Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa

Km 26, Jalan Papar, Kampung Beringgis, Kinarut, Papar, Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia 89600 (Show on map)

Book now!

Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Roadside Signage Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Main Entrance Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Fish Pond Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Lobby TV & Internet Corner Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Lobby Reception Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe Room Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - New Deluxe Room Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - New Deluxe Room Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Dinawan Wing Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Dinawan Wing Exterior Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Dinawan Wing Bathroom Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Dinawan Wing Bathroom Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Duplex Room First Floor Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Duplex Bathroom Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Dinawan Wing Bedroom Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Villa
Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Villa Living Room Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Internet Corner Lobby Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Garden View Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Tamarind Spa Entrance Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Tamarind Spa Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Main Building Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Garden Pool View Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Pool Aerial View Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Swimming Pool Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Swimming Pool Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant Entrance Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Cabana Restaurant & Bar
Area: Papar Number of Rooms: 130
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
655 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
6.5
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (655)
Sort by:
Leonard W. Families with young children Malaysia, December 26, 2014
Our Family Holiday

Nice beach. Clean Surrounding. Good Location for a break.
8
Our stay was great...enjoyed the beach
Cheryl M. Families with older children United States of America, December 25, 2014
Aging, but peaceful

Swimming pool with a slide; empty beach, friendly staff
5
Peaceful and quiet. Resort is out of town; felt a bit isolated without a rental car, although resort offers shuttle service 3 times a day to downtown Kota Kinabalu for a fee. Resort also offers driver and van to a few tourist attractions around Sabah for a fee. Beach was quiet when we were there. High tide basically covered up the whe beach, but low tide left a nice expanse of beach. Some litter on beach left by locals. Also s horse farm a few hundred meters.from the resort which made us wonder about the runoff into the ocean. Waves a bit too rough for small children. Rained a lot when we were at the resort. Resort has a drainage problem. Low lying grassy areas and some walkways were flooded. Western food at the restaurant was ok, but would not recommend ordering the local food.
Hj N. Families with older children Brunei Darussalam, December 7, 2014
the pool is q bit dark at night

the pool is enjoyable for the kids, the staff is friendly and welcoming
8.3
It was fun for my family and the wifi was good. It was a bit dark to walk around the areas at night but it was enjoyable
Valentina C. Families with young children Malaysia, October 19, 2014
Good for relax

Room, facility and friendly staff
7.3
I like the place which make me feel relaxing and stressless
Melvin Y. Couples Malaysia, October 12, 2014
Good Isolated Resort for a relaxing stay

Food, Cleanliness, Service
7
Ngok H. Couples Hong Kong, October 2, 2014
Resort with nice beach

Nice beach, nice restaurant, quiet
6.7
The resort is quite far away from KK city (around 20 km i believe). I drive to the resort and there are lots of parking lots. The resort is nicely built. The room is large. You can enjoy the swimming pool and the beach. The beach has nobody there, and does not have much rubbish. It is so quiet and peaceful, very good. The restaurant is good. I have dinner there and the price is reasonable. The food is delicious too. A buffet breakfast is included. Very good too. The room has a huge bed, but it has lots of bed bugs. I cannot really sleep. This is quite disappointing indeed.
Noorhasidah N. Families with older children Brunei Darussalam, September 25, 2014
relax while visiting

quiet, given privacy, beautiful sights
5.7
We had an enjoyable stay at the hotel. Wifi service for our block was best and the children liked their beach walks and the hotel's swimming pool.
Paul F. Couples United States of America, September 8, 2014
enjoying the atmosphere

quiet, pool, ocean front
6.3
It is a nice place to get away from the hustle of life. ... quiet, peaceful, ..however i think you are over priced by at least $50-75 myr per night. Things like , more drinking water, access to ice, and more servings of coffee would improve my impression.
Marilyn M. Families with young children Malaysia, September 6, 2014
Best place for relaxing

1. staffs are really helpful and friendly. 2. environment peaceful at night 3. best place to relax
8
Its a memorable stay here. Quiet and peaceful environment makes best place to relax and get away from the heatic city and busy life. About food.... a little bit expensive and not variaty of choice for their ala cart menu. About room service...... food must be covered before sending to guest. All the best. Hope this will improve. Looking foward for my next stay here. All the best!
Swee T. Couples Malaysia, July 30, 2014
good

good
6
good

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota KinabaluBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Roadside SignageBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Main EntranceBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Fish PondBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Lobby TV & Internet CornerBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Lobby ReceptionBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe RoomBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - New Deluxe RoomBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - New Deluxe RoomBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Dinawan WingBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Dinawan Wing ExteriorBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Dinawan Wing BathroomBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Dinawan Wing BathroomBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Duplex Room First FloorBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Duplex BathroomBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Dinawan Wing BedroomBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - VillaBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Villa Living RoomBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Internet Corner LobbyBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Garden ViewBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Tamarind Spa EntranceBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Tamarind SpaBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Main BuildingBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Garden Pool ViewBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Pool Aerial ViewBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Swimming PoolBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Swimming PoolBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant EntranceBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Cabana Restaurant & BarBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Cabana Cafe & BarBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - BarBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - BarBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - BarBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Beach ViewBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - BeachBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - BeachBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - BeachBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - BeachBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - BeachBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - BeachBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - BeachBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - GardenBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - GardenBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - GardenBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Garden

Customer Reviews - Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa, Kota Kinabalu

AS-AGWEB-3B05