Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Berjaya Tioman Resort

P.O. box 4 Mersing, Kampung Lalang, Tioman Island, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Berjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Deluxe Chalet Berjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Standard Chalet Berjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Superior Chalet Berjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Junior Suite Berjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Junior Suite Shower Room Berjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Lobby Berjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Lobby Berjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Beach Bar Berjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Coffee Shop/Cafe Berjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Meeting Room Classroom Setup Berjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Shahzan Ballroom Berjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Meeting Room U-Shape Setup Berjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Recreation - Gymnasium Berjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Taaras Spa - Facade At Night Berjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Taaras Spa - Spa Entrance Berjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Taaras Spa - Outdoor Treatment Area
Berjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Taaras Spa - Treatment Room Berjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Recreation - Banana Boat Ride Berjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Recreation - Kayaking Berjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Recreation - Snorkeling Berjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Recreation - 18 Hole Golf Course Berjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Recreation - 18 Hole Golf Course Renggis Island View Berjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Recreation - Padi Dive Center Berjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Recreation - Arcade & Amusement Center Berjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Beach Bar Berjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Beach Bar at Sunset Berjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Coriander Seeds Restaurant Berjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Sri Nelayan
Area: Kampung Lalang Number of Rooms: 268

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
1065 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (1065)
Sort by:
Marianne L. Families with young children France, October 15, 2013
A family vacation in a honey moon environment

Snorkling is a must to try
8.3
Shuttle bus picked us up from the jetty and bring us there the departure day. The resort is very big, but the little buses of the resort can bring us around. Food was correct, and surprisingly not more expensive than the restaurants nearby. I would not recommend this resort to peanut allergic persons. Most of the dishes in the restaurant use peanuts. Even if they are very nice, may try to make a dish without peanut, the cross contamination risk might be very high. This is the only point that I regret and it will be the only reason that we may look for an apartment with kitchen next time when we go to Tioman.
Emily O. Couples Singapore, October 14, 2013
Not worth for money

Breakfast, Bar, Activities
5.3
Not so good. Food are expensive and there was a baby monitor lizard in the room at night.
Elnur I. Families with young children Azerbaijan, October 8, 2013
Good hotel for families

Location, personnel, nice swimming pools
8.7
In general our stay was great, only a few things we did not liked that there were problems with internet for a several days, and it was only available at the lobby which were 5-7 minutes walk distance from our room. Also there were no ATM at the hotel area, the nearest ATM at the airport area. Bathroom in our room was fair and old. The tap was leaking, did not have a hot water for 1.5 days, other than that all was fine.
Jahnvi S. Groups India, October 6, 2013
A good experience

ambiance, service, comfort
10
Ibrahim A. Families with young children Egypt, October 1, 2013
good location bad receptionist

location ,
7
it's ok except we found moving strange animals and the receptionist was trying to fall us and giving bad room instead of the sea view one have been booked and after that gave us the sea view at the end of resort where we have to walk with children a lot to reach the restaurant and reception lobby,that's really very bad and i wrote that already in the evaluation form , also the internal transportation inside the resort were only for the check in and out
Hannah S. Couples Singapore, September 30, 2013
Peaceful; beware of monitor lizards!

peacefulness, clean
6.3
Food at the restaurant were quite expensive. Waiting time for food to be ready can be long especially if there's a crowd. You need to walk out to get to the local restaurant Delima.
Miu Y. Couples Hong Kong, September 30, 2013
Relax

Comfortable room, close to beach and quiet
7.7
My husband and I took a ferry to Tioman and then a hotel bus to the Resort direct. The resort house was not very morden but comfortable. I joined the hotel tour to have an one-day tour for snorkelling. It was wonderfull to see the waterworld. The seafood restaurant just outside the resort was good. The resort was relax and quiet.
Maria R. Families with young children Italy, September 29, 2013
Very nice and comfortable

Perfect location, clean, organized
8.3
Chowdhury R. Families with young children Bangladesh, September 28, 2013
nice and close to malls

clean, affordable and centrally located.
4.7
the stay was good with moderate cleanliness and great location. The good restaurants were close by.
Susan L. Families with young children United Kingdom, September 18, 2013
Disappointing room but fantastic location

Food, beach and golf course
7
We arrived to find out room was not as on the website and had to discuss at length with the manager our disappointment. We were eventually upgraded to a deluxe chalet which was more of what we expected. The beach was stunning with amazing clear water and the restaurants were great. The only other negative would be that the resort says it is child friendly, however there were wires hanging by the reception as well as hanging out of the jacuzzi.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Berjaya Tioman Resort Tioman IslandBerjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Deluxe ChaletBerjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Standard ChaletBerjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Superior ChaletBerjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Junior SuiteBerjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Junior Suite Shower RoomBerjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - LobbyBerjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - LobbyBerjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Beach BarBerjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Coffee Shop/CafeBerjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Meeting Room Classroom SetupBerjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Shahzan BallroomBerjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Meeting Room U-Shape SetupBerjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Recreation - GymnasiumBerjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Taaras Spa - Facade At NightBerjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Taaras Spa - Spa EntranceBerjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Taaras Spa - Outdoor Treatment AreaBerjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Taaras Spa - Treatment RoomBerjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Recreation - Banana Boat RideBerjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Recreation - KayakingBerjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Recreation - SnorkelingBerjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Recreation - 18 Hole Golf CourseBerjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Recreation - 18 Hole Golf Course Renggis Island ViewBerjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Recreation - Padi Dive CenterBerjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Recreation - Arcade & Amusement CenterBerjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Beach BarBerjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Beach Bar at SunsetBerjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Coriander Seeds RestaurantBerjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Sri NelayanBerjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Recreation - Swimming PoolBerjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Wedding - Beach SetupBerjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - JettyBerjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Resort Aerial View - From Renggis IslandBerjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Resort Aerial View - Miles of Sandy BeachesBerjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Resort Aerial ViewBerjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Deluxe Chalet - FacadeBerjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Superior Chalet - Facade Center CourtyardBerjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Superior Chalet - Facade Center CourtyardBerjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Superior Chalet - Facade CourtyardBerjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Team Building ActivitiesBerjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Wedding - Beach Setup InteriorBerjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Superior Chalet

Customer Reviews - Berjaya Tioman Resort, Tioman Island

AS-AGWEB-3B01