Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Berliner Hof

Tauentzienstrasse 8, Charlottenburg, Berlin, Germany 10789

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

8.0

based on 22 reviews

47 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.1
Solo travelers (22)
Sort by:
Keith N. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 8, 2016
Hotel is good, nothing special,but clean
4.7
Would recommend to anyone who is not to fussy,hotel is clean and good for the price.
Irene A. Solo travelers Indonesia, March 1, 2016
The stay was fun

The room is big, the location is centered
8.3
The stay was fun but there was this customer service in the front desk who was very impolite. The others were friendly and fine. I think the hotel needs to improve on that. Overall it was okay
Woon S. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 14, 2015
Loving it.

Large window; opposite to Mcdonald; contemporary design
7.3
Berliner Hof is a shoplot-transformed hotel. The reception is in the 2nd floor. It is next to a lot of shops, including Uniqlo and opposite to a 24 hour MacDonald. Ironically, the gym is in the 1st floor. My stay was comfortable, but it would be better if the pillow is not a bean bag. The design is a bit of mix and match, whereby the bed frames and wardrodes look antiquely wooden, but all other part of the rooms are relatively modern.
Denis G. Solo travelers Australia, September 3, 2015
Perfect for my needs

Value, staff, location
9
Nice stay even decided to extend which wasn't a problem. Would choose again if in Berlin
Anne C. Solo travelers Australia, October 25, 2014
Excellent hotel for families, but also for a solo

location, large room, excelent breakfast
6.7
I stayed at this hotel - and was joined by my son's family. It provided excellent accommodation for all of us.
Richard S. Solo travelers Singapore, June 12, 2013
Difficult to locate on the main street

Good location near to two main stations, near to Berlin Zoo. Comfortable bed but poor pillows.
6.7
Soo X. Solo travelers Singapore, January 19, 2013
Satisfactory Hotel with great location

Satisfactory big room with nice breakfast hall, Great Location
6.7
really bad wifi/wlan!!! only first hour free. $5 for 3 additional hours. other hotels have given me unlimited wifi for 24 hours for that price. even after i paid the wifi did not work in my room. was told it was because i stayed on 5th floor takes forever to get to my room, from the lift i had to go through 1 locked door and 3 hallways. have to go through one long hall to get to lift from the hotel entrance. reception did not seem to understand my reluctance to personally go down to reception every time i needed something. since the hotel was under renovation and the walk from entrance to room is massive it would have been good if i was offered free baggage service. no kettle in hotel room even though it is winter. but there was a fan which is weird. managed to get kettle from reception but when i asked for a mug it was a little dirty and possibly one just taken from the back of the reception office. bathroom is very badly planned. door opens inwards into a very small space. shower is behind door and only has a curtain which constantly blows in and sticks to you while you shower. shower head holder did not work well. hair was in shower when i arrived. blowdryer was also a little dirty. shower gel is combined with hand soap by the sink which isnt convenient to use when you are in shower. tissue paper just in box placed by sink, easy to get wet and does not look professional. most annoying was i had to cancel my last day of stay. and even though i gave them 3 days notice they refused me a refund. i thought it would have been considerate since i was staying there for 5 nights. furthermore i simply wanted to know if they would give me the refund... because if the answer was no then i wouldnt bother notifying my agent and waste an overseas phone charge. they were unwilling to tell me if they would refund me. so i had to call my overseas agent who had to call them to get the answer they could have just given me there and then.
Thanthida W. Solo travelers Thailand, December 31, 2012
Great location but is renovating

Location
6.3
Hotel is in a great location near KaDeWe department store and also a shopping street which is very lively. You can find all you need along the street. It is also accessible to Wittenburg Platz which can take to many tourist attraction. The entrance of hotel is, however, surprisingly difficult to find and doesn't look like hotel entrance. You need to ring the bell to get in and go on to the 2nd floor for reception. The hotel is also under reconstruction so the atmosphere is not so impressive. I think Berliner Hof is acceptable for single traveler but not highly recommended for couples or family with young children.
Rathasak S. Solo travelers Thailand, June 16, 2012
shopping center hotel

location
8
i travelling through berlin from poznan , poland , after i come back from seeing football euro 2012
Shopping Tip: I travelling through Berlin from Poznan, Poland, after I come back from seeing football Euro 2012
Kevin M. Solo travelers Australia, October 1, 2011
great hotel close to shopping

efficient and friendly staff
10
The Berliner hof hotel in Berlin is perfectly located with easy access to 200 Hauptbahnhof buses, the underground and the S (surface Line) to take you to every corner of Berlin. Surrounding the hotel are exciting department stores (including Ka De We), shopping centres, fast food stores and restaurants. The hotel is well appointed and efficiently run. The hotel is accessed from the street through discreet entry.
1 - 10 of 109 reviews Next page
Berliner Hof Berlin - Berliner Hof Hotel Berlin ZimmerBerliner Hof Berlin - ExteriorBerliner Hof Berlin - Studio RoomBerliner Hof Berlin - BathroomBerliner Hof Berlin - Comfort RoomBerliner Hof Berlin - Family RoomBerliner Hof Berlin - Family RoomBerliner Hof Berlin - Guest RoomBerliner Hof Berlin - ExteriorBerliner Hof Berlin - Breakfast RoomBerliner Hof Berlin - LobbyBerliner Hof Berlin - ExteriorBerliner Hof Berlin - Guest RoomBerliner Hof Berlin - BathroomBerliner Hof Berlin - Guest RoomBerliner Hof Berlin - Interior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05