or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa

Km 26, Jalan Papar, Kampung Beringgis, Kinarut, Papar, Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia 89600 (Show on map)

Book now!

Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - New Deluxe Room Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - New Deluxe Room Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Dinawan Wing King Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Dinawan Wing Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Duplex Room First Floor Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Villa Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Villa Living Room Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Dinawan Wing Bathroom Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Dinawan Wing Bathroom Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Duplex Bathroom Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Lobby View Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Pool Aerial View Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Tamarind Spa Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Spa Reception Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Cabana Restaurant & Bar Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Internet Corner Lobby
Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe Room Exterior Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Dinawan Wing Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe Room Exterior Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Garden Pool View Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Garden View Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Beachfront Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - View Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - View Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Spa Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Surroundings Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Entrance Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Bar
Area: Papar Number of Rooms: 130

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
583 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
6.4
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (583)
Sort by:
Suzianna M. Families with young children Malaysia, October 28, 2012
Great location for getaway

Near the sea
6
Was here for a couple of times. Still a nice and quite place to stay, especially with family. Would recommend this place for honeymooners or elderly couple.
Restaurant Tip: The restaurant across the street offers local food.
Tatjana B. Groups Germany, October 23, 2012
Rooms a little eclectic but staff wonderful

Clean rooms, Duplex villa plenty of room, rooms a little random but great value for money
7
We only stayed a couple of nights after having done Mt Kinabalu, so we weren't too fussy. The hotel gives great value for money. The compound looks lovely but you can see they paid more attention to landscaping then furnishing and finishing off the rooms though it really didn't matter. Staff was very lovely and helpful. Beach right there. You might be surprised to see a scooter or car driving by every now and then.
Travel tip: There isn't much to do around the hotel but they offer plenty of trips and tours at reception. There is a good sea food resto about 1km away from hotel - you can ask for car at recepetion to drive you there, I wouldn't walk along the street at night. Oposite the resort is another resto, which very much looked like having dinner at someones home, but good food. Also suggest driving to Papar. We had lunch there and a strole around town. Nothing exciting but quirky wee town.
Geoffrey C. Couples Australia, October 18, 2012
Lovely grounds, excellent place to relax.

Quiet location.
8
Staff were great, lovely quiet hotel, nice pool area and surrounding gardens. Hotel is a little out of the way but they do have a shuttle to Kota Kinabalu about 5 times a day for only 15RM each, very cheap.
Mark W. Couples United Kingdom, October 16, 2012
Superb service, nice but "unfinished feel"

The staff were superb
7.3
My new wife and I went here for our honeymoon and were initially not so impressed with the reception staff who took details, gave us our key and said have a nice stay. The layout is huge and it would have been nice to have been shown to the room as a courtesy, i had to ask to be shown before a member of staff appeared.The rooms are potentially superb, just appeared to be finished on the cheap,leaking sinks, cement still showing around the tiles, no hot water throughout the stay, shame really. Although it was nice, i wouldn't go again as theres not much to do, just a pool and a lounge kinda place.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Not much to do that doesnt involve a huge cost, its not the cheapest place to go as theres nothing to do after day 2
David B. Couples New Zealand, October 13, 2012
Lovely hotel in quiet location

Large, clean, well appointed room with comfortable bed, good clean swimming pool, adequate meals, friendly staff, beach frontage
8
We use this property as our get-away from the hustle and bustle of Kota Kinabalu city. It's nice to take a night or two out of the city at such a location as this. The resort is well managed and well located at beach side of the main road to Papar from Kota Kinabalu. The amenities are more than adequate and the rooms are clean and well appointed, each with its own balcony. The staff are always friendly and helpful. The restaurant has a good menu of foods and the quality is usually excellent.
Victor P. Couples United States of America, October 12, 2012
A little isolated. Firendly, helpful staff

Quiet, good beach good restaurant.
7.7
the rooms are apparently old, at least in our block. water hitting the wall during a shower dribbled to the floor instead of into the tub, leaving the floor wet all night. ac worked once we figured out the system and bed was comfortable. grounds are clean and the beach is inviting.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Good beach, no crowds, but rainy most of the time we were there. Very nice pool.
Li L. Groups China, October 5, 2012
this hotel is amazing

perfect place to relax and enjoy holidays with families
9.3
Although my friends and I just spent one night in this hotel, we love it so much! We recommended this hotel to everyone we know. The receptionist was nice and spoke English very well. The room was comfortable, clean and nice decorated. Only one problem: It was not easy to control the temperature of the shower. It just took several minutes to the beach. What a pity that we didn’t have time to enjoy spa there, I’m going to try it next time. There is shuttle bus to the downtown or the airport, which costs 15 RM for each person.
Hotel Feature Tip: the swimming pool is excellent for families with young children.
Li L. Groups China, October 5, 2012
comfortable

few people, good for families
9
Although my friends and I just spent one night in this hotel, we love it so much! We recommended this hotel to everyone we know. The receptionist was nice and spoke English very well. The room was comfortable, clean and nice decorated. Only one problem: It was not easy to control the temperature of the shower. It just took several minutes to the beach. What a pity that we didn’t have time to enjoy spa there, I’m going to try it next time. There is shuttle bus to the downtown or the airport, which costs 15 RM for each person.
Hotel Feature Tip: somany Mosquitoes there, be careful!
Philipp F. Groups Germany, October 4, 2012
nice hotel with nice pool

good food in the restaurant at the beach
7
the hotel is nice but a little bit far away from kk downtown; they offer a shuttle bus but the times are fixed so better you take a taxi. rooms were clean, breakfast wasn't the best in the world but good enough to get us stuffed
Siu Y. Groups Malaysia, October 1, 2012
staff problem

about deposit
3.3
while we checked in ask the staff about the deposit, he told us cost Rm100, but before that we had made a room upgrade service, so total charge us Rm200, but we only get one receipt for the room upgrade, the second days we checked out, the resort said only get Rm100 from us, at last, we lost the money for this matter. Sucks staff, because of this matter make us spend 2 hours for check out. Besides this, we had change to another room at midnight, due to the aircond licking, made our room floor and bed all get wet, after change to another room, the room aircond not cold at all, we asked the maintenance came to service it again. This resort has alots of problem, i will not going back anymore.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Pool ViewBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - New Deluxe RoomBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - New Deluxe RoomBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Dinawan Wing KingBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Dinawan WingBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Duplex Room First FloorBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - VillaBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Villa Living RoomBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Dinawan Wing BathroomBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Dinawan Wing BathroomBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Duplex BathroomBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Lobby ViewBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Pool Aerial ViewBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Tamarind SpaBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Spa ReceptionBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Cabana Restaurant & BarBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Internet Corner LobbyBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe Room ExteriorBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Dinawan WingBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe Room ExteriorBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Garden Pool ViewBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Garden ViewBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - BeachfrontBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - ViewBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - ViewBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - SpaBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - SurroundingsBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - EntranceBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - BarBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - BeachBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - BarBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - SpaBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - ViewBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - LobbyBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Swimming PoolBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - ViewBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Cabana Cafe & BarBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Swimming PoolBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - BarBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Beach

Customer Reviews - Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa, Kota Kinabalu

AS-AGWEB-3C05