Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa

Km 26, Jalan Papar, Kampung Beringgis, Kinarut, Papar, Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia 89600 (Show on map)

Book now!

Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - New Deluxe Room Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - New Deluxe Room Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Dinawan Wing King Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Dinawan Wing Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Duplex Room First Floor Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Villa Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Villa Living Room Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Dinawan Wing Bathroom Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Dinawan Wing Bathroom Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Duplex Bathroom Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Lobby View Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Pool Aerial View Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Tamarind Spa Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Spa Reception Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Cabana Restaurant & Bar Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Internet Corner Lobby
Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe Room Exterior Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Dinawan Wing Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe Room Exterior Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Garden Pool View Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Garden View Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Beachfront Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - View Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - View Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Spa Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Surroundings Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Entrance Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Bar
Area: Papar Number of Rooms: 130

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
596 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
6.5
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (596)
Sort by:
Sung D. Families with young children South Korea, June 5, 2013
nice to rest with my family.

nice carden, pool, and dinning
7
I had family vacation. the resort was fairly clean and good shape for the price and good thing was that there was swimming pool. my kids liked it.
Rosemarie M. Families with young children Malaysia, June 3, 2013
Great deal, enjoy the pool

Swimming pool, large size room, quiet resort
6.3
I had a 4 year old boy. He enjoy the swimming pool and sandy beach very much. Overall, resort set-up, location, are good. Few items for the resort attention: ROOMS: - We took up a room at te Dinawan Wing, which I believe is a new building to the resort. Maintenance of the room needs to buffed up. Wirings are visible on the ceilings, believe for the additional sockets which was done after the construction of the building. That should be hacked into the walls/ceiling. - Toilet were not clean as expected. Spots are quite visible. - Water pressure from toilet bidet hose was too strong. Unable to adjust water pressure. - Some light bulbs are not working. Inside the room as well as balcony area. - Fluorescent lights was installed in the room. For a resort like Beringgis, we expected more than just a normal flourescent light in our room. :) Restaurant: - There were some renovations going on just next to the restaurants. There should be a temporary closure in between the restaurant and the construction area. As we were taking our breakfast, the construction workers were doing thier work and sandy airs are visible from the construction area. It is a big question on the hygiene of the food... Beach: - Visible jelly fish found at the seaside. A notice board to notify resorts guest of jelly fish would come very handy.
Sity A. Families with young children Malaysia, June 2, 2013
beautiful beach hotel

friendly, beautiful sunny beach hotel and fantastic swimming pool
9.7
It was a success and wonderful holiday with my family. My kids were happy and love the pool. It has slide at the swimming pool.
Fui K. Families with young children Malaysia, June 2, 2013
good but poor staff

good beach
5.3
the room is still under renovation, good breakfast but poor staff, room service bad, better check in 3pm as their staff working like little turtle. conclusion value for money only.
Michelle C. Couples Malaysia, May 31, 2013
not friendly staff. bad service

Far from city. If u want to relax and getaway from the chaos.
4
The room was not ready although we arrived at 2.30PM so we had to wait for awhile at the lobby with NO welcome drinks. It was raining cats & dogs when we arrived, and by the time the room was ready. It was quite a distance to the room from the lobby. Was upset the staff/receptionist didn't offer us any umbrellas or to help us to carry our bags to the room. When we arrived the room, really bad smell from the bathroom. NO basic stationary provided. Dont think i will ever come back again.
Pak H. Groups Hong Kong, May 31, 2013
A hotel with good restaurant and beautiful seaview

Clean and large size of room, comfortable and enjoyable environment, good and beautiful seaview
9
I love the way this resort built in. It was designed to be the one for leisure and enjoyment. It is well equipped with swimming pool and with a amazing beach nearby (just right next to the beach where you can simply walk there in less than 5 mins). The food there is awesome. However, the location is not good. It takes about 20-30mins drive to the central point. After all, there is no perfect choice between city and beach.
Sity A. Families with young children Malaysia, May 27, 2013
great swimming pool for kids.

the pool slide has made my children happy and love to swim. they had great times at the swimming pool. they love to walk and venture the garden.
9.3
Nourin W. Families with young children Malaysia, May 27, 2013
Its a place to relax and the room is comfortable

Comfortable bed ,room with balcony and nice swimming pool for children.
5
No comments for the room since the hotel room where we stayed is quiet a new building. The room itself is ok and we get a room with balcony but the view is not that attractive cause it faced the back of the hotel with full of bushes.swimming pool is the main attraction for my young kid where they build a water sliding and its fun. I had been expecting something delicious for our dinner since our room comes with dinner package but was dissapointed cause we only been treated with a simple dinner in a menu book for a coupon dinner we been given. For overall we have our great vacation and relaxation.
Andrew L. Families with older children Australia, May 20, 2013
pleasant and very relaxing

big room, clean room and nice design as well as family friendly environment
9
family friendly and relaxing environment. Staff are very friendly and helpful as well as friendly. Definately will recommend to others.
Venency I. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 19, 2013
It's a good a nice place to stay

Peace,nice view and comfort
6.7
Good service from the frontline staff. Very friendly. A nice place to stay but for my opinion the resort suits for family trip.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Pool ViewBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - New Deluxe RoomBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - New Deluxe RoomBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Dinawan Wing KingBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Dinawan WingBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Duplex Room First FloorBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - VillaBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Villa Living RoomBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Dinawan Wing BathroomBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Dinawan Wing BathroomBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Duplex BathroomBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Lobby ViewBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Pool Aerial ViewBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Tamarind SpaBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Spa ReceptionBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Cabana Restaurant & BarBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Internet Corner LobbyBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe Room ExteriorBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Dinawan WingBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe Room ExteriorBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Garden Pool ViewBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Garden ViewBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - BeachfrontBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - ViewBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - ViewBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - SpaBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - SurroundingsBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - EntranceBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - BarBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - BeachBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - BarBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - SpaBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - ViewBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - LobbyBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Swimming PoolBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - ViewBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Cabana Cafe & BarBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Swimming PoolBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - BarBeringgis Beach Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Beach

Customer Reviews - Beringgis Beach Resort & Spa, Kota Kinabalu

AS-AGWEB-3A07