or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa

Km 26, Jalan Papar, Kampung Beringgis, Kinarut, Papar, Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia 89600 (Show on map)

Book now!

Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - New Deluxe Room Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - New Deluxe Room Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Duplex Room First Floor Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Villa Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Villa Living Room Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Dinawan Wing Bathroom Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Duplex Bathroom Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Pool Aerial View Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Tamarind Spa Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Cabana Restaurant & Bar Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Internet Corner Lobby Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe Room Exterior Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Dinawan Wing Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe Room Exterior Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Garden Pool View Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Garden View
Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Beachfront Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - View Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - View Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Spa Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Surroundings Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Entrance Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Bar Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Beach Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Bar Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Spa Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - View Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Lobby
Area: Papar Number of Rooms: 130

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
608 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
6.5
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (608)
Sort by:
Uddin A. Couples Malaysia, April 20, 2012
Lovely beach resort

Good to have relaxing holiday
10
If you are looking for midrange resort in Kota Kinabalu, Beringgis beach resort is the perfect choice. Immediately upon check in, I was impressed by the resort lobby which is uniquely Asian and Malaysian.The front desk staff were extremelly friendly and helpfull, I was given all info that I need. The lobby has a sundry shop, mini library and internet corner, You can enjoy the beutiful and green garden from the lobby. Soon after checked in, I was assisted by the bellhope to my room and impressed with the cleanliness.I was given newly renovated room which is very comfortable and have a great view of swimming pool. the breakfast served was very good and the spa packages was reasonable, value for money. I was very satisfied with my stay and will come back to this resort again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Lok Kawi wild life Zoo Garama Safari Trip National Park Cultural Village
Muhammad N. Couples Pakistan, April 15, 2012
lovely resort with great services

clean & well maintain
9.3
i am very happy with the facilities available in this resort, i will rate it 9 out of 10.quite place, friendly staff, good food, clean swimming pool, clean beach….great room with all new types of bed ,shower …the only thing which is less is no internet in the room..but you can use is at lobby free of cost.the second thing which i want to notify is the stairs after the reception very high and difficult for you to cross it if you have bulky stuff ,the bell is provided for staff help . car park is good, i think it’s the best resort in that area & value for money comparatively .
Hotel Feature Tip: ask the hotel staff to carry your luggage if you have big stuff.
Wendy B. Couples United Kingdom, April 13, 2012
Beach hotel rather isolated

Well kept grounds and nice pool and beach
6.7
The hotel is not actually in Kinarut but on the main road between Kinarut and Papar. We chose this hotel due to the fact that it had a beach. I have my doubts that we were in fact given a deluxe room although I had paid extra for a larger room. The room was adequate and clean. Breakfast is served at the restaurant next to the beach and this was of the standard that we had met in Borneo. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful throughout the hotel. There was no problem with us checking out and staying at the beach for our flight later in the day. There was a shuttle bus to the airport and KK. The beach was clean which was not the case outside of the hotel limits. This hotel is very isolated and there is nothing around. The restaurant is expensive when compared with local prices and there is no option that we found to eat outside unless you have a car or take a taxi. The lunch we had was well cooked but very plain, not many local options, caters more for the international client (burgers and sandwiches). We had paid half this amount for similar standing hotels in KK (although not on the beach).
Kenneth K. Couples Malaysia, April 9, 2012
Old hotel

none
2
i was placed in an old room due to the discounted price i paid. it was pretty shabby with old furniture, tv, etc. there were newer wings in the hotel compound though............
Tang S. Couples Hong Kong, April 8, 2012
Nice planting but poor service

Nice flower, tree & large premises
4
The resort is very far away from the town with only 3 shuttle bus schedule a day for which you need to pay. As the air conditioner was not cool enough, I requested for changing room but in vain due to full booking as replied from the hotel. In fact, the guests were not much as I could see around. The facilities were old and some were out of service, e.g. the water basin & tap of the shower at the swimming pool. No drink service was provided at the pool. The pool water was not clear enough. The amenity facilities were rare. There was no shop nearby. The most memorable thing was the beautiful garden and the fresh air. Luckily, I stayed for one night only.
Lubos H. Families with young children Czech Republic, April 5, 2012
Simple "sabah" style hotel but acceptable

Singing garden and natural beach
7.3
We liked the lobby, garden full of singing birds and cikades, natural beach. Food was simple, but acceptable. Swimming pool missed a bit more care, water a bit dirty, slide was a bit broken and not smooth, your swimmers could get damaged. Acceptable stay, but.Taxi surprisingly reliable upon deal, cheaper then hotel shutle.
Travel tip: You may negotiate about official prices in official offers.
Nyuk L. Families with young children Malaysia, March 11, 2012
Lovely and quiet hotel

Beautiful beach
4.3
Lovely and quiet hotel,I love the beautiful beach, but do not buy the mineral water sold at the restaurant, it cost RM9 each, but the hotel lobby and in your room only sells it at RM2.80
Travel tip: Do not buy the mineral water sold at the restaurant, it cost RM9 each, but the hotel lobby and in your room only sells it at RM2.80
Tai Y. Business travelers Malaysia, February 25, 2012
Nice hotel

Good staff service
8
the hotel is around 30mins drive from kk town and is tucked in the beringgis area. for business travelers who want a relaxing night after a day's work, it might be too far. nevertheless, if you are planning to stay there and enjoy the hotel's facilities to unwind, it just might be a good place to be. despite it being a beach resort, the beach's grade is not up to par. the spa's prices are overpriced.
Philip G. Couples United Kingdom, February 22, 2012
Hotel average for the money -- location ok

hotel gardens very nice
5.3
we stayed at this hotel for 7 nights and whilst the superior room was comfortable enough but the bathroom was a disgrace -- a shower over the bath?? how old-fashioned is that?? wifi was only available in the hotel lobby which these days is very poor and to use the hotel computers there was a charge but it was free if you used your own laptop. the breakfast at the hotel was fine -- plenty of choice. the cabana restaurant menu needs seriously updating and improving -- very very poor choice for dinner and seriously overpriced for the quality of the food served. we did enjoy our stay at the hotel despite the issues above but we would not return
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hotel is ideally located for the Lok Kawi wildlife park and the North Borneo Railway -- a ride on a vintage British steam train -- the hotel provided shuttle transport to both these locations at a cost. The hotel tour operator is very helpful.
Eric J. Couples Australia, February 21, 2012
Great place to stay

Good staff, great rooms
8.7
had 5 days here and was impressed by the staff - they were freindly and co-operative. the room was very good, but the hot water was not 100%. the free buffet breakfast was exceptional and the setting - you look out across the beach was really nice. overall, we had a great time here and i would not hesitate to reccomend this place to others. drawbacks? it is a fair way out of town so you either need to take the shuttle or arrange tpt at around 60myr each way if you want to get out. on the other hand, it is a very quiet location and that makes it perfect for resting up.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: They have an agent there to arrange tours, and he seemed quite friendly and competent, but I saw cheaper options at the Union Centre, (the shuttle takes you right there).

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Pool ViewBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - New Deluxe RoomBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - New Deluxe RoomBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Duplex Room First FloorBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - VillaBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Villa Living RoomBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Dinawan Wing BathroomBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Duplex BathroomBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Pool Aerial ViewBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Tamarind SpaBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Cabana Restaurant & BarBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Internet Corner LobbyBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe Room ExteriorBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Dinawan WingBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe Room ExteriorBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Garden Pool ViewBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Garden ViewBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - BeachfrontBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - ViewBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - ViewBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - SpaBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - SurroundingsBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - EntranceBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - BarBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - BeachBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - BarBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - SpaBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - ViewBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - LobbyBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Swimming PoolBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - ViewBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Cabana Cafe & BarBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Swimming PoolBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - BarBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - BeachBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Dinawan Wing BathroomBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Dinawan Wing InteriorBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Dinawan Wing Exterior

Customer Reviews - Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa, Kota Kinabalu

AS-AGWEB-3A07