Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Berjaya Waterfront Hotel

88 Jalan Ibrahim Sultan, Stulang Laut, Johor Darul Takzim, Johor Bahru City Center, Johor Bahru, Malaysia 80300 (Show on map)

Book now!

Berjaya Waterfront Hotel Johor Bahru - Deluxe Room Only Berjaya Waterfront Hotel Johor Bahru - Club Deluxe Berjaya Waterfront Hotel Johor Bahru - Club Deluxe Berjaya Waterfront Hotel Johor Bahru - Club Suite Berjaya Waterfront Hotel Johor Bahru - Club Suite Living Room Berjaya Waterfront Hotel Johor Bahru - Corner Suite Berjaya Waterfront Hotel Johor Bahru - Swimming Pool Berjaya Waterfront Hotel Johor Bahru - Salt & Pepper Restaurant Berjaya Waterfront Hotel Johor Bahru - Chinese Restaurant Berjaya Waterfront Hotel Johor Bahru - The Zon Mall Johor Bahru Berjaya Waterfront Hotel Johor Bahru - The Zon Department Store Berjaya Waterfront Hotel Johor Bahru - The Zon Duty Free Gallery Berjaya Waterfront Hotel Johor Bahru - The Zon Ferry Terminal Berjaya Waterfront Hotel Johor Bahru - Fun Zone Berjaya Waterfront Hotel Johor Bahru - Exterior Berjaya Waterfront Hotel Johor Bahru - Deluxe Room
Berjaya Waterfront Hotel Johor Bahru - Flower Shop Berjaya Waterfront Hotel Johor Bahru - Wedding Banquet Berjaya Waterfront Hotel Johor Bahru - Wedding Banquet Berjaya Waterfront Hotel Johor Bahru - Gym Berjaya Waterfront Hotel Johor Bahru - Meeting Facilities Berjaya Waterfront Hotel Johor Bahru - Palm Lounge Overlooking Berjaya Waterfront Hotel Johor Bahru - Pepper Cafe Berjaya Waterfront Hotel Johor Bahru - Meeting Facilities Berjaya Waterfront Hotel Johor Bahru - Meeting Facilities Berjaya Waterfront Hotel Johor Bahru - Palm Bistro Berjaya Waterfront Hotel Johor Bahru - Palm Bistro Berjaya Waterfront Hotel Johor Bahru - Palm Lounge
Area: Johor Bahru City Center Number of Rooms: 400
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

from 4035 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (4035)
Sort by:
Quek H. Couples Singapore, May 17, 2015
LOCATION TOO FAR FROM SHOPPING CENTRE

CLEANLINESS, COMFORTABLE,POLITE STAFF
6.7
NOT TOO BAD . IT JUST TOO FAR FROM SHOPPING CENTRE AND NEED TO HAVE CAR TO TRAVEL AROUND.
Report this review
Johnathan K. Groups Singapore, May 12, 2015
The worst experience

The spa!
4
Horrible!!! Aircon not working well, bathtub water doesnt sinks into the water hole, call technician staff takes like an hour to reach, order food they served over toasted bread & the staffs have attitude problems. Swimming pool so dirty
Report this review
Mao S. Couples Singapore, May 10, 2015
clean hotel

its clean, good view of the sea and location
6.7
average experience. it would be better if its cheaper.
Report this review
Salim S. Couples Singapore, May 10, 2015
Htl should change the mattress as it is about time

nil
6.7
Not a pleasant ones as the carpark is located very far and on the highest level, the room at need to be service, and mattresses need to be changed as it is all wornout
Report this review
See T. Business travelers Malaysia, May 10, 2015
Pleasant stay

The quick elevators. clean room, friendly staff
8
The rooms were fine but the parking entrance/exit system from floor-to-floor was appalling! There were major functions at the hotel the night we stayed, it took us 1 hr to get from the ground level to the 6th floor to park our car! Will certainly learn our lesson and re-consider staying there on weekends!
Report this review
Angel P. Families with young children Malaysia, May 10, 2015
Friendly staff, good location, spacious room

Good location, friendly staff and spacious room
9.3
We travelled with our 6 months old baby to Berjaya Waterfront early this month to celebrate Mother's Day. We feel grateful that the valet parking staff allowed us to park our car at the lobby while we bring our baby up to get changed for celebration. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The location of the hotel is fantastic as it is very near to the custom immigration. We would definitely stay there again for our next visit!
Report this review
Kelly C. Couples Singapore, May 10, 2015
Nice ambience and can watch football at their lobb

great and big hotel. Cheap duty free beer
7.3
acceptable and grand hotel. Con is the toilet is a bit old and need to refurbish . Toilet seat is crack and old
Report this review
Lim C. Business travelers Malaysia, May 8, 2015
Duty Free Area

Duty Free Area, Lcation, Value for money
7.3
Report this review
Ing H. Solo travelers Singapore, May 8, 2015
good location and reception staff were helpful

good location and view
8.3
enjoyed the stay and will come back again
Report this review
Lin L. Groups Singapore, May 4, 2015
Disappointed

Duty Free
6
Used to love this hotel. Has always been one of the choice for staycation with family and friends over weekends. But was rather disappointed with the recent stay. It was good that carpets and curtains have been changed since they were wearing off. Staffs are more efficient compared to the past. I remembered the mattress used to be good where I would not be disturbed if the person sleeping next to me tossed and turned. This time, I found the mattress was soft and I can feel every little movement. Bathroom was bad. There was a mouldy stench, toiletries were not prepared for two, no floor towel and we have to called to ask for it. The toilet seat was on the verge of falling off and the water shower made a lot of noise whenever we turned it on. Fridge was not cold at all and the tv channels were terrible with bad signals.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Berjaya Waterfront Hotel Johor BahruBerjaya Waterfront Hotel Johor Bahru - Deluxe Room OnlyBerjaya Waterfront Hotel Johor Bahru - Club DeluxeBerjaya Waterfront Hotel Johor Bahru - Club DeluxeBerjaya Waterfront Hotel Johor Bahru - Club SuiteBerjaya Waterfront Hotel Johor Bahru - Club Suite Living RoomBerjaya Waterfront Hotel Johor Bahru - Corner SuiteBerjaya Waterfront Hotel Johor Bahru - Swimming PoolBerjaya Waterfront Hotel Johor Bahru - Salt & Pepper RestaurantBerjaya Waterfront Hotel Johor Bahru - Chinese RestaurantBerjaya Waterfront Hotel Johor Bahru - The Zon Mall Johor BahruBerjaya Waterfront Hotel Johor Bahru - The Zon Department StoreBerjaya Waterfront Hotel Johor Bahru - The Zon Duty Free GalleryBerjaya Waterfront Hotel Johor Bahru - The Zon Ferry TerminalBerjaya Waterfront Hotel Johor Bahru - Fun ZoneBerjaya Waterfront Hotel Johor Bahru - ExteriorBerjaya Waterfront Hotel Johor Bahru - Deluxe RoomBerjaya Waterfront Hotel Johor Bahru - Flower ShopBerjaya Waterfront Hotel Johor Bahru - Wedding BanquetBerjaya Waterfront Hotel Johor Bahru - Wedding BanquetBerjaya Waterfront Hotel Johor Bahru - GymBerjaya Waterfront Hotel Johor Bahru - Meeting FacilitiesBerjaya Waterfront Hotel Johor Bahru - Palm Lounge OverlookingBerjaya Waterfront Hotel Johor Bahru - Pepper CafeBerjaya Waterfront Hotel Johor Bahru - Meeting FacilitiesBerjaya Waterfront Hotel Johor Bahru - Meeting FacilitiesBerjaya Waterfront Hotel Johor Bahru - Palm BistroBerjaya Waterfront Hotel Johor Bahru - Palm BistroBerjaya Waterfront Hotel Johor Bahru - Palm LoungeBerjaya Waterfront Hotel Johor Bahru - Business CenterBerjaya Waterfront Hotel Johor Bahru - Meeting FacilitiesBerjaya Waterfront Hotel Johor Bahru - Meeting FacilitiesBerjaya Waterfront Hotel Johor Bahru - NZ SpaBerjaya Waterfront Hotel Johor Bahru - NZ SpaBerjaya Waterfront Hotel Johor Bahru - Meeting FacilitiesBerjaya Waterfront Hotel Johor Bahru - NZ SpaBerjaya Waterfront Hotel Johor Bahru - Chinese RestaurantBerjaya Waterfront Hotel Johor Bahru - Corner SuiteBerjaya Waterfront Hotel Johor Bahru - Business CenterBerjaya Waterfront Hotel Johor Bahru - Coffee BarBerjaya Waterfront Hotel Johor Bahru - Hotel LobbyBerjaya Waterfront Hotel Johor Bahru - Hotel LobbyBerjaya Waterfront Hotel Johor Bahru - Flower ShopBerjaya Waterfront Hotel Johor Bahru - Hotel Grand StaircaseBerjaya Waterfront Hotel Johor Bahru - Sri Manja Spa

Customer Reviews - Berjaya Waterfront Hotel, Johor Bahru

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01