My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa

Km 26, Jalan Papar, Kampung Beringgis, Kinarut, Papar, Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia 89600 (Show on map)

Book now!

Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - New Deluxe Room Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - New Deluxe Room Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Dinawan Wing King Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Dinawan Wing Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Duplex Room First Floor Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Villa Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Villa Living Room Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Dinawan Wing Bathroom Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Dinawan Wing Bathroom Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Duplex Bathroom Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Lobby View Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Pool Aerial View Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Tamarind Spa Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Spa Reception Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Cabana Restaurant & Bar Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Internet Corner Lobby
Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe Room Exterior Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Dinawan Wing Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe Room Exterior Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Garden Pool View Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Garden View Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Beachfront Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - View Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - View Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Spa Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Surroundings Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Entrance Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Bar
Hotel Area: Papar Number of Rooms: 130

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
564 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
6.4
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (564)
Sort by:
Po W. Groups Malaysia, September 22, 2012
Great resort but very quiet

room is nice
7
The location is a bit far from town and the resort is so quiet but it is a nice resort. We stayed in Duplex Room a night. There is 2 bedroom and 2 toilet. Good to go with family or friends.
Johnson L. Groups Singapore, September 21, 2012
Great Location but housekeeping not good

Big room space and nice shower
5
the resort is very relax and cool. staff are nice and approachable. the room space is big and comfortable with nice shower room. the issue is my room did not have hot water and i called housekeeping in the evening when i came back. they came and checked but could not do anything....indicated that the hot water will be on tomorrow. next evening, still the same....no hot water and i leave it at that since i will be checking out tomorrow. to book the resort transport to town, the chargers difference from guest to local who stay there. even the chargers will be different from each staff in the front counter...you need to bargain for the price you think you want to pay ( they charge per head but allow local to board in at their schedule bus price.
Chew C. Couples Malaysia, September 13, 2012
Quiet and Relaxing Stay

Quet, Great Hospitality, Helpful Staff and Beautiful Environment
5.7
It was a quiet and relaxing stay but the rooms requires better maintenance (ie. leaking in toilets, lack of activities, wider selection of food and empty poolside bar).
Maria L. Couples Philippines, August 21, 2012
great for relaxation

has beach and pool
10
i thought my kota vacation won't be that great until we came to beringgis. beringgis provides shuttle service from city/airport for just 15ringgit each person. so there is no hustle even though resort is far from city. they designed the room for honeymooners and i really loved it! their resto also provides great food. we ordered ala carte for dinner instead of buffet. we ate at the hut beside the resto and had our best dinner. although we didnt bathe at the beach since i was afraid with jelly fishes because i saw one on the shore. pool is nice. really recommend this place.
Chieng C. Couples Malaysia, August 20, 2012
Lovely Resort

Nice room with great facilities
9
There are natural green view along the path which lead us from the reception to our room which is at the Dinawan Wing. When we opened the door, we feel excited what we saw, the room was awesome! The bathroom made me felt that I be treated like a royal person. Great view from the balcony outside our room. We totally fall in love with the environment.
Haresh G. Families with older children India, August 3, 2012
Good value for money

Cheap hotel but have all the necessities and have a good natural environment
7
This hotel had a small but good private beach and swimming pool. We got a spacious duplex villa to ourselves. The resort had adequate facilities and was close enough to the city. Service was good enough but the staff took long to respond to our requests. Good value for money for the first night if u want to spend time looking around the city. Also, the adventure park is very near the hotel.
Ellen S. Couples Canada, August 2, 2012
Lovely little gem

Newly renovated room with deck to sit out, sincere and helpful service, good breakfast, nice beach
8.7
Wanted a small and homey resort rather than a huge, sprawling 'Brand Name'. Beringgis fit the bill. Large, clean room with all the amenities including frangipani flowers to decorate towels on the bed and in the bathroom when we arrived. The cabanas on the beach are a lovely place to relax and enjoy the beach. Service was prompt, very helpful, sincere and with a smile. The resort has shuttle bus from airport and to the town and they also can arrange sightseeing tours. The massage at the SPA is wonderful. The only negative was milky water in the pool the first day. May have been treated the night before and needed less chemical or more time for filtering.
Restaurant Tip: There is a seafood restaurant nearby which has good fish and seafood as well as other dishes.
Clarisse R. Couples Philippines, August 1, 2012
Great service! Staffs were very accomodating!

The staffs!
7.3
We enjoyed our stay because of the great service, good and clean room.
Lee W. Families with young children Malaysia, July 29, 2012
Lovely hotel environment more natural and relax.

nice image for the building.
5
Disadvantage: 1. location a bit far from airport. Especially office hours and after office hours quite many vehiece on the way to hotel harris area. 2. Hotel entrance design not easy to send luggage, especially office belt boy not that active to help carry luggage. ( Because design use many stage up and down, besides this we carry on few small kid really need to help.) 3. Room airconditionerl need to service, especially old model airconditioner need all the time to check. I'm quite suffer for whole night airconditioner out of function. 4. Beach area, not as our imagine nice beach. still need share with outsider to use. local people can drive car direct go to beach area to do BBQ or others. Hope in top of opinion, your hotel can get few approvement. Thank you.
Restaurant Tip: jumbo seafood & welcome seafood quite nice seafood restaurant. If have time go and try.
Ami D. Groups Malaysia, July 22, 2012
worth every penny

Services, near the beach, comfy bed
8
I & my husband would never miss coming here at least once in two months. It's our get away place all the time. Except for this particular trip which was for my Lil bro wedding photo. I pick here because this resort has great view and beautiful sunset for wedding shoots. I normally would book the Dinawan room, but this time we booked the Duplex as we were 4 people. The room is cozy, but no Bath tub. Its more suitable for family with little children definately not for me. Overall everything was excellent.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Pool ViewBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - New Deluxe RoomBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - New Deluxe RoomBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Dinawan Wing KingBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Dinawan WingBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Duplex Room First FloorBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - VillaBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Villa Living RoomBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Dinawan Wing BathroomBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Dinawan Wing BathroomBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Duplex BathroomBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Lobby ViewBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Pool Aerial ViewBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Tamarind SpaBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Spa ReceptionBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Cabana Restaurant & BarBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Internet Corner LobbyBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe Room ExteriorBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Dinawan WingBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe Room ExteriorBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Garden Pool ViewBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Garden ViewBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - BeachfrontBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - ViewBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - ViewBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - SpaBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - SurroundingsBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - EntranceBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - BarBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - BeachBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - BarBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - SpaBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - ViewBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - LobbyBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Swimming PoolBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - ViewBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Cabana Cafe & BarBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Swimming PoolBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - BarBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Beach

Customer Reviews - Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa, Kota Kinabalu

AS-AGWEB-3C04