or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa

Km 26, Jalan Papar, Kampung Beringgis, Kinarut, Papar, Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia 89600 (Show on map)

Book now!

Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - New Deluxe Room Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - New Deluxe Room Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Dinawan Wing King Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Dinawan Wing Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Duplex Room First Floor Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Villa Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Villa Living Room Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Dinawan Wing Bathroom Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Dinawan Wing Bathroom Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Duplex Bathroom Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Lobby View Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Pool Aerial View Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Tamarind Spa Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Spa Reception Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Cabana Restaurant & Bar Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Internet Corner Lobby
Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe Room Exterior Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Dinawan Wing Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe Room Exterior Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Garden Pool View Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Garden View Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Beachfront Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - View Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - View Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Spa Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Surroundings Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Entrance Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Bar
Area: Papar Number of Rooms: 130

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
603 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
6.5
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (603)
Sort by:
Ernie S. Families with young children Malaysia, January 25, 2013
beautiful resort.

good hotel
8.7
i love the atmosphere.relax. i think the hotel can improve the breakfast with more various of food.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: good for relax
Yolanda G. Families with young children China, January 15, 2013
beautiful beach and swimming pool

The beach view and the swimming pool
6.3
the beach view is great. i like the tides, but wonder why no one swim in the sea. my kid was playing in the swimming pool all the time. people there are always smiling, yet the service need to be improved. the restaurant is ok, but breakfast buffet is disappointing.
Hotel Feature Tip: provide shower room after check out
Antonie D. Couples South Africa, January 7, 2013
Great hotel, lovely food and beautiful surrounding

Private beach and restaurant/bar on the beach is great!
10
We had a great stay and lovely time. The food was delicious!
Hotel Feature Tip: Use the hotel shuttle, much cheaper than getting a taxi!
Bik H. Families with young children Hong Kong, January 2, 2013
Clean rooms and acceptable location

Little far away from centre of city, but relax environment with kids
7.3
Inconvenient to call taxi. Acceptable facilities such as swimming pool for kids Less choice to food menu for dinner and long waiting for foods if many residents Less care from waiters for follow up the food Near supermarket and other restaurants if driving a car Relax for holiday
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Must join local tour for some nature attractions such as local culture village and fire fly and monkey
Michael B. Couples Denmark, January 2, 2013
Cosy hotel

spacious rooms, wonderful pool
8
A great hotel, fantastic staff, and the pool is wonderful. Access to a good beach as well. The only cons are the fact that the restaurant needs some renovation, and the location (a bit far from the centre). Furthermore, it is the first hotel we have stayed at, that charges for their shuttle. Overall: we enjoyed our stay there, and would recommend it.
St M. Families with young children Malaysia, January 1, 2013
Great Location

cleanliness
5.3
It's a great place to stay. It's reasonable because of the room condition and include breakfast. Ideal place to stay to relax. The staffs are friendly and kind in service. Only the food need improvement.
Gerald H. Couples Malaysia, December 31, 2012
Very comforting place , we love it

Food , bed , environment
8
Satisfy....me and my girlfriend is very satisfied with our stay . The foods were great and we even went to the nearest local seafood restaurant for,our dinner . It's was fascinating . Food was awesome . Great stay .
Darren M. Families with young children Canada, December 30, 2012
Good resort, nice beach location, a few kinks ...

Nice rooms, great pool, beautiful beach, delicious food.
8.7
Overall we were happy with our stay at the Beringgis. The rooms were very nice, well designed, and had good views of the jungle next to the resort (we stayed on the 2nd floor of the Dinawan wing facing the back). The pool was great and our four-year-old loved the waterslide, although we noticed it was aging and cracked. There weren't enough chairs or umbrellas around the pool, and some of the umbrellas were broken. On the last day we noticed that the best of the functional umbrellas was gone. The pool bar is deserted, and the phone to order from the restaurant is broken. The beach is gorgeous, shallow and safe for little kids; our son enjoyed playing in the crashing waves. However, cars and trucks drive along the beach from time to time -- no idea why, it's not like there isn't a road. Breathtaking sunsets! The restaurant has delicious food, however, it was undergoing some very noisy renovations and on the 26th made the unfortunate choice to work through dinner (think ear-shattering jackhammers). We were told that we could order anything from the menu via room service, so went back to our room to do so only to find that nobody was answering the phone. After giving up, we went back to the restaurant and asked if they could set up a table at the function area, somewhat removed from the unbearable noise, and they took care of us. A few days later, we ordered a pizza for lunch to be brought to the pool, but it never showed up, so we trekked to the restaurant to inquire and found out that that they were out of that particular pizza. Why not just tell us that when ordering, so that we can choose a different pizza? We're not fussy, but our son needs to eat! Despite the kinks, we enjoyed our stay overall, would return in future, and would recommend for anyone wanting a relaxing beach holiday at a reasonable price.
Hotel Feature Tip: Stay in the Dinawan wing; it's gorgeous and central to the pool, beach, and restaurant.
Suraya K. Families with older children Malaysia, December 30, 2012
OK for this time

Good resort
5.7
This was my 2nd visit but this time I bring along my family.We arrived at the hotel and was served by a staff who appeared unprepared and took a long time to process the check-in.The rooms are gorgeous with amazing shower area but sadly the water pressure was very low. The pool is lovely and the beach is on the doorstep.The resort is about 30 km from Kota Kinabalu city and there are no supermarkets/shopping malls nearby. Not much activities too. Good place to have a quiet break and to be away from the crowd.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Ideal for retreat or a restful holiday!
Bernice J. Families with older children Philippines, December 28, 2012
Lovely place but quite far from the city

Clean & cozy room although a little bit small, staffs are accomodating & polite
8.3
it is really a nice to relax, unwind since the place the location is a quite place. the are quite small but elegant. good food at breakfat and abundant.we wished the use of pool should not limited to 7pm only.we as a family could say that this is good place for family bonding....

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Pool ViewBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - New Deluxe RoomBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - New Deluxe RoomBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Dinawan Wing KingBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Dinawan WingBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Duplex Room First FloorBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - VillaBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Villa Living RoomBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Dinawan Wing BathroomBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Dinawan Wing BathroomBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Duplex BathroomBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Lobby ViewBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Pool Aerial ViewBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Tamarind SpaBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Spa ReceptionBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Cabana Restaurant & BarBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Internet Corner LobbyBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe Room ExteriorBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Dinawan WingBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe Room ExteriorBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Garden Pool ViewBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Garden ViewBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - BeachfrontBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - ViewBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - ViewBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - SpaBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - SurroundingsBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - EntranceBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - BarBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - BeachBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - BarBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - SpaBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - ViewBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - LobbyBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Swimming PoolBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - ViewBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Cabana Cafe & BarBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Swimming PoolBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - BarBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Beach

Customer Reviews - Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa, Kota Kinabalu

AS-AGWEB-3A08