My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Berjaya Langkawi Resort

Karung Berkunci 200, Burau Bay, Teluk Burau, Langkawi, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Berjaya Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Rainforest Chalet Berjaya Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Seaview Chalet Berjaya Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Rainforest Studio Berjaya Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Rainforest PLUS Berjaya Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Family Chalet Berjaya Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Premier Chalet Berjaya Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Premier Chalet Berjaya Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Premier Chalet Berjaya Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Bathroom Berjaya Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Bathroom Berjaya Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Bathroom Berjaya Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Bathroom Berjaya Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Bathroom Berjaya Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Lobby Berjaya Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Lobby Berjaya Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Swimming Pool
Berjaya Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Coffee Shop/Cafe Berjaya Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Restaurant Berjaya Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Restaurant Berjaya Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Restaurant Berjaya Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Hotel Exterior Berjaya Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Beach
Hotel Area: Teluk Burau Number of Rooms: 350
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
1898 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (1898)
Sort by:
Ramanath S. Couples India, April 19, 2014
Lovely R&R time relax and romantic

Rooms, beaches and activities
9.3
It was mind blowing but require more indian food vegetarian as i felt it was planned for foreigners only Recreation like jet ski, water sports where great. Maintenance of beaches was too good. We will recommend our friends to visit Berjaya if they are visiting Langhkawi
Diana N. Couples Singapore, April 18, 2014
One of the most relaxing travel destinations!

beautiful rainforest settings and pristine beach, excellent staff services, great choices of restaurants
9.3
We booked into BLR for 4 nights and not for one minute regret the choice. We had the rain forest suite and it was one of the most amazing experience. Being nestled in the rainforest means total peace. We love the fact how the staff paid attention to our trip (was a birthday and given Red wine and cake, wow!!) Could not thank them enough. Food in the premise was aplenty. A must try is the thai restaurant. Beautiful Seaview and great food. The spa was also wonderful albeit a tad costly. One of the best massages I've had too. We like that there was always entertainment in the lobby and the main restaurant (Dayang). Great live band performances! Overall greatly recommended!!
Tanjit S. Couples Singapore, April 15, 2014
its ok

pool, close to nature and nothing
4
the front desk was very helpful but the room service staff very rude i mean very rude
Irfan C. Families with young children Malaysia, April 8, 2014
Beautiful Surroundings marred by average staff

Location is fantastic. The beach is beautiful and within a nice walk from the rainforest chalets. The surrounding rainforest is beautiful and teeming with wildlife.
8
Our 3 nights were good enough. Firstly, these were the standout positives for us: 1. The rainforest chalet which we stayed in were beautiful, clean and just about justify its price. However, as a beach side hotel, i believe that the management should add a footwash area at the front of each chalet for the convenience of the guests returning from the beach. 2. The location of the hotel is beautiful, a great mix of jungle and beach. It's quiet enough without being too remote. 3. The dinner buffet was nice. Now comes the less positive: 1. From the moment we arrived by hired car, and drove up to the main lobby, we were rudely gestured at by the security personnel to move our car away, even though we were in the right area to put our luggage down! After confronting him about where we should park to bring our luggage down, the security personnel walked off in a huff. This happened at 10:45AM on 5th April 2014 (in case the Berjaya Management wants to take action). 2. The check-in process should be managed better, as there did not appear to be any clear check-in or out lines, and customers did not have a clear indication where the queue was. Just some clear signs and usher lines will solve this problem, instead of unhappy customers that I witnessed that day because there were queue jumping and customers being turned away because they were on the wrong line! This happened at 11:30AM on 5th April 2014. 3. The absence of friendly smiles and attitude from the majority of the staff is jarring. Comparing notes with other travelers whether it was just us, we were definitely under the impression that this was an experience everyone shared. Of course it's unfair to tar every staff with the same brush, here are the exceptions: A. The towel replacement girl on the motorbike. She has a great work attitude. B. The staff attending our big group that was celebrating a birthday at the dinner buffet on the 6th of April 2014. C. The band from the Thai restaurant.
Amit K. Couples India, April 4, 2014
Very good and romantic

the room, the view and the food
9.3
Very good stay. Very large property. The room was really big and spacious with a large balcony overlooking the sea. bathroom was spacious too and well equipped. Hotel has all facilities. very good on sightseeing options. 3-4 restaurants, each one serves very good food. large buffet spread for breakfast. only their servicing seems a little awry. the intercom went off due to lightning, and then communication became a nightmare. some of the staff are not too willing to help, while most are.
Eduardo V. Families with young children Venezuela, March 30, 2014
Great vacation

The beach is beautiful, the chalets are comfortable, wifi everywhere
8
We are a family of 4. We stayed at Berjaya for 5 days, it's a beautiful hotel, it's like a paradise, the natural life is incredible, the private beach is the best. We enjoyed differents activities at Berjaya. The Thai restaurat is fantastic. Definitely we will recommend this place.
Dominic C. Couples Australia, March 30, 2014
Secluded island bliss

quiet comfy unique
8.7
We stayed at Berjaya for 7 days on our honeymoon and it was without a doubt one of the most relaxing and carefree weeks I've had. While the resort is fairly large, it is quite spread out so you don't hear any neighbors. We stayed in an on-water bungalow which gave us perfect uninterrupted views of the ocean, and there was lush tropical rainforest behind. The staff were amazingly kind, very attentive and great at their jobs. We loved the great blend of travelers that stayed at Berjaya as it meant poolside conversation was never dull, and you could learn more about other cultures and places. Could say a lot more about Berjaya, but you really have to go there and experience it for yourself!!!
Matthew B. Couples United Kingdom, March 30, 2014
Fundamentally good but with a few rough edges

Beach, Spa, Thai Restaurant
7
Travelled to the Berjaya for a weekend break from Singapore. We arrived at 11pm after an evening flight following a 20 min or so taxi ride from the airport. NOTE - taxis are cheap and the rates are fixed, so at this point the cab was 26 MYR (about 10 SGD or £5). On our arrival, attempting to check in, we noticed that the staff seemed more focused on administrative tasks than on actually serving customers. While not true of every interaction, we did see a theme emerge in this regard for the duration of our stay - even as no stranger to Asian service levels, it was a bit disappointing, whether it was restaurant staff more focused on folding napkins, or reception staff managing "paperwork". There was also a very high proportion of trainees working. Room was adequate if a little basic, although we had booked the "Rainforest Chalet" which is the entry-level room. Given how huge the resort is, shuttle buses will transfer from the key amenities to your rooms and are fairly efficient. The beach area and pool are nice, although some of the facilities seem a little "tired". Food at the beach restaurant was decent, both in terms of quality and value but the highlight was the Thai Restaurant at the end of the jetty - service also better than the average standard across the resort. On the last day we used the spa - The facilities there are really nice and the price seemed reasonable. I had a great therapist for my massage, although my girlfriend was less impressed. With more time we would have enjoyed the use of the jacuzzi and wider spa area.
Elizabeth W. Groups Singapore, March 29, 2014
Enjoyable, pleasant and relaxing stay

Room upgrade, beautiful surrounds, free nature walks and other guided activities
8
Great experience. Rally enjoyed it. Love how the resort is in the middle of nature and not too much land has been cleared to make space for the resort. Very private rooms as well and got a free upgrade! Only gripe is that check it took a while and it was rather warm in the area while waiting. Also parts of the resort (eg shared toilets) seemed a bit worn and could do with a slight upgrade, better maintenance, or a fresh coat of paint.
Nik R. Families with young children Malaysia, March 29, 2014
Enjoyable

Beach, Pontoon, Water Chalet
8.3
Splendid. Would like to come back again for the visit

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Berjaya Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Premier Chalet On water - FacadeBerjaya Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Rainforest ChaletBerjaya Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Seaview ChaletBerjaya Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Rainforest StudioBerjaya Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Rainforest PLUSBerjaya Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Family ChaletBerjaya Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Premier ChaletBerjaya Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Premier ChaletBerjaya Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Premier ChaletBerjaya Langkawi Resort Langkawi - BathroomBerjaya Langkawi Resort Langkawi - BathroomBerjaya Langkawi Resort Langkawi - BathroomBerjaya Langkawi Resort Langkawi - BathroomBerjaya Langkawi Resort Langkawi - BathroomBerjaya Langkawi Resort Langkawi - LobbyBerjaya Langkawi Resort Langkawi - LobbyBerjaya Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Swimming PoolBerjaya Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Coffee Shop/CafeBerjaya Langkawi Resort Langkawi - RestaurantBerjaya Langkawi Resort Langkawi - RestaurantBerjaya Langkawi Resort Langkawi - RestaurantBerjaya Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Hotel ExteriorBerjaya Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Beach

Customer Reviews - Berjaya Langkawi Resort, Langkawi

AS-AGWEB-3B05