Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa

Km 26, Jalan Papar, Kampung Beringgis, Kinarut, Papar, Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia 89600 (Show on map)

Book now!

Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Roadside Signage Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Main Entrance Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Fish Pond Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Lobby TV & Internet Corner Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Lobby Reception Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe Room Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - New Deluxe Room Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - New Deluxe Room Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Dinawan Wing Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Dinawan Wing Exterior Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Dinawan Wing Bathroom Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Dinawan Wing Bathroom Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Duplex Room First Floor Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Duplex Bathroom Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Dinawan Wing Bedroom Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Villa
Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Villa Living Room Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Internet Corner Lobby Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Garden View Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Tamarind Spa Entrance Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Tamarind Spa Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Main Building Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Garden Pool View Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Pool Aerial View Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Swimming Pool Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Swimming Pool Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant Entrance Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Cabana Restaurant & Bar
Area: Papar Number of Rooms: 130
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

from 685 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
6.5
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (685)
Sort by:
Steven T. Business travelers Malaysia, November 4, 2012
Secluded, 30 minutes from city but good hideaway

Duplex & Block 9 are the nicest
4.3
Rooms are decent especially the Duplex & Block 9 bring the nicest. the rest are rather "tired". Beach is dirty perhaps because of the raining season. Breakfast is not very good & food is expensive in the hotel. We had a car so we were able to commute to the city for fantastic KK food easily. There's nothing around there. Nearest restaurant is 5 minutes from hotel - Taiwanese Restaurant well known for its braised pork knuckle and must have at least 4 to go otherwise they would not serve that particular dish.
Travel tip: Good place for a hideaway, do nothing, relax & a few good books will rejuvenate you.
Report this review
Suzianna M. Families with young children Malaysia, October 28, 2012
Great location for getaway

Near the sea
6
Was here for a couple of times. Still a nice and quite place to stay, especially with family. Would recommend this place for honeymooners or elderly couple.
Restaurant Tip: The restaurant across the street offers local food.
Report this review
Tatjana B. Groups Germany, October 23, 2012
Rooms a little eclectic but staff wonderful

Clean rooms, Duplex villa plenty of room, rooms a little random but great value for money
7
We only stayed a couple of nights after having done Mt Kinabalu, so we weren't too fussy. The hotel gives great value for money. The compound looks lovely but you can see they paid more attention to landscaping then furnishing and finishing off the rooms though it really didn't matter. Staff was very lovely and helpful. Beach right there. You might be surprised to see a scooter or car driving by every now and then.
Travel tip: There isn't much to do around the hotel but they offer plenty of trips and tours at reception. There is a good sea food resto about 1km away from hotel - you can ask for car at recepetion to drive you there, I wouldn't walk along the street at night. Oposite the resort is another resto, which very much looked like having dinner at someones home, but good food. Also suggest driving to Papar. We had lunch there and a strole around town. Nothing exciting but quirky wee town.
Report this review
Geoffrey C. Couples Australia, October 18, 2012
Lovely grounds, excellent place to relax.

Quiet location.
8
Staff were great, lovely quiet hotel, nice pool area and surrounding gardens. Hotel is a little out of the way but they do have a shuttle to Kota Kinabalu about 5 times a day for only 15RM each, very cheap.
Report this review
Mark W. Couples United Kingdom, October 16, 2012
Superb service, nice but "unfinished feel"

The staff were superb
7.3
My new wife and I went here for our honeymoon and were initially not so impressed with the reception staff who took details, gave us our key and said have a nice stay. The layout is huge and it would have been nice to have been shown to the room as a courtesy, i had to ask to be shown before a member of staff appeared.The rooms are potentially superb, just appeared to be finished on the cheap,leaking sinks, cement still showing around the tiles, no hot water throughout the stay, shame really. Although it was nice, i wouldn't go again as theres not much to do, just a pool and a lounge kinda place.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Not much to do that doesnt involve a huge cost, its not the cheapest place to go as theres nothing to do after day 2
Report this review
David B. Couples New Zealand, October 13, 2012
Lovely hotel in quiet location

Large, clean, well appointed room with comfortable bed, good clean swimming pool, adequate meals, friendly staff, beach frontage
8
We use this property as our get-away from the hustle and bustle of Kota Kinabalu city. It's nice to take a night or two out of the city at such a location as this. The resort is well managed and well located at beach side of the main road to Papar from Kota Kinabalu. The amenities are more than adequate and the rooms are clean and well appointed, each with its own balcony. The staff are always friendly and helpful. The restaurant has a good menu of foods and the quality is usually excellent.
Report this review
Victor P. Couples United States of America, October 12, 2012
A little isolated. Firendly, helpful staff

Quiet, good beach good restaurant.
7.7
the rooms are apparently old, at least in our block. water hitting the wall during a shower dribbled to the floor instead of into the tub, leaving the floor wet all night. ac worked once we figured out the system and bed was comfortable. grounds are clean and the beach is inviting.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Good beach, no crowds, but rainy most of the time we were there. Very nice pool.
Report this review
Li L. Groups China, October 5, 2012
this hotel is amazing

perfect place to relax and enjoy holidays with families
9.3
Although my friends and I just spent one night in this hotel, we love it so much! We recommended this hotel to everyone we know. The receptionist was nice and spoke English very well. The room was comfortable, clean and nice decorated. Only one problem: It was not easy to control the temperature of the shower. It just took several minutes to the beach. What a pity that we didn’t have time to enjoy spa there, I’m going to try it next time. There is shuttle bus to the downtown or the airport, which costs 15 RM for each person.
Hotel Feature Tip: the swimming pool is excellent for families with young children.
Report this review
Li L. Groups China, October 5, 2012
comfortable

few people, good for families
9
Although my friends and I just spent one night in this hotel, we love it so much! We recommended this hotel to everyone we know. The receptionist was nice and spoke English very well. The room was comfortable, clean and nice decorated. Only one problem: It was not easy to control the temperature of the shower. It just took several minutes to the beach. What a pity that we didn’t have time to enjoy spa there, I’m going to try it next time. There is shuttle bus to the downtown or the airport, which costs 15 RM for each person.
Hotel Feature Tip: somany Mosquitoes there, be careful!
Report this review
Philipp F. Groups Germany, October 4, 2012
nice hotel with nice pool

good food in the restaurant at the beach
7
the hotel is nice but a little bit far away from kk downtown; they offer a shuttle bus but the times are fixed so better you take a taxi. rooms were clean, breakfast wasn't the best in the world but good enough to get us stuffed
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota KinabaluBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Roadside SignageBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Main EntranceBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Fish PondBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Lobby TV & Internet CornerBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Lobby ReceptionBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe RoomBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - New Deluxe RoomBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - New Deluxe RoomBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Dinawan WingBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Dinawan Wing ExteriorBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Dinawan Wing BathroomBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Dinawan Wing BathroomBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Duplex Room First FloorBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Duplex BathroomBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Dinawan Wing BedroomBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - VillaBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Villa Living RoomBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Internet Corner LobbyBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Garden ViewBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Tamarind Spa EntranceBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Tamarind SpaBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Main BuildingBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Garden Pool ViewBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Pool Aerial ViewBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Swimming PoolBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Swimming PoolBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant EntranceBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Cabana Restaurant & BarBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Cabana Cafe & BarBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - BarBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - BarBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - BarBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Beach ViewBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - BeachBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - BeachBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - BeachBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - BeachBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - BeachBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - BeachBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - BeachBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - GardenBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - GardenBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - GardenBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Garden

Customer Reviews - Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa, Kota Kinabalu

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08