or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Berjaya Tioman Resort

P.O. box 4 Mersing, Kampung Lalang, Tioman Island, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Berjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Deluxe Chalet Berjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Superior Chalet Berjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Deluxe Chalet - Bond & Relax Berjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Entrance Berjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Swimming Pool Berjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Gymnasium Berjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Restaurant Berjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Restaurant Berjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Beach Bar Berjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Recreational Facilities Berjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Recreational Facilities Berjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - 18-Golf Course Berjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Deluxe Chalet - Facade Berjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Beach Berjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Beach Berjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Beach
Berjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Kayak Berjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Snorkeling Berjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Meeting Room Berjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Standard Chalet Berjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Lobby Berjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Lobby Berjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Beach Bar Berjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Area: Kampung Lalang Number of Rooms: 268

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
982 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (982)
Sort by:
Joanna K. Solo travelers Australia, September 4, 2014
beautiful!

tioman is an amazing location! my favourite thing was the snorkeling and the pools.
8.3
I loved my stay here! Only let down was the food. It was pretty average. The other thing worth mentioning that in general it is a bit of a trek and tioman to get to tioman. I'd still recommend going but just make sure you go for a couple of days to make the trip worth it.
Tia S. Couples Singapore, August 23, 2014
Good location with nice beach

friendly staff, clean, spacious
8
Enjoy the beach. Good food
Vijay K. Couples India, August 18, 2014
3 star instead of 4 star

Location, food, view
6.3
Initially struggled to find a good accomodation. Was given a room very far from the main attractions of the resort. Managed to shift to a sea facing on the 2nd day. Food was very good. Staff was courteous but reticent to tell about other attractions outside the resort. Rooms were nice but not 4 star. Could have been considerably better value for money
Torsten K. Families with young children Germany, August 14, 2014
Nice rest with family

good location, nice beach and sea.
8
Very relaxed.
Elodie P. Couples France, August 9, 2014
perfect

sea, perfect location, good service
9.3
Richard J. Families with young children United Kingdom, August 9, 2014
A fantastic spot

The location, the diving, the layout
8.3
We had a great time. The 'deluxe' room was well sized and even though the bathroom was a bit tired it was very relaxing overall. The staff were not always that speedy and some things took a while to sort out, but they were friendly and nice. The food was OK, but not great and we enjoyed eating outside the resort. The main thing though is that the location and diving were wonderful!
Narendran G. Couples India, August 1, 2014
We were couples with a small child

location, ambience & service
10
Rony Y. Groups Malaysia, July 30, 2014
Ok ###

Food ok - location ok - room ok ***
5.7
### the bus shuttle need up grad
Kasper B. Couples Denmark, July 26, 2014
overall a great stay

cleanliness, location and activities
7.7
We stayed in the standard chalet which was very nice and comfy. We had great fun exploring the island on a snorkel trip round the island and a trip to juara title project, which sounds of a lot more than it actually is, but it was i good experience. The staff do not understand English that well, they are polite but often the service was not great. We wanted an extra Day already when we checked in and was told to come back three days later and it would be no problem, but after two days we came back and everything was sold out. The activities centre was great with staff being very friendly and helpful. The Sri nelayan restaurant offers a great choice of different meals from the a la carte menu, but more often than not we waited a long time, so if you are in a rush definitely go for the buffet which is also very lovely and on Wednesday there's a barbecue buffet. All in all the stay was excellent and I would go there again and hope for the WiFi, which is located only in lobby and restaurants, to be better since we had a hard time even loading mails. I would most definitely recommend Berjaya to anyone going to tioman island.
Charmaine T. Couples Malaysia, July 20, 2014
Great private beach

clean private beach, awesome night sky, pulao renggis
8
awesome! We enjoyed the private beach very much. It was clean and crystal-clear which we have found fishes swimming. At night, we lied on the reclining chairs provided along the beach and looked at thousands of stars in the night sky. We also did discovery diving with Berjaya in Pulao Renggis which is just opposite the resort. The instructor was very professional and gave me enough confidence for my first ever discovery diving. We saw turtle!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Berjaya Tioman Resort Tioman IslandBerjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Deluxe ChaletBerjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Superior ChaletBerjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Deluxe Chalet - Bond & RelaxBerjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - EntranceBerjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Swimming PoolBerjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - GymnasiumBerjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - RestaurantBerjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - RestaurantBerjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Beach BarBerjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Recreational FacilitiesBerjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Recreational FacilitiesBerjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - 18-Golf CourseBerjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Deluxe Chalet - FacadeBerjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - BeachBerjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - BeachBerjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - BeachBerjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - KayakBerjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - SnorkelingBerjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Meeting RoomBerjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Standard ChaletBerjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - LobbyBerjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - LobbyBerjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Beach BarBerjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Coffee Shop/Cafe

Customer Reviews - Berjaya Tioman Resort, Tioman Island

AS-AGWEB-3C02