or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Berjaya Tioman Resort

P.O. box 4 Mersing, Kampung Lalang, Tioman Island, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Berjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Deluxe Chalet Berjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Superior Chalet Berjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Deluxe Chalet - Bond & Relax Berjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Entrance Berjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Swimming Pool Berjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Gymnasium Berjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Restaurant Berjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Restaurant Berjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Beach Bar Berjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Recreational Facilities Berjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Recreational Facilities Berjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - 18-Golf Course Berjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Deluxe Chalet - Facade Berjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Beach Berjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Beach Berjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Beach
Berjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Kayak Berjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Snorkeling Berjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Meeting Room Berjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Standard Chalet Berjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Lobby Berjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Lobby Berjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Beach Bar
Area: Kampung Lalang Number of Rooms: 268

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
943 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (943)
Sort by:
Ahmed I. Couples Singapore, March 19, 2013
Pleasant and nice resort

Great service, great resort, great foods
8
Yuliang J. Families with young children Singapore, March 18, 2013
Very comfort and good for family

Location, food and scenery
8
Foo C. Solo travelers Singapore, March 10, 2013
Simple and relax stay

Near the beach and good scuba location nearby
6
A very short trip for scuba. Hotel dive shop provide only nearby diving at Renggis island. I feel the dive shop staffs are slack in organizing different dive spot. Don't seem motivated in their job. Ask about other dive location and quickly turn down. Even we have 2 advance divers to compromise.
Pelissier G. Families with young children France, March 10, 2013
Our fourth stay, very enjoyable

Practical, nice pool, buffet spicy
7.3
The hotel is nice, spa treatments a must Kids love the pool and slides. We used to enjoy having a cocktail right on the bar, feet in water but it was close due to monsoon, but not sure it will reopen. The big drawback, no internet in the rooms, only at the reception !!!! They MUST improve this!
Christelle H. Families with young children France, March 2, 2013
Great hotel location and facilities

pool, beach
7
The bathroom was too basic for this standards Buffet price is slighlty not worth it But service is good and friendly and the atmosphere of the hotel is very relaxing and kids friendly Special mention to the musical band who is entertaining the guests at diner and create such a holiday mood!
Hongyu L. Solo travelers China, February 28, 2013
The room space is not large.

convinient to go to the Canteen.
6.3
The facilities in the room is basic. It is not worth for the price of superior chalet. There is no wifi signal in rooms. The wifi only be provided in the lobby and the canteen.
Duong N. Couples Vietnam, February 19, 2013
Great location, great staffs

Very clean, good staff, very quiet
8.3
We spent 2 nights and had a good time here. Nothing extraordinary. The beaches didnt attract us that much. Food at the restaurant are pretty good. We found buffett price expensive. Many wild animals, the scary ones and the cute ones too. We heard about local monkeys but havent met them yet
Travel tip: There is a restaurant just at the entrance of the resort, 5 min walk from lobby, there are many good local foods here ab 6-8MYR. March will be a good season to come, not too hot, raining season is over, calming waves ( which is best for Banana boat.) good luck with your trip
Victor P. Solo travelers Belgium, February 16, 2013
Great Beach hotel

the Beach, the facilities,
4.7
a very nice location, with a great beach. it is a great destination for families with kids: they will enjoy the pool with a waterslide and the buffet restaurants. personally i found it a bit too bland compared to the description on the website, but it might be down to personal taste. the standard chalet is a bit run-down and old (cracked tiles in the bathroom, ...) but clean. all in all, recommended if you set your expectations right
Restaurant Tip: Step out of the hotel and try the BBQ restaurant right at the gate. It doesn't look like much, but it serves fresh fish/seafood BBQ every evening - and it's delicious!
David B. Families with older children United States of America, February 16, 2013
Fantastic Hotel

Enjoyed everything, no negatives
10
One of the best holidays we have had in a long time. Hotel, staff and facilities were fantastic. Only negative was the ferry ride back after Chineese new year.
Faizan A. Couples Pakistan, February 15, 2013
nice environment

private, helpful people
8
Price says it all, although its kinda expensive and private but still doesnt justify a 5 star or even a 4 star class. No doubt the people are really nice there and quite helpful. I wanted to arrange a special something for my gf and they went beyond they way. Ofcource i paid for it but still for that price rooms are kinda small and not a big variety of food to eat. But overall was still okay. Gave a huge smile on my gfs face as soon as she opened the room door thats all that mattered to me but on any other random day i might not be willing to pay as much for the same thing.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Berjaya Tioman Resort Tioman IslandBerjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Deluxe ChaletBerjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Superior ChaletBerjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Deluxe Chalet - Bond & RelaxBerjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - EntranceBerjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Swimming PoolBerjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - GymnasiumBerjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - RestaurantBerjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - RestaurantBerjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Beach BarBerjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Recreational FacilitiesBerjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Recreational FacilitiesBerjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - 18-Golf CourseBerjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Deluxe Chalet - FacadeBerjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - BeachBerjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - BeachBerjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - BeachBerjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - KayakBerjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - SnorkelingBerjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Meeting RoomBerjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Standard ChaletBerjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - LobbyBerjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - LobbyBerjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Beach Bar

Customer Reviews - Berjaya Tioman Resort, Tioman Island

AS-AGWEB-3A03