or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Berliner Hof

Tauentzienstrasse 8, Charlottenburg, Berlin, Germany 10789 (Show on map)

Book now!

Berliner Hof Berlin - Berliner Hof Hotel Berlin Exterior Berliner Hof Berlin - Berliner Hof Hotel Berlin Studio Room Berliner Hof Berlin - Berliner Hof Hotel Berlin Bathroom Berliner Hof Berlin - Berliner Hof Hotel Berlin Comfort Room Berliner Hof Berlin - Berliner Hof Hotel Berlin Family Room Berliner Hof Berlin - Berliner Hof Hotel Berlin Family Room Berliner Hof Berlin - Berliner Hof Hotel Berlin Guest Room Berliner Hof Berlin - Berliner Hof Hotel Berlin Exterior Berliner Hof Berlin - Breakfast Restaurant Berliner Hof Berlin - Berliner Hof Hotel Berlin Breakfast Room Berliner Hof Berlin - Berliner Hof Hotel Berlin Lobby Berliner Hof Berlin - Berliner Hof Hotel Berlin Exterior
Area: Charlottenburg Number of Rooms: 76
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
68 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (68)
Sort by:
Mohd M. Couples Malaysia, March 17, 2012
Good location and nice service

Nice staff service
8
We enjoyed our stay at this hotel.It was within walking distance to the nearest train station and also the surrounding shops. The room was simple with adequate amenities.It would be much nicer if a kettle was provided in the room.The staff service was good and the hotel had provided free internet usage at its lobby.The head pillows were thin and we would have prefered a firm pillow.It was a bit uncomfortable but got used to it.
Nami K. Business travelers Indonesia, March 10, 2012
Good Hotel

Good Business Hotel
7
good location, near with the event itb berlin, internet connection is fast and affordable price
Trevor C. Business travelers Malta, March 10, 2012
Great location

Entrance of hotel difficult to locate
8
Location of hotel was great and rooms were clean. Will be back next year.
Claire C. Groups United Kingdom, January 23, 2012
Overall decent apart from rude staff

Location and price
5.3
all ok except i booked a family room, but because i accidentally also clicked on 2 people instead of 3 on the booking website, i was given a double room with an extra cot bed at an extra charge of 35 euro a night! the receptionist (julian) only had to focus on one part of the booking to find an excuse to make my booking difficult. he could have paid attention to the part where i said "family room" but instead he only acknowledged the number of people! i had also had an extensive email conversation prior to my booking with one of the reservation team who recommended i book a family room for 3 adults. despite evidence of this julian just smirked at me and charged me the money for the extra bed in a double room. totally unfair and just pedantic. despite the hotel being reasonably priced in a central location, i would not recommend the berliner hof based on this ridiculous and illogical treatment.
Chocktavee E. Groups Thailand, January 12, 2012
City center location

City Center location close to departmenstores and convenience store
6.3
berliner hof is great hotel since it locates in city center which close to department store, shopping arcade and restaurant. moreover it close to wittenberg hotel which you can take subway to other attractive place in berlin. it also close to start point of city tour bus whihc you can take it to survey around the city.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Brendenburger Tor, Berliner dom
Joanna L. Couples Singapore, January 6, 2012
Great location. Look scary at first

is at the main street. clean and friendly service crew
6.7
the hotel was not prominent enough. the entrance looks kind of scary. it give one the feel that the hotel is not safe. but after check-in, that feeling was gone. room was clean. the overall hotel design was very refreshing. it is just along the streets of many big brands.
Kevin M. Solo travelers Australia, October 1, 2011
great hotel close to shopping

efficient and friendly staff
10
The Berliner hof hotel in Berlin is perfectly located with easy access to 200 Hauptbahnhof buses, the underground and the S (surface Line) to take you to every corner of Berlin. Surrounding the hotel are exciting department stores (including Ka De We), shopping centres, fast food stores and restaurants. The hotel is well appointed and efficiently run. The hotel is accessed from the street through discreet entry.
Leung H. Solo travelers China, August 10, 2011
Very neat and tidy room

the first impression is comfortable
8
The location is great, the staffs in the reception are helpful. But it is a little bit expensive for backpacker
Samuel W. Couples Sweden, June 29, 2011
Great location,

Great location
7
Nice place and nice people working there, expensive breakfast!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Berliner Hof Berlin - Berliner Hof Hotel Berlin ZimmerBerliner Hof Berlin - Berliner Hof Hotel Berlin ExteriorBerliner Hof Berlin - Berliner Hof Hotel Berlin Studio RoomBerliner Hof Berlin - Berliner Hof Hotel Berlin BathroomBerliner Hof Berlin - Berliner Hof Hotel Berlin Comfort RoomBerliner Hof Berlin - Berliner Hof Hotel Berlin Family RoomBerliner Hof Berlin - Berliner Hof Hotel Berlin Family RoomBerliner Hof Berlin - Berliner Hof Hotel Berlin Guest RoomBerliner Hof Berlin - Berliner Hof Hotel Berlin ExteriorBerliner Hof Berlin - Breakfast RestaurantBerliner Hof Berlin - Berliner Hof Hotel Berlin Breakfast RoomBerliner Hof Berlin - Berliner Hof Hotel Berlin LobbyBerliner Hof Berlin - Berliner Hof Hotel Berlin Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3C04