Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Berjaya Hotel Colombo

36, College Avenue, Mount Lavinia Beach, Colombo, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Berjaya Mount Royal Beach Hotel
Berjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - Standard room Berjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - Deluxe room Berjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - Lounge area Berjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - Hotel Facade Day View Berjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - Peacock Hall Berjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - Standard room Berjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - Lobby sofa area Berjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - Spa treatment room Berjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - Spa Waiting Room Berjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - Rasa Malaysia Restaurant Berjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - Spa Bathroom Berjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - Hotel Facade Night View Berjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - Deluxe room Berjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - Reception Area Berjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - Pool Side Berjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - Hotel Beach Overview
Berjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - Swimming Pool Berjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - Meeting Room Berjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - Exterior Berjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - Interior Berjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - Interior Berjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - Food and Beverages Berjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - Exterior Berjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - Swimming Pool Berjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - Exterior Berjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - Exterior Berjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - Surroundings Berjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - Interior
Area: Mount Lavinia Beach Number of Rooms: 90
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

from 209 reviews

Value for Money
6.1
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (209)
Sort by:
Mohamed A. Business travelers United Kingdom, August 23, 2015
Quite location and smiling services

Location, close to sandy beach, parking
6
Hotel is close to the beach and quite , easy access to main road and food places, it is an ok hotel for few nights but not a 4*
Report this review
Mohamed A. Business travelers United Kingdom, August 23, 2015
Good hotel to stay for few days

Location, close to sandy beach, good transport around
8
A good hotel to stay for few nights, friendly and helpful staffs, breakfast is average, close to sandy beach and the location is good , but highly priced and overrated , overall a trouble free stay.
Report this review
John W. Solo travelers Australia, August 20, 2015
A great place to stay in Colombo

Location, Standard of rooms, courtesy and efficiency of staff
10
A delightful place close to Colombo and right on the beach near so many beach-side restaurants. Rooms are very good with a delightful outlook from the balcony over the grounds to the beach
Report this review
Rasanga J. Couples Sri Lanka, August 17, 2015
Good with room for improvement

location, staff and the pool
9
stay was shortend was upgraded to Mt lavania hotel because they were fully booked.
Report this review
Sharma N. Business travelers India, August 11, 2015
the location iz vry nice

good experience
7.3
cool exp though little disturbance frm the rly track .
Report this review
Johan A. Couples Sweden, August 2, 2015
There's a RAILWAY next door

Nothing
3.7
Way overpriced, and there's a railway track going just outside the hotel (between the beach and the hotel) which is very noise, honks and screaming brakes. Never going back.
Report this review
Marlon J. Couples Sri Lanka, June 7, 2015
Rude Duty Manager

Location, Cleanliness and comfort
6.7
Me and my partner had a very bad experience with the night duty manager. I had booked a double room and checked in on my own as my partner was arriving later that night. When he arrived the duty manager refused to allow him to come up to the room insisting that i had booked a single room. I had to go to the lobby and have a few words with him and sort it out. He was extremely rude and unprofessional. However, the rest of the staff were very courteous and pleasant. All it takes is one person to ruin the reputation of an establishment.
Report this review
Michael B. Couples Ireland, January 30, 2015
This is the hotel for us if Colombo is a must !

The GM, The Malaysian Beach restaurant, The Pool
8
We stayed 2 nights in a deluxe room with sea view and that noisy railway line which we knew about so had our earplugs ! - the railway line was built along the coastline in old colonial days so one finds a way to put up with it. After an initial setback at check-in where it was pointed out that I had erroneously booked as a single occupying a double room and the receptionist wanted to charge an extortionate supplement the GM intervened and from then on we had excellent service all round. We enjoyed our dinners at the Malaysian beach restaurant on both nights with local entertainment on the second night - we were fortunate to get a table. This is a popular hotel for local weddings and it was nice to be a spectator at such a colorful event. We had a late evening flight from Colombo so the staff were very accommodating in allowing us a late check-out . The reception area could do with an upgrade and easier access to the lobby bar which is far too discretely located !
Report this review
Kumaran K. Families with young children Australia, January 10, 2015
Expensive Hotel but comfort is nil

location
4
Very bad cos very hot and poor ac had to borrow a fan. It should be 2 star property not 4
Report this review
Irina D. Solo travelers Russia, December 27, 2014
Not for a beach holiday!

friendly
6.7
I booked this hotel for a beach holiday because the hotel profile says “private beach is available”. That is not true! The beach is very public! On the top of that the hotel is located 200 meters from the railways. So, be prepared to hear trains, as well as night activities of couples in other rooms (extremely thin walls!!!) day and night. Internet connection is very weak.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Berjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - Night view of the entranceBerjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - Standard roomBerjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - Deluxe roomBerjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - Lounge areaBerjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - Hotel Facade Day ViewBerjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - Peacock HallBerjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - Standard roomBerjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - Lobby sofa areaBerjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - Spa treatment roomBerjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - Spa Waiting RoomBerjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - Rasa Malaysia RestaurantBerjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - Spa BathroomBerjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - Hotel Facade Night ViewBerjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - Deluxe roomBerjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - Reception AreaBerjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - Pool SideBerjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - Hotel Beach OverviewBerjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - Swimming PoolBerjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - Meeting RoomBerjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - ExteriorBerjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - InteriorBerjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - InteriorBerjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - Food and BeveragesBerjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - ExteriorBerjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - Swimming PoolBerjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - ExteriorBerjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - ExteriorBerjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - SurroundingsBerjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - InteriorBerjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - InteriorBerjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - Interior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01