or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Berjaya Hotel Colombo

36, College Avenue, Mount Lavinia Beach, Colombo, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Berjaya Mount Royal Beach Hotel
Berjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - Standard room Berjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - Deluxe room Berjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - Deluxe room Berjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - Standard room Berjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - Lobby sofa area Berjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - Lounge area Berjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - Spa treatment room Berjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - Peacock Hall Berjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - Hotel Facade Day View Berjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - Spa Waiting Room Berjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - Rasa Malaysia Restaurant Berjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - Spa Bathroom Berjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - Hotel Facade Night View Berjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - Reception Area Berjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - Pool Side Berjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - Hotel Beach Overview
Berjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - Swimming Pool Berjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - Meeting Room
Area: Mount Lavinia Beach Number of Rooms: 90

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
15 reviews

Value for Money
5.9
Location
6.5
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
7.3
Groups (15)
Sort by:
Ahmed I. Groups Pakistan, October 8, 2012
Not worth it!

beach-side
5.3
we stayed at this hotel for 11 nights for the T20 world cup. This hotel is anything but what you see in the pictures. For a twin room at this rate it lacked some of the basic facilities like decent furniture, television with decent channels, bathrooms that did not leak and are in good conditions, 24 hour room service that actually helped and did not close by 11:00 in the night. internet facility (atleast in the public area). The hotel staff was hardly friendly. Overall this hotel was a let down and i doubt i wont recommend this place to anyone
Gurjeet T. Groups India, May 27, 2012
Great and a lovely hotel

Fantastic n friendly staff
7.7
Great hotel, Special thanks to the Staff for always being there in the hour of need.The only Disadvantage was Railway tracks next to the hotel.
Ian D. Groups United Kingdom, May 17, 2012
handy for the beach

good rooms,very clean bathroom.
7.7
To get a glass of wine was like trying to find a needle in a haystack.I think I would take my own .
Stephen M. Groups United Kingdom, February 18, 2012
'Not recommended'

bath available
2
The whole stay at this hotel was a disaster. We arrived late the staff were unhelpful. The evening meal was cold so we did not eat it. We noticed 2 people were checking out as were unhappy. The room was so noisy with passing trains. We bought an internet card but there was no coverage in our room. We phoned reception to remove it off the bill they replied no problem. When checking out, the internet card was still charged to our bill. We explained we had called reception they denied and still treid to charge us. Reception staff found it funny and became quite aggressive when we refused to pay for it. We paid the exact amount for room and food and left.
Hotel Feature Tip: Worst hotel i have ever experienced
Abu S. Groups Bangladesh, November 13, 2011
nice big rooms

breakfast,swimming pool was great
8
i traveled berjaya hotel colombo with my 5 years old son, my wife and with my three dear friends for our holiday. we enjoyed our stay pretty much. we like the food. we like the pool. we liked the room service. even they give us the complimentary breakfast at the last day in a pack while we had to leave for airport at 4am. beach is very close,we had pretty nice view from our balcony.
Muhammad S. Groups Pakistan, March 12, 2011
Great location but Small Rooms

lovely hotel view Specialy Barjay Hotel
8
lovely hotels but room service so slow specially barjaya hotel so hill top kandy is remark service .
Mirja K. Groups Finland, November 3, 2008
Suitable size and Garden nice

Excellent breakfast, nice garden and pool area, spacious rooms with useful balcony, clean. Rapid service in restaurant and at pool. Polite staff. Not too elegant and pompous but good quality.
9
Very nice hotel with a lot of local celebrations like weddings and homecoming parties which gave us a highlight to admire the Indian saree design and ladies jewelry. The breakfast was grand, fruits of many kinds, both local and international dishes and breakfast. Also a daily newspaper as room service was a great advantage to follow what was happened downtown Colombo.There were Bell boys and hotel manager always available if needed and the taxi service well taken care of. In case You have children there's also a separate pool for small ones.
Restaurant Tip: On the beach next to hotel there are many Indian restaurants available, which is very convenient when want to avoid taking a taxi to a dinner.
Suttipong J. Groups Thailand, February 16, 2012
ห้องพักสะอาด

ไปทะเลได้ง่าย
8
ห้องสวย สะอาด ไปทะเลได้ง่าย แตะไม่ไกลจากแหล่งท่องเทียว สามราถเดินทางไปได้อย่างสะดวก ทะเลสวยงาม เงียบสงบ เป็นส่วนตัว
Lu Y. Groups Taiwan, January 3, 2011
不怎麼樣的一間飯店

游泳池很漂亮, 鄰近海灘
3.3
飯店位置較為偏僻, 但鄰近海灘, 內部陳設普通, 餐點普通, 熱水不熱, 叫了很多次room service卻沒有人來!服務欠佳的一間飯店。
Hotel Feature Tip: 鄰近海灘~ 可以享受沙灘風光, 但對於飯店本身不要期待太高, 服務不好這點很差勁!!
Aleona L. Groups Sweden, March 31, 2012
Helt ok hotell nära stranden.

Fin pool, nära stranden
7.7
Helt ok hotell, vi hade bokad icke rök rum men fick ett rök rum ändå, gick ner och klagade.. efter många om och men fick vi ett annat rum... tåg passerar hela tiden, så det hörs när man ligger vid poolen inte i rummen..

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Berjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - Night view of the entranceBerjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - Standard roomBerjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - Deluxe roomBerjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - Deluxe roomBerjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - Standard roomBerjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - Lobby sofa areaBerjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - Lounge areaBerjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - Spa treatment roomBerjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - Peacock HallBerjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - Hotel Facade Day ViewBerjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - Spa Waiting RoomBerjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - Rasa Malaysia RestaurantBerjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - Spa BathroomBerjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - Hotel Facade Night ViewBerjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - Reception AreaBerjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - Pool SideBerjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - Hotel Beach OverviewBerjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - Swimming PoolBerjaya Hotel Colombo Colombo - Meeting Room


AS-AGWEB-3B06