arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 2870 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2870 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.6

Jamileh T.
Australia
July 07, 2016
A relaxing resort
We stayed in Berjaya for 5 nights and we enjoyed it. It's a bit far from the city center, however not much is happening in the city. Given the hotels conditions in Langkawi I believe Berjaya is affordable with three good restaurents in it.

Charlene H.
Singapore
July 07, 2016
Quiet and relaxing stay
The resort location is rather quiet and private..good for couples who are looking for some privacy but can be a hassle if u intend to tour the island and visit the towns. Sky cab and the sky bridge is the nearest attraction to the resort and a must go place. Cenang beach area will be a more recommended area to stay in for tourists looking at wider affordable food options, water sports and some shopping. As it was the low season, we were lucky we didnt have to wait too long for the shuttle to and fro our rooms. However as it was the ramandan period, it was hard to get a taxi at night to head out for dinner..we ended up having to eat in at the resort restaurants most of the nights..Take a taxi from the airport instead of the hotel pickup as its much cheaper..

Vincent C.
Malaysia
July 03, 2016
Friendly staff , clean , comfortable
Recommended for who want escape from town and relax .

Sulaiman H.
Oman
July 01, 2016
Good stay
Stay close to reception

Reza J.
Malaysia
June 28, 2016
Great resort. Quiet, romantic and organized, friendly and helpful staff.
This is a huge resort. You need to call the shuttle bus in order to go to the lobby and facilities. But all you need to do is to call the reception and the friendly and polite staff will send one for you asap. There are a few restaurants and bars in the resort. We tried the main and thai restaurants and the food was good in both. Breakfast is buffet with good selection of food. The resort itself is in half an hour driving distance from Cenang. We rented a car but there are taxis available to and from resort too. Cable cab and sky bridge are in walking distance of the resort. All in all we enjoyed a lot staying at this resort. The only downfall I can think of is the small beach area.

Andrew C.
Singapore
June 28, 2016
Relaxing Honeymoon
Tucked away from hustle and bustle of the city which was perfect for a relaxing honeymoon to release the stress of the wedding. The resort's water chalet is nestled in the water with a large veranda to space out to the relaxing sounds of the waves. Food was generally good but there's room for improvement. Overall a great place for that getaway.

Ronnie T.
Singapore
June 26, 2016
Great hotel in the rainforest
All the huts in the resort are built in the natural rainforest. It was truly amazing to see the wildlife up close and personal.

Samir K.
India
June 26, 2016
Good stay at another big resort place.
Another big resort hotel. Nothing special. They could improve on every aspect.

Ai H.
Singapore
June 22, 2016
Nice connecting rainforest chalet
nice/relaxing environment and was surprised with a connecting rainforest chalet given to us! -ve: room wasn't ready at 2.30pm and far from eateries/shopping area +ve: breakfast with a lot of selection, big/nice swimming pool and clean private beach

Ai H.
Singapore
June 22, 2016
Nice resort but limited restaurants nearby
nice/green environment with a big swimming pool (including a kid's pool) and clean private beach! -ve: a lot of mosquitoes and far from eateries/shopping area +ve: breakfast with a lot of selection, big/nice swimming pool and clean private beach