or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Best Hostel Old Town Skeppsbron

Skeppsbron 22, Stockholm Old Town, Stockholm, Sweden (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Stockholm Old Town Number of Rooms: 64

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
33 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (33)
Sort by:
Naoaki D. Couples Japan, June 17, 2014
great location

location, price, safety
8
the room is really nice, compare to its price. located in main sightseeing area of the town so we pretty much spend most of our time walking around hotel area. Free internet in the room. The breakfast is ok, just bread and jam, cereal, coffee and tea. it's in old building so you have to walk up a few step before you enter the hostel but there is elevator inside.
Samuel N. Couples Australia, May 15, 2014
Consider other options if you want a separate room

Good location- unfortunately, that's about it.
5.3
We stayed here for two nights. Our room was tiny, loud and the bathroom even smaller. Considering the price we paid, this was not good value for money. The wireless internet does not reach the rooms and can only be accessed in the dining area. The beds are small and in our room only half the lights worked. I'd suggest looking for somewhere to stay a little further outside the old town- Stockholm has an excellent transport system.
Bhirada B. Groups Thailand, May 5, 2014
Located in Gamla Stan (The Old Town), Charming

Located in Gamla Stan (The Old Town), 5 mins walk to T-Station (Slussen)
6.3
There is no WiFi in the room, only at the kitchen on ground floor with noisy people. As the hostel's located in the Old Town, so you can step out and explore that area, The convenient store is 6 mins walk.
Mui S. Solo travelers Singapore, April 18, 2014
Long walk from the train station

None
6.3
Zeru H. Solo travelers Canada, August 23, 2013
Check-in process was unnecessarily long

Location, price, wifi
4.3
Yuan K. Solo travelers Taiwan, August 13, 2013
Convient about visit many places

Have a locker room to keep you stuff even after you check out, internet speed os good compare to other hostel. Kitchen is far from guess room. So in room is quite.
8.3
Adam R. Solo travelers Australia, July 29, 2013
Perfect Location, Brilliant value for money

Location, Friendliness, Price
9
I've stayed in so many hostels around the world. This is one of the better ones. Very friendly staff, great location, great breakfast and a great layout of the hotel. I had a single room with a shared bathroom (plenty of them) and really enjoyed my time here. Gamla Stan is a wonderful area of stockholm, short walk to the metro and the views from the harbour out the front are brilliant. I loved stockholm and having a hassle free stay here made the visit so much more enjoyable.
Amane I. Solo travelers Japan, May 31, 2013
clean room, good price

clean room, good price, good location
8
good hostel! but my room was fifth floor and there is no elevator. and sometimes it was noisy near the reception, but it's ok for me.
Tahlia L. Couples Australia, May 29, 2013
Comfortable and enjoyable

comfortable room, great location, value for money
7.7
Shared bathroom and toilet areas slightly unpleasant but not too bad. Room comfortable and clean. Very basic breakfast provided,one type of cereal, bread, jam and coffee. I only ate the breakfast once as it was not really for me, but this would be very handy for backpackers on a budget. Free pasta also available in the kitchen areas. A bit noisy in the morning when everyone is getting up as the room doors are heavy and slam shut, otherwise quiet at night time. Fantastic location in the old town, would stay again.
Vicki G. Solo travelers United States of America, May 5, 2013
Pleasant. Bare facility but loved the location.

Nice staff, location, internet.
6.3
We stayed for one night only. It was fine but wanted to move to a more comfortable hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3A05