Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Berliner Hof

Tauentzienstrasse 8, Charlottenburg, Berlin, Germany 10789 (Show on map)

Book now!

Berliner Hof Berlin - Berliner Hof Hotel Berlin Exterior Berliner Hof Berlin - Berliner Hof Hotel Berlin Studio Room Berliner Hof Berlin - Berliner Hof Hotel Berlin Bathroom Berliner Hof Berlin - Berliner Hof Hotel Berlin Comfort Room Berliner Hof Berlin - Berliner Hof Hotel Berlin Family Room Berliner Hof Berlin - Berliner Hof Hotel Berlin Family Room Berliner Hof Berlin - Berliner Hof Hotel Berlin Guest Room Berliner Hof Berlin - Berliner Hof Hotel Berlin Exterior Berliner Hof Berlin - Breakfast Restaurant Berliner Hof Berlin - Berliner Hof Hotel Berlin Breakfast Room Berliner Hof Berlin - Berliner Hof Hotel Berlin Lobby Berliner Hof Berlin - Berliner Hof Hotel Berlin Exterior
Area: Charlottenburg Number of Rooms: 76
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
79 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (79)
Sort by:
Hwa S. Groups South Korea, June 25, 2012
Good location with value for money

locaation
8.3
berliner hof hotel is located in the kudamm area which is famous for shopping. it is a bit far from the s-bahn station but not too bad to walk. hotel is medium size and neat and clean. it has good security. hotel staffs are friendly. there was no wifi, but the guest can use the computer in the reception area. breakfast was good with usual staff which is not less than other hotel normally offer. the staffs in the restaurant was very friendly. oveall, we enjoyed and i will consider staying in this hotel again if i ever go back to berlin.
Shopping Tip: There was a department call Ka De We where you can do all the shopping in one place.
Hector A. Business travelers Philippines, June 24, 2012
Great Location

Location
4.3
very poor set-up of shower and no amenities within. the room was really tight and crampy. the bed were squeeking every movement and falls down with your weight. very noisy on that day because of the german soccer game against greece , windows are not noise proof which is the standard now a days. thank you very much.
Fredrik A. Families with older children Sweden, June 20, 2012
Great location and ok breakfast

Location
7
perfect location a few minutes walk from express train from airport (schönfeldt). close to great shopping and food for both big and small spenders but the nearby europa center is not worth a visit due to shortige of stores and restaurants. s- or u-ban takes you into city center in minutes and gives comfortable access to all must visit sites in berlin. the double room was a bit run down but spacious and the breakfast was ok. overall a great value for the money spent.
Rathasak S. Solo travelers Thailand, June 16, 2012
shopping center hotel

location
8
i travelling through berlin from poznan , poland , after i come back from seeing football euro 2012
Shopping Tip: I travelling through Berlin from Poznan, Poland, after I come back from seeing football Euro 2012
Diana M. Couples United States of America, June 3, 2012
Wonderful hotel; spacious rooms; good location

big rooms & close to shopping, attractions, & U bahn
10
Our room was large and had a balcony; it was very clean and comfortable. During our stay, there was a festival with food, music, and drinks happening less than a 5 minute walk from the Berliner Hof. The Ubahn is also within a 5 minute walk from the hotel, which was very useful for traveling throughout Berlin. I enjoyed my stay and would probably stay here again.
Mohd M. Couples Malaysia, March 17, 2012
Good location and nice service

Nice staff service
8
We enjoyed our stay at this hotel.It was within walking distance to the nearest train station and also the surrounding shops. The room was simple with adequate amenities.It would be much nicer if a kettle was provided in the room.The staff service was good and the hotel had provided free internet usage at its lobby.The head pillows were thin and we would have prefered a firm pillow.It was a bit uncomfortable but got used to it.
Nami K. Business travelers Indonesia, March 10, 2012
Good Hotel

Good Business Hotel
7
good location, near with the event itb berlin, internet connection is fast and affordable price
Trevor C. Business travelers Malta, March 10, 2012
Great location

Entrance of hotel difficult to locate
8
Location of hotel was great and rooms were clean. Will be back next year.
Claire C. Groups United Kingdom, January 23, 2012
Overall decent apart from rude staff

Location and price
5.3
all ok except i booked a family room, but because i accidentally also clicked on 2 people instead of 3 on the booking website, i was given a double room with an extra cot bed at an extra charge of 35 euro a night! the receptionist (julian) only had to focus on one part of the booking to find an excuse to make my booking difficult. he could have paid attention to the part where i said "family room" but instead he only acknowledged the number of people! i had also had an extensive email conversation prior to my booking with one of the reservation team who recommended i book a family room for 3 adults. despite evidence of this julian just smirked at me and charged me the money for the extra bed in a double room. totally unfair and just pedantic. despite the hotel being reasonably priced in a central location, i would not recommend the berliner hof based on this ridiculous and illogical treatment.
Chocktavee E. Groups Thailand, January 12, 2012
City center location

City Center location close to departmenstores and convenience store
6.3
berliner hof is great hotel since it locates in city center which close to department store, shopping arcade and restaurant. moreover it close to wittenberg hotel which you can take subway to other attractive place in berlin. it also close to start point of city tour bus whihc you can take it to survey around the city.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Brendenburger Tor, Berliner dom

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Berliner Hof Berlin - Berliner Hof Hotel Berlin ZimmerBerliner Hof Berlin - Berliner Hof Hotel Berlin ExteriorBerliner Hof Berlin - Berliner Hof Hotel Berlin Studio RoomBerliner Hof Berlin - Berliner Hof Hotel Berlin BathroomBerliner Hof Berlin - Berliner Hof Hotel Berlin Comfort RoomBerliner Hof Berlin - Berliner Hof Hotel Berlin Family RoomBerliner Hof Berlin - Berliner Hof Hotel Berlin Family RoomBerliner Hof Berlin - Berliner Hof Hotel Berlin Guest RoomBerliner Hof Berlin - Berliner Hof Hotel Berlin ExteriorBerliner Hof Berlin - Breakfast RestaurantBerliner Hof Berlin - Berliner Hof Hotel Berlin Breakfast RoomBerliner Hof Berlin - Berliner Hof Hotel Berlin LobbyBerliner Hof Berlin - Berliner Hof Hotel Berlin Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3B02