Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Berns Hotel

Näckströmsgatan 8, City Center - Norrmalm, Stockholm, Sweden 111 47

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.5

based on
11 reviews

5 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.2
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (11)
Sort by:
Mario K. Couples Australia, June 4, 2014
Expensive, very small room, lots of noise

Location, dining room
6
Noisy
Report this review
Dia T. Couples Norway, March 24, 2013
Helt ok rom, bra spisested og belighenhet

Spisested og utested
8
Report this review
Stig N. Business travelers Sweden, March 11, 2013
adequate

location, clean, bed.
6
Convenient for the purpose of my trip. Bed Light and Hairblower not funktioning.
Report this review
Deepak B. Couples India, August 9, 2012
Retains Old World Charm of the 1873 Restaurant

Excellent Location with good connectivity to all parts of the city
7.3
we were upgraded to a well appointed split level room facing the front garden with a quaint round swing window. there was excellent quality sound system in the room and bathroom, which incidentally has a heated floor. the shower area/system can be improved.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: One needs to be wary of the taxis plying in the city. They all have varying rates and start charging you from the time you call them. There is no free waiting time.
Report this review
Mikael M. Business travelers Sweden, January 24, 2012
Great Location small rooms

Location is perfect, staff very nice, great bar & restaurant.
8.7
good hotell with a great location in the middle of stockholm. in the middle of everything! close to the "old town" and the castle. as great shopping is around the corner! small rooms and a little bit too expensive. the staff was great! the bar and restaurant great!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Old Town! Do not miss it!
Report this review
Willem D. Couples Netherlands, July 23, 2012
Perfecte locatie maar wel wat geluidsoverlast.

De locatie.
7.7
Het is een goed hotel. Wij hadden de kleine kamer, maar dat is prima te doen en scheelt in de prijs. De locatie is geweldig, je loopt zo het winkelgebied in, maar ook de oude stad is op korte loopafstand. Verder is er vlakbij een punt waarvandaan je op boten kunt stappen voor een hop on/hop off of naar de archipel eilanden kunt gaan. Enige nadeel (of voordeel natuurlijk) is dat er een populaire club in het hotel zit, waardoor je in het weekend wat geluidoverlast hebt. Wij zaten op de 4de verdieping, waar je het wel kon horen, maar het heeft ons niet echt gestoord.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Het park Skansen is leuk om te bezoeken, je krijgt hier kennis over het verleden van Zweden en er is een soort van dierentuin.
Report this review
Takao N. Families with older children Japan, August 13, 2010
バーンズ ホテル

インテリア
9
今回は3人の旅行でしたので、シングルとツインの2部屋に分かれました。前もってメールでお願いすると同じフロアーの近い部屋を確保してくれました。ツインルーム(411号)はベッドが斜めに配置されたユニークな部屋。インテリアは一見の価値あり。ただし立派なオーディオがあるににフロントではCDライブラリーの案内が無く、無用の長物であったのが残念。
Report this review
Takao N. Families with older children Japan, August 13, 2010
バーンズホテル

インテリア(特にシングル)
9
中庭側のシングルルーム(424号)は面白いインテリア。窓がトップライトにつながり、その下にべンチソファがありなかなかなごむ内装アレンジ。ミニバーのの納まりなど建築好きなら一度泊まってみてはいかがでしょう。朝食会場は古い空間を上手に活かしたコンラン卿デザインとか。ビュッフェも充実です。価格もお手ごろで、デザイナー諸君にはお薦めホテルでしょう。
Report this review
Anette S. Groups Sweden, September 7, 2014
tjejmilen

restaurang, läget
8.7
Report this review
Bo S. Couples Sweden, March 9, 2014
Besviken

Centralt, nära till bra restauranger, nära till båtarna
4.7
Dåligt rum, ingen papperskorg, ingen toalettborste, litet rum frukosten ingick inte, frukosten kostade 250 kr extra och var mycket sämre än en vanlig hotellfrukost på ett 4-stjärnigt hotell.
Report this review
1 - 5 of 5 reviews


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03