or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Berliner Hof

Tauentzienstrasse 8, Charlottenburg, Berlin, Germany 10789 (Show on map)

Book now!

Berliner Hof Berlin - Berliner Hof Hotel Berlin Exterior Berliner Hof Berlin - Berliner Hof Hotel Berlin Studio Room Berliner Hof Berlin - Berliner Hof Hotel Berlin Bathroom Berliner Hof Berlin - Berliner Hof Hotel Berlin Comfort Room Berliner Hof Berlin - Berliner Hof Hotel Berlin Family Room Berliner Hof Berlin - Berliner Hof Hotel Berlin Family Room Berliner Hof Berlin - Berliner Hof Hotel Berlin Guest Room Berliner Hof Berlin - Berliner Hof Hotel Berlin Exterior Berliner Hof Berlin - Breakfast Restaurant Berliner Hof Berlin - Berliner Hof Hotel Berlin Breakfast Room Berliner Hof Berlin - Berliner Hof Hotel Berlin Lobby Berliner Hof Berlin - Berliner Hof Hotel Berlin Exterior
Area: Charlottenburg Number of Rooms: 76
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
12 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.5
Solo travelers (12)
Sort by:
Richard S. Solo travelers Singapore, June 12, 2013
Difficult to locate on the main street

Good location near to two main stations, near to Berlin Zoo. Comfortable bed but poor pillows.
6.7
Soo X. Solo travelers Singapore, January 19, 2013
Satisfactory Hotel with great location

Satisfactory big room with nice breakfast hall, Great Location
6.7
really bad wifi/wlan!!! only first hour free. $5 for 3 additional hours. other hotels have given me unlimited wifi for 24 hours for that price. even after i paid the wifi did not work in my room. was told it was because i stayed on 5th floor takes forever to get to my room, from the lift i had to go through 1 locked door and 3 hallways. have to go through one long hall to get to lift from the hotel entrance. reception did not seem to understand my reluctance to personally go down to reception every time i needed something. since the hotel was under renovation and the walk from entrance to room is massive it would have been good if i was offered free baggage service. no kettle in hotel room even though it is winter. but there was a fan which is weird. managed to get kettle from reception but when i asked for a mug it was a little dirty and possibly one just taken from the back of the reception office. bathroom is very badly planned. door opens inwards into a very small space. shower is behind door and only has a curtain which constantly blows in and sticks to you while you shower. shower head holder did not work well. hair was in shower when i arrived. blowdryer was also a little dirty. shower gel is combined with hand soap by the sink which isnt convenient to use when you are in shower. tissue paper just in box placed by sink, easy to get wet and does not look professional. most annoying was i had to cancel my last day of stay. and even though i gave them 3 days notice they refused me a refund. i thought it would have been considerate since i was staying there for 5 nights. furthermore i simply wanted to know if they would give me the refund... because if the answer was no then i wouldnt bother notifying my agent and waste an overseas phone charge. they were unwilling to tell me if they would refund me. so i had to call my overseas agent who had to call them to get the answer they could have just given me there and then.
Thanthida W. Solo travelers Thailand, December 31, 2012
Great location but is renovating

Location
6.3
Hotel is in a great location near KaDeWe department store and also a shopping street which is very lively. You can find all you need along the street. It is also accessible to Wittenburg Platz which can take to many tourist attraction. The entrance of hotel is, however, surprisingly difficult to find and doesn't look like hotel entrance. You need to ring the bell to get in and go on to the 2nd floor for reception. The hotel is also under reconstruction so the atmosphere is not so impressive. I think Berliner Hof is acceptable for single traveler but not highly recommended for couples or family with young children.
Rathasak S. Solo travelers Thailand, June 16, 2012
shopping center hotel

location
8
i travelling through berlin from poznan , poland , after i come back from seeing football euro 2012
Shopping Tip: I travelling through Berlin from Poznan, Poland, after I come back from seeing football Euro 2012
Kevin M. Solo travelers Australia, October 1, 2011
great hotel close to shopping

efficient and friendly staff
10
The Berliner hof hotel in Berlin is perfectly located with easy access to 200 Hauptbahnhof buses, the underground and the S (surface Line) to take you to every corner of Berlin. Surrounding the hotel are exciting department stores (including Ka De We), shopping centres, fast food stores and restaurants. The hotel is well appointed and efficiently run. The hotel is accessed from the street through discreet entry.
Leung H. Solo travelers China, August 10, 2011
Very neat and tidy room

the first impression is comfortable
8
The location is great, the staffs in the reception are helpful. But it is a little bit expensive for backpacker
Peter H. Solo travelers Switzerland, October 31, 2014
gut für Kurzaufenthalt

Lage,Bett, Zimmer
8
Ganz gute Lage, Hotel OK. Sanitärische Anlage im Badezimmer hat dringed einen Service nötig. Frühstück so lala ( dürfte Variantenreicher sein)
Carsten L. Solo travelers Germany, July 20, 2012
Tolle Lage , freundlicher Service

Lage, seperater Eingang
8.3
Sehr gutes Hotel. Hat alles gepaßt, empfehlenswert
Rosmarie F. Solo travelers Liechtenstein, December 22, 2011
Top Lage, schöne Zimmer und freundlicher Service

Freundlichkeit, Frühstücksbüffett und Frühstücksraum, Sauberkeit
10
Meine Schwester und ich hatten je ein Studio Single Room gebucht und wir waren/sind begeistert. Gute und freundliche Betreueung an Reception, Zimmerservice und Sauberkeit sehr gut und Frühstücksbüffett inkl. Bedienung super...und dies alles an Top Lage! Zimmer schön gross und Bad ideal. Wir sind begeistert und kommen wieder!
Hotel Feature Tip: Hotel sehr gut und top Lage eignet sich für Shopping, Sightseeing, feine Restaurants in der Nähe....
Tommaso C. Solo travelers Italy, November 9, 2011
Hotel pulito e comodo

Buona posizione
7
Camere non troppo spaziose ma confortevoli e calde. Buona la posizione vicino al giardino zoologico ed alle principali aree di shopping. Colazione non testata. Buona la pulizia. Rapporto qualità prezzo discreto.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Strategico per la buona posizione

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Berliner Hof Berlin - Berliner Hof Hotel Berlin ZimmerBerliner Hof Berlin - Berliner Hof Hotel Berlin ExteriorBerliner Hof Berlin - Berliner Hof Hotel Berlin Studio RoomBerliner Hof Berlin - Berliner Hof Hotel Berlin BathroomBerliner Hof Berlin - Berliner Hof Hotel Berlin Comfort RoomBerliner Hof Berlin - Berliner Hof Hotel Berlin Family RoomBerliner Hof Berlin - Berliner Hof Hotel Berlin Family RoomBerliner Hof Berlin - Berliner Hof Hotel Berlin Guest RoomBerliner Hof Berlin - Berliner Hof Hotel Berlin ExteriorBerliner Hof Berlin - Breakfast RestaurantBerliner Hof Berlin - Berliner Hof Hotel Berlin Breakfast RoomBerliner Hof Berlin - Berliner Hof Hotel Berlin LobbyBerliner Hof Berlin - Berliner Hof Hotel Berlin Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A02