Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa

Km 26, Jalan Papar, Kampung Beringgis, Kinarut, Papar, Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia 89600 (Show on map)

Book now!

Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - New Deluxe Room Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - New Deluxe Room Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Dinawan Wing King Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Dinawan Wing Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Duplex Room First Floor Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Villa Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Villa Living Room Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Dinawan Wing Bathroom Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Dinawan Wing Bathroom Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Duplex Bathroom Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Lobby View Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Pool Aerial View Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Tamarind Spa Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Spa Reception Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Cabana Restaurant & Bar Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Internet Corner Lobby
Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe Room Exterior Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Dinawan Wing Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe Room Exterior Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Garden Pool View Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Garden View Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Beachfront Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - View Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - View Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Spa Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Surroundings Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Entrance Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Bar
Area: Papar Number of Rooms: 130

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
596 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
6.5
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (596)
Sort by:
Lesley E. Families with older children Malaysia, November 14, 2012
Reasonable price

Spacious room
9.7
It's a great place to stay. It's reasonable because of the room condition and include breakfast. The room is big with king size bed. Environment is quiet and peaceful. Ideal place to stay after stressful life in the city area. The staffs are friendly and kind in service. The buffet breakfast was fantastic. They offer variety of foods both local and international. Intend to visit again soon.
Sook L. Families with older children Malaysia, November 14, 2012
Quiet but nice beach

Spacious Room
6.3
Our family spent 3 night at this hotel and we are satisfied with our stay. Big room & value for money.
Vincent K. Couples Malaysia, November 11, 2012
pleasant place to relax and enjoy

Nature
7
I found out Beringgis Beach Resort is good place to stay for relax and enjoy the peaceness of the nature. I and my girlfriend had a good time while we stayed there, the staff is friendly and helpfull. The food is quite good and the service is good. There also a place for you to play Congkak, Chess and Caroom, and it is a pretty good idea, it been a very long time since the last time i play the game and it remind me back my childhood.
Lee P. Families with young children Malaysia, November 7, 2012
Clean room and small resort, but have Long beach

This resort was very quite place, you can feel very relax
7.7
We stay in deluxe king side bed, the room is very clean n new. You can enjoy shower in the bathroom, because have big shower head on the ceiling. The breakfast is not good , no more choose . Behind the cafe have long beach.
Restaurant Tip: Near of resort have Taiwan restaurant and seafood restaurant.
Steven T. Business travelers Malaysia, November 4, 2012
Secluded, 30 minutes from city but good hideaway

Duplex & Block 9 are the nicest
4.3
Rooms are decent especially the Duplex & Block 9 bring the nicest. the rest are rather "tired". Beach is dirty perhaps because of the raining season. Breakfast is not very good & food is expensive in the hotel. We had a car so we were able to commute to the city for fantastic KK food easily. There's nothing around there. Nearest restaurant is 5 minutes from hotel - Taiwanese Restaurant well known for its braised pork knuckle and must have at least 4 to go otherwise they would not serve that particular dish.
Travel tip: Good place for a hideaway, do nothing, relax & a few good books will rejuvenate you.
Suzianna M. Families with young children Malaysia, October 28, 2012
Great location for getaway

Near the sea
6
Was here for a couple of times. Still a nice and quite place to stay, especially with family. Would recommend this place for honeymooners or elderly couple.
Restaurant Tip: The restaurant across the street offers local food.
Tatjana B. Groups Germany, October 23, 2012
Rooms a little eclectic but staff wonderful

Clean rooms, Duplex villa plenty of room, rooms a little random but great value for money
7
We only stayed a couple of nights after having done Mt Kinabalu, so we weren't too fussy. The hotel gives great value for money. The compound looks lovely but you can see they paid more attention to landscaping then furnishing and finishing off the rooms though it really didn't matter. Staff was very lovely and helpful. Beach right there. You might be surprised to see a scooter or car driving by every now and then.
Travel tip: There isn't much to do around the hotel but they offer plenty of trips and tours at reception. There is a good sea food resto about 1km away from hotel - you can ask for car at recepetion to drive you there, I wouldn't walk along the street at night. Oposite the resort is another resto, which very much looked like having dinner at someones home, but good food. Also suggest driving to Papar. We had lunch there and a strole around town. Nothing exciting but quirky wee town.
Geoffrey C. Couples Australia, October 18, 2012
Lovely grounds, excellent place to relax.

Quiet location.
8
Staff were great, lovely quiet hotel, nice pool area and surrounding gardens. Hotel is a little out of the way but they do have a shuttle to Kota Kinabalu about 5 times a day for only 15RM each, very cheap.
Mark W. Couples United Kingdom, October 16, 2012
Superb service, nice but "unfinished feel"

The staff were superb
7.3
My new wife and I went here for our honeymoon and were initially not so impressed with the reception staff who took details, gave us our key and said have a nice stay. The layout is huge and it would have been nice to have been shown to the room as a courtesy, i had to ask to be shown before a member of staff appeared.The rooms are potentially superb, just appeared to be finished on the cheap,leaking sinks, cement still showing around the tiles, no hot water throughout the stay, shame really. Although it was nice, i wouldn't go again as theres not much to do, just a pool and a lounge kinda place.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Not much to do that doesnt involve a huge cost, its not the cheapest place to go as theres nothing to do after day 2
David B. Couples New Zealand, October 13, 2012
Lovely hotel in quiet location

Large, clean, well appointed room with comfortable bed, good clean swimming pool, adequate meals, friendly staff, beach frontage
8
We use this property as our get-away from the hustle and bustle of Kota Kinabalu city. It's nice to take a night or two out of the city at such a location as this. The resort is well managed and well located at beach side of the main road to Papar from Kota Kinabalu. The amenities are more than adequate and the rooms are clean and well appointed, each with its own balcony. The staff are always friendly and helpful. The restaurant has a good menu of foods and the quality is usually excellent.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Pool ViewBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - New Deluxe RoomBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - New Deluxe RoomBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Dinawan Wing KingBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Dinawan WingBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Duplex Room First FloorBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - VillaBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Villa Living RoomBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Dinawan Wing BathroomBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Dinawan Wing BathroomBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Duplex BathroomBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Lobby ViewBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Pool Aerial ViewBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Tamarind SpaBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Spa ReceptionBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Cabana Restaurant & BarBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Internet Corner LobbyBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe Room ExteriorBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Dinawan WingBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe Room ExteriorBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Garden Pool ViewBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Garden ViewBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - BeachfrontBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - ViewBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - ViewBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - SpaBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - SurroundingsBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - EntranceBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - BarBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - BeachBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - BarBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - SpaBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - ViewBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - LobbyBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Swimming PoolBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - ViewBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Cabana Cafe & BarBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Swimming PoolBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - BarBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Beach

Customer Reviews - Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa, Kota Kinabalu

AS-AGWEB-3A03