or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa

Km 26, Jalan Papar, Kampung Beringgis, Kinarut, Papar, Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia 89600 (Show on map)

Book now!

Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - New Deluxe Room Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - New Deluxe Room Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Dinawan Wing King Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Dinawan Wing Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Duplex Room First Floor Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Villa Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Villa Living Room Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Dinawan Wing Bathroom Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Dinawan Wing Bathroom Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Duplex Bathroom Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Lobby View Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Pool Aerial View Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Tamarind Spa Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Spa Reception Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Cabana Restaurant & Bar Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Internet Corner Lobby
Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe Room Exterior Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Dinawan Wing Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe Room Exterior Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Garden Pool View Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Garden View Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Beachfront Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - View Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - View Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Spa Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Surroundings Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Entrance Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Bar
Area: Papar Number of Rooms: 130

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
596 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
6.5
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (596)
Sort by:
Christian D. Couples Philippines, December 29, 2011
One of the Best Beach Resort and Spa

Amenities
8
our stay was lovely. great for honeymoon or just an ordinary rest and relaxation. Great ambiance and pool.If you need peace and quiet, this is one of the place to be in kota kinabalu.
Yu L. Families with young children Brunei Darussalam, December 9, 2011
Lovely hotel

Kids enjoyed using the swimming pool
7.3
Good for relaxing and the swimming pool is awesome. Not much variety to choose for the buffet breakfast and other than that we have a pleasant stay.
Susan L. Couples United Kingdom, December 7, 2011
Good service, small rooms.

Lovely location, good breakfast.
7.7
difficult to find hotel entrance when approaching by car...no lights.
Sarah B. Groups Australia, December 2, 2011
Very relaxing

Swimming pool, nothing around, just nature
9
The staff were very friendly, every time a staff member would say hello. The resort was very clean and tidy. The pool was very nice. Was upgraded to a bigger bed, which was awesome :) Mandy at the reception was very friendly and remembered me from last time i stayed with them. The food was very good. The price was resonable. Overall the whole experience was very relaxing and i didn't have to worry about anything.
Victor D. Couples United Kingdom, November 18, 2011
near the airport?

very calm and peaceful
7.7
We stayed here for one night only on our return from Sandakan to see the orangutans because we wanted to leave our heavy luggage with them. This was a great convenience to us but the hotel is some way from the airport. The hotel has a shuttle bus at cost which is the same as a taxi.
Sterling W. Couples United States of America, November 18, 2011
THe place was perfect for rest and relaxation.

Great Pool!!!!!
6
great pool. clean rooms.... wonderful.... but the grounds keepers need to focus on different areas throughout the day... the one day that i wanted peace and quiet by the pool, the groundskeeper was mowing for 4 hours straight... with minimal breaks all around the pool. too much noise... and then when the next day arrived... remodel work on rooms next to the pool tearing up old tiles was going on. the noise was a huge turn off. otherwise the place was a great value for the money.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: forget the beach here. nothing to see. boring. not swimmable... only good for a long walk.
Suraya K. Couples Malaysia, November 17, 2011
Great place for honeymoon/holiday

silence, fresh air and love spending your holiday enjoying sea views without too much people around
7.3
This is our first stayed at the Beringgis and we stayed for three days and two nights.It's suited our needs nicely.It’s just about 30 minutes drive from the centre of KK. We loved the experience as everyone was welcoming and very helpful. Staff service was good, and the breakfast we had was also good. The pool and surrounding area was well kept. It’s a good value hotel with friendly staff who try their best, and the beach location is OK – just be aware that it is an isolated location. If you're on a budget and looking for a comfortable and quiet location to base yourself while you enjoy the delights of Sabah then the Beringgis is worth consideration, as long as you're aware that you're going to be out of the city with limited transport options.
Victor D. Couples United Kingdom, November 15, 2011
old fashioned with an established clientele

very quiet
8.3
we stayed here for five days to recharge our batteries. our room was comfortable.
Restaurant Tip: this hotel some distance from anywhere! however across the road there is a locl restaurant where we had severl very good meals - the food is half the price of that in the hotel and the soft drinks are considerably cheaper!
Abanny C. Couples Malaysia, November 6, 2011
Nice,friendly and helpful with smile

swimming pool and restaurant
7.3
-nice environment -all staff really friendly!! -nice swimming pool -food are good but a little bit expensive and not many selection same with the room service menus -beach not really nice(mud not sand)view not bad -beach not really privacy,outsider can go around with their vehicle
Hotel Feature Tip: really suitable to relax and escape from city stress. swimming pool more privacy..
Daniel I. Groups Hong Kong, October 16, 2011
Not a bad stay but I would prefer elsewhere

Pool, beach
6.3
The stay was average. There are wifi in the lobby that works occasionally. The pool in the hotel was lovely and there is a beach next to the hotel. Location-wise it was a bit far from the city centre.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Pool ViewBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - New Deluxe RoomBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - New Deluxe RoomBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Dinawan Wing KingBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Dinawan WingBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Duplex Room First FloorBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - VillaBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Villa Living RoomBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Dinawan Wing BathroomBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Dinawan Wing BathroomBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Duplex BathroomBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Lobby ViewBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Pool Aerial ViewBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Tamarind SpaBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Spa ReceptionBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Cabana Restaurant & BarBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Internet Corner LobbyBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe Room ExteriorBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Dinawan WingBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe Room ExteriorBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Garden Pool ViewBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Garden ViewBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - BeachfrontBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - ViewBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - ViewBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - SpaBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - SurroundingsBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - EntranceBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - BarBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - BeachBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - BarBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - SpaBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - ViewBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - LobbyBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Swimming PoolBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - ViewBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Cabana Cafe & BarBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Swimming PoolBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - BarBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Beach

Customer Reviews - Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa, Kota Kinabalu

AS-AGWEB-3C04