Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 111 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

Lynn H. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2016
London weekend
The front of house/reception staff were excellent, hotel location good. The only negative was the breakfast room staff, who were more interested in collecting money than providing any form of appropriate service; get them trained in customer facing skills.
Reviewed June 02, 2016

Rhonda M. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in May 2016
Nice hotel
Convenient
Reviewed May 21, 2016

Alastair C. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2016
Great room, great experience
It is an interesting hotel, you don't get the standard reception, it is more of a "please take a seat and I'll come to you." The room was great, really comfy (soft) mattress, excellent shower. Good view from the 6th floor towards the Shard. Funky, but not too funky. I gave it an average value rating, possibly because I'm not used to London prices...
Reviewed May 05, 2016

Bert M. from Belgium
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Perfect for a sleepy night!
+ nice & clean room, perfect bed - No bar at hotel, no wardrobe in room
Reviewed April 29, 2016

Leestuart D. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed one night in April 2016
Great value
More a tourist hotel than a business one, but great value for a one night stay
Reviewed April 28, 2016

ANGUS C. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
ok but that's about all
ok but that's about all
Reviewed April 15, 2016

Francis K. from Ireland
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Weekend stay in November
Staff friendliness /general hotel cleanliness/ room cleaned regularly
It's a 10 to 15 min walk from subway so access is a little issue. Greeted by warm and friendly and helpful staff. Ate in after long morning of travel.Meal at lunch was lovely but a little pricey. My first stay in a London hotel so can't compare. I would definitely consider returning.
Reviewed November 30, 2015

Mike L. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed one night in September 2015
Not the best value for money & inconvinient local
Not great - not the most welcoming of reception areas, TV and phone out of order supposed 4* it wasn't great - must do better!!
Reviewed September 28, 2015

Akinpelu A. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in July 2015
good
the rooms are clean and of decent size the bed is comfortable but it was too loud I find it difficult going to sleep
It is good but for my room location and hotel was under renovation and we were not told it is 3 star Hotel I stayed at the Hilton tower bridge last year I guess that is where I am going back to
Reviewed July 29, 2015

Tony C. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Bermondsey Square Hotel.
Great Shower, comfy bed, fridge in room.
On arrival we discovered the Reception was undergoing ronovation works, we were not informed of this when booking but I have to say it did not really cuase us an issue; just would have been polite to let us know.
Reviewed July 24, 2015