Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa

Km 26, Jalan Papar, Kampung Beringgis, Kinarut, Papar, Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia 89600 (Show on map)

Book now!

Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Roadside Signage Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Main Entrance Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Fish Pond Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Lobby TV & Internet Corner Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Lobby Reception Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe Room Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - New Deluxe Room Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - New Deluxe Room Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Dinawan Wing Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Dinawan Wing Exterior Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Dinawan Wing Bathroom Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Dinawan Wing Bathroom Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Duplex Room First Floor Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Duplex Bathroom Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Dinawan Wing Bedroom Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Villa
Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Villa Living Room Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Internet Corner Lobby Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Garden View Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Tamarind Spa Entrance Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Tamarind Spa Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Main Building Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Garden Pool View Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Pool Aerial View Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Swimming Pool Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Swimming Pool Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant Entrance Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Cabana Restaurant & Bar
Area: Papar Number of Rooms: 130
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

from 685 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
6.5
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (685)
Sort by:
Fong C. Couples Malaysia, June 10, 2013
Not satisfy with the money i paid

Only Quiet place
3.7
Boring, nothing much to do, breakfast is bad. This is only nice if u want to come here to be quiet or alone..
Report this review
Anne A. Families with young children Malaysia, June 9, 2013
Ok

Beach, kids pool, staff
6.3
Report this review
Shan L. Couples Malaysia, June 8, 2013
Value of money

Room is comfortable. Quite near to kk city. Surrounding is quiet
6.7
Report this review
Adam R. Families with young children Australia, June 5, 2013
Very comfortable

Great Pool, views and beach walks
8
As long as you hire a car this is the perfect resort to explore from, much better than staying in KK. The beach is great but need to be on watch out for jelly fish
Report this review
Carol T. Groups Hong Kong, June 5, 2013
nice beach...but

private beach, bargin resort
6
We request a new wing in the agoda booking, was replied to contact the hotel directly. We sent 2 emails within 2 weeks but without any replys, left message in the 'contact us ' section of the hotel web page, still no reply. My friend finally call them, the staff said 'yeh..we got your request..but there is only one wing for the type of room..' .We were quite surprised they got our request in.all means, but never reply us!! The.environment is actaully quite nice and very close.to.beach, we contacted the front.desk for.some beach towels,.waited half.an.hour, no signs of anyone.coming, we gave up.and headed to.the beach for.the.last moment of.sunset and asked.for.the towels.again when back, they finally appeared to us after another half.an hour. Only one restaurant offering reasonable price.of.menu, but as a resort with nothing around , they should equipped.with a mini supermarket but not.just rooms. But with a price tag like this for a hotel with a beach closed by,i shouldnt further complain.
Report this review
Nick H. Families with young children Australia, June 5, 2013
Very relaxing. Friendly staff. Great for kids.

The relaxed atmosphere. The pool. The wonderfully helpful staff.
9.7
Report this review
Sung D. Families with young children South Korea, June 5, 2013
nice to rest with my family.

nice carden, pool, and dinning
7
I had family vacation. the resort was fairly clean and good shape for the price and good thing was that there was swimming pool. my kids liked it.
Report this review
Rosemarie M. Families with young children Malaysia, June 3, 2013
Great deal, enjoy the pool

Swimming pool, large size room, quiet resort
6.3
I had a 4 year old boy. He enjoy the swimming pool and sandy beach very much. Overall, resort set-up, location, are good. Few items for the resort attention: ROOMS: - We took up a room at te Dinawan Wing, which I believe is a new building to the resort. Maintenance of the room needs to buffed up. Wirings are visible on the ceilings, believe for the additional sockets which was done after the construction of the building. That should be hacked into the walls/ceiling. - Toilet were not clean as expected. Spots are quite visible. - Water pressure from toilet bidet hose was too strong. Unable to adjust water pressure. - Some light bulbs are not working. Inside the room as well as balcony area. - Fluorescent lights was installed in the room. For a resort like Beringgis, we expected more than just a normal flourescent light in our room. :) Restaurant: - There were some renovations going on just next to the restaurants. There should be a temporary closure in between the restaurant and the construction area. As we were taking our breakfast, the construction workers were doing thier work and sandy airs are visible from the construction area. It is a big question on the hygiene of the food... Beach: - Visible jelly fish found at the seaside. A notice board to notify resorts guest of jelly fish would come very handy.
Report this review
Sity A. Families with young children Malaysia, June 2, 2013
beautiful beach hotel

friendly, beautiful sunny beach hotel and fantastic swimming pool
9.7
It was a success and wonderful holiday with my family. My kids were happy and love the pool. It has slide at the swimming pool.
Report this review
Fui K. Families with young children Malaysia, June 2, 2013
good but poor staff

good beach
5.3
the room is still under renovation, good breakfast but poor staff, room service bad, better check in 3pm as their staff working like little turtle. conclusion value for money only.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota KinabaluBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Roadside SignageBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Main EntranceBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Fish PondBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Lobby TV & Internet CornerBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Lobby ReceptionBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe RoomBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - New Deluxe RoomBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - New Deluxe RoomBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Dinawan WingBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Dinawan Wing ExteriorBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Dinawan Wing BathroomBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Dinawan Wing BathroomBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Duplex Room First FloorBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Duplex BathroomBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Dinawan Wing BedroomBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - VillaBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Villa Living RoomBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Internet Corner LobbyBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Garden ViewBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Tamarind Spa EntranceBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Tamarind SpaBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Main BuildingBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Garden Pool ViewBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Pool Aerial ViewBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Swimming PoolBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Swimming PoolBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant EntranceBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Cabana Restaurant & BarBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Cabana Cafe & BarBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - BarBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - BarBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - BarBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Beach ViewBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - BeachBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - BeachBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - BeachBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - BeachBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - BeachBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - BeachBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - BeachBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - GardenBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - GardenBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - GardenBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Garden

Customer Reviews - Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa, Kota Kinabalu

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07