or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Berliner Hof

Tauentzienstrasse 8, Charlottenburg, Berlin, Germany 10789 (Show on map)

Book now!

Berliner Hof Berlin - Berliner Hof Hotel Berlin Exterior Berliner Hof Berlin - Berliner Hof Hotel Berlin Studio Room Berliner Hof Berlin - Berliner Hof Hotel Berlin Bathroom Berliner Hof Berlin - Berliner Hof Hotel Berlin Comfort Room Berliner Hof Berlin - Berliner Hof Hotel Berlin Family Room Berliner Hof Berlin - Berliner Hof Hotel Berlin Family Room Berliner Hof Berlin - Berliner Hof Hotel Berlin Guest Room Berliner Hof Berlin - Berliner Hof Hotel Berlin Exterior Berliner Hof Berlin - Breakfast Restaurant Berliner Hof Berlin - Berliner Hof Hotel Berlin Breakfast Room Berliner Hof Berlin - Berliner Hof Hotel Berlin Lobby Berliner Hof Berlin - Berliner Hof Hotel Berlin Exterior
Area: Charlottenburg Number of Rooms: 76
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
11 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.8
Groups (11)
Sort by:
Angela G. Groups Australia, August 17, 2013
Big room, just uncomfortable hotel, needs upgrade

location only
5.3
Ordinary, just was not the best hotel to stay in, could have found something better
Mohammad R. Groups Indonesia, August 2, 2012
very big room and tasty breakfast

a very strategic location near the europe-center
10
the front gate of the hotel is being renovated, so, it's quite tricky to find the hotel, but it's right next to Nike store. The room is very big with a nice balcony and bath room. I love the breakfast (dining area). the staff were very helpful. free internet at the reception area. the neighborhood is gleaming with branded-clothing stores. Hard Rock cafe Berlin is a walking distance and there are 3 closest U bahn stations that makes our time more convenient.
Shopping Tip: if you plan to do a big shopping in berlin, this is the best hotel and centrally located in the shopping district. nice and decent area. a lot of cafes, bars and restaurants nearby.
Hwa S. Groups South Korea, June 25, 2012
Good location with value for money

locaation
8.3
berliner hof hotel is located in the kudamm area which is famous for shopping. it is a bit far from the s-bahn station but not too bad to walk. hotel is medium size and neat and clean. it has good security. hotel staffs are friendly. there was no wifi, but the guest can use the computer in the reception area. breakfast was good with usual staff which is not less than other hotel normally offer. the staffs in the restaurant was very friendly. oveall, we enjoyed and i will consider staying in this hotel again if i ever go back to berlin.
Shopping Tip: There was a department call Ka De We where you can do all the shopping in one place.
Claire C. Groups United Kingdom, January 23, 2012
Overall decent apart from rude staff

Location and price
5.3
all ok except i booked a family room, but because i accidentally also clicked on 2 people instead of 3 on the booking website, i was given a double room with an extra cot bed at an extra charge of 35 euro a night! the receptionist (julian) only had to focus on one part of the booking to find an excuse to make my booking difficult. he could have paid attention to the part where i said "family room" but instead he only acknowledged the number of people! i had also had an extensive email conversation prior to my booking with one of the reservation team who recommended i book a family room for 3 adults. despite evidence of this julian just smirked at me and charged me the money for the extra bed in a double room. totally unfair and just pedantic. despite the hotel being reasonably priced in a central location, i would not recommend the berliner hof based on this ridiculous and illogical treatment.
Chocktavee E. Groups Thailand, January 12, 2012
City center location

City Center location close to departmenstores and convenience store
6.3
berliner hof is great hotel since it locates in city center which close to department store, shopping arcade and restaurant. moreover it close to wittenberg hotel which you can take subway to other attractive place in berlin. it also close to start point of city tour bus whihc you can take it to survey around the city.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Brendenburger Tor, Berliner dom
Ximena G. Groups Chile, August 21, 2012
Hotel confortable y buena ubicación

Ubicacion
7.7
gran habitación, un poco calurosa, buen desayuno, ubicación cerca del metro, cuando fuimos estaban re modelando la fachada por lo que no fue fácil identificarlo, pero está al lado de la nike. hay wifi gratis en la recepción y se puede tener a la habitacion pagando. el personal es muy agradable.
Yutthachart W. Groups Thailand, May 10, 2013
โรงแรมคุ้มค้า ราคาย่อมเยา

เป็น่สวนตัว สะอาด สบาย
8.3
ระบบอินเตอร์เน็ตใช้งานไม่ได้ในช่วงที่เข้าพัก และไม่ได้รับการแก้ไขอย่างรวดเร็ว
Yutthachart W. Groups Thailand, May 10, 2013
สะดวกสบาย

ห้องพักสะอาด เป็นส่วนตัว เดินทางสะดวก
8
อินเตอร์เน็ตใช้งานไม่ได้ในช่วงที่เข้าพัก และไม่ได้รับการแก้ไข
Adelaide S. Groups Norway, July 22, 2012
Helt greit sted

Store rom, bra beliggenhet, hyggelig personal
7.7
Alt var bra bortsett fra mangel på minikjøleskap/minibar.
Ingrid B. Groups Sweden, June 10, 2012
mycket bra läge

läget är mycket bra, relativt prisvärt
6.7
personalen i receptionen hade inte koll på rumstyperna, vilket gjorde att två personer i vårt sällskap fick ett rum som hade betydligt sämre standard än bokat.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Berliner Hof Berlin - Berliner Hof Hotel Berlin ZimmerBerliner Hof Berlin - Berliner Hof Hotel Berlin ExteriorBerliner Hof Berlin - Berliner Hof Hotel Berlin Studio RoomBerliner Hof Berlin - Berliner Hof Hotel Berlin BathroomBerliner Hof Berlin - Berliner Hof Hotel Berlin Comfort RoomBerliner Hof Berlin - Berliner Hof Hotel Berlin Family RoomBerliner Hof Berlin - Berliner Hof Hotel Berlin Family RoomBerliner Hof Berlin - Berliner Hof Hotel Berlin Guest RoomBerliner Hof Berlin - Berliner Hof Hotel Berlin ExteriorBerliner Hof Berlin - Breakfast RestaurantBerliner Hof Berlin - Berliner Hof Hotel Berlin Breakfast RoomBerliner Hof Berlin - Berliner Hof Hotel Berlin LobbyBerliner Hof Berlin - Berliner Hof Hotel Berlin Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A06