My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa

Km 26, Jalan Papar, Kampung Beringgis, Kinarut, Papar, Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia 89600 (Show on map)

Book now!

Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - New Deluxe Room Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - New Deluxe Room Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Dinawan Wing King Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Dinawan Wing Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Duplex Room First Floor Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Villa Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Villa Living Room Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Dinawan Wing Bathroom Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Dinawan Wing Bathroom Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Duplex Bathroom Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Lobby View Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Pool Aerial View Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Tamarind Spa Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Spa Reception Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Cabana Restaurant & Bar Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Internet Corner Lobby
Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe Room Exterior Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Dinawan Wing Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe Room Exterior Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Garden Pool View Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Garden View Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Beachfront Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - View Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - View Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Spa Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Surroundings Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Entrance Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Bar
Hotel Area: Papar Number of Rooms: 130

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
564 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
6.4
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (564)
Sort by:
Adam R. Families with young children Australia, June 5, 2013
Very comfortable

Great Pool, views and beach walks
8
As long as you hire a car this is the perfect resort to explore from, much better than staying in KK. The beach is great but need to be on watch out for jelly fish
Carol T. Groups Hong Kong, June 5, 2013
nice beach...but

private beach, bargin resort
6
We request a new wing in the agoda booking, was replied to contact the hotel directly. We sent 2 emails within 2 weeks but without any replys, left message in the 'contact us ' section of the hotel web page, still no reply. My friend finally call them, the staff said 'yeh..we got your request..but there is only one wing for the type of room..' .We were quite surprised they got our request in.all means, but never reply us!! The.environment is actaully quite nice and very close.to.beach, we contacted the front.desk for.some beach towels,.waited half.an.hour, no signs of anyone.coming, we gave up.and headed to.the beach for.the.last moment of.sunset and asked.for.the towels.again when back, they finally appeared to us after another half.an hour. Only one restaurant offering reasonable price.of.menu, but as a resort with nothing around , they should equipped.with a mini supermarket but not.just rooms. But with a price tag like this for a hotel with a beach closed by,i shouldnt further complain.
Nick H. Families with young children Australia, June 5, 2013
Very relaxing. Friendly staff. Great for kids.

The relaxed atmosphere. The pool. The wonderfully helpful staff.
9.7
Sung D. Families with young children South Korea, June 5, 2013
nice to rest with my family.

nice carden, pool, and dinning
7
I had family vacation. the resort was fairly clean and good shape for the price and good thing was that there was swimming pool. my kids liked it.
Rosemarie M. Families with young children Malaysia, June 3, 2013
Great deal, enjoy the pool

Swimming pool, large size room, quiet resort
6.3
I had a 4 year old boy. He enjoy the swimming pool and sandy beach very much. Overall, resort set-up, location, are good. Few items for the resort attention: ROOMS: - We took up a room at te Dinawan Wing, which I believe is a new building to the resort. Maintenance of the room needs to buffed up. Wirings are visible on the ceilings, believe for the additional sockets which was done after the construction of the building. That should be hacked into the walls/ceiling. - Toilet were not clean as expected. Spots are quite visible. - Water pressure from toilet bidet hose was too strong. Unable to adjust water pressure. - Some light bulbs are not working. Inside the room as well as balcony area. - Fluorescent lights was installed in the room. For a resort like Beringgis, we expected more than just a normal flourescent light in our room. :) Restaurant: - There were some renovations going on just next to the restaurants. There should be a temporary closure in between the restaurant and the construction area. As we were taking our breakfast, the construction workers were doing thier work and sandy airs are visible from the construction area. It is a big question on the hygiene of the food... Beach: - Visible jelly fish found at the seaside. A notice board to notify resorts guest of jelly fish would come very handy.
Sity A. Families with young children Malaysia, June 2, 2013
beautiful beach hotel

friendly, beautiful sunny beach hotel and fantastic swimming pool
9.7
It was a success and wonderful holiday with my family. My kids were happy and love the pool. It has slide at the swimming pool.
Fui K. Families with young children Malaysia, June 2, 2013
good but poor staff

good beach
5.3
the room is still under renovation, good breakfast but poor staff, room service bad, better check in 3pm as their staff working like little turtle. conclusion value for money only.
Michelle C. Couples Malaysia, May 31, 2013
not friendly staff. bad service

Far from city. If u want to relax and getaway from the chaos.
4
The room was not ready although we arrived at 2.30PM so we had to wait for awhile at the lobby with NO welcome drinks. It was raining cats & dogs when we arrived, and by the time the room was ready. It was quite a distance to the room from the lobby. Was upset the staff/receptionist didn't offer us any umbrellas or to help us to carry our bags to the room. When we arrived the room, really bad smell from the bathroom. NO basic stationary provided. Dont think i will ever come back again.
Pak H. Groups Hong Kong, May 31, 2013
A hotel with good restaurant and beautiful seaview

Clean and large size of room, comfortable and enjoyable environment, good and beautiful seaview
9
I love the way this resort built in. It was designed to be the one for leisure and enjoyment. It is well equipped with swimming pool and with a amazing beach nearby (just right next to the beach where you can simply walk there in less than 5 mins). The food there is awesome. However, the location is not good. It takes about 20-30mins drive to the central point. After all, there is no perfect choice between city and beach.
Sity A. Families with young children Malaysia, May 27, 2013
great swimming pool for kids.

the pool slide has made my children happy and love to swim. they had great times at the swimming pool. they love to walk and venture the garden.
9.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Pool ViewBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - New Deluxe RoomBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - New Deluxe RoomBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Dinawan Wing KingBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Dinawan WingBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Duplex Room First FloorBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - VillaBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Villa Living RoomBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Dinawan Wing BathroomBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Dinawan Wing BathroomBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Duplex BathroomBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Lobby ViewBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Pool Aerial ViewBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Tamarind SpaBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Spa ReceptionBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Cabana Restaurant & BarBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Internet Corner LobbyBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe Room ExteriorBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Dinawan WingBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe Room ExteriorBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Garden Pool ViewBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Garden ViewBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - BeachfrontBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - ViewBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - ViewBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - SpaBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - SurroundingsBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - EntranceBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - BarBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - BeachBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - BarBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - SpaBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - ViewBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - LobbyBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Swimming PoolBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - ViewBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Cabana Cafe & BarBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Swimming PoolBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - BarBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Beach

Customer Reviews - Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa, Kota Kinabalu

AS-AGWEB-3A08