Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Berjaya Hotel Colombo

36, College Avenue, Mount Lavinia Beach, Colombo, Sri Lanka

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.7

based on
34 reviews

164 reviews in English

Value for Money
5.9
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.5
Solo travelers (34)
Sort by:
James J. Solo travelers United States of America, October 8, 2015
n/a
2
Horrible
Report this review
John W. Solo travelers Australia, August 20, 2015
A great place to stay in Colombo

Location, Standard of rooms, courtesy and efficiency of staff
10
A delightful place close to Colombo and right on the beach near so many beach-side restaurants. Rooms are very good with a delightful outlook from the balcony over the grounds to the beach
Report this review
Irina D. Solo travelers Russia, December 27, 2014
Not for a beach holiday!

friendly
6.7
I booked this hotel for a beach holiday because the hotel profile says “private beach is available”. That is not true! The beach is very public! On the top of that the hotel is located 200 meters from the railways. So, be prepared to hear trains, as well as night activities of couples in other rooms (extremely thin walls!!!) day and night. Internet connection is very weak.
Report this review
Azfer S. Solo travelers Germany, November 1, 2014
more bads than good

Loacation close to the Beach
5.3
not service oriented
Report this review
Roderick B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 8, 2014
Location, Clean, Good Value

Location, 2 mins to Beach and friendly Staff
8
My stay was pleasent and comfortable. The staff were very friendly and efficient. Checkin was fast and I was shown to my room. They gave me a twin room, but preferred 1 king size, as there was one available, they changed it within 10 mins. Also on checkout, one of the staff found my wallet and came running to reception and handed it in, all my money and stuff was as I had left it. Very honest. Will be back again in the near future.
Report this review
Hamad A. Solo travelers Bahrain, June 15, 2014
Great staff and very close to the beach and mall

Location, clean and staff
9
The stay was very welcoming, they checked us in early and they let us stay for late check out, the receptionist was very friendly and helped us around colombo
Report this review
Gerald M. Solo travelers United States of America, April 15, 2014
It was a great stay

The staff was nice, by the beach, and the food was good.
8
I had a great stay. Thanks
Report this review
Yousuf A. Solo travelers Oman, February 11, 2014
The hotel is very good and good location

The stuff was friendly and the furniture is new and good org using
6.7
I like this hotel and I tell my friend to vist this hotel. With thim family and I will help by stuff
Report this review
Debra E. Solo travelers United States of America, January 12, 2014
Relax stay near the beach

Nice pool, attractive well-equipped room, proximity to the beach
8.3
This is a lovely hotel for people who want something nice but not quite as upscale as the Mount Lavinia Hotel. The swimming pool is large and attractive, the buffet breakfast is pretty good, the rooms are quite nice, and the beach is just across the railway tracks. The hotel is more informal and accessible than fancier hotels, while providing a comfortable stay.
Report this review
Abdulla M. Solo travelers Maldives, January 4, 2014
Good Experience

location, food and ambiance
10
a little bit old fashioned bu newly refurbished, location is amazing good for a budget hotel
Report this review
1 - 10 of 215 reviews Next page
Berjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - Night view of the entranceBerjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - Guest RoomBerjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - Guest RoomBerjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - Guest RoomBerjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - Guest RoomBerjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - Guest RoomBerjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - Guest RoomBerjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - Guest RoomBerjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - Guest RoomBerjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - Guest RoomBerjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - Guest RoomBerjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - Deluxe roomBerjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - BallroomBerjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - BallroomBerjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - RestaurantBerjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - Pub/LoungeBerjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - ExteriorBerjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - Swimming PoolBerjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - Pub/LoungeBerjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - Swimming PoolBerjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - InteriorBerjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - Reception AreaBerjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - Swimming PoolBerjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - ExteriorBerjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - BeachBerjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - Hotel Facade Day ViewBerjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - Peacock HallBerjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - Spa treatment roomBerjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - Spa Waiting RoomBerjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - Rasa Malaysia RestaurantBerjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - Spa BathroomBerjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - Hotel Facade Night ViewBerjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - Pool SideBerjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - Hotel Beach OverviewBerjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - Swimming PoolBerjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - Meeting RoomBerjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - InteriorBerjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - Food and BeveragesBerjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - Interior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02