or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa

Km 26, Jalan Papar, Kampung Beringgis, Kinarut, Papar, Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia 89600 (Show on map)

Book now!

Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - New Deluxe Room Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - New Deluxe Room Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Dinawan Wing King Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Dinawan Wing Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Duplex Room First Floor Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Villa Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Villa Living Room Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Dinawan Wing Bathroom Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Dinawan Wing Bathroom Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Duplex Bathroom Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Lobby View Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Pool Aerial View Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Tamarind Spa Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Spa Reception Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Cabana Restaurant & Bar Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Internet Corner Lobby
Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe Room Exterior Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Dinawan Wing Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe Room Exterior Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Garden Pool View Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Garden View Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Beachfront Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - View Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - View Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Spa Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Surroundings Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Entrance Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Bar
Area: Papar Number of Rooms: 130

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
583 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
6.4
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (583)
Sort by:
Charlene S. Couples Malaysia, February 12, 2012
lovely hotel with great view and environment

it's far from town ideal for getaway trip. romantic scenery
6.7
room was ok. food is not too bad. but did not promote on local culture like the music at restaurant. it was korean songs that they played! the service was friendly but the pool was small and they didn't have rooms facing the beach though. plus they have us a twin bed type room. we're a couple!
Hotel Feature Tip: Go for a late swim in the afternoon before catching the sunset..awesome!
Jennifer D. Groups United Kingdom, February 7, 2012
Great location

Gorgeous setting on the beach, lovely spacious grounds
8
Hotel is very convenient for a stay outside the city yet only half an hour maximum to get in. Friendly staff. Room didn't look like the photos- not quite as nice - but perfectly ok. A basic style room (not much hot water when we had a shower) with hotel facilities and grounds which have great potential. The pool was a lovely size but didn't feel as clean as it should. Food at the restaurant in the evening was good. Breakfast was standard - nothing special, but we did arrive just before they finished so perhaps a lot had gone already. Overall, a good basic hotel with fantastic setting on the beach and convenient for the city.
Restaurant Tip: Waterfront is a great location with many bars and restaurants and a great view of the islands.
Melissa P. Couples Canada, February 5, 2012
Resort style, secluded from KK

swimming pool, restaurant across the street
3
We were a little disappointed in our stay at Beringgis. We had read the reviews and knew the resort was quite far out of KK, and there was little to do in the area, but on top of that it seemed to be a really outdated resort from the 90's. The staff upgraded our room for free, which was nice of them. They were pleasant enough doing their job, but our first impression was walking to the room past piles of plates full of dirty dishes, dirty sheets outside rooms and a key that didn't work. The beach is covered in crabs as well as the water being full of Jellyfish, but we enjoyed sitting outside by the restaurant in little gazebos at night and brought our own wine. They tried to charge a 40 ringgit corkage fee, but as we were outside the restaurant were nice to just let us borrow the corkscrew. Everything costs money, meals are mediocre and there are few restaurant options. The pool was full of people who weren't staying at the hotel on the weekend, not only were they loud, but swam fully clothed. The beach was also closed on the Saturday for some reception thing. The rooms also smelled moldy.
Hotel Feature Tip: If you just want a pool and want to be outside of KK and don't care about the accommodation, this could be an okay place to stay.
Lei G. Couples China, January 26, 2012
nice room

cheap price
6
very nice experience with big rooms and affordable price. location is not bad, transportation is cool.
Shopping Tip: should give a serious consideration
Paul K. Families with young children Australia, January 13, 2012
Nice rooms. Very limited hospitality

Rooms were nice and clean
6.3
Beach is very disappointing. No drinks/food or bar service at pool.
Christian D. Couples Philippines, December 29, 2011
One of the Best Beach Resort and Spa

Amenities
8
our stay was lovely. great for honeymoon or just an ordinary rest and relaxation. Great ambiance and pool.If you need peace and quiet, this is one of the place to be in kota kinabalu.
Yu L. Families with young children Brunei Darussalam, December 9, 2011
Lovely hotel

Kids enjoyed using the swimming pool
7.3
Good for relaxing and the swimming pool is awesome. Not much variety to choose for the buffet breakfast and other than that we have a pleasant stay.
Susan L. Couples United Kingdom, December 7, 2011
Good service, small rooms.

Lovely location, good breakfast.
7.7
difficult to find hotel entrance when approaching by car...no lights.
Sarah B. Groups Australia, December 2, 2011
Very relaxing

Swimming pool, nothing around, just nature
9
The staff were very friendly, every time a staff member would say hello. The resort was very clean and tidy. The pool was very nice. Was upgraded to a bigger bed, which was awesome :) Mandy at the reception was very friendly and remembered me from last time i stayed with them. The food was very good. The price was resonable. Overall the whole experience was very relaxing and i didn't have to worry about anything.
Victor D. Couples United Kingdom, November 18, 2011
near the airport?

very calm and peaceful
7.7
We stayed here for one night only on our return from Sandakan to see the orangutans because we wanted to leave our heavy luggage with them. This was a great convenience to us but the hotel is some way from the airport. The hotel has a shuttle bus at cost which is the same as a taxi.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Pool ViewBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - New Deluxe RoomBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - New Deluxe RoomBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Dinawan Wing KingBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Dinawan WingBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Duplex Room First FloorBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - VillaBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Villa Living RoomBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Dinawan Wing BathroomBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Dinawan Wing BathroomBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Duplex BathroomBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Lobby ViewBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Pool Aerial ViewBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Tamarind SpaBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Spa ReceptionBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Cabana Restaurant & BarBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Internet Corner LobbyBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe Room ExteriorBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Dinawan WingBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe Room ExteriorBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Garden Pool ViewBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Garden ViewBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - BeachfrontBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - ViewBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - ViewBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - SpaBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - SurroundingsBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - EntranceBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - BarBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - BeachBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - BarBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - SpaBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - ViewBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - LobbyBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Swimming PoolBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - ViewBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Cabana Cafe & BarBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Swimming PoolBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - BarBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Beach

Customer Reviews - Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa, Kota Kinabalu

AS-AGWEB-3C01