Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Berjaya Hotel Colombo

36, College Avenue, Mount Lavinia Beach, Colombo, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Berjaya Mount Royal Beach Hotel
Berjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - Standard room Berjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - Deluxe room Berjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - Deluxe room Berjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - Standard room Berjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - Lobby sofa area Berjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - Lounge area Berjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - Spa treatment room Berjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - Peacock Hall Berjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - Hotel Facade Day View Berjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - Spa Waiting Room Berjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - Rasa Malaysia Restaurant Berjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - Spa Bathroom Berjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - Hotel Facade Night View Berjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - Reception Area Berjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - Pool Side Berjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - Hotel Beach Overview
Berjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - Swimming Pool Berjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - Meeting Room
Area: Mount Lavinia Beach Number of Rooms: 90
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.6

based on
181 reviews

Value for Money
6.0
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (181)
Sort by:
Roderick B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 8, 2014
Location, Clean, Good Value

Location, 2 mins to Beach and friendly Staff
8
My stay was pleasent and comfortable. The staff were very friendly and efficient. Checkin was fast and I was shown to my room. They gave me a twin room, but preferred 1 king size, as there was one available, they changed it within 10 mins. Also on checkout, one of the staff found my wallet and came running to reception and handed it in, all my money and stuff was as I had left it. Very honest. Will be back again in the near future.
Pararajasingham A. Families with older children United Kingdom, August 26, 2014
Great stay at berjaya

Staff, rooms, breakfast
10
Fantastic staff, very friendly and great hotel rooms. Pool is fantastic and breakfast was great too.
Piyum H. Families with young children Sri Lanka, August 22, 2014
nice and cozy

friendly staff, clean rooms and lovely location
10
It was a very pleasant stay. The room was very clean. All staff were very friendly and helpful. Specially the porter who helped us at check in.
Irash H. Business travelers Maldives, August 16, 2014
Good pleasant

Location and good staff
7.3
Nice hotel with good staff. Need to upgrade the hotel a bit more
Godwin T. Families with older children Sri Lanka, July 30, 2014
Good location, friendly staff

Location on the beach, friendly staff, excellent service
7.7
Overall our stay was very comfortable even though we sated only 1 night. Check-in was swift, we needed help for our transportation and the travel desk was was very helpful with a good price. The hotel location is fantastic win a nice pool and public beach.
Sarah H. Families with older children France, July 23, 2014
cheap and comfortable

good location, clean, relax
7.7
Hamad A. Solo travelers Bahrain, June 15, 2014
Great staff and very close to the beach and mall

Location, clean and staff
9
The stay was very welcoming, they checked us in early and they let us stay for late check out, the receptionist was very friendly and helped us around colombo
Nishant G. Business travelers India, May 24, 2014
Good stay

Nice location, comfortable rooms and next to the beach
6.3
Good stay but breakfast is below average. The menu options are very limited.
Gerald M. Solo travelers United States of America, April 15, 2014
It was a great stay

The staff was nice, by the beach, and the food was good.
8
I had a great stay. Thanks
Christopher F. Business travelers United Kingdom, March 8, 2014
Very comfortable and relaxed

Convenient for railway connection, good value nicely upgraded
9
The hotel has recently been upgraded and is now very nice. The room was superb as was the reception area. Breakfast was ok but a bit more Western options would be nice. rear car park needs attention. Otherwise it was excellent. Staff were all very nice and attentive.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Berjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - Night view of the entranceBerjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - Standard roomBerjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - Deluxe roomBerjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - Deluxe roomBerjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - Standard roomBerjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - Lobby sofa areaBerjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - Lounge areaBerjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - Spa treatment roomBerjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - Peacock HallBerjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - Hotel Facade Day ViewBerjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - Spa Waiting RoomBerjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - Rasa Malaysia RestaurantBerjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - Spa BathroomBerjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - Hotel Facade Night ViewBerjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - Reception AreaBerjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - Pool SideBerjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - Hotel Beach OverviewBerjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - Swimming PoolBerjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - Meeting Room


AS-AGWEB-3C03