Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Berjaya Tioman Resort

P.O. box 4 Mersing, Kampung Lalang, Tioman Island, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Berjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Deluxe Chalet Berjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Superior Chalet Berjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Deluxe Chalet - Bond & Relax Berjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Entrance Berjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Swimming Pool Berjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Gymnasium Berjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Restaurant Berjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Restaurant Berjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Beach Bar Berjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Recreational Facilities Berjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Recreational Facilities Berjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - 18-Golf Course Berjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Deluxe Chalet - Facade Berjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Beach Berjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Beach Berjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Beach
Berjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Kayak Berjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Snorkeling Berjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Meeting Room Berjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Standard Chalet Berjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Lobby Berjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Lobby Berjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Beach Bar Berjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Area: Kampung Lalang Number of Rooms: 268

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
971 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (971)
Sort by:
Richard J. Families with young children United Kingdom, August 9, 2014
A fantastic spot

The location, the diving, the layout
8.3
We had a great time. The 'deluxe' room was well sized and even though the bathroom was a bit tired it was very relaxing overall. The staff were not always that speedy and some things took a while to sort out, but they were friendly and nice. The food was OK, but not great and we enjoyed eating outside the resort. The main thing though is that the location and diving were wonderful!
Rony Y. Groups Malaysia, July 30, 2014
Ok ###

Food ok - location ok - room ok ***
5.7
### the bus shuttle need up grad
Kasper B. Couples Denmark, July 26, 2014
overall a great stay

cleanliness, location and activities
7.7
We stayed in the standard chalet which was very nice and comfy. We had great fun exploring the island on a snorkel trip round the island and a trip to juara title project, which sounds of a lot more than it actually is, but it was i good experience. The staff do not understand English that well, they are polite but often the service was not great. We wanted an extra Day already when we checked in and was told to come back three days later and it would be no problem, but after two days we came back and everything was sold out. The activities centre was great with staff being very friendly and helpful. The Sri nelayan restaurant offers a great choice of different meals from the a la carte menu, but more often than not we waited a long time, so if you are in a rush definitely go for the buffet which is also very lovely and on Wednesday there's a barbecue buffet. All in all the stay was excellent and I would go there again and hope for the WiFi, which is located only in lobby and restaurants, to be better since we had a hard time even loading mails. I would most definitely recommend Berjaya to anyone going to tioman island.
Charmaine T. Couples Malaysia, July 20, 2014
Great private beach

clean private beach, awesome night sky, pulao renggis
8
awesome! We enjoyed the private beach very much. It was clean and crystal-clear which we have found fishes swimming. At night, we lied on the reclining chairs provided along the beach and looked at thousands of stars in the night sky. We also did discovery diving with Berjaya in Pulao Renggis which is just opposite the resort. The instructor was very professional and gave me enough confidence for my first ever discovery diving. We saw turtle!
Aart W. Solo travelers Netherlands, July 20, 2014
Too short, will come back to enjoy more

Close to the beach, very clean rooms, attentive staff
7.3
I enjoyed my stay at the Berjaya very much, it delivers great value for money. Good for families with younger or older children; the pools cater for everybody. The staff is polite and attentive; shuttles to the nearest village are at your service. The staff is well organized, and the gardens are well maintained. I will come back for more!
Yi Y. Families with young children China, July 20, 2014
Chalet is clean, my kid likes the room.

Location, near to beach. Swimming pools. Join rooms are good for 2 families with young kids.
7.3
Overall is good. But not much choice of food can select.
Paul C. Couples United Kingdom, July 19, 2014
Location location location

Location friendliness beach
9
A great location with the beach outside your front door and the rain Forrest out the back door. Teaming with wildlife in the sea and on the shore. Prices for the hotel were reasonable considering the location but the food was very mediocre in the main restaurant.
Mateus C. Couples Brazil, July 19, 2014
Good location&pool,need to improve serv&facilities

Swimming pool, quiet environment & great location (beach)
7
We spent 4 nights there, overall it was an amazing time, good pool & beach and a very comfortable environment for relaxing. They have 2 restaurants inside the resort, but we recommend the "Coriander seeds". However, the best food we tried on the island was just outside the Resort main gate and the one just in front of the beach ( a Chinese Seafood restaurant), very humble but really AMAZING & tasteful food. However,we needed to upgrade our Standard room due to its location (far from Beach/pool & too simple for the price) to a Superior Room (extra USD15/day, rooms 440-451 best value for money). The hotel has a good and big structure, need some investments, but the rooms are comfortable and clean, with a good size, but there is no noise isolation from the room nearby (shared rooms). They need to improve their services in terms of information, staff language skills and their shuttle bus , as we catch one way to the "city center", but there was no way back....not even a taxi. Finally, we do recommend the Berjaya Group to review their shuttle policy time to catch the plane, as both Hotel and airlines are from the same group, the airport is 5min away from the hotel and operating just 1 flight per day; however, they "forced" us to get the shuttle (only time available) more than 2 hours before the flight, keeping us into an airport without any basic structure (air-cond., diners,..) under 40 Celsius degree, even with pregnant woman.
Yvonne P. Families with young children United Kingdom, July 18, 2014
Perfect beach for children

Beach, size of room, snorkelling
7.7
Berjaya Tioman was the perfect place for a relaxing holiday with small children. The sea was very calm and full of little fishes so that even our 2 year old could enjoy a safe paddle and we found a tree which provided shade for sand play and sea for much of the day. The pools at the resort are numerous with depths for every age and slides that are safe for little ones as well as bigger ones for more challenge. The rooms were spacious and well equipped and the shop had many useful items in it - better equipped than most hotel shops and not extortionately expensive. The bike hire sadly was overly expensive and the food quality was not great. However we had a wonderful holiday at this resort and would consider going again.
Daniel P. Families with young children United Kingdom, July 16, 2014
I'm sure this was a nice hotel 15 years ago!

Location, beach and pool
4.3
Not very impressed with how clean the room was (it was dirty). The room was old and in desperate need of renovation. We paid for an extra bed as we have 2 little kids. Despite being really expensive it was a small camp bed and not big enough for my two boys. This meant we needed to get another bed. Lots of hassle and negotiations (they wanted to charge us again, despite us just wanting a mattress for the floor. It costs as much as a room in a normal hotel for a mattress on the floor!). This place is not kid friendly Overall I think this place used to be very nice but the management maintenance and staff training has obviously gone right down hill. Not terrible but certainly not great! (especially as we'd just come from the LEGOLAND hotel which was well managed and great!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Berjaya Tioman Resort Tioman IslandBerjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Deluxe ChaletBerjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Superior ChaletBerjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Deluxe Chalet - Bond & RelaxBerjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - EntranceBerjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Swimming PoolBerjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - GymnasiumBerjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - RestaurantBerjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - RestaurantBerjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Beach BarBerjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Recreational FacilitiesBerjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Recreational FacilitiesBerjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - 18-Golf CourseBerjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Deluxe Chalet - FacadeBerjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - BeachBerjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - BeachBerjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - BeachBerjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - KayakBerjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - SnorkelingBerjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Meeting RoomBerjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Standard ChaletBerjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - LobbyBerjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - LobbyBerjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Beach BarBerjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Coffee Shop/Cafe

Customer Reviews - Berjaya Tioman Resort, Tioman Island

AS-AGWEB-3B01