or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa

Km 26, Jalan Papar, Kampung Beringgis, Kinarut, Papar, Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia 89600 (Show on map)

Book now!

Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - New Deluxe Room Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - New Deluxe Room Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Dinawan Wing King Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Dinawan Wing Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Duplex Room First Floor Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Villa Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Villa Living Room Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Dinawan Wing Bathroom Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Dinawan Wing Bathroom Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Duplex Bathroom Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Lobby View Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Pool Aerial View Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Tamarind Spa Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Spa Reception Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Cabana Restaurant & Bar Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Internet Corner Lobby
Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe Room Exterior Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Dinawan Wing Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe Room Exterior Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Garden Pool View Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Garden View Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Beachfront Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - View Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - View Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Spa Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Surroundings Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Entrance Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Bar
Area: Papar Number of Rooms: 130

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
590 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
6.5
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (590)
Sort by:
Antony C. Families with older children Australia, July 4, 2012
Enjoyable stay, friendly helpful staff, but

Spa great, Dinawan rooms comfortable with icy aircon.
6.7
Very enjoyable stay at the Beringgis, staff were very friendly and helpful throughout our nine day holiday. Dinawan rooms nice and what you would expect for the price. Resort needs a little updating to get a better review. Attention to detail was lacking, with parasols broken, rattly pool ladders, dirty cushions. Spa was excellent and well presented. Food was good and portions were generous. All in all we didn't expect a five star experience and we didn't get it. But for the price it is good value and the staff were lovely.
Katie A. Couples United Kingdom, July 3, 2012
A quiet hotel but a nice place to stay

Peaceful, good spacious rooms, clean, good service, nice empty beach
6.7
This hotel is a nice place to stay if you want a quite and relaxing environment. Tge rooms were well maintained, very clean and spacious. The staff were good, especially the restaurant staff who were very friendly. It had lovely beach huts to relax in and tge views from these were stunning. The beach was pretty much empty and very pleasant. The location of this hotel was the only negative. There isn't any supermarkets, restaurants or shops nearby so we were always forced to eat at the hotel restaurant. This is fine for a few days but if you are planning to stay longer gets rather borring. Other than that, I would recommend this hotel for people who are looking for a short stay relaxing time by thebeach.
Hotel Feature Tip: Take with you snacks for the day etc
Rong X. Couples China, June 30, 2012
Lovely beach but far from city

perfect views with private beach
6.3
actually it is in villiage so not quite convinient...private beach is good
S M. Couples Bangladesh, June 26, 2012
Great hotel with great location

Calm quite hotel beside the beach
5.7
We like the hotel for good service in the front desk and location.From the hotel you can go any place, everything is close to the hotel.Beach is the best attractions. Breakfast is good.
Vicki B. Couples Australia, June 18, 2012
Lovely pool, nice beach.

Relaxing location, friendly staff, nice surroundings.
6
Quite a long way from the town. Shuttle available for trips. Large room, recently renovated. Power points were not working, light fitting needed a globe. Breakfast good and restaurant good in general. Mossies around. Unable to swim in the ocean due to Jelly Fish warnings. Wifi at the lobby but not in the room. During the day drilling sounds from other renovations.
Restaurant Tip: You need to eat at the hotel as no other options around if you dont have a car.
Wee Y. Groups Malaysia, June 18, 2012
Great Duplex Room and Clean and nice Sea View

Queit and Cool for rest
7.3
I like it because its good for quiet time after a hectic journey from KK mountain climb. The restaurant service was tremendous. Staffs was friendly in Restaurant near the sea side. We had a wonderful BBQ set up near the beach on 2nd night stay.
Hotel Feature Tip: hotel look like Balinese style provided it plants many tree along the hotel walk way. The location is rather far for those who want to chilled out in town area which took about 20-25 minutes from hotel to town.
Wee Y. Groups Malaysia, June 18, 2012
great beach view for resting

good environment and calm beach for holiday
7
i like the room cleanliness and beach side resting area. I dislike the location from this hotel to downtown. 20-25 minutes by expensive taxi one way RM70-80. I love the hotel environment as it will be perfect if the walkway side are planting with lot of tree...baliness style.
Restaurant Tip: Must try local seafood if u travel to downtown.
Joanna M. Business travelers Philippines, June 17, 2012
Horrible.. not worth the buck

None
2.7
Horrible stay from the check in to the check out,,, we arrived to the resort straight after out climb from Mt.Kinabalu, upon check in the staff took a good look at me from head to toe, before giving me the key (talk about rude), Next I had to ask for help to carry the bags and the staff just stared at me.. When we arrived to the room the aircon was not working, we had to call twice to get it checked and it was still not working, no matter what the complaint was they didnt even bother to give us a different room with better ventilation.. The bathroom was also a nightmare...there were dead flies on the window beside the tub and the shower couldnt be controlled... there was no cold water... I mean hot room and hot water.... its a disaster. The bed,, The bed had stains.. the sheets had stains of whatever it was, my question now was,, do they really change the sheets of the bed..?? This was such a pricey resort yet it was not worth a single buck that i paid for
Spencer H. Families with older children Malaysia, June 9, 2012
Located out of KK but easily accessible.

Nice pool and beach.
8
A nice place to bring your family along for a short break. The pools and beach are wonderful.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: This place is suitable for those who wants peace and relaxing holiday.
Chin P. Families with young children Malaysia, June 4, 2012
Good view but very poor services.

i like the view very much.
4.7
i hope to stayed again in the hotel in the near future but the services by the pool side was very poor. i met a family whom a guest of the hotel who place the order by the pool side. after their order thru the phone reception of the pool, someone in charge took the phone plug away and the menu as well. so that they wont be receiving any order from other guest. how rude. By the way the breakfast was very poor too. pls be ugrade.
Restaurant Tip: must try a nearby restaurant name Taiwan Restaurant. very nice foods but not halal. open at 11am till 9pm.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Pool ViewBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - New Deluxe RoomBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - New Deluxe RoomBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Dinawan Wing KingBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Dinawan WingBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Duplex Room First FloorBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - VillaBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Villa Living RoomBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Dinawan Wing BathroomBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Dinawan Wing BathroomBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Duplex BathroomBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Lobby ViewBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Pool Aerial ViewBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Tamarind SpaBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Spa ReceptionBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Cabana Restaurant & BarBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Internet Corner LobbyBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe Room ExteriorBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Dinawan WingBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe Room ExteriorBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Garden Pool ViewBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Garden ViewBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - BeachfrontBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - ViewBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - ViewBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - SpaBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - SurroundingsBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - EntranceBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - BarBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - BeachBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - BarBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - SpaBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - ViewBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - LobbyBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Swimming PoolBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - ViewBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Cabana Cafe & BarBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Swimming PoolBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - BarBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Beach

Customer Reviews - Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa, Kota Kinabalu

AS-AGWEB-3A05