or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa

Km 26, Jalan Papar, Kampung Beringgis, Kinarut, Papar, Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia 89600 (Show on map)

Book now!

Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - New Deluxe Room Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - New Deluxe Room Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Dinawan Wing King Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Dinawan Wing Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Duplex Room First Floor Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Villa Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Villa Living Room Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Dinawan Wing Bathroom Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Dinawan Wing Bathroom Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Duplex Bathroom Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Lobby View Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Pool Aerial View Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Tamarind Spa Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Spa Reception Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Cabana Restaurant & Bar Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Internet Corner Lobby
Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe Room Exterior Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Dinawan Wing Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe Room Exterior Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Garden Pool View Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Garden View Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Beachfront Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - View Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - View Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Spa Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Surroundings Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Entrance Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Bar
Area: Papar Number of Rooms: 130

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
597 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
6.5
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (597)
Sort by:
Chin P. Families with young children Malaysia, June 4, 2012
Good view but very poor services.

i like the view very much.
4.7
i hope to stayed again in the hotel in the near future but the services by the pool side was very poor. i met a family whom a guest of the hotel who place the order by the pool side. after their order thru the phone reception of the pool, someone in charge took the phone plug away and the menu as well. so that they wont be receiving any order from other guest. how rude. By the way the breakfast was very poor too. pls be ugrade.
Restaurant Tip: must try a nearby restaurant name Taiwan Restaurant. very nice foods but not halal. open at 11am till 9pm.
Wong S. Families with young children Malaysia, May 31, 2012
Great location but small room

Service nice
6.3
Will choose back this resort again next holidays, the room is nice but too small.
Shopping Tip: There is no any shop around, so you have to get ready yourself.
Ing C. Groups Malaysia, May 31, 2012
Moderate resort with lovely beach

Clean beach at the resort
4.7
this is a moderate and normal resort with a very nice scenery. but the bad point about this hotel is the swimming pool. when we were trying to enjoy the swim, there a bunch of teenagers jumped in the pool with wearing it's own t-shirt and long pants. as u may know, the pool seems to be very dirty if the hotel management dont take action with this matter in the future.
Hao C. Couples China, May 18, 2012
lovely hotel

the beach, south-east asian decoration, the garden
8.3
We stayed at Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa for two nights. Overall, it was a nice experience. The room is very clean. The bar area is a good place to see the beautiful sunset. The food is not bad. It would be better if the wifi is available in the room but not just in the lobby.
Woei S. Business travelers Malaysia, May 17, 2012
Nice hotel to relax after a whole day work

Peaceful resort
8
this is my second trip visiting this wonderful hotel in kota kinabalu, sabah, east malaysia. although it is a business trip for me for the 2 times that i stayed, i feel like coming back for the third time as the hotel is very well ready for all sort of guests looking at the atmosphere and nearby environment too. there are few nice restaurants nearby where you can have a good food too.
Hotel Feature Tip: Nice Atmosphere and Environment
Qutian L. Couples China, May 8, 2012
serene and beautiful hotel

very relaxing, love walking along the long beach
8
I love this hotel, very quiet and good for relaxing. There is a very big garden in the hotel, full of beautiful fragrant flowers and plants. Every morning I can hear the birds singing outside the balcony. The beach nearby the hotel is very long and serene, we love walking along the beach hand in hand and seeing the sunset at dusk. It will be perfect if the transportation would be a bit more convenient.
Shahalane B. Families with young children Malaysia, April 30, 2012
Need better maintenance...

Nice rooms
6
I stayed for three nites here with my family n kids...the pool n beach were nice except for the slide at the pool which u cannot actually slide on it! Our room was upgraded from superior to dinawan wing n the rooms were beautiful. It has a very peaceful environment but lack of care and maintenance... I'm sure more people will come in if the management keep up d environment as there was a lot of bird on the ceiling n walkway. Another thg..the breakfast really disappointed us. Not much choice and not to our expectation. It's also quite far from the city. Otherwise its a great place to stay if you are looking for serenity..
Chii L. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 29, 2012
Quiet Relaxing Hotel

Like you are having the whole place to yourself... totally relaxed
6.7
good place to escape to, totally recharged after the stay. don't put too much expectation on the food.
Margaret B. Couples Australia, April 23, 2012
Friendly Hotel with lots of potential.

Friendly Staff, lovely meals, large pool, clean pleasant surrounds.
9
enjoyed our stay,staff could not do enough,we will have no hesitation in staying there in the future.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: sabah museum. sabah art gallery. the heritage vllage kota kinabalu city,labuan island.
Keith M. Couples Malaysia, April 22, 2012
Rainy Day

Large Room
5.7
location is not that good as you can still here the traffic around the area. check in was good from almi who gave helped us with alot of request. breakfast was average, however there egg station was great. as it was raining, there was nothing much to do.
Hotel Feature Tip: Make sure you lock your doors as the balcony is connected with other guests.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Pool ViewBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - New Deluxe RoomBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - New Deluxe RoomBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Dinawan Wing KingBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Dinawan WingBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Duplex Room First FloorBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - VillaBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Villa Living RoomBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Dinawan Wing BathroomBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Dinawan Wing BathroomBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Duplex BathroomBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Lobby ViewBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Pool Aerial ViewBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Tamarind SpaBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Spa ReceptionBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Cabana Restaurant & BarBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Internet Corner LobbyBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe Room ExteriorBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Dinawan WingBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe Room ExteriorBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Garden Pool ViewBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Garden ViewBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - BeachfrontBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - ViewBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - ViewBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - SpaBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - SurroundingsBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - EntranceBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - BarBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - BeachBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - BarBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - SpaBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - ViewBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - LobbyBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Swimming PoolBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - ViewBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Cabana Cafe & BarBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Swimming PoolBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - BarBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Beach

Customer Reviews - Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa, Kota Kinabalu

AS-AGWEB-3B06