Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Berliner Hof

Tauentzienstrasse 8, Charlottenburg, Berlin, Germany 10789 (Show on map)

Book now!

Berliner Hof Berlin - Exterior Berliner Hof Berlin - Studio Room Berliner Hof Berlin - Bathroom Berliner Hof Berlin - Comfort Room Berliner Hof Berlin - Family Room Berliner Hof Berlin - Family Room Berliner Hof Berlin - Guest Room Berliner Hof Berlin - Exterior Berliner Hof Berlin - Breakfast Room Berliner Hof Berlin - Lobby Berliner Hof Berlin - Exterior Berliner Hof Berlin - Guest Room Berliner Hof Berlin - Bathroom Berliner Hof Berlin - Guest Room Berliner Hof Berlin - Interior
Area: Charlottenburg Number of Rooms: 76

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type




from 13 reviews

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
Groups (13)
Sort by:
Choon W. Groups Malaysia, September 19, 2015
Comfort, clean n great location

Clean, great location & value for money
We got upgraded to family room when check in without extra charges. This hotel is located centralize to shopping area, train station and there is small farm market on every Tuesday. Hotel staffs are friendly and helpful. Famous shopping mall KaDaWe just opposite the hotel. Hotel is very clean and comfort. Will be back to this hotel if I visit Berline again
Report this review
Shazwanis F. Groups Malaysia, April 23, 2015
Big room strategic location

superb location n staff
i want to stay more
Report this review
Angela G. Groups Australia, August 17, 2013
Big room, just uncomfortable hotel, needs upgrade

location only
Ordinary, just was not the best hotel to stay in, could have found something better
Report this review
Mohammad R. Groups Indonesia, August 2, 2012
very big room and tasty breakfast

a very strategic location near the europe-center
the front gate of the hotel is being renovated, so, it's quite tricky to find the hotel, but it's right next to Nike store. The room is very big with a nice balcony and bath room. I love the breakfast (dining area). the staff were very helpful. free internet at the reception area. the neighborhood is gleaming with branded-clothing stores. Hard Rock cafe Berlin is a walking distance and there are 3 closest U bahn stations that makes our time more convenient.
Shopping Tip: if you plan to do a big shopping in berlin, this is the best hotel and centrally located in the shopping district. nice and decent area. a lot of cafes, bars and restaurants nearby.
Report this review
Hwa S. Groups South Korea, June 25, 2012
Good location with value for money

berliner hof hotel is located in the kudamm area which is famous for shopping. it is a bit far from the s-bahn station but not too bad to walk. hotel is medium size and neat and clean. it has good security. hotel staffs are friendly. there was no wifi, but the guest can use the computer in the reception area. breakfast was good with usual staff which is not less than other hotel normally offer. the staffs in the restaurant was very friendly. oveall, we enjoyed and i will consider staying in this hotel again if i ever go back to berlin.
Shopping Tip: There was a department call Ka De We where you can do all the shopping in one place.
Report this review
Claire C. Groups United Kingdom, January 23, 2012
Overall decent apart from rude staff

Location and price
all ok except i booked a family room, but because i accidentally also clicked on 2 people instead of 3 on the booking website, i was given a double room with an extra cot bed at an extra charge of 35 euro a night! the receptionist (julian) only had to focus on one part of the booking to find an excuse to make my booking difficult. he could have paid attention to the part where i said "family room" but instead he only acknowledged the number of people! i had also had an extensive email conversation prior to my booking with one of the reservation team who recommended i book a family room for 3 adults. despite evidence of this julian just smirked at me and charged me the money for the extra bed in a double room. totally unfair and just pedantic. despite the hotel being reasonably priced in a central location, i would not recommend the berliner hof based on this ridiculous and illogical treatment.
Report this review
Chocktavee E. Groups Thailand, January 12, 2012
City center location

City Center location close to departmenstores and convenience store
berliner hof is great hotel since it locates in city center which close to department store, shopping arcade and restaurant. moreover it close to wittenberg hotel which you can take subway to other attractive place in berlin. it also close to start point of city tour bus whihc you can take it to survey around the city.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Brendenburger Tor, Berliner dom
Report this review
Ximena G. Groups Chile, August 21, 2012
Hotel confortable y buena ubicación

gran habitación, un poco calurosa, buen desayuno, ubicación cerca del metro, cuando fuimos estaban re modelando la fachada por lo que no fue fácil identificarlo, pero está al lado de la nike. hay wifi gratis en la recepción y se puede tener a la habitacion pagando. el personal es muy agradable.
Report this review
Yutthachart W. Groups Thailand, May 10, 2013
โรงแรมคุ้มค้า ราคาย่อมเยา

เป็น่สวนตัว สะอาด สบาย
ระบบอินเตอร์เน็ตใช้งานไม่ได้ในช่วงที่เข้าพัก และไม่ได้รับการแก้ไขอย่างรวดเร็ว
Report this review
Yutthachart W. Groups Thailand, May 10, 2013

ห้องพักสะอาด เป็นส่วนตัว เดินทางสะดวก
อินเตอร์เน็ตใช้งานไม่ได้ในช่วงที่เข้าพัก และไม่ได้รับการแก้ไข
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Berliner Hof Berlin - Berliner Hof Hotel Berlin ZimmerBerliner Hof Berlin - ExteriorBerliner Hof Berlin - Studio RoomBerliner Hof Berlin - BathroomBerliner Hof Berlin - Comfort RoomBerliner Hof Berlin - Family RoomBerliner Hof Berlin - Family RoomBerliner Hof Berlin - Guest RoomBerliner Hof Berlin - ExteriorBerliner Hof Berlin - Breakfast RoomBerliner Hof Berlin - LobbyBerliner Hof Berlin - ExteriorBerliner Hof Berlin - Guest RoomBerliner Hof Berlin - BathroomBerliner Hof Berlin - Guest RoomBerliner Hof Berlin - Interior