Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Berliner Hof

Tauentzienstrasse 8, Charlottenburg, Berlin, Germany 10789 (Show on map)

Book now!

Berliner Hof Berlin - Exterior Berliner Hof Berlin - Studio Room Berliner Hof Berlin - Bathroom Berliner Hof Berlin - Comfort Room Berliner Hof Berlin - Family Room Berliner Hof Berlin - Family Room Berliner Hof Berlin - Guest Room Berliner Hof Berlin - Exterior Berliner Hof Berlin - Breakfast Room Berliner Hof Berlin - Lobby Berliner Hof Berlin - Exterior Berliner Hof Berlin - Guest Room Berliner Hof Berlin - Bathroom Berliner Hof Berlin - Guest Room Berliner Hof Berlin - Interior
Area: Charlottenburg Number of Rooms: 76

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type


Very Good


based on
86 reviews

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (86)
Sort by:
Angela G. Groups Australia, August 17, 2013
Big room, just uncomfortable hotel, needs upgrade

location only
Ordinary, just was not the best hotel to stay in, could have found something better
Report this review
Richard S. Solo travelers Singapore, June 12, 2013
Difficult to locate on the main street

Good location near to two main stations, near to Berlin Zoo. Comfortable bed but poor pillows.
Report this review
Soo X. Solo travelers Singapore, January 19, 2013
Satisfactory Hotel with great location

Satisfactory big room with nice breakfast hall, Great Location
really bad wifi/wlan!!! only first hour free. $5 for 3 additional hours. other hotels have given me unlimited wifi for 24 hours for that price. even after i paid the wifi did not work in my room. was told it was because i stayed on 5th floor takes forever to get to my room, from the lift i had to go through 1 locked door and 3 hallways. have to go through one long hall to get to lift from the hotel entrance. reception did not seem to understand my reluctance to personally go down to reception every time i needed something. since the hotel was under renovation and the walk from entrance to room is massive it would have been good if i was offered free baggage service. no kettle in hotel room even though it is winter. but there was a fan which is weird. managed to get kettle from reception but when i asked for a mug it was a little dirty and possibly one just taken from the back of the reception office. bathroom is very badly planned. door opens inwards into a very small space. shower is behind door and only has a curtain which constantly blows in and sticks to you while you shower. shower head holder did not work well. hair was in shower when i arrived. blowdryer was also a little dirty. shower gel is combined with hand soap by the sink which isnt convenient to use when you are in shower. tissue paper just in box placed by sink, easy to get wet and does not look professional. most annoying was i had to cancel my last day of stay. and even though i gave them 3 days notice they refused me a refund. i thought it would have been considerate since i was staying there for 5 nights. furthermore i simply wanted to know if they would give me the refund... because if the answer was no then i wouldnt bother notifying my agent and waste an overseas phone charge. they were unwilling to tell me if they would refund me. so i had to call my overseas agent who had to call them to get the answer they could have just given me there and then.
Report this review
Thanthida W. Solo travelers Thailand, December 31, 2012
Great location but is renovating

Hotel is in a great location near KaDeWe department store and also a shopping street which is very lively. You can find all you need along the street. It is also accessible to Wittenburg Platz which can take to many tourist attraction. The entrance of hotel is, however, surprisingly difficult to find and doesn't look like hotel entrance. You need to ring the bell to get in and go on to the 2nd floor for reception. The hotel is also under reconstruction so the atmosphere is not so impressive. I think Berliner Hof is acceptable for single traveler but not highly recommended for couples or family with young children.
Report this review
Joseph R. Couples Israel, October 15, 2012
Huge rooms but bad design without amenities

Great location,
The hotel is under a major lift-up procass. I assume, when it will be finished, it will be a great place to stay in Berlin.
Shopping Tip: We found that C&A was the most reasonable place to shop
Report this review
Tongli L. Couples Singapore, September 22, 2012
Surprisingly Huge Room!

Huge room, close to shopping
The great thing about Berliner Hof is that its so close to all the main shopping streets. In addition, you can find Ka De We (Kaufhaus Des Westens) within walking distance as well. It is the 5th largest shopping centre in the world! We were also pleasantly surprised by the size of the room. There was a toilet, sleeping area and even a leaving area with sofa and desk for the business people. Whats more, it overlooks the main street!
Report this review
Bayarkhuu B. Couples Mongolia, September 16, 2012
Very nice hotel

Near the shopping area
very good hotel.near bus station and shopping area.room is clean,comfortable.next time i want stay this hotel.thank you berliner hof.
Report this review
Hertz K. Couples United Kingdom, September 9, 2012
really helpful staff

large room, comfortable beds
was shocked as we arrived- the hotel is having building work done, so you look like your entering a building site. was reassured when we reached reception that the hotel was occupied. but from then on stay was very good, and staff were very helpful, pleasent and knowledgable. ideal central hotel- with excellent value for money.
Report this review
Roy C. Business travelers September 8, 2012
great location, freindly staff

nearby south bahn, the room is cozy and clean. The hotel is located in the shopping area, the shops just around the corner, with post office , Mcdonalds,etc. With free wifi in the room. overall, it is a great hotel with affordable price . will definitely stay again .
Report this review
Rainer A. Families with young children United States of America, August 21, 2012
Great choice for families with young children.

Large room, central location, quite despite being at the heart of the city.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Berliner Hof Berlin - Berliner Hof Hotel Berlin ZimmerBerliner Hof Berlin - ExteriorBerliner Hof Berlin - Studio RoomBerliner Hof Berlin - BathroomBerliner Hof Berlin - Comfort RoomBerliner Hof Berlin - Family RoomBerliner Hof Berlin - Family RoomBerliner Hof Berlin - Guest RoomBerliner Hof Berlin - ExteriorBerliner Hof Berlin - Breakfast RoomBerliner Hof Berlin - LobbyBerliner Hof Berlin - ExteriorBerliner Hof Berlin - Guest RoomBerliner Hof Berlin - BathroomBerliner Hof Berlin - Guest RoomBerliner Hof Berlin - Interior

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.