Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa

Km 26, Jalan Papar, Kampung Beringgis, Kinarut, Papar, Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia 89600

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.3

based on 774 reviews

461 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
6.6
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (774)
Sort by:
Matilda J. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 11, 2015
Very comfortable and convenient stay

Cleanliness, staff assistance and location
9
I stayed two weeks at Beringgis and enjoyed every moment. I used it as a base for travelling out to other places, and for the main part it was very convenient. When I did spend time at the hotel I would go out kayaking, which was great. The only thing that lets them down is the food (IMHO)-I found two cafes opposite the hotel which were hugely cheaper (you could have a great meal for a couple of pounds!) and it was really good food. I would definitely stay there again!
Report this review
Xiao H. Couples China, October 7, 2015
nice beach hotel
5.7
you could have sunset view at the beach side, amazing view there. and also kayaking, swimming, quite relax at the bar, and food is good.
Report this review
Peter H. Couples Australia, September 30, 2015
great stay in a great place

clean comfortable room, well maintained gardens, helpful and friendly staff
9.7
Everything about the stay was great including food, staff, surroundings, clean beach and room comfort and condition. The only minus is that there were no shops close by although there are two eateries across the road.
Report this review
Julian S. Couples Australia, September 20, 2015
Poor management

pool, air con, clean
5.7
booked a king bed but arrived and were told all had been taken and we'd be put in a room with 2 singles pushed together. We had to leave at 6:30am so asked if we could just exchange our breakfast vouchers for a few drinks/snacks told no. Then informed that construction was happening in that wing so would be noisy. Paid the deposit but wasn't given a receipt so on check out was asked to pay an extra 50 ringgit. Rooms- stank of cigarettes despite being non smoking. Comfortable enough. Staff- most very lovely Location- far from KK and shuttle costs extra. Beach- not swim worthy, sticks/leaves everywhere Probably wouldn't stay here again
Report this review
Hien C. Couples Malaysia, September 20, 2015
Value for money relaxation

Beautiful beach, comfort and quiet
7
relax and comfortable
Report this review
Ka K. Families with young children Malaysia, September 20, 2015
Sliding pool.

Sliding pool.
6.7
There is only one lifeguard cum pool admin at the poolside. Full of responsibilities although he acted as lone ranger.He cares and keeps on reminding parents/guardian to abide the pool laws and ensure children are playing on safe side. My bad to forget getting his name.Our big kudos for him. Dinner served as bbq buffet but really very little food available. We requested to replenish pasta for kids, the waitress said it's cooking now but never seems appeared. For the price we paid it really didn't worth for it. And, young toddler are charged at half price as young at 1 year old. Beach is quite under maintenance and its cleanliness.
Report this review
Melisand P. Families with young children Malaysia, September 13, 2015
Nice location by the beach. Clean & comfortable.

Serene & beautiful surrounding by the beach. Clean & comfortable room with fast speed WIFI. The atmosphere is really good starting from resort lobby. Nice landscaping & fun swimming pool for kids.
7.3
It was really enjoyable one night stay especially when with young kids. They love the slides at the kids swimming pool & the staff at the pool was really helpful and vigilant when it comes to safety of the guests. The room was clean with fast speed WIFI. Maybe, the resort management team could consider to install soothing fragrance i:e; pandan leaves smell or equivalent in their guest's room to promote relaxation & it may bring back the memory of the guests stays with them. Breakfast was ok but the refill of food need to be monitored as often as possible before food runs out. Cafe crew can also be a little proactive by approaching their guest's table to clear up some used plates n utensils. It would be much more easier for those family with young kids around the dining table. Overall, we were satisfied and enjoyed the stay. Will stay there again in the future for longer period.
Report this review
Susan G. Families with older children United Kingdom, September 12, 2015
Last day of my holiday

Friendliness of the staff the beach and the cocktails
7.3
We was only here for 1 night as we had to stay an extra 1 day due to our flights being changed, the beds could of been slightly bigger as we had 2 single beds but these ones was smaller than in the other hotels we stayed at
Report this review
Mohd S. Families with young children Brunei Darussalam, September 9, 2015
sly brunei

pool n slide
5
toilet flush aren't functioning well and airconditioning aren't cold enuf...no toothbrush n paste not provided had it complaint but hasn't taken into immidiate action...service are poor.... overall stay are nice with breathtaking views...
Report this review
Charles S. Families with young children Brunei Darussalam, September 8, 2015
Great and quiet enviroment

Clean beach
6.7
Report this review
Previous page 31 - 40 of 461 reviews Next page
Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - CoupleBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Roadside SignageBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Main EntranceBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Fish PondBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Lobby TV & Internet CornerBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Lobby ReceptionBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - New Deluxe RoomBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - New Deluxe RoomBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Dinawan WingBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Dinawan Wing ExteriorBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Dinawan Wing BathroomBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Dinawan Wing BathroomBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Duplex Room First FloorBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Duplex BathroomBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Dinawan Wing BedroomBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - VillaBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Villa Living RoomBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Internet Corner LobbyBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Garden ViewBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Tamarind Spa EntranceBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Tamarind SpaBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Main BuildingBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Garden Pool ViewBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Pool Aerial ViewBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Swimming PoolBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Swimming PoolBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant EntranceBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Cabana Restaurant & BarBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Cabana Cafe & BarBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - BarBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - BarBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - BarBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Beach ViewBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - BeachBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - BeachBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - BeachBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - BeachBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - BeachBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - BeachBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - BeachBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - GardenBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - GardenBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - GardenBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Garden


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07