or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Berjaya Tioman Resort

P.O. box 4 Mersing, Kampung Lalang, Tioman Island, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Berjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Deluxe Chalet Berjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Superior Chalet Berjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Deluxe Chalet - Bond & Relax Berjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Entrance Berjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Swimming Pool Berjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Gymnasium Berjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Restaurant Berjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Restaurant Berjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Beach Bar Berjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Recreational Facilities Berjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Recreational Facilities Berjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - 18-Golf Course Berjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Deluxe Chalet - Facade Berjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Beach Berjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Beach Berjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Beach
Berjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Kayak Berjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Snorkeling Berjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Meeting Room Berjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Standard Chalet Berjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Lobby Berjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Lobby Berjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Beach Bar Berjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Area: Kampung Lalang Number of Rooms: 268

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
954 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (954)
Sort by:
Naradi G. Groups Netherlands, July 30, 2012
Resort is nice, but bathroom needs an upgrade!

Everything is controlled by the hotel, so expensive.
6
It was good, but do bargain for trips around the island, better not at the hotel, they increased the prices like crazy
Chin S. Groups Malaysia, July 30, 2012
Lovely hotel by the beautiful sea

Good service, nice beach, cheap beer
8.3
We took the honeymoon package which includes some meals, massage for 2 and discovery scuba/golf. Food is fine, in fact breakfast is great and beer is cheap (duty free island). We couldn't get the massage as the hotel was quite full but when we complain the hotel was kind enough to give us RM250 worth of credit to use in the other, so we are still happy about that. Scuba golf is basically 30 mins of teaching you on golfing but discover scuba is just a 2 mins experience which is better to not bother and go out snorkeling is much better. Room is very clean and comfortable, amenities in the room is complete but the bathroom is a little tired and could use some upgrades. WIFI is free at the lobby and restaurant only.
Julien A. Families with young children France, July 30, 2012
One of the best hotel in the island

Real good snorkeling - space and quiete - many facilities
6.3
we stayed 4 nights at the berjaya tioman resort and we do not regret even if we book a standard chalet. the resort occupy a very large area and you can enjoy a peaceful atmosphere. we spent a very good time there, but 4 days is enough. we really enjoy playground, snorkeling on the small island very close to the hotel (you can see shark!), swiming pool and our small terace. also room service was very nice as we were able to order either breakfast / dinner even if it was not into the menu list because our chalet was quite far away from the main restaurant. do not go during week-end, it is over crowded and it is quite difficult to book for activities (i was not able to dive - peak season unless you book in advance).
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Snorkeling, jungle, relax beach
Gregory U. Couples Australia, July 22, 2012
Great Hotel with great service

Food, position and facilities
8
The resort was well run, with fiendly staff willing to assist to make your stay enjoyable
Travel tip: Wine is expensive at the resort. Duty free wines, beers & spirits can be purchased in the town. Also try the local restaurants they are very good value, with fresh local produce
Lai H. Groups Hong Kong, July 19, 2012
Nice Hotel

Great Swimming Pool
7.7
Great Building and good service The service is very good, the staff are friendly and good manner, helpful. We and my family members have very relax and happy time staying in the hotel. We really liked the swimmming pool, like swim in the sea. The environment is peaceful and full of greenland, the buildings are nice and artist. it is so good to walk around and listening the birds singing, meeting small animals and insects.
Loha D. Couples Malaysia, July 15, 2012
Great scenery but furnitures worn out

The buidling
6.3
From the outside, this resort looks great but the rooms badly need renovation and upgrading of old and worn out furnitures. For a 5-star standard, there should be a bath tub and shower separately. Amenities not up to the standard. Services can be improved. Prayer mat, iron and ironing board should be readily available without having to request because it takes time to be sent upon request.
Hoon H. Couples Malaysia, July 10, 2012
Boring

Big compount area, full facilities, clean room
4.3
Very weak WIFI coverage, lousy food, boring, very boring
Travel tip: I think Redang is very much more better than Tioman
Tsan J. Couples Hong Kong, July 10, 2012
Great staff with speedy services and good manners

Private beach, nice food, high quality of hotel staff
9.3
The 3D2N stay at Berjaya Tioman Resort is very delightful. We arrived at noon by Berjaya air and the hotel staff is already waiting for us in the arrival gate. Check-in was fast and the hotel staff responded to our request to change to another room very quickly and we also found them very useful whenever we made a request like booking the spa, new towels, room clean up and bell services etc. The room are comfortable and clean, hot water probably need some upgrading as we found that we need to wait some time after one's shower for the next one to have sufficient hot water supply. The spa message we have as part of the package was excellent and the food provided in the Thai and Indian restaurants was also exceptionally good as well.
Ahmad F. Families with young children Malaysia, July 8, 2012
Great Location and Services

Beautiful beaches, friendly staff and services
8.3
the hotel provided great services and they also have friendly staff although the superior room a little bit smaller but still comfortable for 2 adults and 2 young children's. the equipments in the room a little bit older, maybe they should replaced it with a new ones. the hotel is near to a beautiful beach where we can see many beautiful fish such as parrot fish swimming between our legs. the hotel location quite far from tekek towns but still in walking distance. but the hotel provided shuttle bus from hotel to tekek town. i think this is one of the best hotel at pulau tioman.
Travel tip: Rent a motorcycle or bicycle.
Remco V. Families with young children Netherlands, July 7, 2012
All ingredients fo a sun, see, beachvacation

Good facilities, nice beach
6.7
We stayed with baby an todler and we just relaxing at the beach and swimpool. The location is beautiful. The accommodation we expected more luxe for a resort, bathroom seems old. The bed and space is good. The food and service we experienced different, average
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You can book a day trip for snorkeling, go around the island...

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Berjaya Tioman Resort Tioman IslandBerjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Deluxe ChaletBerjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Superior ChaletBerjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Deluxe Chalet - Bond & RelaxBerjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - EntranceBerjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Swimming PoolBerjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - GymnasiumBerjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - RestaurantBerjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - RestaurantBerjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Beach BarBerjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Recreational FacilitiesBerjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Recreational FacilitiesBerjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - 18-Golf CourseBerjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Deluxe Chalet - FacadeBerjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - BeachBerjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - BeachBerjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - BeachBerjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - KayakBerjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - SnorkelingBerjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Meeting RoomBerjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Standard ChaletBerjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - LobbyBerjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - LobbyBerjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Beach BarBerjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Coffee Shop/Cafe

Customer Reviews - Berjaya Tioman Resort, Tioman Island

AS-AGWEB-3A04