or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Berliner Hof

Tauentzienstrasse 8, Charlottenburg, Berlin, Germany 10789 (Show on map)

Book now!

Berliner Hof Berlin - Berliner Hof Hotel Berlin Exterior Berliner Hof Berlin - Berliner Hof Hotel Berlin Studio Room Berliner Hof Berlin - Berliner Hof Hotel Berlin Bathroom Berliner Hof Berlin - Berliner Hof Hotel Berlin Comfort Room Berliner Hof Berlin - Berliner Hof Hotel Berlin Family Room Berliner Hof Berlin - Berliner Hof Hotel Berlin Family Room Berliner Hof Berlin - Berliner Hof Hotel Berlin Guest Room Berliner Hof Berlin - Berliner Hof Hotel Berlin Exterior Berliner Hof Berlin - Breakfast Restaurant Berliner Hof Berlin - Berliner Hof Hotel Berlin Breakfast Room Berliner Hof Berlin - Berliner Hof Hotel Berlin Lobby Berliner Hof Berlin - Berliner Hof Hotel Berlin Exterior
Area: Charlottenburg Number of Rooms: 76
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
67 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (67)
Sort by:
Rainer A. Families with young children United States of America, August 21, 2012
Great choice for families with young children.

Large room, central location, quite despite being at the heart of the city.
7.3
Gina G. Families with older children Indonesia, August 6, 2012
Great location with big rooms

The location is very to the metro station and the flea market..
7.7
My mom really likes her stay here. It has very big rooms and located right in the middle of shopping center in Berlin. Not to mention 5 minutes walk to the left and we'll be in metro station that can take you anywhere you want; 5 minutes walk to the left will take you to flea market. By the time I was there last summer, this hotel was under renovation. I think it's probably done by now.
Mohammad R. Groups Indonesia, August 2, 2012
very big room and tasty breakfast

a very strategic location near the europe-center
10
the front gate of the hotel is being renovated, so, it's quite tricky to find the hotel, but it's right next to Nike store. The room is very big with a nice balcony and bath room. I love the breakfast (dining area). the staff were very helpful. free internet at the reception area. the neighborhood is gleaming with branded-clothing stores. Hard Rock cafe Berlin is a walking distance and there are 3 closest U bahn stations that makes our time more convenient.
Shopping Tip: if you plan to do a big shopping in berlin, this is the best hotel and centrally located in the shopping district. nice and decent area. a lot of cafes, bars and restaurants nearby.
Lin P. Families with young children Taiwan, July 26, 2012
Great location and nice service

good location with reasonable price
9
It is a nicely located hotel in the central area of Berlin. Easy access to main hotpots for tourists. Excellent service at a reasonable price. I would recommend to my friends and colleagues.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel is just 5 -6 minutes walking distance to Ka De We, the big department store. It opens at 10:00 AM. Worthy of a look.
Tero S. Couples Finland, July 4, 2012
Excellent quality-price ratio

great location
9
hotel is in great location in western berlin. there are few tourist attractions nearby (kadewe, zoo, ku'damm, memorial church, europa center, etc.) and train station where you can take commuter train to other destinations in berlin. hotel is not luxurious but there is everything you need and everything works well. i think the price-quality ratio is excellent in this hotel. breakfast was tasty and sufficient. hotel staff is friendly and helpful. there is one (slowish) computer in the lobby where you can use internet for free. can't find anything that would be really bad in this hotel but there are some minor downsides if i need to mention some. elevators work slowly and you don't know is it coming soon or at all. view (at least from our room) wasn't anything special. also free wifi in the rooms would be great!
Shopping Tip: Go check 6th floor in KaDeWe with empty stomach.
Hwa S. Groups South Korea, June 25, 2012
Good location with value for money

locaation
8.3
berliner hof hotel is located in the kudamm area which is famous for shopping. it is a bit far from the s-bahn station but not too bad to walk. hotel is medium size and neat and clean. it has good security. hotel staffs are friendly. there was no wifi, but the guest can use the computer in the reception area. breakfast was good with usual staff which is not less than other hotel normally offer. the staffs in the restaurant was very friendly. oveall, we enjoyed and i will consider staying in this hotel again if i ever go back to berlin.
Shopping Tip: There was a department call Ka De We where you can do all the shopping in one place.
Hector A. Business travelers Philippines, June 24, 2012
Great Location

Location
4.3
very poor set-up of shower and no amenities within. the room was really tight and crampy. the bed were squeeking every movement and falls down with your weight. very noisy on that day because of the german soccer game against greece , windows are not noise proof which is the standard now a days. thank you very much.
Fredrik A. Families with older children Sweden, June 20, 2012
Great location and ok breakfast

Location
7
perfect location a few minutes walk from express train from airport (schönfeldt). close to great shopping and food for both big and small spenders but the nearby europa center is not worth a visit due to shortige of stores and restaurants. s- or u-ban takes you into city center in minutes and gives comfortable access to all must visit sites in berlin. the double room was a bit run down but spacious and the breakfast was ok. overall a great value for the money spent.
Rathasak S. Solo travelers Thailand, June 16, 2012
shopping center hotel

location
8
i travelling through berlin from poznan , poland , after i come back from seeing football euro 2012
Shopping Tip: I travelling through Berlin from Poznan, Poland, after I come back from seeing football Euro 2012
Diana M. Couples United States of America, June 3, 2012
Wonderful hotel; spacious rooms; good location

big rooms & close to shopping, attractions, & U bahn
10
Our room was large and had a balcony; it was very clean and comfortable. During our stay, there was a festival with food, music, and drinks happening less than a 5 minute walk from the Berliner Hof. The Ubahn is also within a 5 minute walk from the hotel, which was very useful for traveling throughout Berlin. I enjoyed my stay and would probably stay here again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Berliner Hof Berlin - Berliner Hof Hotel Berlin ZimmerBerliner Hof Berlin - Berliner Hof Hotel Berlin ExteriorBerliner Hof Berlin - Berliner Hof Hotel Berlin Studio RoomBerliner Hof Berlin - Berliner Hof Hotel Berlin BathroomBerliner Hof Berlin - Berliner Hof Hotel Berlin Comfort RoomBerliner Hof Berlin - Berliner Hof Hotel Berlin Family RoomBerliner Hof Berlin - Berliner Hof Hotel Berlin Family RoomBerliner Hof Berlin - Berliner Hof Hotel Berlin Guest RoomBerliner Hof Berlin - Berliner Hof Hotel Berlin ExteriorBerliner Hof Berlin - Breakfast RestaurantBerliner Hof Berlin - Berliner Hof Hotel Berlin Breakfast RoomBerliner Hof Berlin - Berliner Hof Hotel Berlin LobbyBerliner Hof Berlin - Berliner Hof Hotel Berlin Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3B02