My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Berjaya Makati Hotel

7835 Makati Avenue, Corner Eduque Street, Makati, Manila, Philippines 1209 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Best Western Astor Hotel

Berjaya Makati Hotel Manila - Hotel day facade Berjaya Makati Hotel Manila - Hotel Exterior Berjaya Makati Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool Berjaya Makati Hotel Manila - Guest Room Berjaya Makati Hotel Manila - Guest Room Berjaya Makati Hotel Manila - Guest Room Berjaya Makati Hotel Manila - Guest Room Berjaya Makati Hotel Manila - Guest Room Berjaya Makati Hotel Manila - Restaurant Berjaya Makati Hotel Manila - Restaurant Berjaya Makati Hotel Manila - Hotel Interior Berjaya Makati Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool Berjaya Makati Hotel Manila - Lobby Lounge Berjaya Makati Hotel Manila - Lobby Berjaya Makati Hotel Manila - Lobby Berjaya Makati Hotel Manila - Lobby Lift
Berjaya Makati Hotel Manila - El Prado Berjaya Makati Hotel Manila - Hotel Exterior Berjaya Makati Hotel Manila - Grand Deluxe Berjaya Makati Hotel Manila - Deluxe Room Only Berjaya Makati Hotel Manila - Executive Deluxe Berjaya Makati Hotel Manila - Grand Deluxe
Hotel Area: Makati Number of Rooms: 179
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
1972 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (1972)
Sort by:
Benjamin P. Couples United States of America, April 5, 2014
Very Nice Hotel

The rooms were really nice and close to the malls and restaurants
9.7
We had a great stay.. We will be back in our future stay in Manila....
Saleh A. Groups Saudi Arabia, March 31, 2014
good hotel and its middle of Makati .

coffee, bar, swimming pool
7.7
Its nice hotel, this is sexond time for me in this hotel i will back agian same hotel
Mark H. Solo travelers Australia, March 30, 2014
stopover hotel

location location location
6
this is my 4th time staying here. beds are like a rock, noise levels are high. i could hear everything in the room next door and live music was loud from the ground level food area next to the hotel and i was on the 23rd floor. the rooms are big, modern and by the looks of it recently refurbished. this is ok for a stopover but it is noisy as its across the road from the entertainment area. food and coffee is not great here and the service is slow in the hotel. depending on your arrival time it could take over an hour to get to the hotel in a taxi with traffic queues everywhere. good tip is to book an airport transfer. the hotel wi-fi is hit and miss depending on the time of day as the signal keeps dropping off and not very reliable
Gary B. Solo travelers Australia, March 23, 2014
Great Staff great location, very clean and well lo

Staff, location and cleanliness
9
Very Good, the staff as usual where most efficient and attentive.
Mark H. Solo travelers Australia, March 20, 2014
CENTERALLY LOCATED HOTEL CLOSE TO EVERYTHING

LOCATION ROOM SIZE STAFF
7
GOOD HOTEL CLOSE TO ALL BUSINESS AND ENTERTAINMENT AREAS. ROOMS BEING UPDATED. GOOD STAY AND GOOD STAFF
Saleh A. Solo travelers Saudi Arabia, March 20, 2014
nice

nice
8
nice
Catrina N. Business travelers Philippines, March 14, 2014
Great Location

The location, friendly staff and security
6.7
I was scheduled to attend training at one of the hotel's function rooms for 2 days. If it wasn't for my utter laziness, I could have booked a room for the same number of nights with Antel Suites at a lower rate which is newer and has nicer amenities. The best thing about the Berjaya is definitely the location, it is walking distance from the so many nice restaurants and the new Century City Mall. Actually, if you're not averse to walking, you can get all the way to the Makati CBD and Greenbelt on foot without difficulty. The staff was also very friendly and I did not have any trouble checking in or out. We had the buffet lunch during our training, the first day I didn't like it so much but the food selection was much better on the second day. Also, when draining the tub, I had to take the towel (for the feet) outside, since the water would tend to regurgitate in the drain on the floor and soak it. Also, the cable was down for the majority of my stay--I also had difficulty accessing the in-room wifi with both my iPad and iPhone. All in all, it was a nice enough stay but for the price, I think that Antel Suites provides a better deal.
Joseph T. Couples United Kingdom, February 14, 2014
central location,very comfortable,very clean room

very clean,comfortable,good staff
7
like it very much good central location.Some good bars and restaurants near by.
Siddhartha B. Business travelers India, February 11, 2014
Nice hotel, very close to good eataries

Nice security, Close to airport, close to Makati business district
8
Stay was Comfortable. Hotel was quite close to a number of eataries and also close to Airport. Conveniently located with good security.
James W. Groups Malaysia, February 7, 2014
Quite good experience

Quite clean, large room, close to shopping mall
6.3
Overall quite good experience, clean and quite big room. Attentive friendly staff provide good service.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Berjaya Makati Hotel ManilaBerjaya Makati Hotel Manila - Hotel day facadeBerjaya Makati Hotel Manila - Hotel ExteriorBerjaya Makati Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolBerjaya Makati Hotel Manila - Guest RoomBerjaya Makati Hotel Manila - Guest RoomBerjaya Makati Hotel Manila - Guest RoomBerjaya Makati Hotel Manila - Guest RoomBerjaya Makati Hotel Manila - Guest RoomBerjaya Makati Hotel Manila - RestaurantBerjaya Makati Hotel Manila - RestaurantBerjaya Makati Hotel Manila - Hotel InteriorBerjaya Makati Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolBerjaya Makati Hotel Manila - Lobby LoungeBerjaya Makati Hotel Manila - LobbyBerjaya Makati Hotel Manila - LobbyBerjaya Makati Hotel Manila - Lobby LiftBerjaya Makati Hotel Manila - El PradoBerjaya Makati Hotel Manila - Hotel ExteriorBerjaya Makati Hotel Manila - Grand DeluxeBerjaya Makati Hotel Manila - Deluxe Room OnlyBerjaya Makati Hotel Manila - Executive DeluxeBerjaya Makati Hotel Manila - Grand Deluxe

Customer Reviews - Berjaya Makati Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3B06