or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Berjaya Makati Hotel

7835 Makati Avenue, Corner Eduque Street, Makati, Manila, Philippines 1209 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Best Western Astor Hotel
Berjaya Makati Hotel Manila - Hotel day facade Berjaya Makati Hotel Manila - Exterior Berjaya Makati Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool Berjaya Makati Hotel Manila - Guest Room Berjaya Makati Hotel Manila - Guest Room Berjaya Makati Hotel Manila - Guest Room Berjaya Makati Hotel Manila - Guest Room Berjaya Makati Hotel Manila - Guest Room Berjaya Makati Hotel Manila - Restaurant Berjaya Makati Hotel Manila - Restaurant Berjaya Makati Hotel Manila - Interior Berjaya Makati Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool Berjaya Makati Hotel Manila - Lobby Lounge Berjaya Makati Hotel Manila - Lobby Berjaya Makati Hotel Manila - Lobby Berjaya Makati Hotel Manila - Lobby Lift
Berjaya Makati Hotel Manila - El Prado Berjaya Makati Hotel Manila - Exterior Berjaya Makati Hotel Manila - Grand Deluxe Berjaya Makati Hotel Manila - Deluxe Room Only Berjaya Makati Hotel Manila - Executive Deluxe Berjaya Makati Hotel Manila - Grand Deluxe
Area: Makati Number of Rooms: 179
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
2026 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (2026)
Sort by:
Radek L. Solo travelers Czech Republic, November 16, 2014
short comfortable stay

location, clean, good staff
8
Very short stay in 20th floor, comfortable and calm
Darren M. Couples Ireland, November 12, 2014
ask higher floor

location,price,higher room floors
5.7
stayed at the hotel at 2 separate occasions within a week and had 2 very different experiences. I stayed on the 21 floor first time around and got what I paid for,lovely hotel with clean and nice rooms and all stay fine. A week later I checked back in and got floor 6, this is a smoking floor but did not realise this until I got out of the lift and the bell boy informed me as I was in my room,the room was much older with dirty,lamp shades,stains on duvet and bathroom not up to standard I had experienced a week earlier,also had issues with staff forgetting items this time. Pool is not great,it is like it is on a floor of a car park with low ceiling and bars on the sides of the building,also gym is a dark room you need to turn on the lights and basic.
Jocelyn A. Families with young children Philippines, November 9, 2014
Very strategic location

Friendly staff, convenient location, big rooms and bathroom
9.3
It was a great stay
Stanley S. Solo travelers United States of America, November 8, 2014
Dubious

Location
5
The foreign traveler will find the Berjaya tired and rundown, an older hotel badly in need of renovation. In our room, the carpets were worn, tattered, filthy, and....patched! The patches are dirty too, but not quite as dirty as the rest. The bathroom is outdated, small and cramped. The windows are covered in dirt, the bed hard as a rock, and the furniture cheap, chipped and scratched. The internet crawls intermittently during the day, and barely functions at night. The air conditioner rattles. The lamp shade was broken, and the lighting dim as a tomb. One side of this hotel faces the wall of another hotel across a narrow street; the other side overlooks an outdoor food vending mall when hyper-amplified rock music reverberates to the midnight hours. Whether this hotel is a ‘good value,’ you will have to decide for yourself.
Salman A. Solo travelers Saudi Arabia, October 31, 2014
it is a good hotel no more

the room was spacious
6.7
miss a lot of comfort stuff in the room like simple stuff for example enough towels or tissues, no tissues do you believe that, coffee and tea you are limited to one choice, just simple things that makes one stay is more comfortable. amenities The AC control is limited to ON or OFF, I could not lower it down, just the fan. the Bed head board was uncomfortable. I chose a Grand Deluxe room so I will be more comfortable but did not work, do not get me wrong my stay was good but it could been much better
Mohammed A. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 26, 2014
Good hotel

Food location and room comfort
7.7
Its a good hotel needs a little focus on good customer relations from front desk staff, seems like they have just been to a funeral. However the management are excellent and resolve problems immediately. I am very pleased with this hotel
Mohammed A. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 24, 2014
Good hotel

Food, room and location
7.7
I enjoyed my stay and I will return again as I find this hotel very pleasant and comfortable. Needs a little improvement on service and customer focus but overall a good hotel to stay in
Mohammed A. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 17, 2014
Good Hotel Review

Food, service and location
8.3
It was very good excellent hotel I think the staff could be a bit smarter but they are very welcoming and offer a very hospitable and comfortable service to the guest. The rooms are confortable and the location is fantastic
Waheed A. Solo travelers Saudi Arabia, October 13, 2014
great hotel

food, location, value for money
8
it was nice stay at berjaya hotel , staff are friendly , good location , good restaurant, will stay again
Deepanjan K. Business travelers India, September 24, 2014
So so

Average
6

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Berjaya Makati Hotel ManilaBerjaya Makati Hotel Manila - Hotel day facadeBerjaya Makati Hotel Manila - ExteriorBerjaya Makati Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolBerjaya Makati Hotel Manila - Guest RoomBerjaya Makati Hotel Manila - Guest RoomBerjaya Makati Hotel Manila - Guest RoomBerjaya Makati Hotel Manila - Guest RoomBerjaya Makati Hotel Manila - Guest RoomBerjaya Makati Hotel Manila - RestaurantBerjaya Makati Hotel Manila - RestaurantBerjaya Makati Hotel Manila - InteriorBerjaya Makati Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolBerjaya Makati Hotel Manila - Lobby LoungeBerjaya Makati Hotel Manila - LobbyBerjaya Makati Hotel Manila - LobbyBerjaya Makati Hotel Manila - Lobby LiftBerjaya Makati Hotel Manila - El PradoBerjaya Makati Hotel Manila - ExteriorBerjaya Makati Hotel Manila - Grand DeluxeBerjaya Makati Hotel Manila - Deluxe Room OnlyBerjaya Makati Hotel Manila - Executive DeluxeBerjaya Makati Hotel Manila - Grand Deluxe

Customer Reviews - Berjaya Makati Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3B08