Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 117 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.9

Anna P. from Portugal
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
breakfast.
We paid breakfast for all nights and after asking 3 times for a breakfast pack for the final night. Were informed that collegues forgot and that they could do nothing, not even speak to the management. We were offered an apple for the instead of breakfast.
Reviewed March 15, 2016

IRENE A. from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
The stay was fun
The room is big, the location is centered
The stay was fun but there was this customer service in the front desk who was very impolite. The others were friendly and fine. I think the hotel needs to improve on that. Overall it was okay
Reviewed March 05, 2016

Farzaneh F. from Hungary
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Good location
The location was very good, the pillow and bed wasn't comfortable at all
Reviewed March 01, 2016

WOON L. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in November 2015
Loving it.
Large window; opposite to Mcdonald; contemporary design
Berliner Hof is a shoplot-transformed hotel. The reception is in the 2nd floor. It is next to a lot of shops, including Uniqlo and opposite to a 24 hour MacDonald. Ironically, the gym is in the 1st floor. My stay was comfortable, but it would be better if the pillow is not a bean bag. The design is a bit of mix and match, whereby the bed frames and wardrodes look antiquely wooden, but all other part of the rooms are relatively modern.
Reviewed November 21, 2015

ITSARATE D. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Good hotel, good location
Good place, good location, and good staff.
Good experience. This hotel is located in good location. It's easy to find and nice. The staff is friendly.
Reviewed October 30, 2015

Choon L. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
Comfort, clean n great location
Clean, great location & value for money
We got upgraded to family room when check in without extra charges. This hotel is located centralize to shopping area, train station and there is small farm market on every Tuesday. Hotel staffs are friendly and helpful. Famous shopping mall KaDaWe just opposite the hotel. Hotel is very clean and comfort. Will be back to this hotel if I visit Berline again
Reviewed September 21, 2015

Denis G. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in September 2015
Perfect for my needs
Value, staff, location
Nice stay even decided to extend which wasn't a problem. Would choose again if in Berlin
Reviewed September 07, 2015

Rudy T. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
wonderful stay
nice location. delicious breakfast. big rooms
Very pleasant. Wow. Such comfort. Very enjoyable.
Reviewed May 12, 2015

shazwanis F. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed one night in April 2015
Big room strategic location
superb location n staff
i want to stay more
Reviewed April 26, 2015

Anne C. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Excellent hotel for families, but also for a solo
location, large room, excelent breakfast
I stayed at this hotel - and was joined by my son's family. It provided excellent accommodation for all of us.
Reviewed March 31, 2015