Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 798 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 6.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.7
Sort by

KENG N. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in December 2015
suitable for short vacation
nice & friendly staff
the room size spacious, but a bit smelly. friendly staff
Reviewed December 29, 2015

Peter F. from Denmark
Business travelers
Stayed one night in December 2015
Nice resort about 30 min south of the KK airport
Silent location, renovated, next to the beach
Stayed in the hotel for a single night. Took a taxi from the airport for 50 MYR. It is a 30 min drive from the airport. Add another 15 min if you want to travel from the center of KK. In rush hours it will take much longer time! A taxi from the resort to the center is 80 MYR. They have a shuttle bus running a few times a day for 15 MYR. The resort is located on the cost. Bar/restaurant next to the see. Clean beach and possible to swim. There is also a swimming pool. Food acceptable, but nothing special. Prices for food and drinks significant lower than in the KK resorts. The internet sucks. The speed was very slow - and I got disconnected again and again. You may be able to download emails - but don't expect to stream video. Rooms was ok and recently renovated. I had no warm water in my room - but checked other rooms that had the hot water. Staff very friendly.
Reviewed December 15, 2015

Mazlita O. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Nice stay and quiet place. Kids enjoy.
bathroom n room are clean; nice beach view and nice pool.
Value for money. Suitable for family vacation. Staffs are friendly and helpful. It was a good trip and i enjoy my stay there.
Reviewed December 14, 2015

PREMANAND M. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Just OK
Wi-Fi, comfortable room, car park
Overall OK. However our toddler was almost run over by a car driving on the beach - a regular thoroughfare for local traffic we realized. They should prevent cars driving where children are playing on the sand. Also we requested non smoking & they put a smoker next to us on the second day who smoked on the balcony with all the smoke entering our room!! They finally allowed us to change rooms. Stay again? Probably not
Reviewed December 13, 2015

Norhuzaimah J. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2015
Too many stairs
The view, bathroom, pool
Too many stairs. Not suitable for old people.
Reviewed December 03, 2015

carmela T. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in August 2015
Good stay
Nice view, Nice pool, Friendly staff
So far so good. Kids love the kids pool so much.
Reviewed December 02, 2015

Zoltan K. from Hungary
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Honey moon place
Frendly staff, beautiful garden
We feel like a Haven!
Reviewed November 27, 2015

Shui K. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in May 2015
Clean and nice hotel
Swimming is great for children and the location is near the beach, food are delicious .
Our family have a pleasant week end trip at the this hotel.
Reviewed November 24, 2015

Craig M. from United States
Couples
Stayed 9 nights in November 2015
The Best Vacation in a While
the staff..all the staff, the cafe and restaurant open air, value for money was outstanding
We arrived Nov.13 for 9 nights. We had a king bed room which was very nice and cool with an outside deck looking at the ocean. The staff were always available yet not intrusive. We started every day out with a great breakfast, eggs cooked to order, a good selection of fruit, and outstanding coffee. Occasionally, as we ate late in the morning, various items were out. All it took was a request for your food and it was brought right to your table. After that it was to the cabana type building open to the sea yet protected from the sun surrounded by palm trees. We enjoyed several days just relaxing, watching the ocean, taking advantage of happy hour from 12:30 - 6:30 with a snack or two. The restaurant was open to 10pm and were never bored with the selections. Again, the staff were so, so courteous. Obviously they had been trained well. As one would expect, where westerners were in the minority, English was used, with varying levels of understanding. We always were able to get our points across. I would recommend this get-away for anyone, especially couples. We were carless and depended on tours and cabs. Even those were not that expensive. Again, I can't say enough about Berringas Beach resort. In conclusion, we found none of the negative comments from previous reviews to be a factor in our estimation. The beach was clean and occasionally breakfast food was low, but the staff always made sure we were taken care of. I recommend this resort for anyone.
Reviewed November 23, 2015

NATISYA F. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in January 2015
A pleasant getaway
Beautiful garden, pleasant ambience, clean room
We enjoyed the beautiful garden & the clean pool as well as the spacious room. The only let down was the absent of a lift going down from the lobby to the garden & rooms. Despite seeing us with a baby & so many stuff, none of the staff offered to help us to bring them down & carried them to the room which was a long walk from the main building. They gave us a room on the first floor so that meant another climb with all the stuff we had. The drain for the bathtub was not working properly so the water remained in it. All in all, we enjoyed our stay there especially the view.
Reviewed November 11, 2015