping Tip: after shopping at town and enjoy the sunset at evening, really relax.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Pool ViewBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - New Deluxe RoomBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - New Deluxe RoomBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Dinawan Wing KingBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Dinawan WingBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Duplex Room First FloorBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - VillaBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Villa Living RoomBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Dinawan Wing BathroomBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Dinawan Wing BathroomBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Duplex BathroomBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Lobby ViewBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Pool Aerial ViewBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Tamarind SpaBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Spa ReceptionBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Cabana Restaurant & BarBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Internet Corner LobbyBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe Room ExteriorBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Dinawan WingBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe Room ExteriorBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Garden Pool ViewBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Garden ViewBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - BeachfrontBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - ViewBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - ViewBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - SpaBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - SurroundingsBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - EntranceBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - BarBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - BeachBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - BarBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - SpaBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - ViewBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - LobbyBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Swimming PoolBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - ViewBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Cabana Cafe & BarBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Swimming PoolBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - BarBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Beach

Customer Reviews - Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa, Kota Kinabalu

AS-AGWEB-3A05