or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Berjaya Hotel Colombo

36, College Avenue, Mount Lavinia Beach, Colombo, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Berjaya Mount Royal Beach Hotel
Berjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - Standard room Berjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - Deluxe room Berjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - Deluxe room Berjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - Standard room Berjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - Lobby sofa area Berjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - Lounge area Berjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - Spa treatment room Berjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - Peacock Hall Berjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - Hotel Facade Day View Berjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - Spa Waiting Room Berjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - Rasa Malaysia Restaurant Berjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - Spa Bathroom Berjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - Hotel Facade Night View Berjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - Reception Area Berjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - Pool Side Berjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - Hotel Beach Overview
Berjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - Swimming Pool Berjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - Meeting Room
Area: Mount Lavinia Beach Number of Rooms: 90
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.6

based on
28 reviews

Value for Money
5.9
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.5
Solo travelers (28)
Sort by:
Hamad A. Solo travelers Bahrain, June 15, 2014
Great staff and very close to the beach and mall

Location, clean and staff
9
The stay was very welcoming, they checked us in early and they let us stay for late check out, the receptionist was very friendly and helped us around colombo
Gerald M. Solo travelers United States of America, April 15, 2014
It was a great stay

The staff was nice, by the beach, and the food was good.
8
I had a great stay. Thanks
Yousuf A. Solo travelers Oman, February 11, 2014
The hotel is very good and good location

The stuff was friendly and the furniture is new and good org using
6.7
I like this hotel and I tell my friend to vist this hotel. With thim family and I will help by stuff
Debra E. Solo travelers United States of America, January 12, 2014
Relax stay near the beach

Nice pool, attractive well-equipped room, proximity to the beach
8.3
This is a lovely hotel for people who want something nice but not quite as upscale as the Mount Lavinia Hotel. The swimming pool is large and attractive, the buffet breakfast is pretty good, the rooms are quite nice, and the beach is just across the railway tracks. The hotel is more informal and accessible than fancier hotels, while providing a comfortable stay.
Abdulla M. Solo travelers Maldives, January 4, 2014
Good Experience

location, food and ambiance
10
a little bit old fashioned bu newly refurbished, location is amazing good for a budget hotel
Majid A. Solo travelers Oman, July 2, 2013
great stay

friendlay staff. nice viwe. big swimmming pool
8.3
Great stay. the staff are very friendlay. the best thing which I loved about this hotel the big and clean swimming pool.
James M. Solo travelers Canada, January 3, 2013
Great first stop

Clean, warm water, on the beach
8
This was a great stay for my first night in Colombo. I was satisfied with the service and the buffet. The location is great - right beside Mt. Lavinia Hotel as well. For the weary traveler, they should note that it takes about 1hr - 1.5hr to get to the hotel from the airport. Once the new expressway is built this will be much faster.
Amila W. Solo travelers Sri Lanka, January 3, 2013
Nice location but the quality of rooms wan't good

great views and great staff
7.3
great location and very good service. very close to the beach so you can hear the surf. the interior of the rooms was not worth the money.
Kalai S. Solo travelers Singapore, October 22, 2012
Affordable price

facing the ocean
7.3
Staffs of the hotel very friendly and approachable The swimming pool was under repair but not stated in the agoda website. The Ala cart meal was nice
Ranjit S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 6, 2012
nice hotel excellent service room not so clean

service very good
5.7
hotel was located a stone throw away from beach>Hotel staff were very attentive and helfull and chef even made special tea at my request.Two faults one bathroom tiles etc were not as clean as they could have been.Hotel was been refurbished and i think guests should have been told about this prior to booking and also that the railway line runs right behind the hotel.Then if guests know they have a choice whether to book.But overall very good hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Berjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - Night view of the entranceBerjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - Standard roomBerjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - Deluxe roomBerjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - Deluxe roomBerjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - Standard roomBerjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - Lobby sofa areaBerjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - Lounge areaBerjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - Spa treatment roomBerjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - Peacock HallBerjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - Hotel Facade Day ViewBerjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - Spa Waiting RoomBerjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - Rasa Malaysia RestaurantBerjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - Spa BathroomBerjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - Hotel Facade Night ViewBerjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - Reception AreaBerjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - Pool SideBerjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - Hotel Beach OverviewBerjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - Swimming PoolBerjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - Meeting Room


AS-AGWEB-3C01