Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa

Km 26, Jalan Papar, Kampung Beringgis, Kinarut, Papar, Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia 89600 (Show on map)

Book now!

Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Roadside Signage Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Main Entrance Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Fish Pond Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Lobby TV & Internet Corner Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Lobby Reception Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe Room Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - New Deluxe Room Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - New Deluxe Room Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Dinawan Wing Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Dinawan Wing Exterior Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Dinawan Wing Bathroom Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Dinawan Wing Bathroom Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Duplex Room First Floor Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Duplex Bathroom Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Dinawan Wing Bedroom Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Villa
Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Villa Living Room Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Internet Corner Lobby Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Garden View Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Tamarind Spa Entrance Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Tamarind Spa Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Main Building Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Garden Pool View Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Pool Aerial View Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Swimming Pool Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Swimming Pool Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant Entrance Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Cabana Restaurant & Bar
Area: Papar Number of Rooms: 130
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

from 668 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
6.5
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (668)
Sort by:
Philipp F. Groups Germany, October 4, 2012
nice hotel with nice pool

good food in the restaurant at the beach
7
the hotel is nice but a little bit far away from kk downtown; they offer a shuttle bus but the times are fixed so better you take a taxi. rooms were clean, breakfast wasn't the best in the world but good enough to get us stuffed
Siu Y. Groups Malaysia, October 1, 2012
staff problem

about deposit
3.3
while we checked in ask the staff about the deposit, he told us cost Rm100, but before that we had made a room upgrade service, so total charge us Rm200, but we only get one receipt for the room upgrade, the second days we checked out, the resort said only get Rm100 from us, at last, we lost the money for this matter. Sucks staff, because of this matter make us spend 2 hours for check out. Besides this, we had change to another room at midnight, due to the aircond licking, made our room floor and bed all get wet, after change to another room, the room aircond not cold at all, we asked the maintenance came to service it again. This resort has alots of problem, i will not going back anymore.
Karl S. Couples Malaysia, September 30, 2012
Miles away from town center

Privacy, close to beach, clean
5.3
Hotel does not have shutter service to and from city center. Had to take a cab which was a robbery.
Mazri M. Families with young children Malaysia, September 23, 2012
Sunset to view

You got to choose Dinawan Room
6
Good accomodation and my kids was very happy to play in bathroom
Po W. Groups Malaysia, September 22, 2012
Great resort but very quiet

room is nice
7
The location is a bit far from town and the resort is so quiet but it is a nice resort. We stayed in Duplex Room a night. There is 2 bedroom and 2 toilet. Good to go with family or friends.
Johnson L. Groups Singapore, September 21, 2012
Great Location but housekeeping not good

Big room space and nice shower
5
the resort is very relax and cool. staff are nice and approachable. the room space is big and comfortable with nice shower room. the issue is my room did not have hot water and i called housekeeping in the evening when i came back. they came and checked but could not do anything....indicated that the hot water will be on tomorrow. next evening, still the same....no hot water and i leave it at that since i will be checking out tomorrow. to book the resort transport to town, the chargers difference from guest to local who stay there. even the chargers will be different from each staff in the front counter...you need to bargain for the price you think you want to pay ( they charge per head but allow local to board in at their schedule bus price.
Chew C. Couples Malaysia, September 13, 2012
Quiet and Relaxing Stay

Quet, Great Hospitality, Helpful Staff and Beautiful Environment
5.7
It was a quiet and relaxing stay but the rooms requires better maintenance (ie. leaking in toilets, lack of activities, wider selection of food and empty poolside bar).
Maria L. Couples Philippines, August 21, 2012
great for relaxation

has beach and pool
10
i thought my kota vacation won't be that great until we came to beringgis. beringgis provides shuttle service from city/airport for just 15ringgit each person. so there is no hustle even though resort is far from city. they designed the room for honeymooners and i really loved it! their resto also provides great food. we ordered ala carte for dinner instead of buffet. we ate at the hut beside the resto and had our best dinner. although we didnt bathe at the beach since i was afraid with jelly fishes because i saw one on the shore. pool is nice. really recommend this place.
Chieng C. Couples Malaysia, August 20, 2012
Lovely Resort

Nice room with great facilities
9
There are natural green view along the path which lead us from the reception to our room which is at the Dinawan Wing. When we opened the door, we feel excited what we saw, the room was awesome! The bathroom made me felt that I be treated like a royal person. Great view from the balcony outside our room. We totally fall in love with the environment.
Haresh G. Families with older children India, August 3, 2012
Good value for money

Cheap hotel but have all the necessities and have a good natural environment
7
This hotel had a small but good private beach and swimming pool. We got a spacious duplex villa to ourselves. The resort had adequate facilities and was close enough to the city. Service was good enough but the staff took long to respond to our requests. Good value for money for the first night if u want to spend time looking around the city. Also, the adventure park is very near the hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota KinabaluBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Roadside SignageBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Main EntranceBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Fish PondBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Lobby TV & Internet CornerBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Lobby ReceptionBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe RoomBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - New Deluxe RoomBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - New Deluxe RoomBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Dinawan WingBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Dinawan Wing ExteriorBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Dinawan Wing BathroomBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Dinawan Wing BathroomBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Duplex Room First FloorBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Duplex BathroomBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Dinawan Wing BedroomBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - VillaBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Villa Living RoomBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Internet Corner LobbyBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Garden ViewBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Tamarind Spa EntranceBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Tamarind SpaBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Main BuildingBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Garden Pool ViewBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Pool Aerial ViewBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Swimming PoolBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Swimming PoolBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant EntranceBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Cabana Restaurant & BarBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Cabana Cafe & BarBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - BarBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - BarBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - BarBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Beach ViewBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - BeachBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - BeachBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - BeachBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - BeachBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - BeachBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - BeachBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - BeachBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - GardenBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - GardenBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - GardenBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Garden

Customer Reviews - Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa, Kota Kinabalu

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04