or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Berjaya Tioman Resort

P.O. box 4 Mersing, Kampung Lalang, Tioman Island, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Berjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Lobby Berjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Lobby Berjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Beach Bar Berjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Coffee Shop/Cafe Berjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Junior Suite Shower Room Berjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Junior Suite Berjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Recreation - Kayaking Berjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Recreation - Banana Boat Ride Berjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Meeting Room Classroom Setup Berjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Superior Chalet - Facade Courtyard Berjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Resort Aerial View - Miles of Sandy Beaches Berjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Shahzan Ballroom Berjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Superior Chalet - Facade Center Courtyard Berjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Taaras Spa - Facade At Night Berjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Jetty Berjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Recreation - 18 Hole Golf Course
Berjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Taaras Spa - Spa Entrance Berjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Wedding - Beach Setup Berjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Recreation - PadiI Dive Center Berjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Taaras Spa - Outdoor Treatment Area Berjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Deluxe Chalet - Facade Berjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Taaras Spa - Treatment Room Berjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Resort Aerial View - From Renggis Island Berjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Recreation - 18 Hole Golf Course Renggis Island View Berjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Beach Bar Berjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Beach Bar at Sunset Berjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Recreation - Arcade & Amusement Center Berjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Recreation - Gymnasium
Area: Kampung Lalang Number of Rooms: 268

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
993 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (993)
Sort by:
Jack C. Families with young children Malaysia, May 31, 2013
food no nice, staff not friendly,ditry pool.

comfort room only
4.3
time ferry to tioman is not follow schedule even you make a call 1 day before. breakfast taste not so good,restaurant close early,restaurant staff all is not so friendly. swimming pool bar not many choise & pool also dirty. reception staff poor. in tioman only u can find the malay food no others. i wont be there again in my live bye bye tioman berjaya.
Nozomi K. Groups Japan, May 30, 2013
Very Bad

Near to beach
4.7
The attitude of staff was all very bad and not helpful. The room also not comfortable. We are not willing to stay there anymore.
Ratenah I. Families with young children Malaysia, May 29, 2013
Beautiful beaches

The exterior of the chalates are architecturally beautiful, long beautiful beach with very nearby island for snorkelling, facilities available for whole family.
7
the chalets we stayed in must be at the best location because facing both the beach and pool which is also few steps away. My children also enjoyed the pool very much. Room service was quite efficient. The interconnecting rooms are large but the bath tub had water floeing problem. The aircond also had water dripping on the floor board. Buffet breakfast was ok, not too many choices but reasonable. There was live music during dinner. For snorkelling we went to Renggis island which is few minutes by boat. Overall, it's a very nice place for relaxation.
Adi F. Families with young children Malaysia, May 29, 2013
Nice and relaxing stay

beaches, sun view and room size
7.7
Nik H. Families with young children Malaysia, May 28, 2013
Friendly staff and nice beach.

1. Well service facilities. 2. Nice beach. 3. Good children's pool.
9.7
Daniel C. Couples United Kingdom, May 9, 2013
Disappointing

Access to the sea, food
6.3
My boyfriend and I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights in May 2013. We were in a room one up from the standard room but found it very basic. We paid about £100/120 a night and expected more than the very simple room we were given - 80s furniture and decor,very basic bathroom and generally pretty tired and dated. We couldn't say we were missing anything, it just simply isn't a luxury or modern resort and could do with updating. We have travelled elsewhere in Malaysia in the past (Langkawi, Penang) and also have visited Bali - we have always got more for our money, perhaps we have been spoilled in the past? Staff tend to treat guests as though they are items on a conveyor belt and few gave the impression that they'd rather be anywhere but serving you(we are not difficult customers!). This combined with the lack of smiles or pleasantries mean they let themselves down on service. Good points:excellent food (£4-8 for mains generally),fab in house band, with great access to the man made beach and only a short walk (uphill sadly!) to shops and restaurants in Tekek. Prices for snorkelling, boat trips etc match those offered elsewhere on the island ie. approx 50 RM/£10 for an hour's loan (mask,snorkel,finns).
Benjamin W. Groups Belgium, May 5, 2013
Wonderful resort on the beach and near the forest

restaurant - beach - view
6.3
Nice stay, beautiful environment, only 2 bad points: the price of the room is quite expensive, and the additional bed is really NOT comfortable
Xin C. Families with young children Australia, May 5, 2013
Comfort and relaxing

easy to do different water activities and participate in orgainzied tours.
7.3
Shane H. Families with young children Australia, May 5, 2013
relaxing stay in fairly dated/basic accommodation

access to airport; access to beach; swimming pools
7
We had a lovely relaxing stay at Berjaya and made great use of the beachfront and their 2 different pools. Slow check-in and the accommodation is very dated and needs some updated maintenance and renovation. Plenty of choice of food at the breakfast buffet, but we also dined at the local restaurants outside the front gate to the resort which was good and much cheaper than the resort food prices. Overall a nice stay, however not particularly luxurious if that's what you're after.
Soo Y. Groups Malaysia, May 3, 2013
Room is comfortable but the food is bad.

Got private beach, offer diving course and have own swimming pool.
5
The room is nice facing beach.But the food is bad and got a lot of flies. This cause diarrhea on the first day after breakfast. Nearby Berjaya only have 2 restaurants which the food is not nice and expensive.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Berjaya Tioman Resort Tioman IslandBerjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - LobbyBerjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - LobbyBerjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Beach BarBerjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Coffee Shop/CafeBerjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Junior Suite Shower RoomBerjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Junior SuiteBerjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Recreation - KayakingBerjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Recreation - Banana Boat RideBerjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Meeting Room Classroom SetupBerjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Superior Chalet - Facade CourtyardBerjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Resort Aerial View - Miles of Sandy BeachesBerjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Shahzan BallroomBerjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Superior Chalet - Facade Center CourtyardBerjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Taaras Spa - Facade At NightBerjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - JettyBerjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Recreation - 18 Hole Golf CourseBerjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Taaras Spa - Spa EntranceBerjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Wedding - Beach SetupBerjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Recreation - PadiI Dive CenterBerjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Taaras Spa - Outdoor Treatment AreaBerjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Deluxe Chalet - FacadeBerjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Taaras Spa - Treatment RoomBerjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Resort Aerial View - From Renggis IslandBerjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Recreation - 18 Hole Golf Course Renggis Island ViewBerjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Beach BarBerjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Beach Bar at SunsetBerjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Recreation - Arcade & Amusement CenterBerjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Recreation - GymnasiumBerjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Coriander Seeds RestaurantBerjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Recreation - Swimming PoolBerjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Sri NelayanBerjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Superior Chalet - Facade Center CourtyardBerjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Meeting Room U-Shape SetupBerjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Resort Aerial ViewBerjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Recreation - SnorkelingBerjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Deluxe ChaletBerjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Standard ChaletBerjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Superior Chalet

Customer Reviews - Berjaya Tioman Resort, Tioman Island

AS-AGWEB-3B06