Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Berjaya Tioman Resort

P.O. box 4 Mersing, Kampung Lalang, Tioman Island, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Berjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Deluxe Chalet Berjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Standard Chalet Berjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Superior Chalet Berjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Junior Suite Berjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Junior Suite Shower Room Berjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Lobby Berjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Lobby Berjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Beach Bar Berjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Coffee Shop/Cafe Berjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Meeting Room Classroom Setup Berjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Shahzan Ballroom Berjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Meeting Room U-Shape Setup Berjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Recreation - Gymnasium Berjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Taaras Spa - Facade At Night Berjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Taaras Spa - Spa Entrance Berjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Taaras Spa - Outdoor Treatment Area
Berjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Taaras Spa - Treatment Room Berjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Recreation - Banana Boat Ride Berjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Recreation - Kayaking Berjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Recreation - Snorkeling Berjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Recreation - 18 Hole Golf Course Berjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Recreation - 18 Hole Golf Course Renggis Island View Berjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Recreation - Padi Dive Center Berjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Recreation - Arcade & Amusement Center Berjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Beach Bar Berjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Beach Bar at Sunset Berjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Coriander Seeds Restaurant Berjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Sri Nelayan
Area: Kampung Lalang Number of Rooms: 268

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

from 1136 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (1136)
Sort by:
Ong S. Families with older children Singapore, June 13, 2015
Feedback on Berjaya Tioman Resort

We like the deluxe chalet and the service of staff.
7.3
The staffs at the reception counter were patient and professional as we enquired about extending one more night. However, the transport to the resort from jetty was in adequate. We have to wait more than 20 mins and the "bus" that they used do not have enough seats. The renting of snorkeling equipment was much more expensive than the Salang Village. Other than these 2 feedback, overall the stay was enjoyable.
Report this review
Erny M. Families with older children Singapore, June 13, 2015
Beautiful beach

Beautiful beach
5
Love the beautiful beach and surroundings. The internet really terrible, you expect a 4 star hotel provide good internet connections.The bed mattress need to change, you can feel the spring when you lie down,
Report this review
Wan M. Couples Malaysia, June 9, 2015
Good

Nice
8
Overall was okay
Report this review
Ching H. Groups Singapore, June 7, 2015
fantastic trip

nice view and clean beach.
9
Report this review
Tiyagaraja A. Families with young children Malaysia, June 5, 2015
Good place to stay with young kids

Individual resort with safety environment
7
Our entire family enjoyed the holiday safely.
Report this review
Mohd R. Families with older children Malaysia, June 5, 2015
Beach Holiday

Beach, Corals, sealife
7.3
Good
Report this review
Zhe H. Families with young children China, June 5, 2015
Old large resort with not bad conditions

Swimming pool, long beach, many activities although not for free
8
Report this review
Nor A. Families with young children Singapore, June 4, 2015
Rest and Relax

The friendly service, near to Renggis Island and beautiful beach.
8
Great place to stay at. It was our second time there and we just love the feeling. Would love to come back.
Report this review
Pawan N. Couples India, June 1, 2015
pleasant stay

location, nature and indian food
8
Report this review
Nur R. Families with young children Singapore, June 1, 2015
Dining and wifi not so great

Room and grounds, reception staff, spa
7.7
Our group had 4 families and we travelled over the vesak day weekend. Rooms and grounds were clean and comfy, and it was quiet and tranquil. Spa was great! Staff at spa and reception were helpful. The male staff manning the activities desk counter during our stay was particularly helpful and arranged a snorkelling trip for 3. Kids loved the pool. Beach had sandflies so we didnt spend too much time there, which was a pity since it was rather pretty. Not so pleased with the dining though, food was average at best and overpriced, though that was expected. Some of the dining staff also need to be better trained in dealing with customers. On our first day we left after lunch and forgot to sign the bill (though they had our room numbers) and a male staff member was rude and yelled at us as if we owed them money. Restaurant outside has better food, just too bad we couldnt venture out as often as we would have liked as we had elderly guests in our group. Wifi is virtually non-existent. All in all ok but i wouldnt rush to come here again.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Berjaya Tioman Resort Tioman IslandBerjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Deluxe ChaletBerjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Standard ChaletBerjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Superior ChaletBerjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Junior SuiteBerjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Junior Suite Shower RoomBerjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - LobbyBerjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - LobbyBerjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Beach BarBerjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Coffee Shop/CafeBerjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Meeting Room Classroom SetupBerjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Shahzan BallroomBerjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Meeting Room U-Shape SetupBerjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Recreation - GymnasiumBerjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Taaras Spa - Facade At NightBerjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Taaras Spa - Spa EntranceBerjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Taaras Spa - Outdoor Treatment AreaBerjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Taaras Spa - Treatment RoomBerjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Recreation - Banana Boat RideBerjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Recreation - KayakingBerjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Recreation - SnorkelingBerjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Recreation - 18 Hole Golf CourseBerjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Recreation - 18 Hole Golf Course Renggis Island ViewBerjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Recreation - Padi Dive CenterBerjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Recreation - Arcade & Amusement CenterBerjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Beach BarBerjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Beach Bar at SunsetBerjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Coriander Seeds RestaurantBerjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Sri NelayanBerjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Recreation - Swimming PoolBerjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Wedding - Beach SetupBerjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - JettyBerjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Resort Aerial View - From Renggis IslandBerjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Resort Aerial View - Miles of Sandy BeachesBerjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Resort Aerial ViewBerjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Deluxe Chalet - FacadeBerjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Superior Chalet - Facade CourtyardBerjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Superior Chalet - Facade Center CourtyardBerjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Superior Chalet - Facade Center CourtyardBerjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Team Building ActivitiesBerjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Wedding - Beach Setup InteriorBerjaya Tioman Resort Tioman Island - Superior Chalet

Customer Reviews - Berjaya Tioman Resort, Tioman Island

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04