or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bermondsey Square Hotel

Bermondsey Square, Tower Bridge Road, Waterloo and Southwark, London, United Kingdom SE1 3UN (Show on map)

Book now!

Bermondsey Square Hotel London - Restaurant Bermondsey Square Hotel London - Guest Room Bermondsey Square Hotel London - Hot Tub Bermondsey Square Hotel London - Interior Bermondsey Square Hotel London - Entrance Bermondsey Square Hotel London - Meeting Room Bermondsey Square Hotel London - Restaurant Bermondsey Square Hotel London - Suite Room Bermondsey Square Hotel London - Guest Room Bermondsey Square Hotel London - Guest Room Bermondsey Square Hotel London - Pub/Lounge Bermondsey Square Hotel London - Hotel Exterior Bermondsey Square Hotel London - Deluxe Double Room Bermondsey Square Hotel London - Superior Double Room Bermondsey Square Hotel London - Guest Room Bermondsey Square Hotel London - Suite Room
Bermondsey Square Hotel London - Guest Room Bermondsey Square Hotel London - Suite Room Bermondsey Square Hotel London - Guest Room Bermondsey Square Hotel London - Hotel + Restaurant Bermondsey Square Hotel London - Guest Room Bermondsey Square Hotel London - Guest Room Bermondsey Square Hotel London - Restaurant Bermondsey Square Hotel London - Reception Bermondsey Square Hotel London - Bathroom Bermondsey Square Hotel London - Lobby Bermondsey Square Hotel London - Lobby Bermondsey Square Hotel London - Restaurant
Area: Waterloo and Southwark Number of Rooms: 79
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
10 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
6.4
Solo travelers (10)
Sort by:
Adam S. Solo travelers New Zealand, June 16, 2014
Great central hotel

Room size, comfy bed and modern
8
Great priced and great location with cafe , bars and supermarket next
Charleen S. Solo travelers Australia, January 12, 2013
Convenient location to central London.

Very comfortable and quality features.
6.3
Quiet and central. Convenience store in block and laundry around corner if needed. Had breakfast one day. Expensive for what you get. Coffee was terrible.
Joolz C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 7, 2012
Modern hotel, nothing to complain about.

Friendly bar staff
7
Nice spot, lots of lovely bars and restaurants nearby, only criticism is when I asked for taxi I was told it would be quicker to go flag one down on main road at bottom, but when someone asked the next morning they got one for them rather efficiently? Didn't try the food but bar service and attention to customer was very good. I have stayed here before and the standards are as good which is nice, the room I had had a more interesting layout than the average hotel and was nicely done, comfy bed etc.. I do wish that superior rooms would mean you got a bath and a shower, I'd pay extra if that was so.
Deborah J. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 2, 2012
Good comfortable room - good location

very comfortable bed, friendly staff
9
I didnt get time to sample much of the hotel, only really slept after going to the O2 for the evening. Cannot fault anything actually, the staff were very accommodating, I asked for a quiet room so they managed to move me around to support the request. The room was spotlessly clean, bed extremely comfortable, whilst it was not overly large it was certainly big enough. I am an incredibly fussy person and I could not find fault so would highly recommend this hotel. The lcoation is great for London Bridge, its about 10 min walk along 2 streets and thats its, so easy to find.
Travel tip: PS I have had to rate food/facilities however I am unable to hence the rating of 3 as that is on the fence (I didnt sample food, or venture further than my room).
Mina B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 19, 2012
Fab hotel with friendly staff

Great location
10
This is very a clean modern hotel, almost a hidden gem. the room was a good size. The staff were all very friendly despite me having checked in quite late. Nice comfy beds too.
Jinny F. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 17, 2012
A way from the tube, no bath!

Good bed and pillows
6.7
this is a goodish hotel, but too expensive for what it provides imo. clean, and bed was comfy (why do they always tuck in the duvet at the bottom?!)and choice of pillows was good. room would have been small for two. "wet room" = shower only. i could not detect any bathroom ventilator. fridge was off on arrival = comp water was warm. they will fill fridge for you, so no mini-bar to tempt -- i prefer that! room service is minimal. i didn't try gregg's for breakfast or dinner. wifi, but as usual i couldn't get it to work. you can borrow a keyboard, for deposit for internet via tv. i think they are proud of little weird touches e.g. dog bed on request. main complaint was the ac/heating which was noisy all night, even through ear plugs.
Travel tip: It is a good 10 mins from Borough tube and more from London Bridge. Their address says Tower Bridge Road but access to the Sq. is from Long Lane, and it is hard to spot; look for big Greggs sign
Paul O. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 8, 2012
Good Clean Hotel Good position Friendly staff

Good position in London South of the river
8
The Manager and Staff were helpful and Friendly the rooms were nice and clean and good Shower& toilet wet room The rooms were of a good size but that depends on how big you are! Dog Friendly not my thing but not too intrusive Near to tower bridge and the Tower of London
Nightlife Tip: Not too far from London Bridge Bermondsey Street good bars and Bistros Near Cable Club 2000 People Night Club also local feel near Hotel best of both Worlds
Nivine S. Solo travelers France, April 1, 2013
Un agréable séjour

Personnel agréable, chambre design, très confortable
7.7
Noa P. Solo travelers Israel, October 27, 2013
מיקום לא משהו ומלון בינוני

אין דברים טובים. לא אחזור לשם.
5.3
Victoriya K. Solo travelers Kazakhstan, October 13, 2012
Великолепно все!

Отличное месторасположение, очень уютные, чистейшие номера
9.7
Нет ни единого замечания, отель максимально усилил приятное впечатление от первого посещения Лондона! Я так не хотела ночевать в "клоповнике", знала, что каждый вечер будет нападать уныние от наступления ночи, поэтому все же отдала по 200 долл. за сутки, о чем ни капли не жалею!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Почти каждый вечер гуляла до Тауэра, близко. От станции Bricklayers Arms можно уехать на автобусе куда угодно. От аэропорта на Пикадилли лайн до Холборн, оттуда прям до отеля на 188 автобусе. В общем, настоятелно рекомендую!
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bermondsey Square Hotel LondonBermondsey Square Hotel London - RestaurantBermondsey Square Hotel London - Guest RoomBermondsey Square Hotel London - Hot TubBermondsey Square Hotel London - InteriorBermondsey Square Hotel London - EntranceBermondsey Square Hotel London - Meeting RoomBermondsey Square Hotel London - RestaurantBermondsey Square Hotel London - Suite RoomBermondsey Square Hotel London - Guest RoomBermondsey Square Hotel London - Guest RoomBermondsey Square Hotel London - Pub/LoungeBermondsey Square Hotel London - Hotel ExteriorBermondsey Square Hotel London - Deluxe Double RoomBermondsey Square Hotel London - Superior Double RoomBermondsey Square Hotel London - Guest RoomBermondsey Square Hotel London - Suite RoomBermondsey Square Hotel London - Guest RoomBermondsey Square Hotel London - Suite RoomBermondsey Square Hotel London - Guest RoomBermondsey Square Hotel London - Hotel + RestaurantBermondsey Square Hotel London - Guest RoomBermondsey Square Hotel London - Guest RoomBermondsey Square Hotel London - RestaurantBermondsey Square Hotel London - ReceptionBermondsey Square Hotel London - BathroomBermondsey Square Hotel London - LobbyBermondsey Square Hotel London - LobbyBermondsey Square Hotel London - RestaurantBermondsey Square Hotel London - Meeting RoomBermondsey Square Hotel London - ReceptionBermondsey Square Hotel London - RestaurantBermondsey Square Hotel London - BarBermondsey Square Hotel London - RestaurantBermondsey Square Hotel London - Guest RoomBermondsey Square Hotel London - Guest RoomBermondsey Square Hotel London - ViewBermondsey Square Hotel London - Guest RoomBermondsey Square Hotel London - RestaurantBermondsey Square Hotel London - Guest RoomBermondsey Square Hotel London - Guest RoomBermondsey Square Hotel London - Guest RoomBermondsey Square Hotel London - Guest RoomBermondsey Square Hotel London - Guest RoomBermondsey Square Hotel London - Guest RoomBermondsey Square Hotel London - ExteriorBermondsey Square Hotel London - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3A02