Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa

Km 26, Jalan Papar, Kampung Beringgis, Kinarut, Papar, Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia 89600

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.4

based on 770 reviews

457 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
6.6
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (770)
Sort by:
Faralina F. Families with young children Malaysia, June 14, 2015
Ok

Pool, beach, n location
9.3
No toothbrush and toothpaste given ...
Report this review
Lucille F. Families with young children Malaysia, June 7, 2015
Rooms need more maintenance

Pool, Beach and Relaxation
6
We booked 3 Dinawan rooms for families with children, all three rooms are spacious and comfortable but need more maintenance. All 3 rooms had air conditioning problems! The air conditioner in my cousin's room was not working, it just blows warm air. She complained to the receptionist and they sent their maintenance guy to fix it, he came in and out of the room and the problem is still not fixed, so she requested to change room. Another cousin of mine has a room with a faulty bathtub. My room however, air conditioner was working fine until in the middle of the night it started making sounds which i assume is caused by ice and it stopped getting cold after that. Our phoned are not working either so we can't call the receptionist for a complain. The breakfast there really needs more improvement! Very very few choices! Other than that, we enjoyed bringing our kids playing at the pool and going to the beach there which is fairly clean. Do not come here if you're looking for a hotel to explore the city as it is far from the town. Do come here if u are searching for a place to relax and get away from the city.
Report this review
Malaz S. Families with young children Lebanon, June 5, 2015
Advice for vacation in KK

Nothing
5.3
Ok
Report this review
Mohd N. Couples Malaysia, June 3, 2015
Nice Resort

Swimming Pool, Friendly Staff, Fast Check In
10
Too good .... comfort bed, facility tip top, breakfast is so yummy. Will stay here again other time. Wait me to come.
Report this review
Nur S. Families with young children Malaysia, June 2, 2015
Best place to relax

Quite place, very clean private beach, comfortable room
9.7
The little kid enjoyed the beach very much! Too bad we cannot stay there too long. But, definitely a place where i want to spend the time to relax and avoid the KK city.
Report this review
Seng T. Couples Malaysia, May 30, 2015
kindness of staff with a smile is much appreciated

affordable, new looking, near to town, 4 star standard feels
9
My stay at the resort was just unique where I get to eat very delicious meal served from the kitchen to my dining table set up at the beach side. Never to be much more happy than sitting down with my lovely girl with the sunsets.
Report this review
Lylhaclaire M. Families with young children Philippines, May 21, 2015
my kids enjoy the swimmingpool and the beach.

staff beach sunset
8
Vert good.
Report this review
Affizan B. Business travelers Malaysia, May 17, 2015
Nice resort for holiday

good location, beautiful scenery and comfortable rooms
6.3
Overall stay was good. But limited choice of food for room service. Tv channel reception was not very good. Birds droppings at the stairscase of Dinawan block should be taken seriously by the management.
Report this review
Johan A. Families with young children Malaysia, May 16, 2015
Peaceful, reasonable price, friendly staff

Staff with smiley faces, swimming pool, greens
7.7
planning to come back again 😊 🌟🌟🌟🌟
Report this review
Samuel C. Couples Malaysia, May 13, 2015
A little too far away from the city

clean, empty, own beach
6.7
they have their own beach but it is not upkeep, water not as clean there. staff friendly alittle out of the way if you plan to visit kota kinabalu.
Report this review
Previous page 61 - 70 of 457 reviews Next page
Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - CoupleBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Roadside SignageBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Main EntranceBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Fish PondBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Lobby TV & Internet CornerBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Lobby ReceptionBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - New Deluxe RoomBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - New Deluxe RoomBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Dinawan WingBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Dinawan Wing ExteriorBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Dinawan Wing BathroomBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Dinawan Wing BathroomBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Duplex Room First FloorBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Duplex BathroomBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Dinawan Wing BedroomBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - VillaBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Villa Living RoomBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Internet Corner LobbyBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Garden ViewBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Tamarind Spa EntranceBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Tamarind SpaBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Main BuildingBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Garden Pool ViewBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Pool Aerial ViewBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Swimming PoolBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Swimming PoolBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant EntranceBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Cabana Restaurant & BarBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Cabana Cafe & BarBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - BarBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - BarBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - BarBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Beach ViewBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - BeachBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - BeachBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - BeachBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - BeachBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - BeachBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - BeachBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - BeachBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - GardenBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - GardenBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - GardenBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Garden


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08