or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa

Km 26, Jalan Papar, Kampung Beringgis, Kinarut, Papar, Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia 89600 (Show on map)

Book now!

Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - New Deluxe Room Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - New Deluxe Room Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Dinawan Wing King Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Dinawan Wing Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Duplex Room First Floor Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Villa Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Villa Living Room Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Dinawan Wing Bathroom Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Dinawan Wing Bathroom Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Duplex Bathroom Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Lobby View Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Pool Aerial View Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Tamarind Spa Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Spa Reception Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Cabana Restaurant & Bar Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Internet Corner Lobby
Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe Room Exterior Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Dinawan Wing Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe Room Exterior Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Garden Pool View Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Garden View Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Beachfront Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - View Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - View Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Spa Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Surroundings Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Entrance Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Bar
Area: Papar Number of Rooms: 130

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
583 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
6.4
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (583)
Sort by:
Qutian L. Couples China, May 8, 2012
serene and beautiful hotel

very relaxing, love walking along the long beach
8
I love this hotel, very quiet and good for relaxing. There is a very big garden in the hotel, full of beautiful fragrant flowers and plants. Every morning I can hear the birds singing outside the balcony. The beach nearby the hotel is very long and serene, we love walking along the beach hand in hand and seeing the sunset at dusk. It will be perfect if the transportation would be a bit more convenient.
Shahalane B. Families with young children Malaysia, April 30, 2012
Need better maintenance...

Nice rooms
6
I stayed for three nites here with my family n kids...the pool n beach were nice except for the slide at the pool which u cannot actually slide on it! Our room was upgraded from superior to dinawan wing n the rooms were beautiful. It has a very peaceful environment but lack of care and maintenance... I'm sure more people will come in if the management keep up d environment as there was a lot of bird shit on the ceiling n walkway. Another thg..the breakfast really disappointed us. Not much choice and not to our expectation. It's also quite far from the city. Otherwise its a great place to stay if you are looking for serenity..
Chii L. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 29, 2012
Quiet Relaxing Hotel

Like you are having the whole place to yourself... totally relaxed
6.7
good place to escape to, totally recharged after the stay. don't put too much expectation on the food.
Margaret B. Couples Australia, April 23, 2012
Friendly Hotel with lots of potential.

Friendly Staff, lovely meals, large pool, clean pleasant surrounds.
9
enjoyed our stay,staff could not do enough,we will have no hesitation in staying there in the future.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: sabah museum. sabah art gallery. the heritage vllage kota kinabalu city,labuan island.
Keith M. Couples Malaysia, April 22, 2012
Rainy Day

Large Room
5.7
location is not that good as you can still here the traffic around the area. check in was good from almi who gave helped us with alot of request. breakfast was average, however there egg station was great. as it was raining, there was nothing much to do.
Hotel Feature Tip: Make sure you lock your doors as the balcony is connected with other guests.
Ms. N. Couples Malaysia, April 20, 2012
Great stay

Spacious room, Well kept garden, Friendly staff
9.7
we arrived past midnight. despite the timing, we were greeted by the friendly front desk staff who did all the registration swiftly. we were then brought to our room. the room was spacious with a large bed comfortable and clean with the usual facilities also an effective aircon system(+fan), doors onto a patio/balcony area with table and chairs and a view of the garden which was lovely, very pleasant to walk around the grounds quite spread out and very well kept. the pool was also well kept and clean. the staff were great very helpful, friendly, attentive and courteous (five stars to them). the breakfast was a spread and perfect with the view of the beautiful breezy beach. overall we had a great stay.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Wildlife Park is located less than 30mins drive away from the hotel. Ask for the front desk staff to arrange for a taxi to the park.
Ms. N. Couples Malaysia, April 20, 2012
Very Enjoyable Stay

The garden, the beach and friendly staff
10
We enjoyed our stay here. The service, staff, food, scenery and the resort itself was lovely. When you stay here, it's a little far from the city and you don't want to leave every day, but it is worth of relaxation just to stay here. The hotel environment was great and suitable for relaxation. Pricing of the food is affordable and the rooms are nice. Even the pick up from the hotel with the resort van was arranged nicely and was on time. The breakfast was a spread and perfect with the view of the beautiful breezy beach. We enjoyed the welcome drink and the very good and relaxing massage. Excellent value for money. Staff were very good and helpful. Very enjoyable stay.
Uddin A. Couples Malaysia, April 20, 2012
Lovely beach resort

Good to have relaxing holiday
10
If you are looking for midrange resort in Kota Kinabalu, Beringgis beach resort is the perfect choice. Immediately upon check in, I was impressed by the resort lobby which is uniquely Asian and Malaysian.The front desk staff were extremelly friendly and helpfull, I was given all info that I need. The lobby has a sundry shop, mini library and internet corner, You can enjoy the beutiful and green garden from the lobby. Soon after checked in, I was assisted by the bellhope to my room and impressed with the cleanliness.I was given newly renovated room which is very comfortable and have a great view of swimming pool. the breakfast served was very good and the spa packages was reasonable, value for money. I was very satisfied with my stay and will come back to this resort again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Lok Kawi wild life Zoo Garama Safari Trip National Park Cultural Village
Muhammad N. Couples Pakistan, April 15, 2012
lovely resort with great services

clean & well maintain
9.3
i am very happy with the facilities available in this resort, i will rate it 9 out of 10.quite place, friendly staff, good food, clean swimming pool, clean beach….great room with all new types of bed ,shower …the only thing which is less is no internet in the room..but you can use is at lobby free of cost.the second thing which i want to notify is the stairs after the reception very high and difficult for you to cross it if you have bulky stuff ,the bell is provided for staff help . car park is good, i think it’s the best resort in that area & value for money comparatively .
Hotel Feature Tip: ask the hotel staff to carry your luggage if you have big stuff.
Wendy B. Couples United Kingdom, April 13, 2012
Beach hotel rather isolated

Well kept grounds and nice pool and beach
6.7
The hotel is not actually in Kinarut but on the main road between Kinarut and Papar. We chose this hotel due to the fact that it had a beach. I have my doubts that we were in fact given a deluxe room although I had paid extra for a larger room. The room was adequate and clean. Breakfast is served at the restaurant next to the beach and this was of the standard that we had met in Borneo. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful throughout the hotel. There was no problem with us checking out and staying at the beach for our flight later in the day. There was a shuttle bus to the airport and KK. The beach was clean which was not the case outside of the hotel limits. This hotel is very isolated and there is nothing around. The restaurant is expensive when compared with local prices and there is no option that we found to eat outside unless you have a car or take a taxi. The lunch we had was well cooked but very plain, not many local options, caters more for the international client (burgers and sandwiches). We had paid half this amount for similar standing hotels in KK (although not on the beach).

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Pool ViewBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - New Deluxe RoomBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - New Deluxe RoomBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Dinawan Wing KingBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Dinawan WingBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Duplex Room First FloorBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - VillaBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Villa Living RoomBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Dinawan Wing BathroomBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Dinawan Wing BathroomBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Duplex BathroomBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Lobby ViewBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Pool Aerial ViewBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Tamarind SpaBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Spa ReceptionBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Cabana Restaurant & BarBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Internet Corner LobbyBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe Room ExteriorBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Dinawan WingBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe Room ExteriorBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Garden Pool ViewBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Garden ViewBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - BeachfrontBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - ViewBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - ViewBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - SpaBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - SurroundingsBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - EntranceBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - BarBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - BeachBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - BarBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - SpaBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - ViewBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - LobbyBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Swimming PoolBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - ViewBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Cabana Cafe & BarBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Swimming PoolBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - BarBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Beach

Customer Reviews - Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa, Kota Kinabalu

AS-AGWEB-3B02