or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa

Km 26, Jalan Papar, Kampung Beringgis, Kinarut, Papar, Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia 89600 (Show on map)

Book now!

Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - New Deluxe Room Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - New Deluxe Room Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Dinawan Wing King Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Dinawan Wing Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Duplex Room First Floor Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Villa Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Villa Living Room Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Dinawan Wing Bathroom Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Dinawan Wing Bathroom Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Duplex Bathroom Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Lobby View Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Pool Aerial View Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Tamarind Spa Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Spa Reception Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Cabana Restaurant & Bar Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Internet Corner Lobby
Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe Room Exterior Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Dinawan Wing Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe Room Exterior Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Garden Pool View Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Garden View Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Beachfront Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - View Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - View Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Spa Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Surroundings Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Entrance Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Bar
Area: Papar Number of Rooms: 130

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
590 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
6.5
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (590)
Sort by:
Darren M. Families with young children Canada, December 30, 2012
Good resort, nice beach location, a few kinks ...

Nice rooms, great pool, beautiful beach, delicious food.
8.7
Overall we were happy with our stay at the Beringgis. The rooms were very nice, well designed, and had good views of the jungle next to the resort (we stayed on the 2nd floor of the Dinawan wing facing the back). The pool was great and our four-year-old loved the waterslide, although we noticed it was aging and cracked. There weren't enough chairs or umbrellas around the pool, and some of the umbrellas were broken. On the last day we noticed that the best of the functional umbrellas was gone. The pool bar is deserted, and the phone to order from the restaurant is broken. The beach is gorgeous, shallow and safe for little kids; our son enjoyed playing in the crashing waves. However, cars and trucks drive along the beach from time to time -- no idea why, it's not like there isn't a road. Breathtaking sunsets! The restaurant has delicious food, however, it was undergoing some very noisy renovations and on the 26th made the unfortunate choice to work through dinner (think ear-shattering jackhammers). We were told that we could order anything from the menu via room service, so went back to our room to do so only to find that nobody was answering the phone. After giving up, we went back to the restaurant and asked if they could set up a table at the function area, somewhat removed from the unbearable noise, and they took care of us. A few days later, we ordered a pizza for lunch to be brought to the pool, but it never showed up, so we trekked to the restaurant to inquire and found out that that they were out of that particular pizza. Why not just tell us that when ordering, so that we can choose a different pizza? We're not fussy, but our son needs to eat! Despite the kinks, we enjoyed our stay overall, would return in future, and would recommend for anyone wanting a relaxing beach holiday at a reasonable price.
Hotel Feature Tip: Stay in the Dinawan wing; it's gorgeous and central to the pool, beach, and restaurant.
Suraya K. Families with older children Malaysia, December 30, 2012
OK for this time

Good resort
5.7
This was my 2nd visit but this time I bring along my family.We arrived at the hotel and was served by a staff who appeared unprepared and took a long time to process the check-in.The rooms are gorgeous with amazing shower area but sadly the water pressure was very low. The pool is lovely and the beach is on the doorstep.The resort is about 30 km from Kota Kinabalu city and there are no supermarkets/shopping malls nearby. Not much activities too. Good place to have a quiet break and to be away from the crowd.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Ideal for retreat or a restful holiday!
Bernice J. Families with older children Philippines, December 28, 2012
Lovely place but quite far from the city

Clean & cozy room although a little bit small, staffs are accomodating & polite
8.3
it is really a nice to relax, unwind since the place the location is a quite place. the are quite small but elegant. good food at breakfat and abundant.we wished the use of pool should not limited to 7pm only.we as a family could say that this is good place for family bonding....
Radziman R. Families with young children Brunei Darussalam, December 27, 2012
Great Hotel Love the Duplex

Location by the beach.
7.7
Considering the hotel is quite old everything is well maintained my kids love the swimming pool and the duplex it was like a home away from home.Food on the other hand i suggest you look elsewhere is the Cabana cafe is under renovation and service is extremely slow. The place is good if you're driving transportation can be tricky unless you call for a cab or follow the shuttle to town.
Sardi C. Couples Australia, December 26, 2012
Great location but a 20 min ride to KK

The rooms were great, pool and beach aspect, food & drinks in the Cabana were good and a lovely outlook
7.3
We had a great stay over Christmas, the staff were helpful, rooms were well maintained and although a little way out from KK it was offset with good pricing a more intimate envrionment and pool and beach. The beach is nice for walks, but not the best swimming spot, clean enought but a bit murky.
Kwan P. Families with young children Malaysia, December 26, 2012
Lovely place with newly refurbished rooms

Clean rooms, friendly staffs.
8
Nice place to get away and relax. My daughter enjoyed her time at the pool very much. Personally, I expected beach towels to be provided which was not. Enjoyed the food as well, reasonably priced too. Hoped for more food variety at breakfast. Staffs were friendly and professional.
Diego L. Families with young children Switzerland, December 26, 2012
Good for small kids to play - not much more

shallow beach, nice hotel area
5.7
The hotel is located south of Kota Kinabalu and around the hotel there is only one other restaurant (300 m north).Options to eat are mostly limited to the hotel restaurant which has a few good items on the menu, but really only a few other than that there is nothing else on the 5km long strech of the beach besides residential housing. So no opportunity to go shopping or buy some snaks or drinks. Trips can be organzied from the hotel lobby. or a shuttle to Kota Knabalu can be taken. If you have kids I suggest the Zoo 40 minutes drive away or go to Kota Kinabalu to the boat station and organzie the trip to the small islands yourself. I would say if you have small kids this hotel is definetely a good choice due to the shallow beach where they can play in the sand for the whole day if you like it quiet - go there in middle of December (hotel was nearly empty) if you only go a couple days it is worth the money if you want a bit more options to eat and a bit more upscale I suggest you go to the north where another big famose hotel is located
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Wildlife Zoo (40 minutes away) - need about 3 hours to see whole Zoo - go there in the morning (show starts at 11) small islands - take the boats from Kota Kinabalu - spend a day on the small beautiful island with snorkeling and enjoying the white beaches
Yuri K. Couples Malaysia, December 20, 2012
Great Hospitality with friendly staff

Nice and quiet environment
9
For a nice and quiet getaway.. This is it!! Location is not hard to find.. Staff is friendly and helpful.. The environment is just nice.. The beach is just walking distance.. Plenty of rooms to choose.. We will be back again someday for a quick getaway
Wendy M. Couples United Kingdom, December 11, 2012
great hotel, lovely rooms

excellent room
9
This was my second stay at the Berringas, although 35 mins out of tyhe city, they provide a shuttle service for nominal fee. Food is good, and reasonably priced. Pool area and gardens lovely, and rooms of an excellent standard. Restaurant staff are attentive,and friendly. Beach is lovely, but litter is becoming a bit of a problem. All in all an excellent 3* resort in my opinion worthy of 4* would definatly recomend. Hotel also has nice spa, reasonable price.
Siti N. Couples Brunei Darussalam, December 11, 2012
Nice & lovely hotel

Quite place with good environment
7.7
I enjoy staying at the hotel and hope to return staying there another time.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Pool ViewBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - New Deluxe RoomBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - New Deluxe RoomBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Dinawan Wing KingBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Dinawan WingBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Duplex Room First FloorBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - VillaBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Villa Living RoomBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Dinawan Wing BathroomBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Dinawan Wing BathroomBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Duplex BathroomBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Lobby ViewBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Pool Aerial ViewBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Tamarind SpaBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Spa ReceptionBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Cabana Restaurant & BarBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Internet Corner LobbyBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe Room ExteriorBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Dinawan WingBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe Room ExteriorBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Garden Pool ViewBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Garden ViewBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - BeachfrontBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - ViewBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - ViewBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - SpaBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - SurroundingsBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - EntranceBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - BarBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - BeachBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - BarBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - SpaBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - ViewBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - LobbyBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Swimming PoolBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - ViewBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Cabana Cafe & BarBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Swimming PoolBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - BarBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Beach

Customer Reviews - Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa, Kota Kinabalu

AS-AGWEB-3A02