or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa

Km 26, Jalan Papar, Kampung Beringgis, Kinarut, Papar, Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia 89600 (Show on map)

Book now!

Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - New Deluxe Room Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - New Deluxe Room Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Dinawan Wing King Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Dinawan Wing Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Duplex Room First Floor Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Villa Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Villa Living Room Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Dinawan Wing Bathroom Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Dinawan Wing Bathroom Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Duplex Bathroom Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Lobby View Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Pool Aerial View Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Tamarind Spa Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Spa Reception Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Cabana Restaurant & Bar Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Internet Corner Lobby
Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe Room Exterior Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Dinawan Wing Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe Room Exterior Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Garden Pool View Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Garden View Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Beachfront Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - View Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - View Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Spa Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Surroundings Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Entrance Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Bar
Area: Papar Number of Rooms: 130

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
603 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
6.5
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (603)
Sort by:
Vicki B. Couples Australia, June 18, 2012
Lovely pool, nice beach.

Relaxing location, friendly staff, nice surroundings.
6
Quite a long way from the town. Shuttle available for trips. Large room, recently renovated. Power points were not working, light fitting needed a globe. Breakfast good and restaurant good in general. Mossies around. Unable to swim in the ocean due to Jelly Fish warnings. Wifi at the lobby but not in the room. During the day drilling sounds from other renovations.
Restaurant Tip: You need to eat at the hotel as no other options around if you dont have a car.
Wee Y. Groups Malaysia, June 18, 2012
Great Duplex Room and Clean and nice Sea View

Queit and Cool for rest
7.3
I like it because its good for quiet time after a hectic journey from KK mountain climb. The restaurant service was tremendous. Staffs was friendly in Restaurant near the sea side. We had a wonderful BBQ set up near the beach on 2nd night stay.
Hotel Feature Tip: hotel look like Balinese style provided it plants many tree along the hotel walk way. The location is rather far for those who want to chilled out in town area which took about 20-25 minutes from hotel to town.
Wee Y. Groups Malaysia, June 18, 2012
great beach view for resting

good environment and calm beach for holiday
7
i like the room cleanliness and beach side resting area. I dislike the location from this hotel to downtown. 20-25 minutes by expensive taxi one way RM70-80. I love the hotel environment as it will be perfect if the walkway side are planting with lot of tree...baliness style.
Restaurant Tip: Must try local seafood if u travel to downtown.
Joanna M. Business travelers Philippines, June 17, 2012
Horrible.. not worth the buck

None
2.7
Horrible stay from the check in to the check out,,, we arrived to the resort straight after out climb from Mt.Kinabalu, upon check in the staff took a good look at me from head to toe, before giving me the key (talk about rude), Next I had to ask for help to carry the bags and the staff just stared at me.. When we arrived to the room the aircon was not working, we had to call twice to get it checked and it was still not working, no matter what the complaint was they didnt even bother to give us a different room with better ventilation.. The bathroom was also a nightmare...there were dead flies on the window beside the tub and the shower couldnt be controlled... there was no cold water... I mean hot room and hot water.... its a disaster. The bed,, The bed had stains.. the sheets had stains of whatever it was, my question now was,, do they really change the sheets of the bed..?? This was such a pricey resort yet it was not worth a single buck that i paid for
Spencer H. Families with older children Malaysia, June 9, 2012
Located out of KK but easily accessible.

Nice pool and beach.
8
A nice place to bring your family along for a short break. The pools and beach are wonderful.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: This place is suitable for those who wants peace and relaxing holiday.
Chin P. Families with young children Malaysia, June 4, 2012
Good view but very poor services.

i like the view very much.
4.7
i hope to stayed again in the hotel in the near future but the services by the pool side was very poor. i met a family whom a guest of the hotel who place the order by the pool side. after their order thru the phone reception of the pool, someone in charge took the phone plug away and the menu as well. so that they wont be receiving any order from other guest. how rude. By the way the breakfast was very poor too. pls be ugrade.
Restaurant Tip: must try a nearby restaurant name Taiwan Restaurant. very nice foods but not halal. open at 11am till 9pm.
Wong S. Families with young children Malaysia, May 31, 2012
Great location but small room

Service nice
6.3
Will choose back this resort again next holidays, the room is nice but too small.
Shopping Tip: There is no any shop around, so you have to get ready yourself.
Ing C. Groups Malaysia, May 31, 2012
Moderate resort with lovely beach

Clean beach at the resort
4.7
this is a moderate and normal resort with a very nice scenery. but the bad point about this hotel is the swimming pool. when we were trying to enjoy the swim, there a bunch of teenagers jumped in the pool with wearing it's own t-shirt and long pants. as u may know, the pool seems to be very dirty if the hotel management dont take action with this matter in the future.
Hao C. Couples China, May 18, 2012
lovely hotel

the beach, south-east asian decoration, the garden
8.3
We stayed at Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa for two nights. Overall, it was a nice experience. The room is very clean. The bar area is a good place to see the beautiful sunset. The food is not bad. It would be better if the wifi is available in the room but not just in the lobby.
Woei S. Business travelers Malaysia, May 17, 2012
Nice hotel to relax after a whole day work

Peaceful resort
8
this is my second trip visiting this wonderful hotel in kota kinabalu, sabah, east malaysia. although it is a business trip for me for the 2 times that i stayed, i feel like coming back for the third time as the hotel is very well ready for all sort of guests looking at the atmosphere and nearby environment too. there are few nice restaurants nearby where you can have a good food too.
Hotel Feature Tip: Nice Atmosphere and Environment

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Pool ViewBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - New Deluxe RoomBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - New Deluxe RoomBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Dinawan Wing KingBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Dinawan WingBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Duplex Room First FloorBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - VillaBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Villa Living RoomBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Dinawan Wing BathroomBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Dinawan Wing BathroomBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Duplex BathroomBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Lobby ViewBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Pool Aerial ViewBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Tamarind SpaBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Spa ReceptionBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Cabana Restaurant & BarBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Internet Corner LobbyBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe Room ExteriorBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Dinawan WingBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe Room ExteriorBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Garden Pool ViewBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Garden ViewBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - BeachfrontBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - ViewBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - ViewBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - SpaBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - SurroundingsBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - EntranceBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - BarBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - BeachBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - BarBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - SpaBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - ViewBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - LobbyBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Swimming PoolBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - ViewBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Cabana Cafe & BarBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Swimming PoolBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - BarBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Beach

Customer Reviews - Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa, Kota Kinabalu

AS-AGWEB-3A04