My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Berjaya Langkawi Resort

Karung Berkunci 200, Burau Bay, Teluk Burau, Langkawi, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Berjaya Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Seaview Chalet Berjaya Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Rainforest Studio Berjaya Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Rainforest PLUS Berjaya Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Family Chalet Berjaya Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Premier Chalet Berjaya Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Premier Chalet Berjaya Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Premier Chalet Berjaya Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Bathroom Berjaya Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Bathroom Berjaya Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Bathroom Berjaya Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Bathroom Berjaya Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Bathroom Berjaya Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Lobby Berjaya Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Lobby Berjaya Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Swimming Pool Berjaya Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Berjaya Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Restaurant Berjaya Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Restaurant Berjaya Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Restaurant Berjaya Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Hotel Exterior Berjaya Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Beach Berjaya Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Lobby Berjaya Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Lobby Lounge Berjaya Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Rainforest Chalet Berjaya Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Rainforest Chalet Berjaya Langkawi Resort Langkawi - View Berjaya Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Family Chalet On Water Berjaya Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Family Chalet
Area: Teluk Burau Number of Rooms: 350
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
1997 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1997)
Sort by:
Nagendran P. Groups Malaysia, July 6, 2014
Simple & pleasent

Staff, design & efficiency
5.3
Pleasent but the resort itself is a little over hyped...
Phoebe C. Couples Hong Kong, July 5, 2014
Relaxing stay with wide range of dining options

Free Wifi, Good food, Nice beach
9.7
Very good. Restaurants with food ranges from Thai, Chinese, Japanese to Western. Nice service. Pickup service from lobby to room and restaurants - very convenient. Hot water for shower but no bath tub. Great service and they have a souvenir shop. Lobby lounge open till 1am.
Wai C. Couples Hong Kong, July 2, 2014
Relax and Nice hotel

Very relax, Many restaurants, Nice staff
7.7
Have private beach, and the seaview chalet is very nice, just exactly as the picture we saw in agoda. Far away from the central of Langkawi, strongly suggest to rent a car if you stay in Berjaya.
Zetty Y. Groups Malaysia, June 30, 2014
Back to Nature and Excellent Hospitality

Close to nature, quiet surroundings and attentive staff
9
We visited Berjaya Langkawi Resort last November for our honeymoon with the rest of the family. We returned in June to celebrate my late father-in-law's birthday who passed away 2 months after the wedding from cancer. My mother-in-law received a Welcome Back cake, which is a nice touch and the birthday dinner arrangement was memorable with nice ocean-view setting and delicious gourmet food. The resort has kept it high standard, thanks to the courteous staff, great food service and commitment to preserving nature.
Hardy W. Solo travelers Indonesia, June 29, 2014
Highly memorable experience in Langkawi

Nature, relaxation, friendly staff
9.7
We stayed in the Rainforest Studio Chalet, surrounded by lush old growth and the lively chirp of forest cicadas. Berjaya also has a gorgeous beach as its backyard, and the daily rides from the lobby to our chalet were simply charming.
Vishal M. Couples New Zealand, June 25, 2014
Close to nature, beautiful beach and a lavish prop

Close to cable car & seven wells, lovely surroundings and a superb Thai restaurant with an excellent view
7.7
Very comfortable stay with helpful staff.
Kati S. Couples Finland, June 24, 2014
Good for short beach holiday

Quiet surroundings, nice beach, nature
5.7
This resort is a bit aging - the facilities are not in top condition anymore. The service was so and so - maybe because it was so crowded but do not expect too much. The food was just ok in the restaurants, not really value for the money. Overall i think not worth of the money - there is probably better deals. If you just need few days total relaxation, it's ok. Going out is an effort and restaurants/bars a bit far away.
Timothy T. Couples Canada, June 22, 2014
staff was freindly and helpful

staff, beach and rain forest
6.3
The rain forest and the beach were beautiful. Most of the staff were friendly and helpful. Food was the best at the beach retaurant. We stayed in a forest chalet for 4 night and a over water chalet for 3 nights. When we checked out from each chalet they tried to charge us for mini bar that we did not use. the first time the girl did not charge us. the last time the girl was so rude and ignorant about it that i said fine i have to get to the airport so i will pay your charges for something we did not use, but we will never come back here again! If you stay here be prepared to get ripped off!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Wai Y. Groups Hong Kong, June 20, 2014
Worth for money. Beach very nice. Enjoy!!!!! Yeah!

Nice beach, nice view and environment feels so nature
9
Very very nice resort. Since this trip is celebrate my mum birthday, they surprisingly sending us a birthday cake.we mostly enjoy the beach every morning and feel super relaxed!
Chong H. Groups Singapore, June 17, 2014
Ratings for this hotel are overrated

The ocean view, Thai Restaurant and Pool
6
The group was denied check-in for 3 hours becos rooms were not ready. Reason was that previous occupants checked out late. Well not a very good first impression. With room finally ready, there are again delays in getting to the room due to shortage of transports at that moment. Quite time wasting and mood ruining experience on day one. Thai restaurant has good ambience and serve delicious food. Great beaches.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Berjaya Langkawi Resort LangkawiBerjaya Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Seaview ChaletBerjaya Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Rainforest StudioBerjaya Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Rainforest PLUSBerjaya Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Family ChaletBerjaya Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Premier ChaletBerjaya Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Premier ChaletBerjaya Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Premier ChaletBerjaya Langkawi Resort Langkawi - BathroomBerjaya Langkawi Resort Langkawi - BathroomBerjaya Langkawi Resort Langkawi - BathroomBerjaya Langkawi Resort Langkawi - BathroomBerjaya Langkawi Resort Langkawi - BathroomBerjaya Langkawi Resort Langkawi - LobbyBerjaya Langkawi Resort Langkawi - LobbyBerjaya Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Swimming PoolBerjaya Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Coffee Shop/CafeBerjaya Langkawi Resort Langkawi - RestaurantBerjaya Langkawi Resort Langkawi - RestaurantBerjaya Langkawi Resort Langkawi - RestaurantBerjaya Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Hotel ExteriorBerjaya Langkawi Resort Langkawi - BeachBerjaya Langkawi Resort Langkawi - LobbyBerjaya Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Lobby LoungeBerjaya Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Rainforest ChaletBerjaya Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Rainforest ChaletBerjaya Langkawi Resort Langkawi - ViewBerjaya Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Family Chalet On WaterBerjaya Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Family Chalet

Customer Reviews - Berjaya Langkawi Resort, Langkawi

AS-AGWEB-3B06