or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Berjaya Tioman Resort

P.O. box 4 Mersing, Kampung Lalang, Tioman Island, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Berjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Deluxe Chalet Berjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Standard Chalet Berjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Superior Chalet Berjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Junior Suite Berjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Junior Suite Shower Room Berjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Lobby Berjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Lobby Berjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Beach Bar Berjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Coffee Shop/Cafe Berjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Meeting Room Classroom Setup Berjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Shahzan Ballroom Berjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Meeting Room U-Shape Setup Berjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Recreation - Gymnasium Berjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Taaras Spa - Facade At Night Berjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Taaras Spa - Spa Entrance Berjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Taaras Spa - Outdoor Treatment Area
Berjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Taaras Spa - Treatment Room Berjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Recreation - Banana Boat Ride Berjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Recreation - Kayaking Berjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Recreation - Snorkeling Berjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Recreation - 18 Hole Golf Course Berjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Recreation - 18 Hole Golf Course Renggis Island View Berjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Recreation - Padi Dive Center Berjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Recreation - Arcade & Amusement Center Berjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Beach Bar Berjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Beach Bar at Sunset Berjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Coriander Seeds Restaurant Berjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Sri Nelayan
Area: Kampung Lalang Number of Rooms: 268

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
1045 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (1045)
Sort by:
Lim S. Business travelers Malaysia, April 18, 2015
Nice resort with big room and good breakfast .

Near the beach , Big room , good food .
8
Overall is satisfactory but only the water pressure is too low .
Tang S. Couples Malaysia, April 16, 2015
Comfort, clean and nice.

Comfort, clean and nice.
8.3
Ahmed M. Families with young children Netherlands, April 12, 2015
Three nights was more than enough..

Deluxe chalet is nice and spacious. Pool is very nice for children, with different levels and a fantastic slide!
7
Check in took very, very long. Activities and excursions are limited. Snorkeling was quite disappointing as most of the coral is dead! Quality of food is quite poor.. Some items on the menu were not available or being served with essential ingredients missing. Wifi is a nightmare. If you need internet, don't go there!
Ian H. Families with older children South Africa, April 12, 2015
Berjaya Tioman April 2015

Location, rooms, natural environment are best points
9
Good except that we were put into a back room for the first night as they didn't have one with a double bed where we'd booked. They weren't going to move us until we asked - only then did they do so and we got the room we booked (closer to sea). Not much help with luggage when moving / checking out. Check in and out not so efficient, also we waited for the shuttle in the blazing heat at the ferry terminal for a long time. But these are "island" experiences and all in all Berjaya Tioman is a great place. BIG PROBLEM is getting there and for that reason will probably never go back. Ferry check-in procedure is apalling, ferry late, buses connecting back to Singapore are late and badly organised, confusion reighns. Took us 12 hours to get back to Singapore on 12th April 2015. That's just not on - should be 6 hours tops.
Richard S. Families with young children United Kingdom, April 12, 2015
dated hotel

Relaxed. Location.
5
A bit dated. Probably looked ok in the 1980s but not so great now.
Cheryl S. Families with older children United States of America, April 12, 2015
Awesome vacation!

Beautiful ocean front property. The snorkeling and scuba diving were amazing. Wonderful pool and plenty of comfortable chairs to watch the sun set each night. The hand line fishing trip was fun too.
9.7
We had a terrific time. The Hotel was clean and had spacious rooms with beautiful ocean views The scuba trip to Renggis island ( which is just in front of the hotel) was the best part. Beautiful ocean clean blue water and lots of marine life. We saw turtles, loads of fish, beautiful coral and some sharks. Our dive instructor was great. Just snorkeling in front of the hotel on our own was very good too. Only negative was sand flies but with insect repellant it was not a problem. I would highly recommend this hotel and would love to come back! The staff were helpful and friendly especially the activity crew for renting equipment, planning trips, giving advice on snorkeling etc. Dining at local restaurants right outside the hotel grounds was good and so was the hotel food. Reasonable prices and good service. Tioman Island it a place you must visit and staying here was the perfect location on the island. The ferry ride and the whole process of getting to tioman is tricky but it is worth the effort! Thanks Berjaya Tioman!
Salmi O. Families with older children Malaysia, April 11, 2015
nice room, good food but have to change your bed

privacy, cycling and good food
7.7
It's nice to have a very private place to release your stress And the room are big enough for a couple or family. Very convenient for a marine activities as well.
Huei R. Couples Taiwan, April 10, 2015
Beautiful quite resort

I see Komodo dragons swimming in the river that is amazing like you literally live in wild but with comfortable room that make sure your safety comes in priority. private beach in the resort.
8
walk around in the big resort A LOT, too bad they don't allow thier rental bicycle out of the resort, but good thing is no international driving liscence is needed for renting a scooter as long as you're good at riding a local scooter which you take brake by stepping on it with your right foot ( when it's not that act firmly...) The ocean view is beautiful when it's sunny, blue and clear water, not many fishes at shallow beach area, but you can do snorkeling in deeper water, just rent the mask (RM15-25/per hour for mask and life vest). Game rooms, with AC on that is comfortable when it's too hot outside and you have no idea where to go, but seriously, you are here in a beach resorts, just get your ass out in the nature! Billiard board and table tennis are available. Wild and nature can be exciting, Komodo dragons and monkeys are the best part for wildness, but always be careful because you don't want to get bitten by a Komodo dragon for it has vital saliva. Reception is big and wide, pleasant and efficient. Hotel staffs are friendly. ONE THING I must point out is their SUPER LATE DELIVERY FOR A HAIR DRIER, when I found out the hair drier was out of use..we made 3 calls in 2 hours and they made me waited for nearly 2 hours until my hair is almost dry by air....I just don't understand why such thing happen in a good hotel(resort) like Berjaya Tioman Resort. Breakfast is okay, variety choices mixed with west and east slyles. However, we would love to go back again soon.
Wahid C. Couples Malaysia, April 10, 2015
Very nice hotel for relaxing

Near seaside and good for snorkeling
10
Experiencing an unforgettable vacation
Michel G. Couples Lebanon, April 9, 2015
great location/staff ; hotel is very run down

great location, amazing staff!
6.3
Nice and relaxing with lovely staff, however was expecting way more from a 4 stars hotel. because the standards are 2 stars standards. Need refurbishment urgently.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3B08