Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bermondsey Square Hotel

Bermondsey Square, Tower Bridge Road, Waterloo and Southwark, London, United Kingdom SE1 3UN (Show on map)

Book now!

Bermondsey Square Hotel London - Interior Bermondsey Square Hotel London - Guest Room Bermondsey Square Hotel London - Restaurant Bermondsey Square Hotel London - Bathroom Bermondsey Square Hotel London - Bathroom Bermondsey Square Hotel London - Surroundings Bermondsey Square Hotel London - Restaurant Bermondsey Square Hotel London - Bathroom Bermondsey Square Hotel London - Interior Bermondsey Square Hotel London - Interior Bermondsey Square Hotel London - Guest Room Bermondsey Square Hotel London - Guest Room Bermondsey Square Hotel London - Surroundings Bermondsey Square Hotel London - Interior Bermondsey Square Hotel London - Guest Room Bermondsey Square Hotel London - Reception
Bermondsey Square Hotel London - Guest Room Bermondsey Square Hotel London - Guest Room Bermondsey Square Hotel London - Restaurant Bermondsey Square Hotel London - Interior Bermondsey Square Hotel London - Interior Bermondsey Square Hotel London - Lobby Bermondsey Square Hotel London - Guest Room Bermondsey Square Hotel London - Guest Room Bermondsey Square Hotel London - Bathroom Bermondsey Square Hotel London - Exterior
Area: Waterloo and Southwark Number of Rooms: 79
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

from 12 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
6.3
Solo travelers (12)
Sort by:
Akinpelu A. Solo travelers United States of America, July 28, 2015
good

the rooms are clean and of decent size the bed is comfortable but it was too loud I find it difficult going to sleep
8
It is good but for my room location and hotel was under renovation and we were not told it is 3 star Hotel I stayed at the Hilton tower bridge last year I guess that is where I am going back to
Report this review
Florence N. Solo travelers France, September 28, 2014
good
8.3
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Report this review
Adam S. Solo travelers New Zealand, June 16, 2014
Great central hotel

Room size, comfy bed and modern
8
Great priced and great location with cafe , bars and supermarket next
Report this review
Charleen S. Solo travelers Australia, January 12, 2013
Convenient location to central London.

Very comfortable and quality features.
6.3
Quiet and central. Convenience store in block and laundry around corner if needed. Had breakfast one day. Expensive for what you get. Coffee was terrible.
Report this review
Joolz C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 7, 2012
Modern hotel, nothing to complain about.

Friendly bar staff
7
Nice spot, lots of lovely bars and restaurants nearby, only criticism is when I asked for taxi I was told it would be quicker to go flag one down on main road at bottom, but when someone asked the next morning they got one for them rather efficiently? Didn't try the food but bar service and attention to customer was very good. I have stayed here before and the standards are as good which is nice, the room I had had a more interesting layout than the average hotel and was nicely done, comfy bed etc.. I do wish that superior rooms would mean you got a bath and a shower, I'd pay extra if that was so.
Report this review
Deborah J. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 2, 2012
Good comfortable room - good location

very comfortable bed, friendly staff
9
I didnt get time to sample much of the hotel, only really slept after going to the O2 for the evening. Cannot fault anything actually, the staff were very accommodating, I asked for a quiet room so they managed to move me around to support the request. The room was spotlessly clean, bed extremely comfortable, whilst it was not overly large it was certainly big enough. I am an incredibly fussy person and I could not find fault so would highly recommend this hotel. The lcoation is great for London Bridge, its about 10 min walk along 2 streets and thats its, so easy to find.
Travel tip: PS I have had to rate food/facilities however I am unable to hence the rating of 3 as that is on the fence (I didnt sample food, or venture further than my room).
Report this review
Mina B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 19, 2012
Fab hotel with friendly staff

Great location
10
This is very a clean modern hotel, almost a hidden gem. the room was a good size. The staff were all very friendly despite me having checked in quite late. Nice comfy beds too.
Report this review
Jinny F. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 17, 2012
A way from the tube, no bath!

Good bed and pillows
6.7
this is a goodish hotel, but too expensive for what it provides imo. clean, and bed was comfy (why do they always tuck in the duvet at the bottom?!)and choice of pillows was good. room would have been small for two. "wet room" = shower only. i could not detect any bathroom ventilator. fridge was off on arrival = comp water was warm. they will fill fridge for you, so no mini-bar to tempt -- i prefer that! room service is minimal. i didn't try gregg's for breakfast or dinner. wifi, but as usual i couldn't get it to work. you can borrow a keyboard, for deposit for internet via tv. i think they are proud of little weird touches e.g. dog bed on request. main complaint was the ac/heating which was noisy all night, even through ear plugs.
Travel tip: It is a good 10 mins from Borough tube and more from London Bridge. Their address says Tower Bridge Road but access to the Sq. is from Long Lane, and it is hard to spot; look for big Greggs sign
Report this review
Paul O. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 8, 2012
Good Clean Hotel Good position Friendly staff

Good position in London South of the river
8
The Manager and Staff were helpful and Friendly the rooms were nice and clean and good Shower& toilet wet room The rooms were of a good size but that depends on how big you are! Dog Friendly not my thing but not too intrusive Near to tower bridge and the Tower of London
Nightlife Tip: Not too far from London Bridge Bermondsey Street good bars and Bistros Near Cable Club 2000 People Night Club also local feel near Hotel best of both Worlds
Report this review
Nivine S. Solo travelers France, April 1, 2013
Un agréable séjour

Personnel agréable, chambre design, très confortable
7.7
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bermondsey Square Hotel LondonBermondsey Square Hotel London - InteriorBermondsey Square Hotel London - Guest RoomBermondsey Square Hotel London - RestaurantBermondsey Square Hotel London - BathroomBermondsey Square Hotel London - BathroomBermondsey Square Hotel London - SurroundingsBermondsey Square Hotel London - RestaurantBermondsey Square Hotel London - BathroomBermondsey Square Hotel London - InteriorBermondsey Square Hotel London - InteriorBermondsey Square Hotel London - Guest RoomBermondsey Square Hotel London - Guest RoomBermondsey Square Hotel London - SurroundingsBermondsey Square Hotel London - InteriorBermondsey Square Hotel London - Guest RoomBermondsey Square Hotel London - ReceptionBermondsey Square Hotel London - Guest RoomBermondsey Square Hotel London - Guest RoomBermondsey Square Hotel London - RestaurantBermondsey Square Hotel London - InteriorBermondsey Square Hotel London - InteriorBermondsey Square Hotel London - LobbyBermondsey Square Hotel London - Guest RoomBermondsey Square Hotel London - Guest RoomBermondsey Square Hotel London - BathroomBermondsey Square Hotel London - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05