Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa

Km 26, Jalan Papar, Kampung Beringgis, Kinarut, Papar, Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia 89600 (Show on map)

Book now!

Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Roadside Signage Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Main Entrance Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Fish Pond Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Lobby TV & Internet Corner Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Lobby Reception Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe Room Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - New Deluxe Room Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - New Deluxe Room Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Dinawan Wing Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Dinawan Wing Exterior Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Dinawan Wing Bathroom Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Dinawan Wing Bathroom Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Duplex Room First Floor Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Duplex Bathroom Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Dinawan Wing Bedroom Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Villa
Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Villa Living Room Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Internet Corner Lobby Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Garden View Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Tamarind Spa Entrance Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Tamarind Spa Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Main Building Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Garden Pool View Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Pool Aerial View Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Swimming Pool Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Swimming Pool Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant Entrance Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Cabana Restaurant & Bar
Area: Papar Number of Rooms: 130
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
657 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
6.5
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (657)
Sort by:
Chelsey H. Groups Singapore, July 17, 2012
Relaxing location away from the city

Spacious rooms, beach front with a nice sunset
7
We booked this resort as our 'recovery stay' after climbing Mount Kinabalu. Although there were quite a bit of stair climbing to get to our rooms, it was all worth it. Reception was a young, cheerful chap that joked about 'something's wrong with your friends' legs?' as we wobbled down the stairs and his advise against swimming at night due to jelly fishes is not because they aren't around in the day time but 'cos you can see them!' Same reception guy was also our 'bell boy' that carried our bags to the room. (Sign of being short-handed) The rooms were clean and spacious and we were allocated nearest to the beach. The pool had too many screaming kids over the weekend thus we did not go anywhere close but the beach area with deck chairs and cabana within the resort was good enough to chill. Water around the resort wasn't as blue and clear as what we saw at the jetty in town though, so that was disappointing... There is however, nothing else to see nor do nearby. No attractions, no bars, no restaurants so if you'd like to explore, rent a car and bring a GPS and be prepared to drive at least 30min to get anywhere.
Saiful R. Families with older children Malaysia, July 10, 2012
Great hotel with a good service

Clean Environment
9.3
We reached KK town 2 days before that, stayed in KK town one night then Kundasang Hill one night. When we reached Beringgis Beach Resort, we were greeted by a lovely front desk. Just that they dont provide buggy so kinda pity for them to carry our luggage to the chalet. The room was fantastic! Very close to the beach and most importantly the bed, toilet is very clean. The beach is private too, my 2 girls really enjoyed the view and the swimming pool.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You can drive about 20 minutes to Lok Kali Wildlife Park where you need almost one day to enjoy the beautiful flora and fauna. Just around 5 minutes from resort, enjoy the delicious dinner at Beringgis Seafood. The price is very reasonable and the seafood is excellent.
Vivian K. Couples Malaysia, July 9, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Nice and quiet place for a relaxing holiday
7.7
We were greeted with smiles when we reach the hotel.. Nice place to chill and relax. Breakfast was a bit disappointing. Not much choice to choose from and the food was only so so..
Antony C. Families with older children Australia, July 4, 2012
Enjoyable stay, friendly helpful staff, but

Spa great, Dinawan rooms comfortable with icy aircon.
6.7
Very enjoyable stay at the Beringgis, staff were very friendly and helpful throughout our nine day holiday. Dinawan rooms nice and what you would expect for the price. Resort needs a little updating to get a better review. Attention to detail was lacking, with parasols broken, rattly pool ladders, dirty cushions. Spa was excellent and well presented. Food was good and portions were generous. All in all we didn't expect a five star experience and we didn't get it. But for the price it is good value and the staff were lovely.
Katie A. Couples United Kingdom, July 3, 2012
A quiet hotel but a nice place to stay

Peaceful, good spacious rooms, clean, good service, nice empty beach
6.7
This hotel is a nice place to stay if you want a quite and relaxing environment. Tge rooms were well maintained, very clean and spacious. The staff were good, especially the restaurant staff who were very friendly. It had lovely beach huts to relax in and tge views from these were stunning. The beach was pretty much empty and very pleasant. The location of this hotel was the only negative. There isn't any supermarkets, restaurants or shops nearby so we were always forced to eat at the hotel restaurant. This is fine for a few days but if you are planning to stay longer gets rather borring. Other than that, I would recommend this hotel for people who are looking for a short stay relaxing time by thebeach.
Hotel Feature Tip: Take with you snacks for the day etc
Rong X. Couples China, June 30, 2012
Lovely beach but far from city

perfect views with private beach
6.3
actually it is in villiage so not quite convinient...private beach is good
S M. Couples Bangladesh, June 26, 2012
Great hotel with great location

Calm quite hotel beside the beach
5.7
We like the hotel for good service in the front desk and location.From the hotel you can go any place, everything is close to the hotel.Beach is the best attractions. Breakfast is good.
Vicki B. Couples Australia, June 18, 2012
Lovely pool, nice beach.

Relaxing location, friendly staff, nice surroundings.
6
Quite a long way from the town. Shuttle available for trips. Large room, recently renovated. Power points were not working, light fitting needed a globe. Breakfast good and restaurant good in general. Mossies around. Unable to swim in the ocean due to Jelly Fish warnings. Wifi at the lobby but not in the room. During the day drilling sounds from other renovations.
Restaurant Tip: You need to eat at the hotel as no other options around if you dont have a car.
Wee Y. Groups Malaysia, June 18, 2012
Great Duplex Room and Clean and nice Sea View

Queit and Cool for rest
7.3
I like it because its good for quiet time after a hectic journey from KK mountain climb. The restaurant service was tremendous. Staffs was friendly in Restaurant near the sea side. We had a wonderful BBQ set up near the beach on 2nd night stay.
Hotel Feature Tip: hotel look like Balinese style provided it plants many tree along the hotel walk way. The location is rather far for those who want to chilled out in town area which took about 20-25 minutes from hotel to town.
Wee Y. Groups Malaysia, June 18, 2012
great beach view for resting

good environment and calm beach for holiday
7
i like the room cleanliness and beach side resting area. I dislike the location from this hotel to downtown. 20-25 minutes by expensive taxi one way RM70-80. I love the hotel environment as it will be perfect if the walkway side are planting with lot of tree...baliness style.
Restaurant Tip: Must try local seafood if u travel to downtown.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota KinabaluBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Roadside SignageBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Main EntranceBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Fish PondBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Lobby TV & Internet CornerBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Lobby ReceptionBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe RoomBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - New Deluxe RoomBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - New Deluxe RoomBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Dinawan WingBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Dinawan Wing ExteriorBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Dinawan Wing BathroomBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Dinawan Wing BathroomBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Duplex Room First FloorBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Duplex BathroomBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Dinawan Wing BedroomBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - VillaBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Villa Living RoomBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Internet Corner LobbyBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Garden ViewBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Tamarind Spa EntranceBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Tamarind SpaBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Main BuildingBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Garden Pool ViewBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Pool Aerial ViewBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Swimming PoolBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Swimming PoolBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant EntranceBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Cabana Restaurant & BarBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Cabana Cafe & BarBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - BarBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - BarBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - BarBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Beach ViewBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - BeachBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - BeachBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - BeachBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - BeachBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - BeachBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - BeachBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - BeachBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - GardenBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - GardenBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - GardenBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Garden

Customer Reviews - Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa, Kota Kinabalu

AS-AGWEB-3A02