My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Berjaya Hotel Colombo

36, College Avenue, Mount Lavinia Beach, Colombo, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Berjaya Mount Royal Beach Hotel

Berjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - Standard room Berjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - Deluxe room Berjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - Deluxe room Berjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - Standard room Berjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - Lobby sofa area Berjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - Lounge area Berjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - Hotel By Nightfall Berjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - The Beach Restaurant Berjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - Night view of the entrance Berjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - Spa treatment room Berjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - Peacock Hall Berjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - View of the Hotel Berjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - Spa living Area Berjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - Sea Spray Restaurant Berjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - Spa Relaxation Berjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - View
Berjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - Reception Desk Berjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - Mount Lavinia Beach Berjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - Pool side view Berjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - Garden Bar Berjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - Pool Bar Berjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - View Berjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - Room Side view of the Golden Beach
Hotel Area: Mount Lavinia Beach Number of Rooms: 90

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.4

based on
24 reviews

Value for Money
5.6
Location
6.5
Staff Performance
6.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.3
Solo travelers (24)
Sort by:
Yousuf A. Solo travelers Oman, February 11, 2014
The hotel is very good and good location

The stuff was friendly and the furniture is new and good org using
6.7
I like this hotel and I tell my friend to vist this hotel. With thim family and I will help by stuff
Debra E. Solo travelers United States of America, January 12, 2014
Relax stay near the beach

Nice pool, attractive well-equipped room, proximity to the beach
8.3
This is a lovely hotel for people who want something nice but not quite as upscale as the Mount Lavinia Hotel. The swimming pool is large and attractive, the buffet breakfast is pretty good, the rooms are quite nice, and the beach is just across the railway tracks. The hotel is more informal and accessible than fancier hotels, while providing a comfortable stay.
Majid A. Solo travelers Oman, July 2, 2013
great stay

friendlay staff. nice viwe. big swimmming pool
8.3
Great stay. the staff are very friendlay. the best thing which I loved about this hotel the big and clean swimming pool.
James M. Solo travelers Canada, January 3, 2013
Great first stop

Clean, warm water, on the beach
8
This was a great stay for my first night in Colombo. I was satisfied with the service and the buffet. The location is great - right beside Mt. Lavinia Hotel as well. For the weary traveler, they should note that it takes about 1hr - 1.5hr to get to the hotel from the airport. Once the new expressway is built this will be much faster.
Amila W. Solo travelers Sri Lanka, January 3, 2013
Nice location but the quality of rooms wan't good

great views and great staff
7.3
great location and very good service. very close to the beach so you can hear the surf. the interior of the rooms was not worth the money.
Kalai S. Solo travelers Singapore, October 22, 2012
Affordable price

facing the ocean
7.3
Staffs of the hotel very friendly and approachable The swimming pool was under repair but not stated in the agoda website. The Ala cart meal was nice
Ranjit S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 6, 2012
nice hotel excellent service room not so clean

service very good
5.7
hotel was located a stone throw away from beach>Hotel staff were very attentive and helfull and chef even made special tea at my request.Two faults one bathroom tiles etc were not as clean as they could have been.Hotel was been refurbished and i think guests should have been told about this prior to booking and also that the railway line runs right behind the hotel.Then if guests know they have a choice whether to book.But overall very good hotel.
Farhaan R. Solo travelers Pakistan, September 28, 2012
Basic hotel with a few improvements required!

Excellent service, friendly and cooperative staff
5.7
Nice hotel, comfortable rooms. The building is quite old, lot of renovation work going on, pool is very basic, some water sports on the beach can be added
Steven P. Solo travelers Australia, August 18, 2012
seen better days

close to the rail system
6.7
one night in this hotel was ok, my room had a seaview as do all the rooms although it was a small view, service is good and there is a small bridge from the hotel property to the beach, unfortuatly it goes over the train line, which is very close to your room. there are restaurants all along the beach, the hotel has there own bar and restaurant on the beach, my room was 1st floor and it had seen better days, but was comfitable enough but not worth the $90 US i paid
Glenn P. Solo travelers Australia, August 2, 2012
Comfortablehotel with an extremely friendly staff

Beach frontage, hospitable staff, comfortable rooms, the pool
8
many sri lankan hotels ahev failed to provide what they advertise, however, the berjaya is an exception. there is minimal advertising 'puff' and they do provide comfortable, clean rooms with the beach on the back door, so to speak! really enjoyed my stay!
Restaurant Tip: Tey the Singaporean Crab at the Non Lai behind the hotel, it is to die for!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Berjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - Swimming PoolBerjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - Standard roomBerjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - Deluxe roomBerjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - Deluxe roomBerjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - Standard roomBerjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - Lobby sofa areaBerjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - Lounge areaBerjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - Hotel By NightfallBerjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - The Beach RestaurantBerjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - Night view of the entranceBerjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - Spa treatment roomBerjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - Peacock HallBerjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - View of the HotelBerjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - Spa living AreaBerjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - Sea Spray RestaurantBerjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - Spa RelaxationBerjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - ViewBerjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - Reception DeskBerjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - Mount Lavinia BeachBerjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - Pool side viewBerjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - Garden BarBerjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - Pool BarBerjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - ViewBerjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - Room Side view of the Golden Beach


AS-AGWEB-3A08