Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2471 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.7

Mohammed A. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Traveller 2
Not a bad value for money hotel but the quality of service is VERY poor, I stay here every year and split my stay over several periods because I never know what will happen next. As a regular visitor I am not treated any differently from the occasional visitor. I only stay here because it is value for money although the hotel is not the best I have stayed in around the world at this Star level. You wont be disappointed just don't expect too much Quality of food is excellent
Reviewed August 09, 2016

Mohammed A. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in July 2016
TRaveller
Not a bad value for money hotel but the quality of service is VERY poor, I stay here every year and split my stay over several periods because I never know what will happen next. As a regular visitor I am not treated any differently from the occasional visitor. Quality of food is excellent
Reviewed August 09, 2016

normin S. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in August 2016
berjaya very average rooms
phone was faulty air condtioner took 3 hours to work, and would turn off every 45 minutes... bath and sink would clog up during use... fixtures and door knobs in bath rooms continuously fall of... mold in bath tubs and tiles... ripped carpet... jammed windows, moldy and dusty window seal... but despite that director Cathrine Dela Pena and staff did present and work in a outstanding and plecent manner,, I was impressed. My advice to management is to check the rooms are up to standard before guest move in.. or frequently maintain the rooms more often.... because it seems it is not monitored well
Reviewed August 09, 2016

ryan R. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Nerer gain Berjaya
This is a 4 star hotel only in name, I booked with Agoda. Arrived at 12.30pm check in time was 2 pm. Was told email hotel voucher to address and come back in an hour. Emailed voucher to a email address that doesn't exist , failed twice. Showed staff both the voucher on my phone and logged into the hotel pc to show them my booking on Agoda website. Returned at 1.30 Sorry sir still haven't received your booking. I've shown them now 3 times. Finally got keys at 14.30 that's 2 hours after I arrived. They had 2 hours to get a room ready or at least check me in at 2pm but no. Hotel is not a 4 star service as this is totally unacceptable. One of the local tour guides told me the following day that this hotel has a reputation of not giving a you know what. That's a shame great location , brilliant views from room I was on the side that plays live music until about 1am which is very loud. So if you want some sleep ask to move. The rooms need attentions. Their are lots of really goof hotels near this one give it a miss.
Reviewed August 09, 2016

Radek L. from Czech Republic
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
room had the problem with water flow off, in the shower
I was not lucky for room this time, but generally speaking it is good hotel
Reviewed August 08, 2016

Annabelle I. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2016
Night out
Staff are disappointing. They are not accommodating.
Reviewed August 07, 2016

Julien M. from France
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in July 2016
Inacceptable wait for check in / good room
We booked 2 rooms in this hotel. The check in is 2 PM so we decided to arrive around 3:30 PM to be sure the room to be ready. And the 2 rooms was not ready, they tell us it will be ready in 15 minutes. So we take a drink at the bar of the hotel. The room was finally available at 6PM !! Everytime I go ask, they said "still 5 minutes please"... 2:30 hours to wait a room... The day was ruined!! Anyway, this hotel is near the nightlife of Manille and the rooms are quite confortable. Not go look the swimming pool (wasted too much time waiting for the room) so cannot say anything about it. Will not come back there treating customers in a way that only 1 star hotel could do (and even not sure). Try another one, Manille get many other good hotel.
Reviewed August 07, 2016

Peter B. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Disappointing.
Hot water was warm. Breakfast poor quality and over priced. Non smoking room smelled of smoke. More catering to Muslims.
Reviewed August 06, 2016

Mauricio U. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in July 2016
Accessible
The hotel is very accessible to the main road and basic needs of a traveller--a drugstore, a grocery, a massage, and bars.
Reviewed August 05, 2016

Nino C. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed one night in August 2016
Good value for money
Good
Reviewed August 04, 2016


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: