arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
All reviews (781)

Business travelers (25)

Couples (305)

Solo travelers (67)

Families with young children (233)

Families with older children (77)

Groups (74)

Very good
7.3
based on 781 reviews
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Facilities
7.2
Location
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Staff Performance
7.7
Value for Money
7.6
Food/Dining
6.7

9.7 Zoltan K.
Hungary
November 27, 2015
Honey moon place
Frendly staff, beautiful garden
We feel like a Haven!

9 Craig M.
United States of America
November 23, 2015
The Best Vacation in a While
the staff..all the staff, the cafe and restaurant open air, value for money was outstanding
We arrived Nov.13 for 9 nights. We had a king bed room which was very nice and cool with an outside deck looking at the ocean. The staff were always available yet not intrusive. We started every day out with a great breakfast, eggs cooked to order, a good selection of fruit, and outstanding coffee. Occasionally, as we ate late in the morning, various items were out. All it took was a request for your food and it was brought right to your table. After that it was to the cabana type building open to the sea yet protected from the sun surrounded by palm trees. We enjoyed several days just relaxing, watching the ocean, taking advantage of happy hour from 12:30 - 6:30 with a snack or two. The restaurant was open to 10pm and were never bored with the selections. Again, the staff were so, so courteous. Obviously they had been trained well. As one would expect, where westerners were in the minority, English was used, with varying levels of understanding. We always were able to get our points across. I would recommend this get-away for anyone, especially couples. We were carless and depended on tours and cabs. Even those were not that expensive. Again, I can't say enough about Berringas Beach resort. In conclusion, we found none of the negative comments from previous reviews to be a factor in our estimation. The beach was clean and occasionally breakfast food was low, but the staff always made sure we were taken care of. I recommend this resort for anyone.

8 NURUL J.
Malaysia
November 06, 2015
good
swimming pool, room and view
All most ok except the food at cabana cafe

8.3 shiyu Z.
Malaysia
October 26, 2015
Nice & sweet for couple short gateway
1) nice room with private balcony 2) room with bathtub 3) resort with a beach & comfy chairs to enjoy couple moment
Very nice & relaxing place

8.7 natalie P.
United Kingdom
October 23, 2015
Nice relaxing stay in a beautiful setting.
Friendly and helpful staff, well maintained grounds, lovely pool
Everything was great.

7 Clement T.
Malaysia
October 19, 2015
Relaxing and wonderful stay
Clean, calm enviroment, good beach and best swimming pool
Very relaxing stay, good front office services. Preferable have own arranged transport

9 matilda J.
United Kingdom
October 15, 2015
Very comfortable and convenient stay
Cleanliness, staff assistance and location
I stayed two weeks at Beringgis and enjoyed every moment. I used it as a base for travelling out to other places, and for the main part it was very convenient. When I did spend time at the hotel I would go out kayaking, which was great. The only thing that lets them down is the food (IMHO)-I found two cafes opposite the hotel which were hugely cheaper (you could have a great meal for a couple of pounds!) and it was really good food. I would definitely stay there again!

8.4 xiao C.
China
February 24, 2016
nice beach hotel
you could have sunset view at the beach side, amazing view there. and also kayaking, swimming, quite relax at the bar, and food is good.

9.7 peter H.
Australia
October 04, 2015
great stay in a great place
clean comfortable room, well maintained gardens, helpful and friendly staff
Everything about the stay was great including food, staff, surroundings, clean beach and room comfort and condition. The only minus is that there were no shops close by although there are two eateries across the road.

5.7 Julian S.
Australia
September 21, 2015
Poor management
pool, air con, clean
booked a king bed but arrived and were told all had been taken and we'd be put in a room with 2 singles pushed together. We had to leave at 6:30am so asked if we could just exchange our breakfast vouchers for a few drinks/snacks told no. Then informed that construction was happening in that wing so would be noisy. Paid the deposit but wasn't given a receipt so on check out was asked to pay an extra 50 ringgit. Rooms- stank of cigarettes despite being non smoking. Comfortable enough. Staff- most very lovely Location- far from KK and shuttle costs extra. Beach- not swim worthy, sticks/leaves everywhere Probably wouldn't stay here again