or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa

Km 26, Jalan Papar, Kampung Beringgis, Kinarut, Papar, Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia 89600 (Show on map)

Book now!

Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - New Deluxe Room Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - New Deluxe Room Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Dinawan Wing King Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Dinawan Wing Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Duplex Room First Floor Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Villa Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Villa Living Room Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Dinawan Wing Bathroom Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Dinawan Wing Bathroom Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Duplex Bathroom Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Lobby View Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Pool Aerial View Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Tamarind Spa Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Spa Reception Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Cabana Restaurant & Bar Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Internet Corner Lobby
Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe Room Exterior Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Dinawan Wing Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe Room Exterior Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Garden Pool View Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Garden View Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Beachfront Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - View Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - View Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Spa Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Surroundings Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Entrance Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Bar
Area: Papar Number of Rooms: 130

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
603 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
6.5
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (603)
Sort by:
Wendy B. Couples United Kingdom, April 13, 2012
Beach hotel rather isolated

Well kept grounds and nice pool and beach
6.7
The hotel is not actually in Kinarut but on the main road between Kinarut and Papar. We chose this hotel due to the fact that it had a beach. I have my doubts that we were in fact given a deluxe room although I had paid extra for a larger room. The room was adequate and clean. Breakfast is served at the restaurant next to the beach and this was of the standard that we had met in Borneo. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful throughout the hotel. There was no problem with us checking out and staying at the beach for our flight later in the day. There was a shuttle bus to the airport and KK. The beach was clean which was not the case outside of the hotel limits. This hotel is very isolated and there is nothing around. The restaurant is expensive when compared with local prices and there is no option that we found to eat outside unless you have a car or take a taxi. The lunch we had was well cooked but very plain, not many local options, caters more for the international client (burgers and sandwiches). We had paid half this amount for similar standing hotels in KK (although not on the beach).
Kenneth K. Couples Malaysia, April 9, 2012
Old hotel

none
2
i was placed in an old room due to the discounted price i paid. it was pretty shabby with old furniture, tv, etc. there were newer wings in the hotel compound though............
Tang S. Couples Hong Kong, April 8, 2012
Nice planting but poor service

Nice flower, tree & large premises
4
The resort is very far away from the town with only 3 shuttle bus schedule a day for which you need to pay. As the air conditioner was not cool enough, I requested for changing room but in vain due to full booking as replied from the hotel. In fact, the guests were not much as I could see around. The facilities were old and some were out of service, e.g. the water basin & tap of the shower at the swimming pool. No drink service was provided at the pool. The pool water was not clear enough. The amenity facilities were rare. There was no shop nearby. The most memorable thing was the beautiful garden and the fresh air. Luckily, I stayed for one night only.
Lubos H. Families with young children Czech Republic, April 5, 2012
Simple "sabah" style hotel but acceptable

Singing garden and natural beach
7.3
We liked the lobby, garden full of singing birds and cikades, natural beach. Food was simple, but acceptable. Swimming pool missed a bit more care, water a bit dirty, slide was a bit broken and not smooth, your swimmers could get damaged. Acceptable stay, but.Taxi surprisingly reliable upon deal, cheaper then hotel shutle.
Travel tip: You may negotiate about official prices in official offers.
Nyuk L. Families with young children Malaysia, March 11, 2012
Lovely and quiet hotel

Beautiful beach
4.3
Lovely and quiet hotel,I love the beautiful beach, but do not buy the mineral water sold at the restaurant, it cost RM9 each, but the hotel lobby and in your room only sells it at RM2.80
Travel tip: Do not buy the mineral water sold at the restaurant, it cost RM9 each, but the hotel lobby and in your room only sells it at RM2.80
Tai Y. Business travelers Malaysia, February 25, 2012
Nice hotel

Good staff service
8
the hotel is around 30mins drive from kk town and is tucked in the beringgis area. for business travelers who want a relaxing night after a day's work, it might be too far. nevertheless, if you are planning to stay there and enjoy the hotel's facilities to unwind, it just might be a good place to be. despite it being a beach resort, the beach's grade is not up to par. the spa's prices are overpriced.
Philip G. Couples United Kingdom, February 22, 2012
Hotel average for the money -- location ok

hotel gardens very nice
5.3
we stayed at this hotel for 7 nights and whilst the superior room was comfortable enough but the bathroom was a disgrace -- a shower over the bath?? how old-fashioned is that?? wifi was only available in the hotel lobby which these days is very poor and to use the hotel computers there was a charge but it was free if you used your own laptop. the breakfast at the hotel was fine -- plenty of choice. the cabana restaurant menu needs seriously updating and improving -- very very poor choice for dinner and seriously overpriced for the quality of the food served. we did enjoy our stay at the hotel despite the issues above but we would not return
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hotel is ideally located for the Lok Kawi wildlife park and the North Borneo Railway -- a ride on a vintage British steam train -- the hotel provided shuttle transport to both these locations at a cost. The hotel tour operator is very helpful.
Eric J. Couples Australia, February 21, 2012
Great place to stay

Good staff, great rooms
8.7
had 5 days here and was impressed by the staff - they were freindly and co-operative. the room was very good, but the hot water was not 100%. the free buffet breakfast was exceptional and the setting - you look out across the beach was really nice. overall, we had a great time here and i would not hesitate to reccomend this place to others. drawbacks? it is a fair way out of town so you either need to take the shuttle or arrange tpt at around 60myr each way if you want to get out. on the other hand, it is a very quiet location and that makes it perfect for resting up.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: They have an agent there to arrange tours, and he seemed quite friendly and competent, but I saw cheaper options at the Union Centre, (the shuttle takes you right there).
James K. Couples United Kingdom, February 19, 2012
very clean and well organised hotel

very friendly staff they go out of there way to make your stay special
8.7
this hotel is 40 minutes from kota kinbalu but operates shuttle service.the hotel is well organised very clean.the restraunt serves some excellent dishes and i am a very fussy eater. the staff go out of there way to help make your stay enjoyable.In a nut shell would definateley stay there again
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: some very good tours and sight seeing
Margaret S. Groups United States of America, February 19, 2012
pretty

people were very friendly and helpful
5.3
internet service sporadic. pool hours short (would have been nice to swim in the evenings) food choice and quality was really poor. the people working there were wonderful. seats in the lobby really really uncomfortable (especially as it was the only place to get internet) love the flowers did not like the spraying (bug spraying) which was done without notice and smelled awful, not to mention whether it was a health hazard - had i known it was going to happen, i would have made plans to be anywhere else. not much options for meals nearby especially during the day.
Travel tip: far from town, beach not swimmer friendly.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Pool ViewBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - New Deluxe RoomBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - New Deluxe RoomBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Dinawan Wing KingBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Dinawan WingBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Duplex Room First FloorBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - VillaBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Villa Living RoomBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Dinawan Wing BathroomBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Dinawan Wing BathroomBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Duplex BathroomBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Lobby ViewBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Pool Aerial ViewBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Tamarind SpaBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Spa ReceptionBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Cabana Restaurant & BarBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Internet Corner LobbyBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe Room ExteriorBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Dinawan WingBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe Room ExteriorBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Garden Pool ViewBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Garden ViewBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - BeachfrontBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - ViewBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - ViewBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - SpaBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - SurroundingsBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - EntranceBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - BarBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - BeachBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - BarBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - SpaBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - ViewBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - LobbyBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Swimming PoolBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - ViewBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Cabana Cafe & BarBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Swimming PoolBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - BarBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Beach

Customer Reviews - Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa, Kota Kinabalu

AS-AGWEB-3B08