Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Berjaya Langkawi Resort

Karung Berkunci 200, Burau Bay, Teluk Burau, Langkawi, Malaysia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on
2656 reviews

1786 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (2656)
Sort by:
Rahul G. Couples India, February 5, 2016
Excellent Views and memorable stay

View from the over water chalet , suite, food
9
Report this review
Majid A. Couples Oman, January 31, 2016
A beautiful hotel ,,, bad wifi 💔

Clean ,, location,, hospitality
9.7
Very very very good but the wifi and the Mobile Telephone Networks is so bad
Report this review
Kean Y. Couples Malaysia, January 20, 2016
nice breach resort

Enviroment, location, and room
8
A truly beach resort with the rain forest mountain surrounded. Overall the resort is located closed to the Telaga Harbour and Airport. And this is not far from the population destinations in langkawi such as cabal car, cenang beach and etc. however, there are just a minor issue on the shuttle bus service to send the guess to your room. Hope the frequency of shuttle can enhanced.
Report this review
Mun W. Families with young children Malaysia, January 17, 2016
Good

Beach, hotel, environment
8
Great place for a family retreat.
Report this review
Wael E. Families with older children Egypt, January 14, 2016
Very Good Hotel

Environment, Beach and Food
9.3
It was very good stay
Report this review
William V. Couples United States of America, January 14, 2016
Water supply smelled and the room was moldy

sunrise, location to port
6
We were not impressed. first, we arrived about 8pm and had to wait 20 minutes after checkin to go to the room as it requires you to take a bus to get to the room. Second, the room smelled like nobody had been there for months. it took a while to get used to the mold smell. Then we showered in water that felt funny on the skin and smelled even worse than the room. we had to kill about 15 mosquitoes before we could get to bed. in the morning we went to the buffet breakfast. turns out they only open part of the breakfast buffet in the morning as people arrive. so there were no danishes and most of the food was cold. the food quality is about what you would find in a low end 4 star hotel at best. there is no way this hotel is 5 stars. you can find better in langkawi for far less.
Report this review
Julie G. Families with young children Australia, January 9, 2016
Gorgeous

Location, staff, ammenities
9.3
Had a fantastic stay. Location beautiful, staff friendly and attentive, pool awesome.
Report this review
Shahriyar R. Couples Bangladesh, January 1, 2016
bad location and extremely unreliable wifi

staff
6
Not very pleasant as I could not access important work emails and hotel bookings due to the terrrible wifi in the resort.
Report this review
Syuen C. Couples Malaysia, December 29, 2015
Nice view

view
7.3
The hotel is very near the oriental village, but far away from town, the resort is quite big and shuttle is available to fetch us around, nice view and many activities. thank you for prepared us a plate of fruits and a cake, only one minor problem, the aircon remote control were missing when we check in, and the staff only come half an hour later after we rang.
Report this review
Tanya B. Families with young children Canada, December 28, 2015
Beautiful, but a few bumps along the way!

Appearance, facilities and friendly staff
7
When we first arrived we were very disappointed because we needed to wait 25 minutes for a shuttle to take us to our room after our long journey. Then we found out that we had a family room at the back of the resort that was full of mold and in poor condition with no bathtub. However, after calling the assistant manager on duty she was quick to address our complaint and she moved us to closer the front of the resort into a more comfortable room. We spent the rest of the trip enjoying the sun and surf! The facilities and location are excellent. The food was delicious. The pool was beautiful and the beach was clean with soft sand and clear water. There are plenty of activities to do. A sweet treat was delivered to our room every night and the house keeping staff left cute animal towels on our bed daily. Langkawi is a gorgeous island. It was quite expensive to eat and drink at the resort and some of the activities are quite high off site. The shuttle service needs to be reconfigured to accommodate guests that arrive and leave the resort as the wait time was ridiculous when we left as well. All in all though, the resort is lovely and we would go back again!
Report this review
1 - 10 of 1786 reviews Next page
Berjaya Langkawi Resort Langkawi - ExteriorBerjaya Langkawi Resort Langkawi - ExteriorBerjaya Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Guest RoomBerjaya Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Guest RoomBerjaya Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Guest RoomBerjaya Langkawi Resort Langkawi - SurroundingsBerjaya Langkawi Resort Langkawi - InteriorBerjaya Langkawi Resort Langkawi - BallroomBerjaya Langkawi Resort Langkawi - SurroundingsBerjaya Langkawi Resort Langkawi - SpaBerjaya Langkawi Resort Langkawi - SurroundingsBerjaya Langkawi Resort Langkawi - BeachBerjaya Langkawi Resort Langkawi - ViewBerjaya Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Pub/LoungeBerjaya Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Swimming PoolBerjaya Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Swimming PoolBerjaya Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Recreational FacilitiesBerjaya Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Pub/LoungeBerjaya Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Pub/LoungeBerjaya Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Pub/LoungeBerjaya Langkawi Resort Langkawi - InteriorBerjaya Langkawi Resort Langkawi - RestaurantBerjaya Langkawi Resort Langkawi - ExteriorBerjaya Langkawi Resort Langkawi - ExteriorBerjaya Langkawi Resort Langkawi - RestaurantBerjaya Langkawi Resort Langkawi - RestaurantBerjaya Langkawi Resort Langkawi - RestaurantBerjaya Langkawi Resort Langkawi - RestaurantBerjaya Langkawi Resort Langkawi - ExteriorBerjaya Langkawi Resort Langkawi - ExteriorBerjaya Langkawi Resort Langkawi - InteriorBerjaya Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Guest RoomBerjaya Langkawi Resort Langkawi - InteriorBerjaya Langkawi Resort Langkawi - InteriorBerjaya Langkawi Resort Langkawi - ViewBerjaya Langkawi Resort Langkawi - BathroomBerjaya Langkawi Resort Langkawi - InteriorBerjaya Langkawi Resort Langkawi - InteriorBerjaya Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Guest RoomBerjaya Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Guest RoomBerjaya Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Balcony/TerraceBerjaya Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Guest RoomBerjaya Langkawi Resort Langkawi - ViewBerjaya Langkawi Resort Langkawi - BathroomBerjaya Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Guest RoomBerjaya Langkawi Resort Langkawi - ExteriorBerjaya Langkawi Resort Langkawi - SurroundingsBerjaya Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Guest RoomBerjaya Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Guest RoomBerjaya Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Guest RoomBerjaya Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Guest RoomBerjaya Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Guest RoomBerjaya Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Guest RoomBerjaya Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Guest RoomBerjaya Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Guest RoomBerjaya Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Guest RoomBerjaya Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Rainforest StudioBerjaya Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Rainforest StudioBerjaya Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Rainforest StudioBerjaya Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Family ChaletBerjaya Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Family ChaletBerjaya Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Premier Suite on WaterBerjaya Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Premier ChaletBerjaya Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Premier Chalet on WaterBerjaya Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Premier Chalet on WaterBerjaya Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Premier Chalet on WaterBerjaya Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Premier Chalet on WaterBerjaya Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Rainforest ChaletBerjaya Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Rainforest ChaletBerjaya Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Rainforest ChaletBerjaya Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Rainforest ChaletBerjaya Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Sea View ChaletBerjaya Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Seaview ChaletBerjaya Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Rainforest StudioBerjaya Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Rainforest StudioBerjaya Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Rainforest ChaletBerjaya Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Bathroom - Premier ChaletBerjaya Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Premier Chalet on WaterBerjaya Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Bathroom - Premier Chalet on WaterBerjaya Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Premier Chalet FacadeBerjaya Langkawi Resort Langkawi - ViewBerjaya Langkawi Resort Langkawi - ViewBerjaya Langkawi Resort Langkawi - SurroundingsBerjaya Langkawi Resort Langkawi - ViewBerjaya Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Premier Chalet on Water FacadeBerjaya Langkawi Resort Langkawi - ViewBerjaya Langkawi Resort Langkawi - ViewBerjaya Langkawi Resort Langkawi - ViewBerjaya Langkawi Resort Langkawi - LobbyBerjaya Langkawi Resort Langkawi - SurroundingsBerjaya Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Meeting RoomBerjaya Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Meeting RoomBerjaya Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Pahn Thai RestaurantBerjaya Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Dayang CafeBerjaya Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Boat House BarBerjaya Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Pahn Thai RestaurantBerjaya Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Mizumi Japanese RestaurantBerjaya Langkawi Resort Langkawi - ViewBerjaya Langkawi Resort Langkawi - ViewBerjaya Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Floor PlansBerjaya Langkawi Resort Langkawi - LobbyBerjaya Langkawi Resort Langkawi - SpaBerjaya Langkawi Resort Langkawi - RestaurantBerjaya Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Swimming PoolBerjaya Langkawi Resort Langkawi - BallroomBerjaya Langkawi Resort Langkawi - Exterior - Rainforest StudioBerjaya Langkawi Resort Langkawi - ExteriorBerjaya Langkawi Resort Langkawi - View


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02