or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa

Km 26, Jalan Papar, Kampung Beringgis, Kinarut, Papar, Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia 89600 (Show on map)

Book now!

Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - New Deluxe Room Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - New Deluxe Room Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Dinawan Wing King Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Dinawan Wing Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Duplex Room First Floor Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Villa Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Villa Living Room Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Dinawan Wing Bathroom Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Dinawan Wing Bathroom Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Duplex Bathroom Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Lobby View Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Pool Aerial View Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Tamarind Spa Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Spa Reception Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Cabana Restaurant & Bar Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Internet Corner Lobby
Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe Room Exterior Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Dinawan Wing Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe Room Exterior Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Garden Pool View Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Garden View Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Beachfront Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - View Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - View Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Spa Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Surroundings Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Entrance Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Bar
Area: Papar Number of Rooms: 130

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
582 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
6.4
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (582)
Sort by:
Leung C. Couples Hong Kong, February 20, 2014
Best experience

Nice environment , Comfortable , room
9.3
Yee C. Couples Malaysia, February 16, 2014
nice environment, nice garden

environment, garden
8
Adeline L. Families with young children Malaysia, February 9, 2014
Simple

Swimming pool
2.7
Improve restaurant food, service the door lock, cannot direct open by using the card. Toilet watery Cannot gone well, make it smelly and flood.
Hein V. Couples South Africa, January 30, 2014
Great start to our honeymoon.

Great room, very nice pool, good restaurant.
10
We had a great start to our honeymoon. Super friendly and helpful staff. Great room service and in-house spa. The food was good with a Malay and Western menu. The pizza was the best! Two things though, the beach is dirty and smelly and when the neighbors used the bathroom we could hear water running through pipes quite loudly. Otherwise I would highly recommend it.
Gabriela S. Families with young children Czech Republic, January 16, 2014
A very relaxing stay

the swimming pool with a slide, the spa, beach front
9
We had a very relaxing stay at the hotel. The spa is really pleasant and affordably priced. The gardens are very tranquil and inviting. The pool with the slide is great fun for kids. Happy hour with cheaper drinks was a pleasant surprise. Nice for long walks on the beach otherwise there isn't much to do.
Sara B. Couples United Kingdom, January 3, 2014
Disappointing

The best things were the helpful attitude of most, but not all, staff and the sunset.
5.7
The hotel is in need of refurbishment. Food in the one restaurant is appalling quality and hotel is too far from town to eat out. Very disappointing.
Li J. Couples Taiwan, December 31, 2013
Great Resort Hotel for Peace and Quiet Time

Very close to Beach, Resort Hotel with affordable price, Away from City
7.7
We spent 6 nights at the Resort in which we are satisfied for our entire stay. Although the resort is 30 mins car ride from downtown Kota Kinabalu, it is a nice and peaceful place to stay. With the price we paid, the hotel's quality and service exceed our expectation. Every day, the Resort offers scheduled shuttle service to center point (RM 15 /person/way) which is very nice service compared to expensive taxi ride. There are mini day tour or 2D1N tour services available at front desk for booking (not own by the Resort but the Resort will help to book). There is only one dining restaurant and a Beach Bar within the resort. Breakfast buffet was great that offers western and Asian varieties. Beach Bar offers Happy Hour (3pm - 6:30pm) Dinner offers local cuisine / buffet / western foods but a little pricy (We ate 3 times at the restaurant) The pool is great for kids with slide and pool chairs for sun-tan. It is a great Resort for Family / Couple / Friends.
Hooi M. Families with young children Malaysia, December 27, 2013
Not bad for the price

Price, Big size rooms, Swimming pool with slide
7.3
The hotel is good for the price. Although the location is further away than expected, we did not really enjoy our stay there but not because of the hotel but the weather.. it did not stopped raining from the moment we arrive until the very next day when we check out. The good thing about this hotel is the pool comes with a water slide, we enjoyed it amidst the rain..
Ka L. Families with older children Hong Kong, December 27, 2013
very relaxing stay, nice beach.

Nice room, next to the beach, good value
8.3
Nice hotel and just next to the beach, very valuable. Not very interesting breakfast. 40 minutes away from the town. Very enjoy and relax trip, definitely come again.
Sity A. Families with older children Malaysia, December 23, 2013
family resort and spa, very lovely

beautiful spot, great swimming pool for kids and adults.
9.7
We had a wonderful, memorable and fantastic stay at the resort. I would say its the most amazing spot we have ever encounter with its beautiful scenery and lovely people.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Pool ViewBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - New Deluxe RoomBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - New Deluxe RoomBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Dinawan Wing KingBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Dinawan WingBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Duplex Room First FloorBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - VillaBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Villa Living RoomBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Dinawan Wing BathroomBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Dinawan Wing BathroomBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Duplex BathroomBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Lobby ViewBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Pool Aerial ViewBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Tamarind SpaBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Spa ReceptionBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Cabana Restaurant & BarBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Internet Corner LobbyBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe Room ExteriorBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Dinawan WingBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe Room ExteriorBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Garden Pool ViewBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Garden ViewBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - BeachfrontBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - ViewBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - ViewBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - SpaBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - SurroundingsBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - EntranceBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - BarBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - BeachBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - BarBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - SpaBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - ViewBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - LobbyBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Swimming PoolBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - ViewBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Cabana Cafe & BarBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Swimming PoolBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - BarBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Beach

Customer Reviews - Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa, Kota Kinabalu

AS-AGWEB-3A03