Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bermondsey Square Hotel

Bermondsey Square, Tower Bridge Road, Waterloo and Southwark, London, United Kingdom SE1 3UN (Show on map)

Book now!

Bermondsey Square Hotel London - Restaurant Bermondsey Square Hotel London - Guest Room Bermondsey Square Hotel London - Hot Tub Bermondsey Square Hotel London - Interior Bermondsey Square Hotel London - Entrance Bermondsey Square Hotel London - Meeting Room Bermondsey Square Hotel London - Restaurant Bermondsey Square Hotel London - Suite Room Bermondsey Square Hotel London - Guest Room Bermondsey Square Hotel London - Guest Room Bermondsey Square Hotel London - Pub/Lounge Bermondsey Square Hotel London - Deluxe Double Room Bermondsey Square Hotel London - Superior Double Room Bermondsey Square Hotel London - Guest Room Bermondsey Square Hotel London - Suite Room Bermondsey Square Hotel London - Guest Room
Bermondsey Square Hotel London - Suite Room Bermondsey Square Hotel London - Guest Room Bermondsey Square Hotel London - Hotel + Restaurant Bermondsey Square Hotel London - Guest Room Bermondsey Square Hotel London - Guest Room Bermondsey Square Hotel London - Restaurant Bermondsey Square Hotel London - Reception Bermondsey Square Hotel London - Bathroom Bermondsey Square Hotel London - Lobby Bermondsey Square Hotel London - Lobby Bermondsey Square Hotel London - Restaurant Bermondsey Square Hotel London - Meeting Room
Area: Waterloo and Southwark Number of Rooms: 79
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
80 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (80)
Sort by:
Lorna S. Couples United Kingdom, July 14, 2014
Enjoyable

Location. Cost. Convenience.
5.7
Comfortable.great location for city centre. Great restaurants in bermondsy high street.
Anthony B. Couples United Kingdom, July 2, 2014
Nice hotel. Handy for London sightseeing.

Quite location. Very handy for London sightseeing and Shard. tube stations about 10 minute eslk. Bus stop outside Hotel. Only negatives room a bit small and only 4 coat hangers and no cupboards.
6.3
No problems . very nice. Didn't eat in as Breakfast £15.
Adam S. Solo travelers New Zealand, June 16, 2014
Great central hotel

Room size, comfy bed and modern
8
Great priced and great location with cafe , bars and supermarket next
Emily G. Families with older children United States of America, June 1, 2014
Friendly, helpful well priced and great location

Price, location and great staff. High value for the money, easy to find and safe. It was a great find
9.7
Outstanding. Clean, friendly and well located. Would return.
Antoinette C. Couples United Kingdom, March 1, 2014
Just what I was looking

Clean...comfortable....friendly
9.7
Felt completely at ease from the moment we arrived. Friendly helpful check in. Very clean, comfortable rooms with everything we needed such as toiletries, hairdryer, fridge, tea/coffee making facilities, fantastically soft bed and fluffy good quality towels! Stayed at this Hotel as I was meeting friends who live locally who I hadn't seen for many years in the Hotel bar/restaurant. The staff here were also very friendly, helpfull and attentive. Will definitely stay here next time we all meet up again and have already recommended to other friends who fancy a week end in London...stay in The Bermondsey Square Hotel instead of the West End for a change......there are so many historical places to visit within walking distance and great transport links virtually outside of the door. 10 out of 10 from me!
Alison P. Couples United Kingdom, January 26, 2014
good value in a great location

large room, very comfy bed, excellent free wi fi
8
Helpful staff, allowed early check in and kept our bags on check out. Nice location easy to walk to the Shard and South Bank.
Oludare O. Couples United Kingdom, November 10, 2013
Very poor, no value for money paid.

location clean room, and staff.
6.3
There was no bath robes in the room, the whites towels looked brown dirty. I was offer a double room instead of the deluxe room. There was no value for money paid. The lift carpet was very dirty.
Sharon S. Families with older children United States of America, October 19, 2013
enjoyable holiday

location was good, staff very helpful, room cleaned daily...
7
i enjoyed my stay.
Carl M. Business travelers Ireland, October 17, 2013
Pleasantly surprised

The bed, the business centre in the room, and the atention to detail
8.7
This was a very nice hotel, although somewhat hard to find.
Helen L. Couples United Kingdom, August 26, 2013
Clean, comfortable, but not 4 star

clean, nice staff and decent shower
6.3
This was a nice hotel, I wouldn't say 4 star - it was more on par with a holiday inn room. Clean room, a bit pokey with a nice shower. The stay wasn't unpleasant, but I would have expected more from a 4 star room - larger and more comfortable perhaps. The location was a bit too far from the tube (London Bridge) so was a good 15-20 min walk. Not much around the hotel to do - there were a few small boutique bars and eateries though. The wifi in the room was awful, kept dropping out - this was a bit inconvenient as it was one of the main things I had looked for when selecting the hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bermondsey Square Hotel London - Hotel ExteriorBermondsey Square Hotel London - RestaurantBermondsey Square Hotel London - Guest RoomBermondsey Square Hotel London - Hot TubBermondsey Square Hotel London - InteriorBermondsey Square Hotel London - EntranceBermondsey Square Hotel London - Meeting RoomBermondsey Square Hotel London - RestaurantBermondsey Square Hotel London - Suite RoomBermondsey Square Hotel London - Guest RoomBermondsey Square Hotel London - Guest RoomBermondsey Square Hotel London - Pub/LoungeBermondsey Square Hotel London - Deluxe Double RoomBermondsey Square Hotel London - Superior Double RoomBermondsey Square Hotel London - Guest RoomBermondsey Square Hotel London - Suite RoomBermondsey Square Hotel London - Guest RoomBermondsey Square Hotel London - Suite RoomBermondsey Square Hotel London - Guest RoomBermondsey Square Hotel London - Hotel + RestaurantBermondsey Square Hotel London - Guest RoomBermondsey Square Hotel London - Guest RoomBermondsey Square Hotel London - RestaurantBermondsey Square Hotel London - ReceptionBermondsey Square Hotel London - BathroomBermondsey Square Hotel London - LobbyBermondsey Square Hotel London - LobbyBermondsey Square Hotel London - RestaurantBermondsey Square Hotel London - Meeting RoomBermondsey Square Hotel London - ReceptionBermondsey Square Hotel London - RestaurantBermondsey Square Hotel London - Bar


AS-AGWEB-3A08