or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Berjaya Hotel Colombo

36, College Avenue, Mount Lavinia Beach, Colombo, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Berjaya Mount Royal Beach Hotel
Berjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - Standard room Berjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - Deluxe room Berjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - Deluxe room Berjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - Standard room Berjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - Lobby sofa area Berjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - Lounge area Berjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - Spa treatment room Berjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - Peacock Hall Berjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - Hotel Facade Day View Berjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - Spa Waiting Room Berjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - Rasa Malaysia Restaurant Berjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - Spa Bathroom Berjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - Hotel Facade Night View Berjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - Reception Area Berjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - Pool Side Berjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - Hotel Beach Overview
Berjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - Swimming Pool Berjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - Meeting Room
Area: Mount Lavinia Beach Number of Rooms: 90
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
14 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.4
Families with older children (14)
Sort by:
Pararajasingham A. Families with older children United Kingdom, August 26, 2014
Great stay at berjaya

Staff, rooms, breakfast
10
Fantastic staff, very friendly and great hotel rooms. Pool is fantastic and breakfast was great too.
Godwin T. Families with older children Sri Lanka, July 30, 2014
Good location, friendly staff

Location on the beach, friendly staff, excellent service
7.7
Overall our stay was very comfortable even though we sated only 1 night. Check-in was swift, we needed help for our transportation and the travel desk was was very helpful with a good price. The hotel location is fantastic win a nice pool and public beach.
Sarah H. Families with older children France, July 23, 2014
cheap and comfortable

good location, clean, relax
7.7
Ajith S. Families with older children Norway, January 3, 2014
Good food

The food. The pool. The location
7.7
We were quite satisfied with our stay, with good food with ample choices both local and western.The staff were courtious and helpful. Good pool,close proximety to the beach and local shopping malls.
Subathra D. Families with older children Singapore, December 14, 2013
comfortable and pleasant stay.

location, view of the ocean, comfortable rooms.
7
was a good experience. breakfast spread could have been improved and have wifi in the rooms.
Piyasena A. Families with older children Australia, October 6, 2012
Great location

Location, in front of the beach
7.7
Hotel location is fantastic. Room we were provided is also very good.Car park is not up to standard. should be properly constructed and arrange. The hotel seems to be look older and need to do color washing, to look nice. There is no front office guide to direct the car or carry the car to the car park. Hotel staff and meal is good.
Vlladimir B. Families with older children Czech Republic, July 22, 2012
Beautiful hotel with great service

It is our favorite hotel in Sri Lanka
10
We' been in this hotel during our holiday twice and when we came back to this hotel with our family they said - we are at home again. I visit this hotel 16 years and this is the best hotel in Sri Lanka. Benet
Qasem G. Families with older children United Arab Emirates, July 22, 2010
Berjaya Hotel Colombo
4.7
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Heike F. Families with older children Germany, February 25, 2012
citynahes schön gelegenes älteres Hotel

Flughafen und Citynah für die ersten/ letzten Tage
8
wir waren die ersten zwei tage mit unserem zwölfjährigen sohn in diesem hotel. der service war gut, alle sehr nett strand für eine großstadt ok.zimmer groß aber etwas abgewohnt. schöne zugfahrt nach colombo.
Shopping Tip: Vom Bahnhof Colombo mit dem Tuk-Tuk zum Majestic-Center.
Ursula G. Families with older children Austria, August 17, 2011
Nettes Hotel für einen kurzen Aufenthalt

Direkt am Meer
6.7
Nettes Hotel für einen kurzen Aufenthalt, Weg zum Flughafen ca. 30-40 Minuten, schlechte Beschreibung - Taxifahrer fand es erst nach Anruf, Zimmer klein und etwas abgewohnt, schöner Garten, schönes Pool, Frühstück sehr gut, Terrasse nett, direkt neben dem Meer nur durch die Bahn getrennt, Zuglärm aber nur bis ca. 22h, für den Preis okay

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Berjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - Night view of the entranceBerjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - Standard roomBerjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - Deluxe roomBerjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - Deluxe roomBerjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - Standard roomBerjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - Lobby sofa areaBerjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - Lounge areaBerjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - Spa treatment roomBerjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - Peacock HallBerjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - Hotel Facade Day ViewBerjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - Spa Waiting RoomBerjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - Rasa Malaysia RestaurantBerjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - Spa BathroomBerjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - Hotel Facade Night ViewBerjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - Reception AreaBerjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - Pool SideBerjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - Hotel Beach OverviewBerjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - Swimming PoolBerjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - Meeting Room


AS-AGWEB-3C07